DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

1.36 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Throwdown

157 posts

Posted by Throwdown > 2020-08-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/08/29/short-position---covid-19-impact-on-business
The rubber glove theme is waning but vaccine-related businesses seem to now draw significant investor interest

Throwdown

157 posts

Posted by Throwdown > 2020-08-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/health/2020/08/28/covid-updates-college-football-fall-schools-reopening-tourism/5652334002/
Federal authorities delivered more positive news on Friday in the race for a vaccine

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-29 18:55 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 impact on business

A STANDING joke among listed company officials these days is to say in jest their company is getting involved in some kind of Covid-19 related business. It doesn’t matter how serious, big or small the venture is, what’s important is making that announcement will likely lead to a surge in the said company’s share price.

Cc: stockraider

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-29 19:02 | Report Abuse

What SEE_Research failed to SEE is the potential of Dharma & Pharmaniaga in securing government projects, and the readily available production capacity of vaccine. What he saw was the RM2m repurposing investment in current facilities.

What's wrong with a small investment to repurpose their existing facilities?

Can I repurpose my RM5m bungalow into kindergarten for RM0.2m?

That's the purpose of RE-Purpose.

Buy on Rumours (Vaccine).

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-29 19:53 | Report Abuse

3.3 to 6.6

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-08-29 20:16 | Report Abuse

10 Biggest Pharmaceutical Companies in the US
Johnson & Johnson — New Brunswick, NJ.
Pfizer — New York City, NY.
Merck & Co. — Kenilworth, NJ.
AbbVie Inc. — Lake Bluff, IL.
Bristol-Myers Squibb — New York City, NY.
Eli Lilly and Company — Indianapolis, IN.
Biogen — Cambridge, MA.
Abbott Laboratories — Lake Bluff, IL.

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-29 20:18 | Report Abuse

what are their PE n share prices? These big 10

spmtman

20 posts

Posted by spmtman > 2020-08-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

wonder why write so many words to talk 3 talk 4 here. If not confident, just leave bye bye lah. So free meh? Somemore not invest by using your money!!!

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-08-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

Pls study carefully
The last of this table is
Abbott Laboratories,
US

Maybe, a person still in the Kampong, or Village
He can be King, least it be,

Abbott Laboratories, US
(i) number of employees worldwide :
107,000 employees, 2019
(ii) Sales Revenue for 2019
USD 31.904 billion

===================================================

Combined ALL the pharmaceutical companies listed in KLSE

Sales Revenue : - - - -?

Do you think this high end, cutting edge pharmaceutical companies, with working scientists
similar high end pharma company will have
an ear, opening wide to listen on your paltry investment of
USD 476,000.00 to perform the refilling of vaccines.

LEAVE it for you to answer
You can answer

How to impress this
GIANT PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANIES,

ADDING ALL THE PHARMANIAGA ,
D Pharma, + all other listed companies that are related to pharmaceutical products,
CANNOT BE IN TERMS OF SALES REVENUES,
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES WORLDWIDE, Etc,
How many scientists Pharmaniaga,
D Pharma employed?
CANNOT IMPRESS EVEN THE BOTTOM OF MENTIONED, LAST 8, THAT IS
ABBOTT LABORATORIES

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-08-29 20:57 | Report Abuse

All the ppl, what is he talking about? Is Malaysia government going to make their own vaccine ???

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-08-29 21:00 | Report Abuse

U.S.: NYSE
Abbott Laboratories
WATCH
AFTER HOURS
Last Updated: Aug 28, 2020 7:59 p.m. EDT
Delayed quote
$
-0.19 -0.17%
After Hours Volume: 477.2K
Health Care/Life Sciences 0.04%
CLOSE CHG CHG %
$110.79 -0.50 -0.45%

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-08-29 21:02 | Report Abuse

Since you enquired and interested on
Abbott Laboratories share price,
USD 110.60,
Closing on 28 August 2020

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-08-29 21:04 | Report Abuse

what are you trying to imply?

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-29 21:19 | Report Abuse

What nonsense is this? These data not relevent at all haha. Aiyo wanna act smart also need to make sense la. Dpharma is already making profit on its own. FF vaccine is icing on the cake. And u try to compare with all these for what.

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-29 21:21 | Report Abuse

And vaccine is g2g. Not company to company. U think they wont sell to gov aa? Never heard vaccine nationlism??

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

U write all this long long one make a fool of yourself la. Aiyo

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-08-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

bad news for Pharma and Dpharma when rmco extended.

Better sell it quickly before it drop back.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-08-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

行家论股
联合药业挑战RM3.89/敏源
2020年08月29日

面对部分蓝筹股项业绩表现不佳,富时隆综指的交投走势大幅下滑,按日下挫1.90%。

富时隆综指于8月28日闭市时以1525.21报收, 按日下挫29.57点或1.90%。

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-29 22:58 | Report Abuse

Still better than buy gloves (gloves risk chase high, sell low). Pharmaceutical has limited downward risks and market worries compared to gloves (IB haircut, windfall tax, increasing competitions, vaccine news, FDA queries, unsustainable future earnings etc etc.

Still remember the next day market reaction on Putin's Russian Sputnik V announcement?

Waterfall on gloves.

What about announcement by US, China, Germany, Japan, France, UK, Singapore, India?

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-08-29 22:58 | Report Abuse

Experts on stocks
RM3.89
August 29, 2020

Facing the poor performance of some blue chip stocks, the trading trend of the FBM KLCI fell sharply, down 1.90% on a daily basis.

