KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.16 (6.78%)

2.19 - 2.35

19 people like this.

15,951 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 hour ago

sagaraken

23 posts

Posted by sagaraken > 2020-08-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

Already so many people buying supermx already, do you guys really need to come kossan to promote supermx and topglov? for those who bought kossan, it's their choice and money not yours, no point aggressively bashing people.

IMO, Kossan is still part of the team play with the other big 4 in Gloves. Currently the stock prices might not be as stellar as its peers (supermx and topglov) but it's prices move less volatile as well. suitable for people with less risk appetite. Besides, within one week up 35% is considered not bad, better than 90% of the stocks in KLSE if I may say. Just my humble 2 cents.

Hence, Investing in the market is tough, people only share after stock prices go up, then reinstate the 'Fear of Missing Out' mindset. Chillout guys, everyone has their own risk appetite; as long as investor here still earn money, big or small is considered very good already. I wish everyone reading this good luck and hope your investments give many returns regardless of which counter you chooses!

sagaraken

23 posts

Posted by sagaraken > 2020-08-05 13:38 | Report Abuse

@CasualMax made a very good point especially on KOSSAN's business model compared to SUPERMX. very informative; thanks for sharing!

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-05 13:49 | Report Abuse

@joyvest has been on buy call on Kosun since 12.00 - 14.00 when most ppl dumped cuz the Lim family were dumping , only she knows what she's doing hahaha

Mr_Kiah

70 posts

Posted by Mr_Kiah > 2020-08-05 13:50 | Report Abuse

Kossan shareholders all is professional sophisticated investors not like seisohai stupid idiot apple1234 who only know chase high like pasar people ha ha ha ! Give Mr_Kiah a like !

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-08-05 13:54 | Report Abuse

Phoenix , more specifically , EPF has been dumping not Lim Family, they cant keep dumping to dilute their shares and let the market lose confidence.....

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

true, they only sold that huge block and EPF buy and sell in batches sometimes they are net buyers sometimes net sellers

Posted by User1988 > 2020-08-05 14:15 | Report Abuse

Is Kossan price stuck at RM19.42? What happening ha

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-08-05 14:37 | Report Abuse

let me clarify. In the case of Trailing PE and future PE . the latter is used more than the former . In a nutshell , i fancy future PE . what is past is past but still useful to be taken as reference ( no matter what , it is still the valid past record).

Current PE of suprem is 219 where the market expects superm to achieve at least 400% growth in their next coming QR ( assumed to be factored by half). Any thing short of 400% growth would be backfired while the current PE of Kosun is 106. Given the same growth as superm of 400%, Kossun's TP would be over the moon. in a nutshell, it has more rooms for appreciation slowly but steadily.

Taking about OBM and OEM business model. OBM need to be sold through its own selected outlets due to brand status whereas OEM could be sold through widespread dealership or distributorship with wide networkings to increase the volumes. Profit earning is not an issue here as the higher the volumes, the more the profit earnings is made.

Glove is glove. After use, it is disposable and nothing is great about it. What matters most are the production of gloves is under ISO and the registration of FDA is duly done along with other international certifications.......

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

There will be bloodbath if Supermax under performed as expected yikes!

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-08-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

Sold all my positions at 19.50

kingx77

66 posts

Posted by kingx77 > 2020-08-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

why kossan c21 fly c14 drop?

Posted by idontknowimnotexpert > 2020-08-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

why c14 drop alot? can see that other are up

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2020-08-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

idontknowimnotexpert why c14 drop alot? can see that other are up
05/08/2020 4:27 PM

Bcoz u r retarded lor. Who ask u go chase high? Who ask u go buy when u dont know how warrant works? Who ask u buy when u dont know how to calculate? No ppl ask but u go buy. Dai sei lor. Burn hand lor. Next time study before buying ok? Kikiki

Posted by idontknowimnotexpert > 2020-08-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

aiyo, not ask you to scold..hope to have some explanation ma

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2020-08-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

CW is less meat already since all mother share price so high.....
few cent of CW consider less risk and high return, now CW in high price---less profit but high risk...

niubility666

1,108 posts

Posted by niubility666 > 2020-08-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

@idontknowimnotexpert cause it actually worth 4.5 sen ja

Posted by ryan_7642 > 2020-08-05 17:49 | Report Abuse

Any idea can buy c14?

Posted by ryan_7642 > 2020-08-05 17:50 | Report Abuse

Why all fly except c14?

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-05 17:53 | Report Abuse

All glove stock will kaput soon once a reliable vaccine is out,you think you are making now but in the end you will be the biggest loser if you don’t run away while you can :)

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-08-05 18:14 | Report Abuse

haha alot of ppl already take profit..maybe still holding few lot to follow the flow....nothing to worry

Mabel

23,516 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-05 19:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/01/31/coronavirus-malaysia-to-donate-18-million-medical-gloves-to-china

This announcement from Theresa compelled me to enter Gloves Industry. I started with Harta follow by Top Gloves, Kossan and Supermax..

