KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.04 (1.67%)

2.35 - 2.42

19 people like this.

15,950 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 7 hours ago

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-01-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

Something fishy: Pfizer CEO not jabbing himself with Pfizer vaccine raises big questions

https://www.news18.com/amp/news/buzz/something-fishy-pfizer-ceo-not-getting-his-own-companys-covid-19-vaccine-raises-questions-3182408.html

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-01-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

What a big clown joker comedian

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-01-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

What a useless jerk

beginner

1,278 posts

Posted by beginner > 2021-01-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

we all know what shorties are up to, they trying hard to press down the price but failed and stuck in the very difficult position. the interest is very costly and soon the dividend payout, so shorties left no much time already. just hold and watching the show only

beginner

1,278 posts

Posted by beginner > 2021-01-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

just continue dragging them and defending the price, see how long can these shorties sustain their short position

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-01-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

Their high (medium line) is 430

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

They are collecting la. Don't sell to them, hold your tickets. Everyday they have to pay for stocks they borrowed :p

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

If you wanna buy, go ahead. Buy their discounted tickets until they give up. Hahaha

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-18 16:47 | Report Abuse

They gonna burn burn burn by blocking the sell queue. Someone wallop their sell queue they will cry later :)

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

I told y'all

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

RHB IB saying TopGlove selling now already overdone

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/top-glove-valuation-unprecedented-low-%E2%80%94-rhb-ib

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

The Short Seller try the same trick today. Throw about 100,000 shares at $4.22. I manager to buy some before others also park in to buy. I observe the RSS volume from 4.51pm to 5.00pm. Remain at 3.42 million.
Unlike last Friday, he did not manage to collect any shares at $4.22

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

Good! Don't let them collect low :p

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

Today RSS volumn for Kossan is the hightest. 3.42m out of 10.86m traded, ie 31.5%. Second highest is Hartalega at 7.79%. No short selling for TopGlove and Supermax.

SteadyT

318 posts

Posted by SteadyT > 2021-01-18 17:20 | Report Abuse

How did you know he did not manage to collect any at 4.22 today?

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

See tomorrow morning the Net Short Sell Position. Was 1.91% after last Friday close. If down form 1.91%, they buy some today. If up, they still sell some today. Hope they did not collect any today buy net sell. The threshold that they can sell is 4%. This week, Supermax Q results; Next week is Hartalega. After that is Kossan. Hope they follow TopGlove and declared a special dividend

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-18 17:24 | Report Abuse

I quickly park in to buy at $4.22. Key in multiple times. Alot of others follow. I watch the RSS volume. Remain at 3.42 million, unlike last Friday when it keep going up

beginner

1,278 posts

Posted by beginner > 2021-01-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

Shorties are sitting on very huge paper loss, they won't give up so easy. The main objective is still to dig out the quick bucks but now they are suffering loss. Just continue dragging and they will give up soon

beginner

1,278 posts

Posted by beginner > 2021-01-18 17:28 | Report Abuse

Just topglov alone 229m shares they already lose out their underwear

SteadyT

318 posts

Posted by SteadyT > 2021-01-18 17:38 | Report Abuse

@linheng How do you know Supermax results is this week?

mikeazk

75 posts

Posted by mikeazk > 2021-01-18 18:13 | Report Abuse

Hi Lin Heng, How do do you see the RSS volume? Is it in your trading platform? I cant see in the RHB trading platform

Brutus

301 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-01-18 18:28 | Report Abuse

Saw someone commented only 3 platforms can see the daily RSS Vol: MBB, KenTrade and M+, not sure how true is that. MBB can see PSS+RSS while KenTrade and M+ can see only RSS.

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-01-18 19:25 | Report Abuse

I'm using M+ and I believe Kentrade is similar.. Just need to open up the RSS column

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-18 20:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by SteadyT > Jan 18, 2021 5:38 PM | Report Abuse
@linheng How do you know Supermax results is this week?
My IB update everyday.
This week is Supermax. Careplus and LCtitan

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-18 20:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by mikeazk > Jan 18, 2021 6:13 PM | Report Abuse
Hi Lin Heng, How do do you see the RSS volume? Is it in your trading platform? I cant see in the RHB trading platform
All depends on your platform. For Maybank, you can add a column and see like you see the normal volume. For AmInvestment, you need to right click the stock tracker.
For net short sell position you go to Bursa Stats

TRYLUCK88

196 posts

Posted by TRYLUCK88 > 2021-01-18 20:18 | Report Abuse

it seems kentrade cannot key in order after 4.45pm. Betul ke?

Brutus

301 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-01-18 20:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by TRYLUCK88 > Jan 18, 2021 8:18 PM | Report Abuse

it seems kentrade cannot key in order after 4.45pm. Betul ke?
-------------------------------------------------------------
Key for same day closing price can. Key for next day need to be after 5:00pm.
You using KenTrade?

