DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Posted by 峰中奇缘 > 2017-01-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: CCM Duopharma Biotech Bhd (CCMD) will deliver RM300mil of human insulin to the government over a three-year period under the Health Ministry's off-take agreement programme.

It said on Wednesday the government had acceped the tender offer from Biocon Sdn Bhd to manufacture and supply the insulin. Biocon had appointed its unit CCM Pharmaceuticals Sdn Bhd to be the reseller.

“The letter of award shall be for a period of three years commencing on Dec 2, 2016 until Dec 1, 2019 with a total contract value of RM300.04mil,” CCMD said.

The letter of award will allow CCM Pharmaceuticals to provide the front-end sales, marketing, distribution and support services for the supply of Biocon’s human insulin formulation to all the government's hospitals and Klinik Kesihatan.

“With an estimated 3.5 million diabetics in Malaysia, of which about 350,000 patients are treated using human insulin in government hospitals and clinics.

“Biocon and CCM Pharmaceuticals hope to improve diabetes management in the country by providing high quality and cost effective biosimilar insulins,” CCMD said.

Biocon is a unit of Biocon Biologics Ltd, UK which is in turn a wholly owned subsidiary of Biocon Ltd, India.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/01/25/ccm-duopharma-to-supply-rm300m-human-insulin

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2017-01-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

fly baby fly.....haha

Posted by prescott2006 > 2017-01-25 15:55 | Report Abuse

Congrat on value investor on your dumb dumb hold!

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-01-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

RM 100 mil p.a. Bursa gamblers not doing homework. This new contract win is not going to make CCMD become a swan in one day.

Ong_Ong

1,902 posts

Posted by Ong_Ong > 2017-01-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

wow

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-01-25 17:05 | Report Abuse

Interesting, the revenue is to be double up, wonder what will be the profit look like then. Also, PE is on the high side, may be market has already factored in?

Happy & Congrats to those who have this company's shares.

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2017-01-25 19:51 | Report Abuse

I thinking lunar year come soon ,my luck will change ..hahah

Tiger

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger > 2017-01-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

wait for the QR to decide, still too early as indicated by moneySIFU

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-01-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

contract just receive only recognise next quarter

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2017-02-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

Received world 1st halal pharmaceutical standard MS2424:2012 certification . It poised to received more orders from government hospitals and able to make inroads into the global halal pharmaceutical industry which is estimated to be worth about US$75bil.
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/02/06/ccm-to-return-to-the-black/#GCJepmTFzKWMjpVE.99

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-02-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

buy this counter while cheap,dont bark when expensive

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2017-02-15 22:44 | Report Abuse

Another new progress of CCMD

http://www.stockhut.com.my/news/255989

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-03-23 06:17 | Report Abuse

Sell.... profit margin low. EPS only 10c n PE x22

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-03-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

go go go

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2017-03-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

ini kali lah

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-03-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

SELL? Why sell a great stock? You are kind of stupid, aren't you?

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2017-03-26 15:22 | Report Abuse

show time soon

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-03-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

When is the new gov hospital contract wil be reflected in d quarterly result?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-03-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

NEXT QUARTER...Q1

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2017-07-21 10:57 | Report Abuse

Coming Qtr results definitely better. Bargain price now.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-08-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

wow, suspended... any good news??

DBEX

10 posts

Posted by DBEX > 2017-08-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

ada bagus

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-08-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

wat is d corporate anouncement? privitisation of ccmdbio ka?

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2017-08-02 22:02 | Report Abuse

合拼?

Ggwpbro

197 posts

Posted by Ggwpbro > 2017-08-03 08:26 | Report Abuse

Demerge from CCM

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-08-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

Pnb wil be d,largest shareholder of ccmd.. good news

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-08-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

Since CCM will be out of the picture, reckon if there will be a change of of name for CCMDBio later on.
Good for shareholders because PNB will be owning 47% of the latter.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-08-03 13:45 | Report Abuse

Actually good since now can change name and under PNB, TAN SRI WAHID have big plan for pharma landscape since long time conquer by PHARMANIAGA..

