KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.16 (6.78%)

2.19 - 2.35

19 people like this.

15,950 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 day ago

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-09-14 21:48 | Report Abuse

so kossan is a safe play all the time ..

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-09-14 21:49 | Report Abuse

downside is very limited

Leehenglye

128 posts

Posted by Leehenglye > 2020-09-14 23:06 | Report Abuse

Green Shoots emerging. It is spring time. I see fields of green shoots.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 23:16 | Report Abuse

Give some expired vigra may be can up faster. This bossan no used la. Go for Top Glove and Supermax sure win faster than bossan. Let bossan boss know no one like their company. Let EPF play gugu with them.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-09-14 23:21 | Report Abuse

Ikan masin can't swim. Drop fast fast, Up slow slow. U chase high u die straight straight. Let EPF play themselves.

Leehenglye

128 posts

Posted by Leehenglye > 2020-09-15 04:09 | Report Abuse

Do you prefer tulips or sunflowers this spring?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-15 07:54 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy money money lai lai lai

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-15 07:55 | Report Abuse

@apple1234 i aldy made bak the loses in supermx now in green

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-15 07:59 | Report Abuse

I own all 4 kings n hlt.
My favpurite value is kossan favourite goreng is supermx

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-09-15 08:11 | Report Abuse

Kossan will rise.
This laggard never fail us.

Fire at will today.
Godspeed soldier!

Energiser

251 posts

Posted by Energiser > 2020-09-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

Today is Kossan's day to shine!

Mabel

23,515 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

...so is HARTA....

TG and Supermax will follow soon...Trust me :)

Meow

Mabel

23,515 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

I remembered in 2008, during the Global Financial Crisis, before Lehman Brothers collapsed, they went to Warren Buffet for help to save them from bankruptcy. Warren Buffet didn’t save Lehman Brothers after assessing their books which contained too many toxic assets. But he did go in big to others like Bank of America, Citigroup, Goldman Sachs etc. He advocated “Buy America”. He believes in US’s resiliency and ability for the US financial markets to remain world leader despite the mess they caused.

I am going by the same playbook. I advocate “Buy Malaysia”. The Glove sector is one of the few things as a Malaysian we should be proud of. I believe this sector has shown its ability to defy adversity, rise against odds to become a global leader. This is one of the few sectors that Malaysia will remain a global leader post Covid-19 and for many years to come.

Meow..

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-09-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

kossan day .. bravo!

28,178 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-15 09:56 |

28,178 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-15 10:01 |

Mabel

23,515 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

run?

Yesterday TG and Supermax BULLS
Today Harta and Kossan BULLS
Thursday after TG QR announcements all will be SUPER BULLS...

Meow Meow Meow Meow..

Leehenglye

128 posts

Posted by Leehenglye > 2020-09-15 10:33 | Report Abuse

KO OK Ko Sann. San means rise. Nice name

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

Yes mabel we trust u..mf is an idiot...
Better mf u run n fuk offf ok...run n plz run n fuk off...kossan not goreng for u.. go supermx..there goreng good
.ok.

Energiser

251 posts

Posted by Energiser > 2020-09-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

As expected, Kossan's turn to rally today gogo Kossan!

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-09-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

good boss ..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-15 14:03 | Report Abuse

Unker tell his unker unti frens come buy gloves oso..all in banks withdraw fd n buy gloves...all in ok...we all go up together all yumseng..

