KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

+0.005 (8.33%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 6 hours ago

57,340 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-16 12:32 | Report Abuse

KNM

Karpal

Naik

Malaysia?

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2014-12-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

Will up until 0.60 as right issue share price could fixed at 0.57

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2014-12-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

Buy now to enjoy profit

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-12-16 14:31 | Report Abuse

The black hole finally arrives! Get ready every greedy punters, you will be SUCKED in....

feifun

376 posts

Posted by feifun > 2014-12-16 14:34 | Report Abuse

oil price keep falling, beware of rebound trap

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2014-12-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

Why then is knm up, something brewing? 38.5seems lowest. Average my cost now.

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2014-12-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

Bullish engulfing in yesterday's candlestick

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2014-12-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

Hi aaron how much yr average cost now?

leno

6,167 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-16 15:10 | Report Abuse

TP 20 sen ... based on joss stick chart ... SERIOUSLY.

57,340 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

Ha!
This naughty cat is here. Don't frighten people lah

leno

6,167 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

dun trust anyone ... just trust the chart.

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2014-12-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

Description : MULTIPLE PROPOSALS KNM GROUP BERHAD ("KNM" OR "COMPANY") (I)PROPOSED RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 430,490,762 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OFRM0.50 EACH IN KNM ("KNM SHARE(S) OR "SHARE(S)") ("RIGHTS SHARE(S)") ON THEBASIS OF 1 RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY 5 EXISTING KNM SHARES HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENTDATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER TOGETHER WITH UP TO 215,245,381 NEW FREE DETACHABLEWARRANTS ("WARRANT(S) B") ON THE BASIS OF 1 WARRANT B FOR EVERY 2 RIGHTS SHARESSUBSCRIBED ("PROPOSED RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS"); (II) PROPOSED INCREASE INTHE AUTHORISED SHARE CAPITAL OF KNM FROM RM1,125,000,000 COMPRISING2,250,000,000 KNM SHARES TO RM2,500,000,000 COMPRISING 5,000,000,000 KNM SHARES("PROPOSED INCREASE IN AUTHORISED SHARE CAPITAL"); (III) PROPOSED AMENDMENT TOTHE MEMORANDUM OF ASSOCIATION OF KNM ("PROPOSED AMENDMENT"); AND (IV) PROPOSEDGRANTING OF KNM"S EMPLOYEES SHARE OPTIONS TO DATO" ADNAN BIN WAN MAMAT PURSUANTTO THE COMPANY"S EXISTING EMPLOYEES SHARE OPTION SCHEME ("PROPOSED ESOSGRANT")(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

Can someone explain how this works?

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2014-12-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

if currently I am holding 200X100 shares then how this works

ct888

885 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-12-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

Brent crude falls thru $60, now $59.97.
Run before is too late

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-12-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

For 20,000 shares, you entitlement is 4,000 shares. Depends on how they price the Rights Shares, say at lowest the par value at 50sen, then you gotta fork out RM2k to subscribe le.... the more you hold, the more you pay! Be prepared to get sucked into this counter mercilessly. The risk is if the price remains below 50sen and surely no shareholders will pay 50sen when they can buy at 43sen! Then the Rights Issue collapses and KNM cannot pay it's bankers and may look like a candidate for PN17... worth the risk?? hahahaha....

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2014-12-16 16:54 | Report Abuse

so if I don't pick up the right issue is it ok?

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-12-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

If you don't pick up the Rights Shares, certainly ok but many just don't understand the meaning of dilution. The Rights Shares can be up to 435 million, which means a dilution in the range of 15-20%. The share price will be adjusted down post Rights Shares listing and you are poorer by 15-20% thereafter. Imagine this, how can you be the same you when you didn't subscribe compare with the one whom subscribe? Certainly your holding become lesser in value.

The impact of the dilution is inflation. Today you have RM1 and you can spend and buy things worth RM1. Once you are diluted, your RM1 is worth 80sen. Are you ok with that??? Hahahah...

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2014-12-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

what about the free warrant?

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-12-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

Warrants is the sweetener to the deal, always sounded like a carrot to attract reluctant subscribers like you. It is free and once you subscribe, it is like getting some discount to the Rights price you are paying. The warrants will later be traded too and ANYONE including you can buy and sell too.

My point is simple, KNM is going through an exercise with huge risk of collapse, why choose to buy it's shares now. Buy now and has to pay some more for the Rights, and if the Rights collapses, then KNM can go under PN17. Are there really no other O&G counters out there to bet on??? Really worth the risk??

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2014-12-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

thanks for your advise

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2014-12-16 17:37 | Report Abuse

Gen Lee is probably disappointed today ..shares dropped after rise.His plan to suck money from investors went awry.Let see what happens tomorrow.

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2014-12-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

Jayawin, my avg is about 77cts. Got sucked in. Guessed agni23 is correct. MAde up my mind to switch counter.

