KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 3 days ago

dragonz98

86 posts

Posted by dragonz98 > 2021-03-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.borsig.de/information/news
03/2021
BORSIG Service GmbH recognized as a TOP 5 supplier to BSR
Berlin, March 2021. BORSIG Service GmbH has been recognized as one of the TOP 5 suppliers in 2020 by the Berliner Stadtreinigungsbetriebe (BSR). Every year, the BSR evaluates the performance of its suppliers according to various criteria such as turnover, number of orders or strategic importance. BORSIG Service GmbH was able to convince with its performance and service quality.

https://www.encyclopedia.com/books/politics-and-business-magazines/berliner-stadtreinigungsbetriebe
Berliner Stadtreinigungsbetriebe (BSR) is Germany’s largest municipal waste management company. About 6,600 BSR workers cruise the streets of Berlin—a city of 3.3 million—in over 2,000 vehicles, keeping 780,000 miles of streets clean and collecting 1.6 million tons of dirt and household waste per year.

Posted by fakesardin81 > 2021-03-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Saya putar Halim !

Posted by basicallysimple > 2021-03-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

Sardin81 your posts very hard to read. Pls be concise. I have headache reading both of you repeat same thing over n over.

Posted by basicallysimple > 2021-03-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

To be honest I think if both of you leave forum it will be more peaceful. U also call all opposers cult member or call them s tu pid etc. Just because of the fact they disagree with u. Seems unreasonable becus sometimes what both u say are rubbish. Sometimes it is funny so a bit conflicted.

Posted by basicallysimple > 2021-03-11 13:07 | Report Abuse

Sardin81 why they find new target.? If they are idss means you are saying the price will shot up soon and wipe them out?! Let’s see your prediction. Pls don’t disappointing us with your news and trap others ya

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-03-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

hahahaa...try to ignore his post.. else no ending le.
today AA huat ar~~~~

Posted by Mainstreet > 2021-03-11 18:40 | Report Abuse

The 2018 Annual Report shows, as of May 2019, total top 30 shareholders hold 29.81% of KNM shares. In the 2019 Annual Report shows, as of May 2020, the top 30 shareholders hold 25.5% of KNM shares. Most of the top 30 shareholders are institutional shareholders but each only hold a portion of the total shares. Risk factor might be the reason for holding small percentage of share in KNM by institutional shareholders. Institutional holdings should have increased after 6 constitutive quarterly profits but the total top 30 shareholdings show otherwise. To explain this, I guess it was because of the pandemic (started in February 2020) that prompted institutional shareholders to reduce risk.

In the 2019 Annual Report shows that shareholders who owned 10,001 - 100,000 shares consist of 13,722 shareholders which forms 36.05% of total shareholders that hold only 3.01% of total KNM shares. On the other hand, shareholders who owned 100,001 - less than 5% shares consist of 2,969 shareholders which forms 7.80% of total shareholders that hold 72.33% of total KNM shares.

My take is this - with continuous increase in the Q-to-Q and Y-to-Y profits KNM would attract more institutional buyers and this would create stability for KNM's share prices. The Annual Report is expected to be released around May 2021. Let us see whether the top 30 shareholdings is on the uptrend and increased shareholdings by individual institutions.

I am not sure when the Peterborough project will begin to contribute to KNM's top and bottom lines. See information on PETERBOROUGH GREEN ENERGY LTD, Company number 09671431
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09671431/filing-history

Posted by basicallysimple > 2021-03-11 19:10 | Report Abuse

Enough talk when is KNM rm3 sardin. Let’s see ur prophecy come true or not

Tesla

905 posts

Posted by Tesla > 2021-03-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

both bas and Sar, DO I LOOK LIKE YOUR GRANDMOTHER? Why so many grandmother story here!

