KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.16 (6.78%)

2.19 - 2.35

19 people like this.

15,950 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 day ago

covid2019

204 posts

Posted by covid2019 > 2020-09-14 01:45 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor
488 posts
Posted by supersinginvestor > Sep 12, 2020 5:39 PM | Report Abuse

i had topglove n kossan very cheap bought..this guys called apple1234 came from supermx n tell to buy supermx so i said ok lor i buy...i.lost 6 digits...in supermx... lucky my kossan n topglove save me....
How many have lost money ah..??

use your own logic to buy shares,if you buy on analyst report then ur stupid...u buy on other investment gurus you are stupid.....thats how the world is...think and do some hardwork to read the financial report....only then you will be in a category of smartness level 1......level 2 of smartness is to think the future of share prices for the next 3 months.....level 3 is to think if the stock is a game changer like apple,tesla and shopify.....it looks clearly that you are even before level 1 of smartness...my advise to be honest, stock market is not for you....put Ur money in property bonds or FD.......don't take it personally but i'm just saying...my 2 cents!

28,178 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-14 06:02 | Report Abuse

Pfizer coronavirus vaccine could be given to Americans before end of the year, CEO says
PUBLISHED SUN, SEP 13 202012:30 PM EDTUPDATED 5 HOURS AGO

yamanai

32 posts

Posted by yamanai > 2020-09-14 07:29 | Report Abuse

Hundreds of thousands have been given Chinese COVID-19 vaccines without a single infection

yamanai

32 posts

Posted by yamanai > 2020-09-14 07:31 | Report Abuse

Better sell before all glove stocks sink!

fizz27

139 posts

Posted by fizz27 > 2020-09-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

Kossan is more diversified then other glove counters . Plus with EPF backing . Let’s go kossan !

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-09-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

System keep hang, every bit key in 3 big lot from 11 to 11.30 .I also don't know what the price now ,off the system go jogging first.

Posted by BursaSentinel20 > 2020-09-14 09:50 | Report Abuse

By CLSA Analyst Stephanie Cheah:

Dialling back to the basics
Diving into sustainable fair values following two bumper years
Recent volatility in sector share prices despite no change in fundamentals has led us to question if investors are now looking beyond two years of stellar earnings growth. Valuations are undoubtedly attractive across glove-makers, in our view, at single-digit PEs pegged to peak 12-month forward earnings, further backed by c.5%-9% dividend yields. However, we aim to provide a yardstick for investors by capturing both the value of the short-term boom period coupled with the long-term value from higher, sustainable earnings. This exercise still yields upside potential for glove stocks from current share prices, further affirming our Overweight stance on the sector.

Tying in our base case and timeline
>The mass availability of an effective Covid-19 vaccine, especially in the glove-makers key US market, will ndeniably spell the end of the sector’s hyper-normal era.
>Our base case assumes a mass vaccination by mid-2021, and that the vaccination process coupled with restocking activity will sustain utilisation rates.
>Our near-term ASPs therefore continue to price-in an uptrend up until mid-2021 where we expect price-leader, Top Glove’s ASPs to converge with that of peers Hartalega and Kossan. We subsequently expect the three glove makers to see the gradual normalization of their ASPs at c.US$50/1,000 pcs for nitrile gloves by end-2021.
>The key risk to our base case is potential oversupply from new entrants, although see this as unlikely given constraints in synthetic latex raw materials, whereby we estimate the global raw material supply to just be sufficient to meet the current demand of the major glove players (Figure 5).

End-users will likely be conditioned-to higher ASPs in two years
>A major conundrum amongst investors is on where ASPs will land post-demand normalisation which we expect to be in mid-2022.
>We take the view price stickiness will lead to longer-term nitrile ASPs of c.US$30/1,000pcs, and latex ASPs to average at US$22/1,000 pcs. This translates to a 35%/15% higher sustainable increase versus pre-Covid-19 levels.
>Inelastic glove demand coupled with a limited number of players controlling the lion’s share of global glove capacity are prime factors for higher sustainable ASPs. After 2-3 years of hyper-normal ASPs, end-users will have been conditioned for high ASPs, in our view, while there is limited incentive for manufacturers or distributors to lower the prices in quick succession due to inelastic demand.

Valuing the short-term boom while considering the longer-term earnings base
>The glove mania has split investors along two camps with one arguing it is unreasonable for the sector trades at single-to-low double-digit forward 12-month multiples while the second argues it is unrealistic to pay a mean multiple on peak forward earnings which are unsustainable. Both views have merits.
>With market expectations of supernormal profits increasingly being priced-in, it is necessary to value the sector from the perspective of a long-term strategic investor, where we still see significant value being derived on a medium-term horizon.
>Our revised valuation methodology discounts at the cost of equity the FCFE during the boom period (FY20-23) and the target market cap at the end of the boom period by employing a target PE multiple on sustainable earnings and ASPs.