Fd no use...tg supermx kossan harta n gloves 1 day aldy 5 years fd wor

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-09-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

Alert Alert Dynacia will goreng soon,tp $1 :)

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-09-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

Israel is going into a second nationwide lockdown over Covid-19 https://www.cnn.com/2020/09/14/middleeast/israel-second-lockdown-coronavirus-intl/index.html

Leehenglye

128 posts

Posted by Leehenglye > 2020-09-15 17:19 | Report Abuse

happy malaysia day.
The land of the Gloves.
On Thursday, the rocket blast off .
malaysia sputnik 101

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2020-09-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

To all Kossan haters Eg. Apple12345:

There are only 3 kind of ppl who talk negative about Kossan:
1. lost money in the past in this counter.
2. try to make ppl panic sell to push down the price so that they get buy cheap
3. try to persuade others to invest in his already bought counter-TG or Supermax

if I'm none of above 3... i wont come in here to be spoiler like apple12345

sooncafe

134 posts

Posted by sooncafe > 2020-09-16 03:53 | Report Abuse

can anyone explain to me why kossan profit are relatively significant lower than other gloves stock during this pandemic when comparing to supermax and topglove. Kossan profits only show about 100%+ increase while supermax was about 1000% and top glove 300% higher and expected to be higher in the coming quarter

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2020-09-16 07:55 | Report Abuse

To all Kossan haters Eg. Apple12345, Sooncafe:

There are only 3 kind of ppl who talk negative about Kossan:
1. lost money in the past in this counter.
2. try to make ppl panic sell to push down the price so that they get buy cheap
3. try to persuade others to invest in his already bought counter-TG or Supermax

if I'm none of above 3... i wont come in here to be spoiler like apple12345

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

On 27july...while other gloves remained almost unchanged kossan went up 21%on that day..thats the way kossan price move..buy n hold n it will shoot up..

ivanlau

1,355 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-09-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

Harta pe 86, supermx 43, kossan pe 48, riverstone ( Singapore ) pe 36 , think about that .........

Posted by ryan_7642 > 2020-09-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

Any idea will there any special div on the 150M disposal news?rocket high till bonus issue ex?

coast87

14 posts

Posted by coast87 > 2020-09-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: The global demand for gloves is likely to continue outstripping supply for the next three to four years, even if a vaccine for the Covid-19 becomes available, according to Hartalega Holdings Bhd.

The world’s largest nitrile glove maker says the consumption of gloves worldwide will continue to increase because of changes in user behaviour.

Speaking at a press conference after the group’s AGM yesterday, Hartalega CEO Kuan Mun Leong said the Covid-19 pandemic has changed user behaviour, and that was driving up demand for gloves.

“Demand in developed countries has increased 30%, while in developing countries, demand has more than doubled, ” Mun Leong said.

Due to heightened hygiene and safety awareness, there is now a structural step-up in the use of gloves, he said, adding that this was why the medium-term outlook for glove demand would remain strong.

The industry, he said, was currently facing a huge shortage, with about 120 billion pieces of gloves as additional demand.

“This demand can only be fulfilled in three years, ” Mun Leong said, adding that the industry would not see an oversupply in the next three to four years despite players actively ramping up their production capacities.

Mun Leong pointed out that without the pandemic, global demand for gloves typically expanded at an average of 8%-10% per year.

Meanwhile, Hartalega executive chairman Kuan Kam Hon said the company was constantly expanding at an average rate of about 20% per annum, which was slightly more than the organic growth in the industry.

“For us, the situation for the next three years is that of supply not meeting demand, ” Kam Hon said.

“Even if we have extra gloves by the fourth year, it goes into inventory building. When you have a supply shortage, you are not able to build inventory, ” he added.

On capacity expansion, Mun Leong said Hartalega was currently accelerating growth through its next generation glove manufacturing complex (NGC) to to meet the demand.

“To date, we have commissioned 10 out of 12 production lines for plant six, while for plant seven, the first production line is on-track for completion by October 2020, ” Mun Leong said.

The group recently acquired a 24.23ha land in Sepang, Selangor, adjacent to its NGC plant seven, for RM158mil.

The group plans to build four new plants on that piece of land with an investment of RM1.5bil.

“The first line will start production in October 2021, ” Mun Leong said.

Upon completion, the four new plants would add 19 billion pieces per annum in installed capacity.

