KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.08 (3.64%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,971 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 3 hours ago

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-06-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

Directors dispose so more and more ppl can buy ma. Market need tickets to goreng wat?

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-10 07:52 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus (Covid-19) Vaccine Latest Update: AstraZeneca plans to roll out two billion doses of Covid-19 vaccine in September; human trials of Australian vaccine next month
By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi |
Updated: June 9, 2020 2:21:43 pm

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-10 08:03 | Report Abuse

beli lagi

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-06-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

University of Oxford in England. A clinical trial with more than 500 participants began in late April. Oxford officials said the potential vaccine has an 80 percent chance for success and could be available as early as September

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-06-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

Kossan has been recognised by local reputable investment banks with good promising business growth outlook expecting at least RM10.00 and above in near term period for targeting price expectation
With this remarkable remark made
will definitely share of KOSSAN can be surging
higher
CHEERs kossanl

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2020-06-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

Since no more EPF selling large amount of stock, got chance for Kossan to push to new high.
9.50 - 10 should be achievable in this month.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

Kossan pe now only 50, i think is very safe to buy it.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-06-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

Epf bought totalling 6.25m on 3 n 4th june

simple091

139 posts

Posted by simple091 > 2020-06-10 18:12 | Report Abuse

epf cannot harap one. myeg surge high only after epf dispose it's share. But i still hope all the ppe related share can up tomorrow lah.

Posted by transformer681 > 2020-06-11 03:41 | Report Abuse

rm 11 in 2 to 3 weeks

Mabel

23,519 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-11 08:49 | Report Abuse

Rest assured, I'm already on board when Teresa announced that Malaysia is donating 18 million Gloves to China.

As long as you have done your home, there is nothing to fear

So Set your auto cruise in this ship to RM 11.

Turn off the lights, take a deep breath....Relax...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2YLLlHPO0g

Meow..

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

Epf buy big kossan, maybe anything will happen?

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

Top Glove, the current dragon head of big 4 posted superb result!!!.. Glove party going to continue into Aug 20.

Stick to big 4, avoid the pennies gloves

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-11 13:15 | Report Abuse

TS LWC just too good in putting a master piece. Above expectation result + 10 sen dividend ( 300% vs previous year) gonna stir up this glove mania

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2020-06-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

Kossan is going to rock

YTH888

832 posts

Posted by YTH888 > 2020-06-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

Everyone, I am sorry to say that I am absolutely appalled by the sight that Top glove explosive quarter of 350mil profit can end closing at 2.22% loss. It has gone to the point of cheating. Cheating on last Mon and Tuesday. Cheating today.

I was giving the shark or the IB chance more time to end at least a 1% win. To sooth the retailer, at least 1% win on 350 mil profit result day. If the IB is not generous enough with at least 1% win on TG result day with explosive quarters, better keep your cash and don’t play. At least you don’t lose. 95% of retail investors lose money.

Run from all the glove counter, it has passed what I believe free market is.

No point you join the game. If they don’t want to play with you.

If shark or IB don’t have the retailer to play with them, they profit nothing.

My supporters, I am sorry but to ask you to run from all glove. I am beyond angry.

No need to look at fundamental when cheating is per say.

I don’t support cheating.

No need say it will reach there sooner or later. Boycott the shark and IB. See how much money you can win.

I have withdrew all my 1.9million value of glove stock. I am currently at 50k loss.

Top glove boss have asked their employee to buy the stock. What kind of boss says that? When the employee lose big on buying their stock. Of course smiling his way to the bank.

No need consult me on fundamental because it doesn’t apply in Malaysia anyway.

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2020-06-11 18:59 | Report Abuse

(1) 36% capacity growth
(2) Monthly ASP revision
(3) Higher % spot sales

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gloveharicut/2020-06-11-story-h1508753308-TOPGLOVE_Slide_ALL_GLOVE_SHAREHOLDER_MUST_READ.jsp

EagleEye

499 posts

Posted by EagleEye > 2020-06-11 19:43 | Report Abuse

Kenyataan Di FB oleh Kementerian Kesihatan Msia (11.06.2020 @ 4.30pm)

Negara Brazil mencatatkan kenaikan jumlah kes harian melebihi 4 kali ganda iaitu 65,004 kes berbanding semalam iaitu 15,654 kes dan menjadikan negara ini mempunyai bilangan kes harian yang tertinggi di dunia.

