KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.11 (4.66%)

2.23 - 2.35

19 people like this.

15,950 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 23 hours ago

megat36

175 posts

Posted by megat36 > 2020-09-18 00:00 | Report Abuse

aiyo..pe here and there..if the chart is downtrend,profit 3 billion also u dont get anything except red portfolio..company get all the cash..u get to wait for price to move

megat36

175 posts

Posted by megat36 > 2020-09-18 00:03 | Report Abuse

keep cash wait for trend reversal if want to enter tg.for kossan, if trend still intact just ride lor why make life so difficult calculate pat,pe...

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-09-18 00:03 | Report Abuse

Apple1234 and Joyvest both of you stop being a smart ass,go to the kitchen and make me each one a pasta then Masteryoda will decide who is champion :)Glove stock will continue to rise!For maximum profit investor should buy HLT or CAREPLUS.The dark side clouds everything. Impossible to see the light, the future is.”

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-18 03:30 | Report Abuse

Waah

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-18 03:31 | Report Abuse

Up 2.56%

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-18 03:31 | Report Abuse

Yet another green day for Kossan

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-18 03:32 | Report Abuse

Looking cool eh?

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-18 03:32 | Report Abuse

Very good

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-18 03:33 | Report Abuse

Well done

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-18 03:34 | Report Abuse

Congratulations

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-18 03:34 | Report Abuse

Keep up the good work

28,177 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-18 05:20 |

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 07:11 | Report Abuse

Dont argue.listen. the PE has been adjusted to 34 given the new EPS.

let me ask you guys.can TG achieve 100% growth in the next QR to PAT 2.58b?( PAT was just announced at rm 1.29b yesterday).

If the answer is no,why do u think PE 34 is undervalued?

Brain or brainless is just a matter of living outside or inside the box......

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-09-18 07:54 | Report Abuse

Imagine with US import suspension. Top Glove still can produce positive earning qr.

Next qr will be better again for TG.

Kossan without suspension will earn positive earning next qr.

Glove will never lose it steam because we are 60% of world glove producer in the world.

First class product from Malaysia oven. We Malaysian need to support our local big 4 glove industry. Without them Malaysia economy will drop to the lowest than now.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-18 08:44 | Report Abuse

The market was seemed to be manipulated yesterday when all glove stocks were sold at low points at 14:45,16:00, 16:35. This is because IB did the shortselling!
“Permitted Short Selling (PSS) is not affected by the temporary suspension of short selling, as PSS is necessary for market makers to market make the relevant securities such as exchange traded funds efficiently.”
Market maker = IB can shortsell !!! IB short selling to create havoc in the market because of the call warrants issued expiring soon, esp in Oct. Many of them are in bad loss esp those issued with Low premium before April.

The short selling sold 17 Sept must deliver the shares in 2 days time.
Thats called T+2. Those sold today will still buy back tomorrow coz there is such a thing as Express Transfer to deliver shares to you in 2 days time.
Its a gamble, so today will be buy back time for these IBs.
That means the rebound must not more than 64 Sen in order for IB to win big.
If there are a lot of buyers today these Short Sellers will lose. These are the warrants going to be expired.
(i) C77/CIMB /28 September
(ii) C78/Kenanga/8 October
(iii) C80/CIMB /27 October
(iv)C 81/RHB /23 October
(v) C 83/CIMB /27 October

All will cause banks to lose tons of money right esp Maybank c84.

All glove supporters. The call warrants is a big issue now as dirty hand manipulate the market deliberately despite knowing to true value of glove stocks. We have to stay united, share this info to the our community to fight against wicked IBs who use many tactics and rumours to shatter the market ... and shortselling are the latest manipulation!

We have to hold on to our shares to win big together. The bosses of glove stocks led by TS Lim WC will lead us too win big as Gloves is the very few stocks that really make profits in this pandemics.
1. Strong earnings visibility for the next 12 months (min) with / without vaccine

2. Shortage is acute especially for nitrile Gloves

3. ASP price increased has been and will remain elevated for some time

4. Structural change in demand and hygiene habits

5. Monopolistic position of Malaysia supply to the Global markets

6. Valuation is still lagging actual earnings growth and it will be reflected in coming quarters

7. Huge cash inflow for Glove players. Cash is king especially during weak economic environment.

8. No other better sector / industry / stocks for alternative investment opportunities in the near term.

9. Some local funds / local investors may not believe in the Glove sector. But I believe in it strongly. My belief is objective based on data, facts and numbers. Not emotions. There is deep value in Glove sector especially those with strong quality management like Hartalega,, Supermax and Top Glove.

10. Lastly, the Glove sector is very relatable to retail investors who can touch, feel or understand the nature of the business due to usage in daily life.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-18 08:48 | Report Abuse

Buy n hold tight....its war....stand ur ground lads...
They can take our freedom.they can take our confidence but they will never take our GLOVES SHARES....