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2014-12-16 20:40 | Report Abuse

Goodness gracious Brent at 58cts damit

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2014-12-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

Knm should be knn = ka nee neh

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2014-12-16 23:28 | Report Abuse

Hi aaron, how many shares u have, why want switch counter?

645 posts

Posted by 5231428 > 2014-12-16 23:55 | Report Abuse

Too late burn in hell.

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2014-12-17 00:02 | Report Abuse

every expert here desperately shouting oil will go down till 40..we already know tat everyday will be new low. so mean every oil & gas company will also go bankrupt if according to these expert theory.. then everyone no need buy share now la.. jus wait below oil price below usd40 only start trading.. and all oil n gas counter better suspend trading until oil reach usd40

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-17 00:05 | Report Abuse

Annix. Check out icon888 latest ghost story. Haha. He is a late comer.

Posted by telusterang > 2014-12-17 05:56 | Report Abuse

Want to bet a rebound in oil price choose dialog, skpetro or others, than company asking for money!

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2014-12-17 07:21 | Report Abuse

Jayawin, lost hope. Let other counter slowly recover la. Knm cheat. Believe inagni23.

nighthood

52 posts

Posted by nighthood > 2014-12-17 09:15 | Report Abuse

oil price still down, why all O&G counters up today?

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2014-12-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

obviously its rebound technically over oversold.. share canot drop everyday until 0.05, right ? mayb its time to sell some n wait for lower ? many experts here are shouting this stragegy coz these experts say o&g counter are mostly goin to close shop or pn17 or whatever pn we hv in klse

Posted by telusterang > 2014-12-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

There is no expert here. We just being frank (telus) and being clear (terang) here. KNM just like to be unfrank and unclear all the time. Not all o&g counters will go PN17, but certainly those who default in their loan will go there.

57,340 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-17 09:39 | Report Abuse

Don't sell too early. Wait till Chinese New Year 2015

GO GO POWER RANGER!

DeHouse

116 posts

Posted by DeHouse > 2014-12-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

annmix, your got the point. This is not the time to buy but the time to sell at rebound period. This rebound will stay 1-3 days max. Later on will drop again.

DeHouse

116 posts

Posted by DeHouse > 2014-12-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

when it become flat, and stay between 7% above and below, that is the time to come in safe.

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2014-12-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

frank n terus terang ? i feel like is more to this like chinese say- fall into well, not help but throw stone summore. these people everyday shout at all oil & gas counter like an super expert and to scare people. no need to shout like tat.. every one already know oil will trade below usd50.. anyway no need to laught at people who buying now coz its thier money too.. no need to kepoh to shout like desperate.. u wont earn anything too.. if they buy and they lost money its thier own business.. shout market collaps la.. oil counter pn17 bankrupt la.. it will affect you too if market really collaps and bad economy. So nothing u guys can be proud off by cursing the market

Posted by telusterang > 2014-12-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

I have no intention to hurt any shareholders. That's for sure. I guessed you probably came in to this blog after you have purchased the stock. I am here to alert potential investor whom had not bought and give them a fair view about this stock. If that hurts you, I am sorry. But facts remain facts, risks remain risks, and this high beta stock with high risk low return is just not your cup of tea!

Choose another stock to bet on

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2014-12-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

oh well.. i comment this becoz i check many o&g counter forum here.there are the same people shouting the same thing.. yes i bought knm. but 100k share @ 39.5 and sold at 44.5sen.. i made $$ on knm.. only stuck some perisai from 55sen average down till 39sen n my cost is 45sen.. sold all jus now at 42.5 and wait for lower entry.

Posted by telusterang > 2014-12-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

Good to hear you made money. Stay out of this counter until the Rights Issue is over. Don't buy and later got to fork out more money. Always can buy after the Rights or no risk the company going to PN17. Keep your hard earned profit warm first.... let KNM manifests until a clear picture emerges. Now just too risky

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2014-12-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

ya thnx for the advise telusterang.. not planning to buy knm anymore.. more interested in perisai ,alam , pchem n skpetrol, bough knm tat day jus for try luck.. now jus wait for nect lower entry point

LuoLi

1,430 posts

Posted by LuoLi > 2014-12-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

KNM is going to fly soon....just watch!

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-12-17 10:51 | Report Abuse

I believe LouLi. The ingredient for black hole formation is the price must run up! Haha... get prepare to watch innocent and greedy investors got sucked in.... EGM this Friday, sure some investors will bring eggs

Posted by trader_wanted > 2014-12-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

new TP 0.70

market

36 posts

Posted by market > 2014-12-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

drop pls back to 0.30

LuoLi

1,430 posts

Posted by LuoLi > 2014-12-17 11:44 | Report Abuse

Needs volume to push up to TP 70c....

sasuke

217 posts

Posted by sasuke > 2014-12-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

Still no volume...

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-12-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

Sure no volume le... KNM must be running out of bullet to push up its own share price and investors do not want to follow and be fooled. Don't be surprised, a few days later OR after EGM you see Bursa announcement on share buyback. They tried to suck investors in and push it to 50sen. This is really a despicable act. !!!

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-12-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate...