DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

541 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2015-02-25 11:40 | Report Abuse

up more than dividends already. No need to chase

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2015-02-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

The total dividend for the year is 18.5 sens. At 3.11, the yield is still 5.95%

Posted by KlseBoy2014 > 2015-02-27 18:03 | Report Abuse

This few days volume > 5000 lots, stock price ready to go up high and higher, hehehe~

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-03-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

Right issue going to announce soon. Company sold all the treasury shares so that more people able to subscribe for the rights. The right price will remain RM1.40 indicated at proposal.

LOOK009

1,079 posts

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-03-25 17:46 | Report Abuse

RIsk absorber do you have a TP in mind for this counter?

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-03-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

Based on this few days active trading, it might be due to the revision of right issue price. As proposed previously, the indicated price RM1.40 could be revised to 5 days VMAP. TP could go up to RM4.

LOOK009

1,079 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2015-03-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

Today TP:4.00

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2015-03-26 22:53 | Report Abuse

High grow company. Justbuy in
Buy in..grow company

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2015-04-01 20:14 | Report Abuse

yes, why nobody nobody nobody want to buy DUO PHARMA...I am star of the year.......Do you know??

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2015-04-02 00:07 | Report Abuse

why drop? such a good stock. it has to be up to rm4.30...by this week. can not drop. you are in resilient industry. no fear. expand your factory , sell more products....

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2015-04-02 00:07 | Report Abuse

tomorrow jump start la....jump jump!!

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2015-04-02 00:48 | Report Abuse

the only company in the world bought 6 Pharma company in one shot. CCMD want to show you his hidden talent

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-02 18:03 | Report Abuse

Biotech , the future of malaysia

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-04-02 20:59 | Report Abuse

pang72, what's the TP of this stock?

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

4.3 and if long term then diff. Story. Enjoy your right at 1.40 too

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-02 23:55 | Report Abuse

Now is wonderful time to buy

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

Why going up? I want to buy cheap. Drop please

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-05 22:12 | Report Abuse

Mr. Shark. You had push down from 3.97 to 3.72. Please dun mind to push lower to 3.50. ...l love you. Mr shark

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

Up down up down..tomorrow is up

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

Up

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-12 20:54 | Report Abuse

Up

sham818

39 posts

Posted by sham818 > 2015-04-17 21:26 | Report Abuse

next pharma

Posted by KlseBoy2014 > 2015-04-20 13:54 | Report Abuse

I leave free share for this CCMDBIO, price alrdy up 40%++, now price up and down i also happy, hehehe...

peterwkc

188 posts

Posted by peterwkc > 2015-06-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

up up up !!!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-06-05 21:08 | Report Abuse

Today I got the chances to go through their proposal for acquiring pharmaceuticals subsidiary under CCM belt. CCMDBio undobtedly is a growing company and pays good dividend too.However their profit has been stagnant, citing tough condition due to increasing competition from other pharmaceuticals companies such as Pharmaniaga, Y.S.P SEA, Hovid, and also the rising price of of raw materials. That is why they are looking to expand through inorganic expansion, by acquiring few subsidiaries from CCM. CCMDBio itself is a product of merger with Duopharma Biotech.

CCMDbio will be issuing 1-to-1 right issue at RM1.80 to raise approximately RM250 million.This is higher than indicative price of RM1.40 when they first issued the proposal. Post acquisition, CCMDbio revenue will double from RM176 million to between RM350 million and RM400 million. However the net profit will not jump immediately due to dismal performance of targeted companies and also listing expenses. I believe there will be some restructuring and consolidation of assets once the acquisition completed to remove redundancy and optimization of manufacturing factories. Therefore it would a while before the increased earnings kicks in. Current price at RM3.88 has already factored dilution post right issue. Thus it is wise to wait after right issue to buy into this company.

Going forward, it has been reported that many patented drugs and medicine would be expiring in this decade, which provide opportunity for generic drugmaker such as CCMDbio to capitalize on. Some of the proceed from right issue will be used to expand the manufacturing capacity.