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2021-03-12 00:25 | Report Abuse

Time to fly?

ox1973

16 posts

Posted by ox1973 > 2021-03-12 04:01 | Report Abuse

Good jobs Sardin81 and Mainstreet, thanks for sharing with us the update news on Peterborough WTE project.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-03-12 06:41 | Report Abuse

Ini hari knm bangun

action

60 posts

Posted by action > 2021-03-12 08:04 | Report Abuse

An interesting article from the edge 2 yrs ago when they interview lee swee eng.years back knm was bleeding due too fast expansion not at the right time.when oil crisis happened & recession knm loss a loss of money as most of their customers are in oil & gas industry. Knm closed many of their subsidiaries that are not making money to reduced their cost during their restructuring period.It was profit from borsig have been helping knm group all this years.During restucturing knm have learn their lesson not to depend too much on oil industry they set up thailand atenol & wte uk.This is cash cow business giving passive income in future.As for thailand athenol knm need rm 200 mil to produce 500000 ltr to be profitable.to complete an own wte uk may took RM 1 billion if not mistaken.Pls correct me im wrong.

2 years back there where news serba dinamik interested in knm.during that period the famous investor pui cheng wei was a major shareholder of knm that the infor can be found in knm annual report.the deal when of as datuk karim ceo of serba dinamik instead took over scib & kpwer .since knm have strong presence in europe & serba have strong connection in middle east & asia as now serba dinamik aggresively expanding hope to see they can work together to become a very powerful engineering co worldwide Serba maybe can help knm to complete their cash cow as they have a lot of support from financial institution.

Tesla

905 posts

Posted by Tesla > 2021-03-12 10:07 | Report Abuse

During the period, the revenue of the Asia and Oceania operations hit RM153.45 million, which was about 74% of the segment’s total revenue in FY2018 of RM206.21 million.

Part of the increase in KNM’s Asia segment came from its bioethanol plant in Chachaengsao province in Thailand that started operations in July 2017. The plant currently produces 200,000 litres of bioethanol per day using tapioca as feedstock.

The plant was funded via an Asian Development Bank-backed bond of US$80 million raised in 2016.

KNM plans to raise the plant’s capacity to 500,000 litres per day and once it produces that much bioethanol, it will be profitable
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Bioethanol sky rocket from usd 0.80 (mar2020) to usd 1.8 per gallon (mar2021). Do you think KNM revenue and profit will not skyrocket this year?

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2021-03-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

Knm otw to ringgit tp.hope you are right just like dprep.

Posted by Mainstreet > 2021-03-12 12:27 | Report Abuse

ox1973, you are welcome.

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-03-12 12:31 | Report Abuse

waah

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-03-12 12:31 |

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-03-12 12:31 |

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-03-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

okay also la

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-03-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

boleh juga la

Posted by basicallysimple > 2021-03-12 13:20 | Report Abuse

So many seller every half sen so hard to move omggggggggg

xaresx

7 posts

Posted by xaresx > 2021-03-12 14:25 | Report Abuse

Hi sardin81, do you know what is reason for the big lose 705M on 2018-12-31 QR?

416 posts

Posted by 11395861 > 2021-03-12 15:32 | Report Abuse

Sleep counter from 2019 till now.....up 0.5 cent...down 1 cent.....

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2021-03-12 18:10 | Report Abuse

truthspeaker69 created i3 account just to spam KNM board

Must be butthurt IDSS daily trader from the old spam account

Good Man

33 posts

Posted by Good Man > 2021-03-12 19:23 | Report Abuse

Timing and luck play very important role in business.
Knm expanded aggresively during oil price peaked.
Now they are better position with lesson learned. Nobody want to lose money, especially managment they have more shares than anybody.
Airlines also never expect their plane will be grounded for years. Move on guys and cheers.

Good Man

33 posts

Posted by Good Man > 2021-03-12 19:23 | Report Abuse

Timing and luck play very important role in business.
Knm expanded aggresively during oil price peaked.
Now they are better position with lesson learned. Nobody want to lose money, especially managment they have more shares than anybody.
Airlines also never expect their plane will be grounded for years. Move on guys and cheers.

xaresx

7 posts

Posted by xaresx > 2021-03-12 20:53 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 tq for ur info. hope knm will up soon....waiting for so long...

Posted by basicallysimple > 2021-03-13 01:15 | Report Abuse

Why today down. My heart ache

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

absolutely agree with sardin01. let knm building up it strengly slowly. time for accumulation now. not for speculating. good time will come. when it fly , very sure the good article will come out.

