KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.08 (3.64%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,971 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 5 hours ago

Wt6669

298 posts

Posted by Wt6669 > 2020-06-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

haha all my other glove counter surge wait kossan now

AntiPondan

199 posts

Posted by AntiPondan > 2020-06-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed all very generous buy from EPF?

AntiPondan

199 posts

Posted by AntiPondan > 2020-06-01 16:02 | Report Abuse

27-May-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,000,000 shares on 20-May-2020.
27-May-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 63,500 shares on 20-May-2020.

Energiser

251 posts

Posted by Energiser > 2020-06-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

Maybe not only Supermax catch up Ruberex also catching up with Kossan soon...

Adam Lim

120 posts

Posted by Adam Lim > 2020-06-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

what happened to Kossan, it moves much slower than other glove stocks..

Posted by Winningpost > 2020-06-01 20:22 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady wins the race ...

Posted by Xt Peter Lee > 2020-06-01 21:04 |

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-06-01 21:36 | Report Abuse

Switch to Top Glove la sure can reach new record high 20 b4 qr. Don't be late, no more cheap tickets liao. Kossan can up but Top Glove can up faster 3x than Kossan. This counter control buy some one. Once reach high price, they sell for press down. So why don't u switch to Top Glove? Sure win. I belive in world no 1.

szeyeng88

51 posts

Posted by szeyeng88 > 2020-06-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

yesterday i mentioned riverstone (AP4.SI) singapore glove and LITRAK (6645 highway stock) also up jor, when CMCO end, LITRAK profit everyday ,go go go !!!

Mabel

23,519 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-01 23:55 | Report Abuse

I entered the Gloves Industry when our Government announced that we are donating 18 million Gloves to China to fight C19 early this year.

That announcement by Teresa compelled to starts investing on Gloves. I decided to take her call after what she did to help our Plantation which is generating good margin at that time. Beside my O&G selections were also doing great.

So it's time to give back. Harta was the first company that came in mind based on kk7168 recommendation when we were engaged together in Greatec. This investment is followed with Top Gloves, Kossan and eventually Supermax before the rally starts.

Yes I agree all rubber stocks are now over value. Gloves currently is currently overbought...PE has already exploded way above Malaysian average

Top Glove = PE 106
Hartalega: 92
Kossan = PE 51
Supermx = PE 77

These Fantastic Four (Top Glove, Hartalega, Kossan and Supermax price) continue to climb none stop. The main reason is because all of them provide 100% medical gloves. There is a worldwide shortage medical glove.

Let's evaluate the Pros and Cons

Pros

Global demand for rubber gloves is estimated to reach 300 billion gloves this year, with an expected annual growth of 12%. Of that, 188 billion gloves will be produced by Malaysia which is the world’s largest producer and the leading exporter of rubber gloves, contributing 63% of the global supply. Most of the supply are coming from these Fantastic Four.

Everyone seems to say that Gloves counter are now overvalued. Here's the irony part, IB seems to be revising their TP upwards all the time..

According to Bloomberg data updated in May, there were 12 “buys” and 1 “hold” recommendations for Top Glove, with target prices (TPs) ranging from RM9.20 to RM20.50, implying further upside to its share price judging by the best-case estimate. Top Gloves closed today at RM 16.84.

Meanwhile, for Hartalega, there were eight “buys”, 11 “holds” and three “sells” recommendations, with TPs ranging from RM5.95 to RM16:50. Hartalega closed today at RM 13.18

Year to date, Hartalega’ share price has surged by some 140%, while Top Glove shares have leapt by a staggering 242%.

Industrial glove still excessive supply with low margin profit. Top Glove and Hartalega will go up to RM 100 per share in 5-year time.. Both will have a chance to be listed on Nasdaq and potential of USD 100 Billion market capitalisation in due time.

The market capitalisation (market cap) of nitrile glove manufacturer Hartalega Bhd, founded by Kuan, is RM31.11 billion and has exceeded that of most of the local banks, except for Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank), Public Bank Bhd and CIMB Group Holdings Bhd.

In fact, Hartalega’s market cap is more than the combined market cap of five banks: Affin Bank Bhd; Alliance Bank Bhd; MBSB Bank, which is owned by Malaysia Building Society Bhd; AmBank, which is owned by AMMB Holdings Bhd, and Bank Islam, owned by BIMB Holdings Bhd.