In addition, Hartalega is expected to invest RM3bil for its next expansion phase, code-named NGC 2.0 to build seven factories on a 38ha in Banting, Selangor. The first production line is expected to be commissioned in the first half of 2022.

Mun Leong said once fully completed by 2027, Hartalega’s expansion plans would see the group’s total annual installed capacity increase to 95 billion pieces per annum.

Hartalega’s net profit more than doubled to a record RM219.7mil for the first quarter ended June 30,2020, while revenue jumped 44% year-on-year to RM920.1mil.

Mun Leong said Hartalega is expected to continue posting better results in the quarters ahead, supported by rising average selling prices due to strong global demand for gloves.

Glove prices, he said, are now three times as high as they were in pre-Covid-19 days.

This quarter alone, spot prices for gloves jumped 30%, and he expected them to increase 40%-50% in next quarter.

28,178 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-16 15:51 | Report Abuse

Trump says coronavirus vaccine could be weeks away - ABC News town hall
WORLD
Wednesday, 16 Sep 20209:46 AM MYT
By Andrea Shalal

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-09-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

Top Glove Corporation Berhad
SGX: BVA
2.98 SGD +0.20 (7.19%)
16/09/2020 4:50 PM

coast87

14 posts

Posted by coast87 > 2020-09-16 20:12 | Report Abuse

We won't have enough COVID-19 vaccine for everybody until 2024, warns world's largest vaccine producer

https://www.businessinsider.com/covid-vaccine-wont-reach-everyone-for-four-years-serum-institute-2020-9

SEE_Research

4,626 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-16 20:49 | Report Abuse

SEE_Research SGD 1.00 =RM 3.04

Pls note
Topglove in
Singapore Stock Exchange
At 16 September 2020
Closing
SGD 3.00 =RM 9.00

============================================
For 17 September 2020 /
Thursday

Expecting Topglove will gap up to RM 9.00 and above and take the leadership to lift up all the
4 KINGS /
Topglove
Supermax
Hartalega
Kossan

2nd tier
Comfort
Careplus
Rubberex
Adventa

3rd tier, inter related accessories, products of rubber gloves,

HLT ( rubber gloves dipping lines systems)
KSSC (rubber gloves dipping lines systems)
Esceram( rubber gloves molds)
16/09/2020 8:37 PM

sooncafe

134 posts

Posted by sooncafe > 2020-09-17 01:27 | Report Abuse

can anyone explain to me why kossan profit are relatively significant lower than other gloves stock during this pandemic when comparing to supermax and topglove. Kossan profits only show about 100%+ increase while supermax was about 1000% and top glove 300% higher and expected to be higher in the coming quarter.

Why am I asking this, cause it seems undervalued to me if the profit will hike in the coming quarter I just need a clarification / explanation as the price have not gone high yet compare to other gloves counter

sooncafe

134 posts

Posted by sooncafe > 2020-09-17 01:28 | Report Abuse

To kossan : U seems to be very sensitive, emotional and irrational as u cannot accept any negative comment in kossan stock what a joker LOL

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-17 02:43 | Report Abuse

Yes Kossan is really funny sometimes

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-17 02:53 | Report Abuse

When other gloves all up Kossan down

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-17 02:54 | Report Abuse

When other gloves all red Kossan green

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-17 02:54 | Report Abuse

Really funny

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-09-17 02:55 | Report Abuse

Don't know why also

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-09-17 07:50 | Report Abuse

I say Harta and Kossan is like Toyota in automotive, or Public bank in banking, or Panasonic in Ceiling fan.
Loved by uncles for it's recognized reputation for reliability, practicability and consistency.
Boleh tahan lama.

Unlike Superman and K+ all about styles and hypes like Korean/China cars / handphone. Barang murah mau jual mahal mahal.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-17 08:29 | Report Abuse

Hope got time for me in morning to swap some maybank into kossan and topglove this morning...huat arr...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

Buyyyyy