Negara dari Amerika Latin ini juga menduduki tangga kedua selapas negara Amerika Syarikat bagi jumlah kes COVID-19 seluruh negara di dunia.

Kes kesembuhan dunia hampir kepada 47%, negara Malaysia berada di kedudukan ke-52 bagi kes yang sembuh.

#PrayForBrazil

Posted by Bill_Fates > 2020-06-11 19:46 | Report Abuse

mf psycho punya orang..since last week provoke glove sector..hahaha

maktua37

487 posts

Posted by maktua37 > 2020-06-11 21:50 | Report Abuse

No matter how mess the is world now
No matter how bad the is economy now

Glove will be on demand
Big 4 will be earned during this period

If Glove stock can't withstand
No stock will be able to withstand

Hold tight tight and wait for the raise.
If you agreed, just copy and spread this out to calm the holders.

Who dare to say Big 4 will not be earned in the upcoming QR?

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2020-06-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

Pe lowest is kossan, more room to go up

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-12 07:19 | Report Abuse

EPF is the friend, not the enemy......be grateful on EPF activities....

Queue low (only for those with deep pocket can pick up) , market will be affected by the sentiment no matter what, they might attempt to manipulate downward but risk being scoop up by the EPF.

it will be triangle set up for Kossan before departure again....expect the volume getting thinner & thinner & RSI to normalize to neutral zone.........

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-12 07:24 | Report Abuse

those clinging on Kena Phuck, Ho Lang Tiu, RubbishEx & other pennies are still mabuk toddy....

TopGlove's Qr is Top Glove Qr, it has nothing to do with other pennies ok?....really cannot brain....

The pennies will be set for slaugther house.....

hallick

310 posts

Posted by hallick > 2020-06-12 07:54 | Report Abuse

Date : 12 June 2020
Kim's Stockwatch

PART 2 : GLOVES SECTOR - THIS IS MY REAL PLAN ON PHASE II FY20 - FY21

So today as we all know and expected Top Glove Bhd released its excellent and superb quaterly financial result. With strong worldwide demand for rubber gloves amid the COVID-19 pandemic, it is unsurprising that Top Glove Corp Bhd has recorded its best-ever quarterly net profit in the third quarter ended May 31, 2020 (3QFY20)

Top Glove executive director Lim Cheong Guan said strong orders and demand are expected to continue for the next one to two years. In 3QFY20, sales of nitrile gloves jumped 47% year-on-year (y-o-y), natural rubber gloves sales leaped 8%, and surgical gloves sales rose 21%.

From here perspective, we already know how good their business is. So as I told many times Gloves Sector already applied in "Defending Stocks Territory". Also I am agreed some analysts said Top Glove have projected a net profit of as high as RM3 billion for FY21 So if they really can archieved that of course and definitely my last target RM35 surely hit FY21.

hallick

310 posts

Posted by hallick > 2020-06-12 07:55 | Report Abuse

WHAT KIM SAID ABOUT GLOVES SECTOR NOW?

1. "BUY IN JUNE HISTORY WILL REPEAT PREVIOUS APRIL"

- Today we had received very clear signal. We can buyback / Addmore cheap gloves. Follow the waves you will be safe in the ocean.

- Today also I saw many new retailers those bought high cutloss because not have holding power.

- Gloves, for sure now you cant do daytrade. It not easier like before or previous 6 months.

- Tomorrow I am expect Gloves stock only good performance and will lead the market movement.

- After 6 month gloves performing, now another 6 months to go. As I am expecting Gloves will play role till March 2021. So I am not worried holding as investement till next year.

