DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

1.36 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-08-27 14:03 | Report Abuse

Every year need 2 injects. 40m citizen need 80m injects. One day need 220k inject. One inject rm200

jiasyn

50 posts

Posted by jiasyn > 2020-08-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

I will choose vaccine every year. I no need to wear glove and mask everyday.

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 14:11 | Report Abuse

Is not u believe or not believe have to be clear to yourself ~ if coming out faster then even I doubt myself, I use to say glove can hold until sept end or Oct end ~ all country united now ~ the result is not u and me can predict

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

Sure some one said just relax for another two month at glove counter ~ u think about it , what happen when u are open up without defend ?

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

Think of it. The world needs vaccine, not gloves for the long run. Vaccine is the only way to secure our future, not glove. Glove is more like a temporary fix for leaking roof.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

you're right stockwinner. Its a good price to acquire now

Fu Cn Yh

110 posts

Posted by Fu Cn Yh > 2020-08-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

The stock is push up by big " buaya" to trap people, no strong fundamental, better dun buy.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

Malaysia have 32mil populations.

Either given free vaccine C19 to all of us OR gov is giving us free.

Both ways will let 4bil allocation for C19 vaccine to be distributed to pharmaceutical companies.

Assuming RM100 perjab for C19 vaccine, 32mil x (2x100)=6.4bil ( on rough calculations)

4bil to 6.4bil is a new revenue to Dpharma. Think about it.
26/08/2020 11:17 AM

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-08-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

LoL

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

Long weekend ahead. Based on past trend, more vaccine news will accumulate over long holiday. As a result, the share prices of pharmaceutical counters will probably enjoy another explosive rise on next trading day. Good luck traders.

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

Lot of glove at staying high is middle class people, those kaya mostly want to let go to middle class people to tahan the pressure

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

Vaccine news will probably sticking around the market for quite sometime. Too much pressure on glove counters. Pharmaceutical counters, on the other hand, will only need a little announcement to see green. Think of it. Protect you capital.

Posted by CheesyWedges > 2020-08-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

goreng counter, run fast

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

Glove now boss sendiri goreng haha

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-08-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

glove too high already...
now vaccine play.. phama, and dphama

Sharegod88

546 posts

Posted by Sharegod88 > 2020-08-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

rebound rebound

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

Glove boss like playing kite ^_^

Knm_bottomed

1,122 posts

Posted by Knm_bottomed > 2020-08-27 15:22 | Report Abuse

very quiet huh

Posted by JustAPasserby > 2020-08-27 15:24 | Report Abuse

Pure goreng stock...just be careful.

@pineapple123 MYR100 per vaccine just for distribution?

Currently both Pharmas are also distributors for so many other vaccines. and their combined revenues are below MYR3.5bn.

And you expect MYR4-6bn revenue just for additional 1 more vaccine?

China says they are selling the vaccine around RMB1,000 (around MYR600) for 2 doses.

Malaysia Population: 32 mil
Cost of Vaccine: MYR600
Pharma distribution cost: MYR200 (according to pineapple estimation)
Total cost: MYR800

32mil x 800 = MYR25.6bn

If government giving free vaccine injections, you expect government to fork out MYR25.6bn?

This will not happen at the time government is poor and very bad for political reason. We just increased the limit of government debt to 60% of GDP (from 55% earlier) due to all the COVID goodies.

I strongly opine that the distribution margin is close to zero/charity. Just like other sectors supporting the country :- bank give moratorium, telco give free data and TNB give discount.

bigmacmj

259 posts

Posted by bigmacmj > 2020-08-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

If no profit earn, non of a company will take on vaccine business....you think company will do charity?

Posted by JustAPasserby > 2020-08-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

These are GLC companies. Nothing wrong to earn minimum/zero margin at chronic situation.

Either that or government will claim back money from another method :-
- windfall tax on gloves/pharma?
- capital gain tax?
- government not giving free injection?

You choose one la.

E103197

5 posts

Posted by E103197 > 2020-08-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

Any idea about the Dpharma - CE?