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 09:38 | Report Abuse

moreover the management has striking off non performing biz which no material and financial affect to compnay. that is a good move. go go go KNM

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2021-03-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

Bravo Sardin 81.marching to tp v.v.soon .guys, fasten yr seatbelt .

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 11:01 | Report Abuse

ya, i just read thru truthspeaker posted. confirm he hold zeros position of knm and very confirm he dont understanding the KNM biz model and its plan. shame on him use the id as truthspeaker, should change to liarspeaker. the more he comment, the more proven he is liar. This type people is classffied as rubbish too.

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

Who that silly talking nonsense? Award can buy? Then KNM must be very strong in cash to buy the award to compete with so many competitor out there? He thought Anti money laundry and anti corruption authority are sleeping ah? Competitor can let go easily kah?

Already Few QR generated good EPS. and proven company is continuing growth. Still criticize blindly? cannot help them already.

Soon company will announce dividend payout policy. Share price will spike and let them chase. Now is collecting stage.

Gan4580

42 posts

Posted by Gan4580 > 2021-03-13 13:02 | Report Abuse

tp 1.00

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 13:34 | Report Abuse

basicallysimple, proof it KNM bought the awards. I will help file to MACC.

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-03-13 13:50 | Report Abuse

Why argue? You come here to make money ! If syndicates selected your counter to play you make money other wise you cut lost . A good example is Gets ,a losing bus company shoot up from 0.035 to 4.05 ringgit with out any true supporting elements and recently Dataprp shoot up 3.16 also with out true supporting elements. So come to KLSE to play share only just like you go to Genting Casino . Please make money and enjoy !!!!!

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 14:24 | Report Abuse

Bassicallysimple, of course nothing wrong if you said KNM got medal/ certificate award as appreciation from any charity organization of gov. But it was wrong if you said KNM got project award by doing so, that is violate the law. Project need talent and expertise. So pls clarify that. tqvm

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 14:25 | Report Abuse

Worsely if you said bought the project award. Thats can be sued as you had tarnished the KNM reputation, if any.

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

Anyway you still can debate whateversarin01 posted. To me what sarin01 shared was a real fact and truth. you can disbelieve it and debate. but not to an extend to spread baseless info to tarnish the KNM reputation.

Shines

2,795 posts

Posted by Shines > 2021-03-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

Bravo Beltland you see tru my heart with your comments above, 家和万事兴。if agreeable read on, if not just ignore.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-03-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

60 cents pasti mariiiiii

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-03-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

Layan layan

xaresx

7 posts

Posted by xaresx > 2021-03-13 18:20 | Report Abuse

I think KNM have to hire PR to do announcement for their latest good news to public via newspaper and TV. May be can pay for those share master youtuber...haha. Feel KNM really under value...aisk.

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-13 19:23 | Report Abuse

@basicallysimple, u still sturborn and spread baseless info. i will lodge it to mcmc and notify KNM legal dept to investigate against your accusation. that is serious defamation to whole Malaysia and industry. Once file is opened, i am sure I3 will disclose who you are to authority. cheers

Posted by basicallysimple > 2021-03-14 01:28 | Report Abuse

Not sure to be honest. I cannot see any info on the article about knm

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-14 07:16 | Report Abuse

you must thinking using fakename as id nobody can trace you whereabout, make you so bravely speak nonsense ?? better be alert and mind the word oh. you will be protected by law if you have proof in black and white. otherwise you be prepared justify your baeless accusation at court soon. now is IT world, your ip address was captured and easy to trace. good luck bro. Do spend more time to study how to handle suit case and price to pay. i hv complile all your baseless accusation comment and forwarded to KNM and MCMC. shall lodge police report too. you talk more mistake more.

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-03-14 07:38 | Report Abuse

pls noted any comment at social media or i3 forum., Be it you used wifi, data or etc, All are captured and stored at service provided server. your detail are easily trace once legally suit case is opened and court order is obtained. wish you get ready your proof. but i think you wont have it. otherwise you will publish them to the world ..