SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-07 18:06 | Report Abuse

it is out http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20121207175212/Article/index_html

but not the MOF as expected , anyway treating it as bonus

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

SCOMI Oiltools still under SCOMI and not SCOMIMR right?

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-07 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hope they forget the debt and look at top line only...

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-07 18:12 | Report Abuse

Tqs KC....wink wink* hehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 18:13 | Report Abuse

hehe.. sorry had to delete. reporters will complicate things. and also because selfishly, i want scomi price to rise! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 18:16 | Report Abuse

What was deleted, How come not in my email? ;pssttt

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 18:17 | Report Abuse

what's your email again? hahahaha

p.s. not that i will send to you! just like the idea you repeat it a few times today! LOL

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

i tell you, conspiracy everywhere here la...

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 18:19 | Report Abuse

aiyo, its junjun40@gmail.com

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 18:19 | Report Abuse

obviously postscript is not important to somebody's daily reading! LOL

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 18:20 | Report Abuse

hmmnn..

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-07 18:20 | Report Abuse

Business mah....where no conspiracy....read the RPK story "Life not straightforward 1 to 13" more co placate ahhh

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 18:21 | Report Abuse

cursory read la

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

LOL... read in entirety! never assume. you know where that leads to! LOL

brilliant answer rupert! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 18:23 | Report Abuse

rupert, at that time, I was in one the banks that lent RPK money to buy hexza bumi shares

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-07 18:23 | Report Abuse

Tonylim why not fattfatt40@gmail.com....jun jun sounds funny...hehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

LOL....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-07 18:26 | Report Abuse

suddenly this forum alive again... all the hermits all came out from hiding :)

anyways, good sign... hope more goods to come :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 18:26 | Report Abuse

enuf of fart, hey that email was created for my little boy, lu purt

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 18:27 | Report Abuse

Pat, santa clau coming early this time?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-07 18:29 | Report Abuse

well, i wanna be like lou sifu, got big boat and need money to fit nice lights... have champagne and smoke a cigar with santarinas dancing all around :)

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-07 18:32 | Report Abuse

Ok lar I take Fattfatt40 my new email.....
Wah Tony Lim, you approve RPK loan?
now you become part of RPK history and part of my story I tell ppl heheh

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

fattfatt40, u got history with RPK also?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 18:35 | Report Abuse

no tell

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-07 18:36 | Report Abuse

Only history I have is I wish I had his luck and I use his story as a guidance.....Pathew I know him long time ago......and no I am not in politics

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-07 18:37 | Report Abuse

rupert, share your story so we can use as a guidance :)

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-07 18:40 | Report Abuse

Pathew , all the story in the RPK Malaysia today.....one pertinent one is walk away once u have really made it and not loose all .In Chinese businesses then the key word is sustainence.....no point doing a lot of businesses but cannot sustain wealth!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-07 18:44 | Report Abuse

Used to read RPK until he decided to switch sides... don't follow his news anymore :)

but, thanks for the words of wisdom... don't only learn about investment here, you learn life lessons too!

such a wonderful forum with helpful people :)

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2012-12-07 18:47 | Report Abuse

He shared 1977 till 2000....20+ years on success and mistake.

Pathew, I do believe sustainence is as important as making new wealth...I have lost it all before...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

http://www.nanyang.com/node/496510?tid=462

thank you Ng KY.

my google translator states: (Johor Bahru, 7th) Scomi (Scomi, 7158, the motherboard and trade the service shares) Group chief executive officer Shah Golden deny a falling out with Datuk Kamaruddin Abdullah, and related reports are just speculation." among others.

Hope the Edge people can wake up, go wash their face, and do some good journalism. Don't get into speculation when your job description and pay states you to report facts! like i said, always rubbish reporting with Scomi!

Thanks Nanyang!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

think about it la Edge people, simple logic!

if Scomi approaches IJM few years ago, Kama must be somehow involved with Shah to show their book orders and forecasted figures. If Kama is so reluctant for IJM to come in, the invitation would never have been issued in the first place no? Suddenly Kama has a change of heart when abu and siew announces their purchases in open market? i think not! Like i said, Shah & Kama are Pak Lah's camp, and its eating Mahathir up!

main hentam only! oiii makan gaji buta ka? let's see if new MD previously from The Star can set you all straight!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

the recent speculate could be they want to keep scomi price low and buy from open market

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

Title: 史格米两巨头没闹分歧 沙哈金否认拆伙

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

(新山7日讯)史格米(Scomi,7158,主板贸服股)集团总执行长沙哈金否认将与拿督卡马鲁丁阿都拉拆伙,并表示相关报道只是揣测。

沙哈金说:“这都是揣测。”

沙哈金在第8届回教经济论坛题为“谨慎经济的崛起:重新思考增长”论坛后、回应《南洋商报》记者提问时这么表示。

直接持股0.21%

早前有报道指出,史格米两大掌舵人沙哈金和拿督卡马鲁丁阿都拉闹分歧且冀拆伙。

IJM(IJM,3336,主板建筑股)今年9月间宣布以3930万令吉认购史格米近10%股权;再以逾1亿令吉现金认购3年期可赎回可转换债券。

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

On current major shareholder involvement in this end of game in which the payoffs to the players may add up to more than zero, so that it may be possible for all players to gain. Contrasts with zero sum game. Due to the gains from open trade and trade policy may be thought of as positive sum games.
I'm likes below info statement...http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/10/20/business/12165969&sec=business
The oilfield services business has an order book of more than RM1.7bil and the group has participated in tenders in excess of US$1bil (RM3.06bil).

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-09 00:30 | Report Abuse

@rupert junjun sure sounds funny but why fattfatt40 it's probably sound worse like u rich rich then die with nothing left hehe how about fattfatt88@gmail for tony hehe. ( just slow day :( )

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-09 00:44 | Report Abuse

Franko. JJ was created for my boy when he was 5. It never occurred then that 40 was a no no.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-09 00:59 | Report Abuse

hehe yaya Tony got U. was just trying to be silly on a slow day hehe:) cheers have a good night :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-09 01:05 | Report Abuse

You too. Have a great week end

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-09 14:17 | Report Abuse

and how powerful is Mahathir in swaying decisions? just dont believe too much what this wily old politician is saying! IGP was in charge of the country when the ISA arrests were made despite his objections, remember? He is only the home minister and de facto boss of the IGP only then! LOL

"Mahathir, who didn’t specify details of the possible purchase, said he meets with Proton management weekly. He isn’t as actively involved with Petronas, Mahathir said."

Read: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-12-07/mahathir-signals-drb-s-proton-may-buy-engine-asset-from-petronas.html

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

Tick tock tick tock didnt happen. ?....anyway my bottom dollar is cleansed and waiting....

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

haha... dunno leh. still got 10 hours to go!

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

Ok will continue to clean......

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-10 12:21 | Report Abuse

Aiyo wash until money tear and now they say march date again....apa lah....

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

told u earlier Ah jib gor is busy with his fan page - where got time for erection? Scomi continue uptrend - mashuk :) smile say cheese u r on candid camera :)

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-10 12:36 | Report Abuse

Ok ok ah jib gor busy with erection......what else is new for the market to bounce beautifully apart fr ere.....

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-10 14:36 | Report Abuse

so quiet one today :)

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-12-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

All very kancheong.. lol

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-10 14:50 | Report Abuse

kancheong for what? it is on the rise, should be happy :)