Sharegod88

546 posts

Posted by Sharegod88 > 2020-08-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

-CE can buy...cheap now

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

Sure no free vaccine, like quarantine hotel

Fu Cn Yh

110 posts

Posted by Fu Cn Yh > 2020-08-27 15:51 | Report Abuse

Dpharma and Bintai games over, so many people trap by big " buaya"

E103197

5 posts

Posted by E103197 > 2020-08-27 15:53 | Report Abuse

The CE listed today only with the issue price of RM0. 22.
Maturity Date is 19/3/2021

Posted by JustAPasserby > 2020-08-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

@silent Either Free/very low cost. Else dont 32mil demand because 70% of people are poor/unemployed.

1 facemask MYR1.0. If vaccine MYR800, i can buy 800 masks and wear it for more than 2 years?
Can the vaccine last even that long?
The effectiveness of Hepatitis B vaccine need to recheck every 2 years.

Not everyone is rich like multi millionaires here that goreng crypto/glove/penny stocks/and now pharma. If a lot people can afford vaccine, prepare to get lockdown again.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

Passerby, you failed to see that C19 have shut down the entire world. Not only it shut down the entire economic, it's causing hundred thousands of lives.

Yes, they have many vaccines production. But you forget, the other diseases didn't shut down the whole world. Only C19 did.

You forgot the vaccine production and upgrade will be ongoing process. C19 is first one. Once it mutated to another degree, the current vaccine cannot be used anymore. The Researchers and WHO need to upgrade to another level of Corona virus vaccine.

Current vaccine isn't bullet proof. It only CATER FOR C19 virus only.

Gov have suffered 63bil losses due to MCO and do you see them suffering now?

Better stop thinking our gov is poor. They are far richer than u can imagined.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

JustAPasserby @silent Either Free/very low cost. Else dont 32mil demand because 70% of people are poor/unemployed.

1 facemask MYR1.0. If vaccine MYR800, i can buy 800 masks and wear it for more than 2 years?
Can the vaccine last even that long?
The effectiveness of Hepatitis B vaccine need to recheck every 2 years.

Not everyone is rich like multi millionaires here that goreng crypto/glove/penny stocks/and now pharma. If a lot people can afford vaccine, prepare to get lockdown again.
27/08/2020 3:54 PM

Facemask doesn't marked the end of coronavirus infection, walao. This facemask also u can used as blunt example. If the Leader of WHO and KKM think like you, we only settle at mask only hor.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

C19 will be made affordable and surely be borned by gov. ( hopefully)

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

Tender is a hard going topic these few days. Best the vaccine repacking and distribution is done by reputable companies like Pharma and Dpharma.

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

gov not stupid,u never heard of golongan standard ? B40 someting like that ?

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

And I don’t want to wear mask for two years ~ maybe u use to it when u started work as burgler

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

Gov push alot of benefits to B40 group so that B40 spend to spur the economy.

You didn't check kah?

Breast examination for women is FREE. Do you know much gov borned the breast scanning alone?

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

Never worried this counter, watch glove to entertain more better

bbb123

11 posts

Posted by bbb123 > 2020-08-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

Mr Mask so dumb ==

bbb123

11 posts

Posted by bbb123 > 2020-08-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

speechless

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

Here 3.58 noting to scare off , I like to see like those going into trap at 26+ like watching national geographic

Posted by JustAPasserby > 2020-08-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

Yeah you also know we are talking about survivability of human race here.

Exactly because that reason, no government is going to charge expensive fees.
No corporation dare to charge expensive "distribution" fees.
Else it will cause riot/chaos especially when a lot of people loss their source of incomes.

Hence you see government give out prihatin money
Hence you see bank give moratorium to ease cash flow problem
Hence you see telco give free internet to support work from home
hence you see TNB give discount to your electricity bills.

Simply reason. You dont mess with the mass population when you talk about survivability. The last think government need to worry about the 2 companies are the profitability of distributing the vaccine. These 2 companies won by them anyway. This will be their political weapon for the next general election.

Also need to point out prior to COVID-19, the budget to Ministry of Health has been decreasing for the past few years. From this we can see the trend of government is trying to reduce cost of healthcare burden. Good luck trying to think that government is going to let their own companies earning excessive margin.