UnicornP

2,759 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2020-09-18 08:54 | Report Abuse

Sold 18

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

before the new EPS was taken in , it was 96. after the new EPS has been accounted for, it was changed to 34. no matter what, the MV is still the same.

Now then the current PE is 34. as i have said, do you think the next QR can be double than the recorded PAT of RM 1.29 b ( recent QR )? . if no, then the PE of 34 is not undervalued. However, if the next QR is going to be double or more, then PE 34 is undervalued.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

brain or brainless is just a matter of whether you are living in the box or outside the box .........

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 11:02 | Report Abuse

The PE is moving up and down in response to the changing current price .the PE is dynamic one and changing all the times at different reflection of MV

Before announcement , PE was108 in reflection of the MV then but after annoucement , the PE was 96 in reflection of the MV then.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

dont vomit blood. just fine tune,you will appreciate..........

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

@Apple1234 PE 47.85, Rubberex PE 36.36, Kossan PE 50.73, Harta PE 86.85. But Supermax PE 40 Topglove PE 35.66. Guys now you can see clear which company is cheaper? Carepls is expensive than Topglove and Supermax. So be a smart investor, you should know invest in what company right?

No, you dont look at them this way. though TG's current PE is 34, it is not necessarily cheap. Likewise, Kossan PE is 50, it is not necessarily expensive.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

the one it goes, the market expects Harta to make huge PAT in the coming QR...... the PE 86.85 is not expensive , if Harta can live up to more than the expectation of the market

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

Agree@joyvest...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ok apple1234 thanks for the info i invest in 5 gloves
Kossan
Tg super harta hlt

Posted by ranacinggey > 2020-09-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

what the heck la KOSSAN - C14 ..... no steammmmmm

Hl123456

221 posts

Posted by Hl123456 > 2020-09-18 11:47 | Report Abuse

thought i was in the wrong forum. seems there are more talk or promoting of TG or other counters rather than Kossan..

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

no need to compare them.just gauge them at their own merit. there is a limit to their production capacity. the exponential growth cant go on without extra capacity assuming demand is overwhelming .

which one of the four has extra capacity? you should know better.... if no extra capacity ,you can still resort to adjust higher ASP as OBM , but then you will lose your competitiveness considering a lot of new entrants into this sector now .........

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

this forum is meant to discuss kossan and ends up with other glove counters .... well, no harm to talk about others , afterall, they are all in the same family....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 12:11 | Report Abuse

superm is flashing out the the scum and will be on course soon ........

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-09-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

The market was seemed to be manipulated yesterday when all glove stocks were sold at low points at 14:45,16:00, 16:35. This is because IB did the shortselling!
“Permitted Short Selling (PSS) is not affected by the temporary suspension of short selling, as PSS is necessary for market makers to market make the relevant securities such as exchange traded funds efficiently.”
Market maker = IB can shortsell !!! IB short selling to create havoc in the market because of the call warrants issued expiring soon, esp in Oct. Many of them are in bad loss esp those issued with Low premium before April.

The short selling sold 17 Sept must deliver the shares in 2 days time.
Thats called T+2. Those sold today will still buy back tomorrow coz there is such a thing as Express Transfer to deliver shares to you in 2 days time.
Its a gamble, so today will be buy back time for these IBs.
That means the rebound must not more than 64 Sen in order for IB to win big.
If there are a lot of buyers today these Short Sellers will lose. These are the warrants going to be expired.
(i) C77/CIMB /28 September
(ii) C78/Kenanga/8 October
(iii) C80/CIMB /27 October
(iv)C 81/RHB /23 October
(v) C 83/CIMB /27 October

All will cause banks to lose tons of money right esp Maybank c84.

All glove supporters. The call warrants is a big issue now as dirty hand manipulate the market deliberately despite knowing to true value of glove stocks. We have to stay united, share this info to the our community to fight against wicked IBs who use many tactics and rumours to shatter the market ... and shortselling are the latest manipulation!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-09-18 13:41 | Report Abuse

hopefuly the sky is clear after oct

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2020-09-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

Apple1234 ur supermx is leader in decline again today why lor?

megat36

175 posts

Posted by megat36 > 2020-09-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

aiyo...again i will remind you guys, use TA to enter and exit stock.tg pe is lower coz they just announce their qr.when carepls announce,their pe will be lower also...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-18 17:47 | Report Abuse

I am not a TA guy but a pragmatic guy with the forwarding PE .........

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2020-09-19 00:43 | Report Abuse

Kossan is the best comparing to supermax and TG

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-19 08:16 | Report Abuse

Waah

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Still green

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Very good

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Excellent

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Well done

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-19 08:17 | Report Abuse

Congratulations

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-19 08:17 | Report Abuse

Keep up the good work

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

one man weeps and another man sings........ meaning one man loses and another man gains .........

what the hell??

ivanlau

1,355 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-09-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

Supersing is 无常 ??

Hl123456

221 posts

Posted by Hl123456 > 2020-09-19 19:25 | Report Abuse

just enter lat week. Certainly hope so can get a lot of money $$$

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-19 21:48 | Report Abuse