Since then the price of these Gloves shares has exploded. So it's not surprising that many wants to go into Gloves and Health Care..

The latest announcements by Green Ocean announcement is one of the many announcements lately, earlier it was another penny tech company MQtech, XOX, MyeG, TDM, Notion, etc etc.. It's quite an extensive list.. All thanks to the success of these Tier 1 Gloves Companies. Even the Tier 2 Gloves Companies are doing extremely well..

From January to August how much has these Fantastic Four appreciated in value?

That's why holding these 4 companies ain't heavy... They are my brothers and sisters...

Meow Meow Meow Meow

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-08-05 19:33 | Report Abuse

Vaccine takes time to be certified as safe for application. By the time it is ready ,its the time to kiss my ass and say goodbye as an ex-glove lover.........until then ,glove is still favourable and preferable......by the way ,are gloves and vaccines substituted goods like butter and margarine? Pl confirm dude...

Mabel

23,516 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-05 20:12 | Report Abuse

It's OK.. Holding cost is FOC..

Having Gloves is part of giving back after gaining so much

Meow

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-05 21:02 | Report Abuse

Msia stock market sentiment is more powerful than reality,its time to dump your glove sector now and ride on the vaccine wave,glove prices are now too risky,don’t be greedy!Switch to Duapharma now while the price is still low,pharmaceutical will be the next big thing after glove counter.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-08-05 21:16 | Report Abuse

Dpharma is glc and subject to mxxxxxx to achieve its agenda like KJ u-turn case.......even riskier than glove....

Risa77

81 posts

Posted by Risa77 > 2020-08-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

C14 will drop somemore. 0.220

Risa77

81 posts

Posted by Risa77 > 2020-08-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

C14 will drop somemore. 0.220

Posted by ryan_7642 > 2020-08-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

Will queue buy 0.22 then:)

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-05 23:38 | Report Abuse

Fools, as it has long been said, are indeed separated, soon or eventually, from their money. So, alas, are those who, responding to a general mood of optimism, are captured by a sense of their own financial acumen. Thus it has been for centuries; thus in the long future it will also be.

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-08-06 00:08 | Report Abuse

Another day tomorrow another attempt to cross Rm20.00

Posted by mayongzheng > 2020-08-06 05:36 | Report Abuse

Pre-Covid 19:
Glove market is expected to grow in between 8%-12% per annum.

Post-Covid 19:
Market Growth for Medical Glove will be higher than Pre-Covid 19 level due to the increase in HYGIENE level and AWARENESS amongst peoples in general not just healthcare industry. It means , they post-covid 19 THE GROWTH could be HIGHER than 8%-12%% per annum.

Ukga

44 posts

Posted by Ukga > 2020-08-06 06:56 | Report Abuse

Very exciting past 5 months for glove counters shares prices.......I gather this excitment will continue a least until vaccines are available for mass production.......

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-06 07:05 | Report Abuse

Even the intelligent investor is likely to need considerable willpower to keep from following the crowd. – Benjamin Graham

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-06 07:54 | Report Abuse

More vaccine news out,glove prices will be pushed down gradually

niubility666

1,108 posts

Posted by niubility666 > 2020-08-06 09:24 | Report Abuse

hold. shark are just shaking u guys

Posted by idontknowimnotexpert > 2020-08-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

C-14 really died?

King

60 posts

Posted by King > 2020-08-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

C-14 conversion price and ratio too high.

Posted by idontknowimnotexpert > 2020-08-06 09:47 | Report Abuse

should sell d?

King

60 posts

Posted by King > 2020-08-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

may be maybank expected Kossan can go up to RM28.00, that why conversion price RM16.88 & ratio 50:1, 0.225@50 + RM16.88 =RM28.13

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

Yea pls sell while you are still making profit

Posted by idontknowimnotexpert > 2020-08-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

it is making lose now

Posted by ryan_7642 > 2020-08-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

Wow manage grab 0.22 for c14 thanks for tip^^

kingx77

66 posts

Posted by kingx77 > 2020-08-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

C21 already fly C14 flying soon!

Posted by idontknowimnotexpert > 2020-08-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

C14 feel so sad

Posted by jonalkm73 > 2020-08-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

anyone know when kossan report results this month?

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-08-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

^^^KOSSAN: IN BULLISH RISE!!!

Kossan made a sharp bullish turn at the first day Monday 4/8/2020, indicating a low (17,46) in place, and a final leg of 5th wave, five-wave underway.That said, any weakness within waves can be only a temporary pullback. The bull has begun with potential ext fib movement in target at 19,72 (161,8%) and higher 20,98 (261,8%).

Huat Huat AAARRRR!!! Trade Well!! Stay Healthy!!!

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-06 13:55 | Report Abuse

Take profit