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

Haha u to naive ~ gov will get someting out off it

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

Like all business glove , mask , Vaccine , hotel~ they not stupid like u and me spending time chit chat at here

slient

231 posts

Posted by slient > 2020-08-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

All pattern come out already

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

Buy into long holiday! Various news about vaccine will probably be announce over long holiday, don't miss the chance lo. AZ, Pfizer, Moderna, Sinopharm, Cansino etc etc

Posted by 25yrsinvestor > 2020-08-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

Good closing!!!!!

Posted by 25yrsinvestor > 2020-08-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

Buyy Buyy Buyy before toolate

Posted by 25yrsinvestor > 2020-08-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

If it maintain 3.6 tmr will b another green day

bigmacmj

259 posts

Posted by bigmacmj > 2020-08-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

Pity glove counter not manage buy low in first time, but high. now not buy pharma stock while price still low. I believe they will join us when share price hit in high level.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

Haiz. I do hope Dpharma go lower today. Already cash to fetch it. Haiz..

bigmacmj

259 posts

Posted by bigmacmj > 2020-08-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

Trend very strong, banker use huge volume to push up the price even epf selling, banker will not likely let it down. Even down, is just a short period.

jfm3737

332 posts

Posted by jfm3737 > 2020-08-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

-A+A
(吉隆坡27日讯)由于新冠肺炎疫情似乎有所缓解,并且疫苗开发步伐快于预期,手套股今早暴跌。

在经历了长达数月的反弹之后,手套制造商的股价迅速上涨,JF Apex研究将手套业评级从“增持”下调至“中和”,并称"命运逆转",这打击了橡胶手套的需求。

此前,大马银行研究也将其对手套业的评级下调至“中和”,认为手套制造商的股价已得到充分估值。

该研究机构把贺特佳(Hartalega Holdings Bhd)的目标价从21.62令吉下调至16.02令吉,并把评级从“买入”下修至“守住”。

截稿时,贺特佳跌1.55%或26仙,至16.50令吉,约86万4800股易手。

顶级手套(Top Glove Corp Bhd)的目标价维持在25.40令吉,因为JF Apex认为,与贺特佳a相比,顶级手套具有更高的生产力来满足全球手套的巨大需求。

顶级手套今早挫2.28%或60仙,至25.74令吉,约366万股转手。

该研究机构今日在报告中指出:“贺特佳和顶级手套的目标价格均符合其5年平均本益比,分别为40倍和30倍。”

速柏玛(Supermax Corp Bhd)降4.14%或88仙,至20.40令吉,成为马股最大下跌股。

高产柅品工业(Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd)也跌1.18%或18仙,至15.12令吉。该公司前两天宣布,季度净利达1亿3106万令吉。

JF Apex表示,新冠肺炎疫苗的开发速度快于预期,目前有两种疫苗获得了早期或有限使用的批准,预计将于明年第一或第二季度在全球分发。对手套制造商来说,这将是一个负面消息,因为全球大流行带来的手套需求一直在飙升。

该研究机构还表示,新冠肺炎的传播速度正在放缓,并指出美国和巴西等受疫情影响最严重的国家的新增病例在5天移动平均数字较7月份的峰值大幅下降。

JF Apex续称:“此外,根据芝加哥大学的专家,印度金融中心孟买部分地区约有57%的人在7月份的一项研究中发现了冠状病毒抗体,该抗体非常接近群体免疫力水平,这一比例为67%至70%,尽管来自印度的新冠肺炎病例仍以世界上最快的速度增长。”

“平均售价上涨推动手套公司近期获利丰厚,但涨势可能不像最初预期的那样强劲,因更多企业进入该行业,而涨势也被视为暂时停顿。”

“我们认为,在新冠肺炎病例减轻、疫苗开发速度快于预期、以及在个人或卫生防护意识普遍增强的情况下,供应赶上需求的背景下,个人防护装备价格上涨已达到尾声。”

值得一提的是,美国的住院病人数量与病毒数量呈下降趋势,这将对手套的需求和价格造成打击,因为该国去年是世界上最大的手套进口国,因新冠肺炎疫情严重,愿意付出高价购买个人防护装备。

该研究机构补充说,减少人际交往和社会活动将会减缓病毒的传播,这进一步减少了手套的使用,并引用了谷歌的人口流动报告,该报告指出,自大流行开始以来,美国、巴西和印度的人口流动趋势已大幅下降