Likewise, the market cap for Lim’s Top Glove Bhd, in which he owns 35.95%, has soared to RM26.41 billion, larger than that of some of the bluest blue chips, including IOI Corp Bhd, Petronas Dagangan Bhd and PPB Group Bhd.

Even the market cap of Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd and Supermax Corp Bhd have exceeded that of some of the local banks even though the banking business is far more capital-intensive than the manufacturers and the barriers to entry are much higher.

Suddenly, all these Fantastic Four are performing much better than our Established Banks.

Cons

Looking from outside, valuation of glove co is difficult to determine now as there are too many variables like ASP (average selling price), raw material price of nitrile and rubber , the exchange rate and most important composition of percentage of each sold to regular customers and spot customers. In addition, the spare capacity available before the run up of demand would determine extend of extra profit.

So back to your point, sell if you must to lock your profits. Whenever possible, do not sell all so that you can continue to enjoy this rally.

For me, it's nice when you have all the Fantastic 4 in your collection. It's a very healthy race.. Just like the race between Armada and KNM and the race between Serbadk and Dayang..

Summing up..

Earlier, some smart Alex were saying SELL in May and Go Away...

They forget, it's freezing cold up in the North Poles...Santa Gloves actually came to town in May...

These Fantastic Four Gloves Counters rockets like no business in May...

So when these smart Alex came back today in June all the Gloves trains have left..

Always stay invested and continue contributing to the Global Community. YOU will get rewards from all direction.. Trust me...

Meow

5354_

4,737 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-06-02 05:39 | Report Abuse

EPF selling even more. I3 members thank you for contribute more to my EPF dividend.

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-02 05:51 | Report Abuse

1 hr 15 min ago
Peru reports more than 5,500 new coronavirus cases

From CNN’s Claudia Rebaza in London and Taylor Barnes in Atlanta

Mabel

23,519 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-02 08:08 | Report Abuse

Fantastic Four,

I invest in you, now you go and save the world. This is your chance to make a difference. Go and save everyone from Covid19 with God's grace.

Aameen

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-06-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

Vaccine on the way... Death toll decreasing
Sweating now..

iyin666

95 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 2020-06-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

Glove manufacturers employ lots of migrant workers. Hope all their migrant workers r screened for covid19 n none tested positive

zai

69 posts

Posted by zai > 2020-06-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

kossan at top yesterday formed hanging man

Posted by Happy_lucky > 2020-06-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

Can try hengyuan 4324 .Hengyuan now is better than other o n g company ,because that only focus on the refining . The profit depends on crack spread, when the crude oil price decrease ,the cost will decrease and increase the crack spread profit but demand will decrease and the sale of volume also decrease. When the crude oil price increase, crack spread will be narrow but the demand will increase, demand increase and the sales of volume will increase , so overall increase the profit. History will come back from Rm2 to RM19. Super undervalue. Can limit up due to only 300 millions share.

6,268 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-06-02 12:09 | Report Abuse

Please read.U see on May 29 2020 I warn correction coming in tht range.After 1 trading days it down by tht range.Lol.
1991 posts
Posted by Michael Kwok > May 29, 2020 7:49 PM | Report Abuse X

Im different with HLG.Along the way may have 7-12 percent correction.But I put TP rm 13-rm 15. Second half of 2020Nothing to fear....

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/55394.jsp

Goofy

177 posts

Posted by Goofy > 2020-06-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

Please sell now before 4pm.
Those that unable to sell, it will be forced sell by the brokers due to the new margin rules. 
From 4pm onwards, there will be huge selling.

Sell now and re-enter tomorrow from 2.30pm onwards

messi88

522 posts

Posted by messi88 > 2020-06-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

wat is the new margin rules?

berational

115 posts

Posted by berational > 2020-06-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

not only glove counter, every counter also be careful

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

IBs always at advantages when playing warrants with retailers...

depress the premium, depress the market making, create -ve news , published -ve news.....the last ultimate move, cap margin

but play CWs also need to pandai-pandai lor before kena ultimate move by IBs

Posted by walkman660 > 2020-06-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

if anyone monitor kossan transaction today, shark buying at 8.8 more than million of Ringgit. follow the shark

messi88

522 posts

Posted by messi88 > 2020-06-02 19:08 | Report Abuse

follow shark very dangerous leh.. die also dunno

Posted by walkman660 > 2020-06-02 19:26 | Report Abuse

hahah , let's see closing price on this Friday to prove i am right or wrong

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-06-02 19:34 | Report Abuse

anyone know why EPF keep on selling?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-02 19:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by pdchs > Jun 2, 2020 7:34 PM | Report Abuse

anyone know why EPF keep on selling?
========

all big funds will sell whenever they is exceptional liquidity and amidst speculations.......and buy ( invest) when no one is watching...........