Since PHARMANIAGA contract expiry on DECEMBER 2019 there is high expectation CCMDBIO will compete with PHARMANIAGA to get government lucarative contract since CCMDBIO produce its own product and cheap also instead of PHARMANIAGA.

For next AGM i would like to propose CCMDBIO acquiring listed tech IoT company like SCICOM or MICROLINK so they can develop a system that increase the effeciency in gov pharmacy like currently PHiS by PHARMANIAGA which currently have lot of technical issue.

There is a lot opportunity CCMDBIO can venture like technology in pharmacy management & distribution of medical & drugs supply like what AHEALTH doing since they were not tied to CCM BERHAD.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-08-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

Now that CCMDBio has a better MOTHER WITH DEEP POCKETS, reckon its future prospects are very bright.
Buy if you don't have, ADD if you have had.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-08-03 13:55 | Report Abuse

I shall add, with deep pockets and and strong government connections., CCMDBio is indeed a hidden gem.

hng33

20,342 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-08-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

bought CCMDbio at 2.01-2.04

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-25 14:06 | Report Abuse

hng33, was wondering, did you check the news why this counter is going down? There's a PP coming. Think you may have to cut loss

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-25 14:07 | Report Abuse

10% PP

hng33

20,342 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-08-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

Many misleading between CCM and CCM Duopharma, twisting negative impact on CCM to spill over to CCMN duopharma

Currently, CCM is a major shareholder for CCM duopharma. CCM control about 72% stake in CCM Duorpharma. CCM is undertaking corporate exercise to raise cash via private placement, sell land to raise cash, to distribute ALL CCM duopharma share to CCM shareholder, to consolidate CCM share.

After CCM corporate exercise, it will no longer control anymore CCM duopharma anymore, so CCM duopharma like to change its name afterward.

In essence, this is SOLEY just corporate exercise by CCM, nothing to do with CCM duopharma at all.

hng33

20,342 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-08-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

With incremental earning forward with insulin supply to gov hospital, CCM durpharma likely to declare much higher dividend.

Remark: Historically, CCM durpharma have payout about 70% net profit as dividend to shareholder

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

u left out some info, there's a PP for CCMDuopharma

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-08-25 17:47 | Report Abuse

good

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-08-25 21:01 | Report Abuse

10% pp tu CCM la dol...CCMDBIO mn ada pp...

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2017-08-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

Any comments on the latest results from the Sifus here?

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2017-08-27 21:53 | Report Abuse

I cannot understand why got people buying CCMDBIO.
After CCM restructure, CCM shareholder can get CCMDBIO shares, and CCM share price is so cheap now. Why don't you buy CCM at RM1.48 per share now? buy 3 lots of CCM mean 1 lot of CCM plus 2 lots of CCMDBIO, at the price of RM1.48 per share.
You don't know mathematics or I mistake?

Posted by tradminator > 2017-08-27 22:30 | Report Abuse

newbie on ccmdbio can further explain why buy 3 lots of CCM mean 1 lot of CCM plus 2 lots of CCMDBIO?

Posted by babyinvester > 2017-08-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

when is the ex date for that announcement?

Posted by crux_you88 > 2017-08-28 09:03 | Report Abuse

@Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 I think is 2 lot of CCM got 1 lot of CCMDBIO

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2017-08-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

download "klse screener" application to read the news!

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2017-08-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

sell ccmdbio and buy ccm now!

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2017-08-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

if u don't know mathematics please go to ccm forum to see my mathematics there.

Posted by crux_you88 > 2017-08-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

CCM now got 204,665,784 shares of CCMDBIO, CCM total share is 458M issued share, so each CCM share can get how many CCMDBIO? :)

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2017-08-28 12:22 | Report Abuse

Mr.股仙。。请问你有买ccm吗?