Maintain BUY ratings post-earnings revisions and valuation methodology changes
>Hartalega: We forecast FY21/22/23 (Mar) NP of RM3.1/RM4.7/RM2.0bn (+5.6x/+50%/-56% YoY). We lower our target price from RM25 to RM20 implying an FY22CL PE of 15x and a 21CL yield of c.7%.
>Top Glove: We forecast FY20/21/22 (Aug) NP at RM1.8/RM11.2/RM4.2bn (+64%/+5.2x/-63% YoY). We lift our target price from RM9.33 to RM10.00 (bonus adjusted), implying a FY21CL PE of 7x and a 21CL yield of 9%.
>Kossan Rubber: We forecast FY20/21/22 (Dec) NP of RM758m/RM2.5bn/RM830m (+2.4x/+2.3x/-67% YoY). We lower our target price from RM17.40 to RM16.10 implying a
FY21CL PE of 8x and a 21CL yield of c.5%.

hahasong

427 posts

Posted by hahasong > 2020-09-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

牛津疫苗失败,疫苗不可能这么快成功。

美国医学专家也说疫苗有效期半年,肥胖的人可能没有效果。

所以全球依然需要手套!买手套股就对了!

现在最便宜的就是ESCERAM 0100

The Oxford vaccine failed, and the vaccine could not succeed so quickly.

American medical experts also say that the vaccine is valid for half a year, and obese people may not be effective.

So the world still needs gloves! Just buy glove stocks!

The cheapest one is ESCERAM 0100

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-09-14 10:18 | Report Abuse

A firm grip in the storm.. (maintain overweight~!) - CIMB Investment Bank

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-09-14 11:49 | Report Abuse

kossan % hike lower than harta.. duh..

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-14 11:55 | Report Abuse

bi better than no bi la

you just look at topglove & supermax now every day up 11%+

kossan cannot even up 6%

becos post-bi price becomes more affordable to many more people la

this one common sense logic only la no need to think like research professor one

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

Kossan is a buy as all gloves r a buy after the healthy correction...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

my analysis done..
New targets..
Kossan RM21.50
Harta RM26.80
Supermx RM15.80
Topglove RM13.20

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 13:16 | Report Abuse

Buy gloves anything oso ok..
Before...
Foreign funds and aunty uncle n kaki goreng.come in ok..cos once they r in.. it will shoot up up up.and away..they not in yet as kena burn in a few days they will be back...then huat ar...

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-09-14 13:37 | Report Abuse

Sold all kossan bought from 9.30 to 9.62 nett profit Rm1.6 per lot !!!!!

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-09-14 14:15 | Report Abuse

at least worth rm14

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-09-14 14:30 | Report Abuse

Supersing: you delete comment again? Give target price? Better go study first la.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 14:30 | Report Abuse

Newkid buy back...its going up...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 14:33 | Report Abuse

Going all in kossan...sell hse sell kidney sell all into kossan....go go go huat ar

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 14:50 | Report Abuse

Buy gloves...
Buy kossan harta supermx topglove...

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-09-14 15:36 | Report Abuse

Kossan up 2.4% only.. no stamina ED

Posted by BursaSentinel20 > 2020-09-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

This Kossan damn useless. Up 2% only.

thashali

22 posts

Posted by thashali > 2020-09-14 15:50 | Report Abuse

moving like turtle

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 15:57 | Report Abuse

Just buy n hold...

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

Old man company. No use! Don't buy bossan. Go for super and top glove

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:15 | Report Abuse

Go for Top Glove and super even Comfort also better.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time at this old man company.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:17 | Report Abuse

Let epf and Kossan boss play their kuku themselves.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

Come join Tan Sri Lim at Top Glove. Sure huat kaw kaw.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

Sell this useless company la. Only EPF play left and right themselves.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:23 | Report Abuse

See all Huat kaw kaw. This bossan still die die like ikan masin. Come join super and top glove.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

Up 50 cents only? We all win big liao lo. Come to top glove la. Super also can.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

Old man company no hope liao la. Don't waste time. Come to super and top glove.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue also no use la. Cheap become cheaper only ma.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

Just now my friend ask me 1 funny question. Kossan already split to 2 meh?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

Hehe @john...like that why u in tg n super better go goreng in careplus n hlt wor..hehe

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

Already win at HLT. Care plus I don't like this company.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-09-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

The usual routine is back on schedule. Today K+ HLT Suparmax, tomorrow Khaosan Rubbermaid Hannahlega.

Ping pong ping pong semua makan viagra.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 17:15 | Report Abuse

U want enjoy n got$$ buy all

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-09-14 18:06 | Report Abuse

Huat ah glove counter,now Masteryoda want all glove sector to shoot up ke ke ke,Apple1234 you dun simply teach people this and that like a big timer,you girl talk what stock market haiya,now you go kitchen make me a sandwich ke ke ke

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

Apple1234 is a zero lor...all the money i lost in supermx aldy in green n kosalsan bought bak cheaper by rm2 a share..when i said sell everyone make fun of me...
Now i laugh in green....

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-14 19:49 | Report Abuse

see what did I say about bi vs no bi

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-14 19:50 | Report Abuse

the bi guys did the best

compared to non-bi guys

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-14 19:51 | Report Abuse

topglove up 10%+

supermax up 20%

but kossan can't even hit 4%

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-14 19:52 | Report Abuse

but okay also la

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

although not optimum

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

as long as up

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-14 19:55 | Report Abuse

of course the small gloves the top performers la as always

they hitting limit-up form again

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-09-14 21:45 | Report Abuse

kossan will up tomoro..:}

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-09-14 21:47 | Report Abuse

kossan always let the kanciong one up first.. then will follow safely ..