- My planned as follows :
1 month (Buy) next 5 month (Sell) - January - June FY20
1 month (Buy) next 5 month (Sell) - June - Dec FY20
1 month (Buy) next 3 month (Sell) - Jan - Apr FY21

- I am expecting the profits of quaterly and yearly results. Not base on when this Covid-19 will be end and vaccine will be found. So Big-4 gloves profits already calculating on paper profits FY21.

hallick

310 posts

Posted by hallick > 2020-06-12 07:55 | Report Abuse

2. "COVID-19 PHASE II JUST STARTED

- COVID-19 heading to 10,000,000 within another 3 months

- COVID-19 heading to 5,000,000 within another 3 months

- Globally, there have been 7,273,958 confirmed cases, including 413,372 deaths has been reported to WHO.

- Case Comparison (Confirmed Cases) as below :

Americas - 3,485,245
Europe - 2,339,145
Eastern Mediterranean - 696,841
South-East Asia - 407,414
Western Pacific - 194,470
Africa - 150,102

hallick

310 posts

Posted by hallick > 2020-06-12 07:56 | Report Abuse

"DOW JONES INDEX"

- I am predicting Dow Jones will slump and break down badly again amid Phase II Covid-19 hit badly America Latin. Second wave fears spark global share sell-off. Index will be around 20,000 - 22,000 from current now stand at 25,700

- More manipulation / speech from Mr. T will make their more worst because to satisfy their-self agenda.

- Incidence of violence and inhumanity against blacks in their country already facing very big issue.

- The number of U.S. coronavirus infections passed the two million mark and over 112,000 Americans have died.

Posted by BoomerangGreaddy > 2020-06-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

@sparta may i know how do u think about Top Glove 2019 issued 200 mill USD exchangeable bond on this issue during current stock price in all time higher and higher.

Mabel

23,519 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-12 14:51 | Report Abuse

I'm still standing...

... and staying...

Meow

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-06-12 18:15 | Report Abuse

Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)
KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder
Name EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD

1 05 Jun 2020 607,400 Acquired Direct Interest

2 05 Jun 2020 236,000 Acquired Direct Interest

3 05 Jun 2020 156,800 Acquired Direct Interest

4 05 Jun 2020 770,200 Disposed Direct Interest

5 05 Jun 2020 2,074,400 Acquired Direct Interest

6 09 Jun 2020 1,901,300 Acquired Direct Interest

7 09 Jun 2020 141,200 Disposed Direct Interest

Nature of interest Direct Interest
Direct (units) 75,143,620
Direct (%) 5.875
Indirect/deemed interest (units)
Indirect/deemed interest (%)
Total no of securities after change 75,143,620
Date of notice 09 Jun 2020
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 12 Jun 2020

Mabel

23,519 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-12 18:58 | Report Abuse

Here's my observation after investing in Fantastic Four since early this year.

Top Gloves and Hartalega shareholders has strong holding power.

I'm still standing and holding all Four...

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-13 07:39 | Report Abuse

The obvious difference between quality big cap vs pennies shit....during good times, big cap will dish out more & more dividends as to reward to the shareholders, the pennies shit wil instead do PP to ask more & more money from the shareholders

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-06-13 18:22 | Report Abuse

Definitely big players have higher negotiation power. ASP will follow the market leader, TG. It’s an efficient market anyway. Just a matter of time.

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2020-06-13 18:54 | Report Abuse

Covid round 2 will be started soon....

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-06-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

Kossan = Gostan...

Mabel

23,519 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-15 12:07 | Report Abuse

Rest assured, I'm fully committed to continue to stay on board with the Fantastic Four ever since Teresa announced that Malaysia is donating 18 million Gloves to China early this year. Beside helping China, these Gloves Fantastic Four are also helping World Community to fight this pandemic Covid19. So when comes to Gloves, it's about giving back after winning so much. Money hereby become secondary.

Meow..

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2020-06-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

Drop like shit.

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2020-06-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

Vaccine already confirmed by few countries. Just have to wait for mass production. I sold my TOPGLOV early today. Should have sell kossan too. Regretted.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-06-15 12:50 | Report Abuse

Fake news. Read all the research and news carefully la. If we’re lucky we can get it by end of the year. “IF” all the labs and countries can work together lagi cepat. You think they’re able to share all the sources and credit? Don’t be so silly lah bro

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-15 13:01 | Report Abuse

Dow futures drop 400 points as Wall Street set to extend last week's sharp losses

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2020-06-15 13:11 | Report Abuse

By the time vaccine available it be too late to sell.