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-01-18 20:28 | Report Abuse

OMG

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Confidence in Chinese vaccines has taken a big hit

https://www.cnn.com/2021/01/17/asia/sinovac-vaccine-asia-efficacy-intl-hnk/index.html

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Oh dear

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-18 20:52 | Report Abuse

Last Friday short average price @4.27, today short average price @4.26. Don't sell anything below those figures. Everyday must gap up above. Time to flush them out. Q result out with divvy declared, they will quickly close their position and price will spike up. Otherwise they will have to bear the capital loss plus pay for divvy amount as well. Will definitely burn them. Hold tight guys!

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-18 20:53 | Report Abuse

I think today gap up also to flush them out. Probably BIG BOSS protecting shareholders by not allowing shorties to profit! :)

beginner

1,278 posts

Posted by beginner > 2021-01-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

Yup, as long as got some big players defending the price eventually shorties will succumb to the pressure, they can hardly press down the price thought shorted 3.4m shares

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-01-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

I think this a third time. First two time they buy to bring up price. Will they do again on fourth time?

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

@casanwk I doubt they are buying to bring up the price. They are buying from time to time to cover for the shares that they shorted. It was since 4th Jan. Have a lot to cover. Look at their short position for latest status. Probably about 2% now.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-01-18 21:35 | Report Abuse

They referring to BIG BOSS protecting shareholders

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-01-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

Does anyone trust Pfizer vaccine? There were the first to have rolled out the vaccine, the CEO dumped the share after the announcement, the CEO refused to be vaccinated and now...Autopsies showed that the recipients of the vaccine suffered fever, purging and nausea which are normal adverse reactions after receiving immunisation.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/01/18/health-minister-more-research-to-be-conducted-on-pfizer-biontech-covid-19-v/1941685

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-19 01:07 | Report Abuse

They bought back about 600k worth on Monday trade. Hope they cover at a loss :p

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-19 01:15 | Report Abuse

Probably big chunk at 2:37pm is them. Price between 4.23-4.26. Can't let them buy cheap dy. Hold your valuable tickets! :)

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-19 03:56 | Report Abuse

Figs on closing for Monday. Net Short Sell. TG is 2.82%, Kossan is 2.06%(Increase from 1.91%), Harta is 1.27% (from 1.22%) and Supermax is 0.56%. So on Monday, in spite of doing 31.5% of trade and being net seller of 0.15% of Issue shares ( 3,837,000 shares) they did not manage to drive Kossan Shares down. Infact is was up 3 cent at 4.25 before the artificial close at 4.22.
Harta was even better. Went up even though they sell more.

TRYLUCK88

196 posts

Posted by TRYLUCK88 > 2021-01-19 06:52 | Report Abuse

how does the open trade happen at closing..at 4.22 some more?
cannot understand.

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-01-19 08:12 | Report Abuse

Breaking news!

1st post-vaccination death reported in India. A 46-year-old attendant at a public hospital in northern India died Monday shortly after being vaccinated against the novel coronavirus.

In the first such fatality since the country launched its mass vaccination campaign on Saturday, Mahipal Singh reported breathlessness and unease in the chest before he died within 24 hours of receiving a dose of the Covishield vaccine manufactured by Serum Institute of India and developed by Oxford University and AstraZeneca.

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/asia-pacific/1st-post-vaccination-death-reported-in-india/2113690

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-19 08:22 | Report Abuse

Yesterday the average short sell price is $4.261

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-01-19 08:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrGlover > Jan 18, 2021 8:52 PM | Report Abuse
Last Friday short average price @4.27, today short average price @4.26. Don't sell anything below those figures. Everyday must gap up above. Time to flush them out. Q result out with divvy declared, they will quickly close their position and price will spike up. Otherwise they will have to bear the capital loss plus pay for divvy amount as well. Will definitely burn them. Hold tight guys!
YOU ARE SPOT ON. LESS THAN 2% OF SHARES FOR THEM TO USE AS AMUNITION TO FORCE PRICE DOWN. WITH LOWER PRICE ITS MORE RISKY FOR THEM.
HOLD TIGHT AND WILL BE REWARDED. IF BASE RATE COMES DOME ANOTHER 25 POINTS, CAN DRAWN MORE FROM MORGAGE LOAN TO INVEST IN THIS STOCK

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

Looks like they put up a block early? Hope BIG BOSS breaks it down :)

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-19 08:41 | Report Abuse

@TRYLUCK88 Shorties throw at 4.22 so it doesn't give a positive trend feeling to investors. They want to continue today. Just hold tight, don't fall for their game. Better still, buy if price is good for you, taking money from them :p

Posted by joelabu1976 > 2021-01-19 08:48 | Report Abuse

guys, i heard wind news sharks going to fry comfort cd soon

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

They are trying hard but investors are buying cheap tickets from them. Keep it up! :)

bose00

1,048 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-01-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

hari2 pun short kossan !

Bullrunrun

971 posts

Posted by Bullrunrun > 2021-01-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

Q4 2020 results surge triple

BUY calls