Posted by freelanding208 > 2015-06-08 20:43 | Report Abuse

Hi azlan88, I got some ccmdbio shares..the right share issued price is RM1.80, can start to trade from 23 June? What happened after 30 June if I still keep it?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-06-08 22:23 | Report Abuse

Hi freelanding208, I am also not sure with the date. But if I'm not mistaken ex-date is the last date you are entitled to the right issue. warrants/ESOS exercised after ex date will not be entitled to the right issue. On ex-date, the price will be adjusted to half of its original price since the ration is 1:1. So the current price will be adjusted to RM1.94.

After ex-date, you have one week grace period from 23 - 29 June to think whether to accept your entitlement (CCMD-OR) or to decline. If you do not intend to subscribe the right issue, you can sell during this period. The right issue shares will be transferred to your account on 2 July, and payment must be made therafter.

Posted by freelanding208 > 2015-06-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

azlan, so the price is RM1.8 per r share, can trade from 23-29, if not sell by then, must pay 1.80 per right share to convert to odinary share? Is that right?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-06-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

yes, you are correct.

Posted by freelanding208 > 2015-06-09 20:57 | Report Abuse

Hi YiStock, I dont get it..so the issued price of RM1.80 means what?? Sorry I am quite new to this kind of thing..

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-06-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

Oo I see. I thought the calculation will be same as bonus issue. Thanks for the enlightenment.

The performance of companies to be acquired by CCMDuo is not impressive. Some are even making loss. It will take CCMDuo a while to restructure and turnaround the new subsidiaries, but in long term CCMDUo will give Pharmaniaga a run for their money.

Posted by freelanding208 > 2015-06-10 21:45 | Report Abuse

TQ YiStock and TQ azlan88 for the enlightenment. Learnt new knowledge today.

Posted by Stringann Tan > 2015-06-23 09:51 | Report Abuse

OR drop 20%

INchaos

21 posts

Posted by INchaos > 2015-06-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

Do anyone know how they come up with the OR price of RM0.810?

ngck1979

49 posts

Posted by ngck1979 > 2015-06-23 12:58 | Report Abuse

may i know when the warrant to be listed?

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2015-06-23 13:32 | Report Abuse

im not sure too why its not rm1.8 instead its 80c . Btw, its listed starting
today

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2015-06-23 13:44 | Report Abuse

Thank Yistock, may i know what will happen to our warrants if we do not sell them?..will it be converted into normal share? tq

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2015-06-23 13:52 | Report Abuse

There's no Warrant involve in exercise

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2015-06-23 14:27 | Report Abuse

thanks again YiStock. :)

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2015-06-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

I bought this share before the company announce the right issue and I sold in the next day although I suffering loss. In my opinion, this is not a good deal for CCMDBIO, but it should be good to CCM!

KWTAN

109 posts

Posted by KWTAN > 2015-06-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

i am waiting

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2015-06-24 23:07 | Report Abuse

2.40 i want cry

lazy

33 posts

Posted by lazy > 2015-06-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

YiStock : Agree with you. It's a good defensive stock.

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2015-06-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone receive the right subscription form ?

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-07-05 18:53 | Report Abuse

Ch, I had to get the forms from my remiser. Strange, even todate, still no forms. Tomorrow, I shall call Tricor to confirm whether my application's in order. I think this company will perform well in the future. The best is yet to come.

mind_hack

11 posts

Posted by mind_hack > 2015-07-07 12:49 | Report Abuse

Submitted the form, betting in this company future.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-07-09 10:39 | Report Abuse

Hi. Anyone know why so many 10lots transactions in the morning? Seems like automated.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-07-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

I also notice the same thing. When people line up at 2.60, then will be 1000 lots every transaction till all the buyer at that price gone

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-07-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

And everytime the buyer will put 24,000 lots and the seller will sell 1000 lot until finish