The FBM KLCI closed at 1525.21 on August 28, down 29.57 points or 1.90% on a daily basis.

pantor

335 posts

Posted by pantor > 2020-08-29 23:12 | Report Abuse

RMCO extension will not affect duopharma and pharma because all the phamaceutical business has resumed normally.

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-29 23:15 | Report Abuse

Imag8ne vaccine created global rallies on pharmaceutical stocks...... Dpharma revenue rises to billions n reach $100 like Abbot n Pfizer....

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2020-08-29 23:26 | Report Abuse

Any rough projected quarterly revenue when vaccine available?

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-29 23:31 | Report Abuse

RM300ml revenue 50ml profit PE 100 RM 35

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2020-08-29 23:37 | Report Abuse

whoaaaaa....profit so handsome.

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-30 00:35 | Report Abuse

new normal

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-30 00:36 | Report Abuse

all the best supernoob

Cklew1832

71 posts

Posted by Cklew1832 > 2020-08-30 00:39 | Report Abuse

Go go go

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-30 00:45 | Report Abuse

all the best cklew

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-08-30 01:36 | Report Abuse

what up long2 argument...simple vaccine is a must..coz covid 19 is very rare occurrence. dpharma and pharma is the best candidates...you should know why. solution, crap...up to u lahh...

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-08-30 01:41 | Report Abuse

olait2 gogogogo dpharma...sleep2 well.just bear in mind, dont let bear engulfing your mind..and physically just let bear in it habitat..new normal, mew natural and choose it wisely ...and sleep well...

Pengadil

62 posts

Posted by Pengadil > 2020-08-30 03:44 | Report Abuse

Hafidz Pisex. The time has come sooner than expected. Hold tight bro. Remember. Wake me up when September ends. Haha. So happy with the insider news. Until then. Chiao

Posted by Ir Fan Ting > 2020-08-30 04:39 | Report Abuse

Duopharma Biotech Bhd managing director Leonard Ariff Abdul Shatar says the company is currently in discussions with the Science, Technology and Innovation Ministry and the Health Ministry on its capability to take on the potential fill-and-finish processes for Covid-19 vaccines.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-08-30 06:14 | Report Abuse

RMCO extended will affect Duopharma...ha..ha ..what a 'stupidity' remarks. You can also say that RMCO extended you don't need to eat.....

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 07:08 | Report Abuse

Pengadil Hafidz Pisex. The time has come sooner than expected. Hold tight bro. Remember. Wake me up when September ends. Haha. So happy with the insider news. Until then. Chiao

Waa look like good news is coming. Will hold tight2 bro. Wake me up when tp rm20!! Haha

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-08-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

Rmco extended is good news for duopharma...
If disease ends means no business for pharma..
Sohai Menort!

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2020-08-30 08:58 | Report Abuse

All sharing is for reference only, happy investment, the decision to buy and sell is always your own, full of hope for tomorrow, life with dreams is the most beautiful!
7148 Dpharma:
Now the market is investing funds in vaccine and pharmaceutical stocks
Tp:RM 6
It is not easy to make money in the stock market, and net profits are securely obtained. Vaccine and drug stocks have just risen in the mid-term, but are still on the rise. Like the original glove stocks, the post-epidemic situation follows the trend. Buying is waiting for a bumper harvest. dpharma has major political parties sitting in battle. The main force has completely controlled the market and entered at a low price. The prospects are bright. Rm 6 is not a dream.
Personal opinion, trading at your own risk.

bkeong

34 posts

Posted by bkeong > 2020-08-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

erkongseng Agreed with you

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

Don be sohai betting on dpharma & pharmaniaga on vaccine loh...!!

Apa covid19 vaccine ada ?
Dpharma & pharmaniaga people will give u a silly answer TAK TAHU LOH !

Surely this people just want to goreng & u will be sucker if u buy loh..!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

Yes Solution with cansino vaccine is the answer to Covid 19 epidemic loh.!

Just buy some & keep lah...very steady loh...!!

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2020-08-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

What is the potential in terms of filling and packing? How much profit can they make? Any projection, timelines etc ??? Hope to get or confirmed already? Contract signed?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 10:50 |

bkeong

34 posts

Posted by bkeong > 2020-08-30 10:51 | Report Abuse

Glove counters do making good Qtr profit , but does the share prices already reflected this points . Shares price is about ‘future’ prospect of the company , I bought supermx and Hlt warrant since March and April , I do make beautiful profit from these counters , but I sold out all them nowadays , because I compared risk and return, gloves counters prices mostly reflected their values already

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

correctloh...Gloves prospect fully & over price in share price mah..!!

Pick vaccine loh...!!

Yes Solution with cansino vaccine is the answer to Covid 19 epidemic loh.!

Just buy some & keep lah...very steady loh...!!

Posted by bkeong > Aug 30, 2020 10:51 AM | Report Abuse

Glove counters do making good Qtr profit , but does the share prices already reflected this points . Shares price is about ‘future’ prospect of the company , I bought supermx and Hlt warrant since March and April , I do make beautiful profit from these counters , but I sold out all them nowadays , because I compared risk and return, gloves counters prices mostly reflected their values already

irazam

76 posts

Posted by irazam > 2020-08-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

once profit confirmed, the share already high and already in selling mode like glove.... share move 6 months ahead....buy on rumours dan sell on news