Posted by projectwisdom > 2020-06-02 21:58 | Report Abuse

hi guys, I've written out a pretty detailed look into UG Healthcare and you can use it as a basis of comparison for Kossan. It details a basic but fundamentally strong view of how UG is still significantly undervalued compared to the Malaysian glove market.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/projectwisdom/2020-06-02-story-h1507...

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-06-03 08:02 | Report Abuse

qqq33333333.....Thanks

NewbiesJC

77 posts

Posted by NewbiesJC > 2020-06-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

Cimb Jz revise upward the TP to 11:50

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2020-06-03 09:13 | Report Abuse

Told you ma, don’t chase and sell all. Even hinted you hengyuan, why no listen ?

182 posts

Posted by avatar KL > 2020-06-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

Kossan is slow but steady . PE is very low . wait the wave calm then enter

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2020-06-03 10:14 | Report Abuse

glove bubble going burst
new TP:
topglove: RM 7.3 PE 50x
Harta: RM 5.77 PE 45x
Kossan: RM 3.61 PE 20x
Supermx: RM 1.55 PE 15x

Posted by keklulpepega > 2020-06-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

Sell pls.. cant wait. Heheh

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-06-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

gloves
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GHXr4bBxHCo

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-06-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

Remember bankers will always win. So far so many retailers win. In stock market will have equal losers and winners. They will never lose. So if shoot the price all the way up to RM20. Who do you think win most? retailers or institutions? So tactic have to be in place for them to win 2nd half. 1st half looks like they won. retailers half of it all sudah kantoi. They collected full full. will push again soon, then retailers back on it, they sell again.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-06-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

Wah!! Crazy buy panic sell!!!!

iyin666

95 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 2020-06-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

IB put a share margin cap on glove counters for good reasons. Besides super high PE, it's also super risky. If one of their workers is tested positive for Covid19, that counter will drop super heavy.

TuTu1183

141 posts

Posted by TuTu1183 > 2020-06-03 11:42 | Report Abuse

better keep on selling trend....so real investor can buy it at lower price for dividend

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-06-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

it means price overvalued with so many speculative money=because some GURUS ask ppl keep using margin speculate. So, this is what you get chasing loh. good luck those newbies

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

Strong rebound

tcgien

133 posts

Posted by tcgien > 2020-06-03 13:42 | Report Abuse

Kossan Rubber Industries - ASP Lift-off
Source : KENANGA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 11.20

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-03 13:48 | Report Abuse

Bought this morning average at 7.44. Lets push back up to RM9, and then RM10 and then RM11

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-03 13:49 | Report Abuse

Closing 10.00?

chinooo

Posted by chinooo > 2020-06-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

Kossan got no 100PE, the price is still very healthy, with a definite better QR in the future, don't worry too much, the fundamental of Kossan is strong. Investment bank all revised higher target price for Kossan today but put margin cap on glove stock, the intention is very clear, if you are not margin player should not be afraid.

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2020-06-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

Kossan Rubber Industries - CIMB new target after, higher ASPs on the cards (Upgrade in Add with a higher TP of RM11.50). CIMB analyst turn more positive on Kossan post its conference call today 3th June 2020, given its ASP hikes and higher output to cater to the increase in glove demand

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-06-03 14:17 | Report Abuse

continue to drop?

182 posts

Posted by avatar KL > 2020-06-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

studying fundamental of the company is very important . Looking at this morning , i pity a lot of aunty uncle being flushed away with tears . what a bank dirty trick

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-06-03 14:30 | Report Abuse

AmInvestment, CGS-CIMB, UOB Kay Hian tighten margin financing standards for glove shares

theedgemarkets.com / June 03, 2020 14:12 pm +08

##https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/aminvestment-cgscimb-uob-kay-hian-tighten-margin-financing-standards-glove-shares