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2020-06-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

Tedinvestor,

Vaccine news is always play around without firm conclusion yet since last month.

So far no official news that their vaccine is 100% PROVEN and NO SIDE EFFECT to the patient.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

Instead of chasing growth like hot gloves sector...it is time we look into contraian cheap deep undervalue stocks like WTK to diversify your risk profile mah...!!

Wtk potential return may not be less than any gloves stock going forward bcos of its deep undervaluation & margin of safety mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jun 14, 2020 11:59 AM | Report Abuse X

WTK business is cyclical in palmoil & timber mah....!!

The safest to buy & make big monies, is when it is in cyclical low u make the purchases and it is now the recovery stage mah...!!

Your return will be very high...i may not be very surprise, if u can even beat the glove stocks return loh....!

Big profit can also be make if we take the contraian view instead of acting like herd chasing the popular stock.

We need to take a step back & act differently from the crowd mah...!!

In short, Wtk has all the safety margin and great prospect going forward

And best of all the price is screaming out with Value

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-06-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

No vaccine lah. Just agreement to get a first hand on the vaccine when it is available, if that is available, and when that is available. According to Lancet, it takes an average 10 years to come our with a vaccine and 18 months was arguably very very very aggressive. Will take another year or so for manufacturing and distribution and that is why some countries want to get a first hand on it when that is available. Every now and then the media and politicians have to shed some hope and show that they are doing something which in fact, they don't have a definite answer or even slightest idea. Frankly, I would not want to be the guinea pig as well as volunteer myself to be the first to take the vaccine, afraid that it will cause complication in the short term or in the long run like the swine flu vaccine which cause rare disease. I'm pretty healthy and do not want to end up with increase chances of cancer, heart disease, etc or developing other rare disease for no reason while Covid fatality rate is very low and not dangerous but contagious and higher risk for aged and pre-condition group. We have recorded more dengue cases as well as death annually.

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2020-06-15 14:16 | Report Abuse

Dow futures already drop more than 800 points.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-06-15 15:15 | Report Abuse

Goodlah, then got good chance to buy in undervalue stock, otherwise, how can the stock go up everyday not to mention not so much room to grow already.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-15 15:25 | Report Abuse

Already sold all my kossan at 8.80 this morning. My opinion is sell finish kossan and turn to focus on Harta, Topglove and Supermax. When market big drop, market will only focus buying good faudamental company and support the share price. For example Topglove increase high selling price and have spot order, everyone also know September result will very good. Supermax have obm brand, and seling price increases is highest one. Harta now selling price already increase to 70 usd. And have ngc factory and amg glove waiting for FDA certificate. But kossan have what? See back the Bloomberg interview Kossan video, the director say wont increase so much the selling price. If you compare big 4 company, kossan dont have stronger point let market to buy. When ecomic big drop, market very less people will go buy kossan, and you can see the volume everydays is very less. Of course i know kossan is good company, but covid-19 wont come every years, you guys should choose good fundamental and having strong story company to invest, grabe the opportunity.Kossan coming result confirm will good, but the improve of net profit is very less compare to Topglove, Harta and Supermax, than why you want choose Kossan? Big three company direct keep buying their company share, only director kossan sell his company share, so....?

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-15 15:29 | Report Abuse

Share price up must have result support, Kossan result not enough support the share price, you can see last month announced that result only improved 10%. And the director dont have strong ambitions, new factory keep delay. When market big drop, very less people will go buy Kossan. Because Kossan dont have a strong strong and point let investor buy it. If dow Jones tonight drop until 1.800, take care Kossan.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-15 15:34 | Report Abuse

ChaseBros: Kossan is not undervalue, is other company have very good results to support it. But Kossan dont have, that why you can see Kossan volume everyday is very less and market very less investor like it. Is time to sell it and change to other glove company. Now share still can stand above RM8 is because of EPF, if epf sold it than the share price will drop more.