KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

jumbojet

294 posts

Posted by jumbojet > 2017-07-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

this companty too much bad debts

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2017-07-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

simon2020.. Thanks for the news. KNM is good for mid term investment..

Posted by ttstay20031 > 2017-07-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

I will buy even price drop till 0.10!

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-07-12 12:31 | Report Abuse

For me, even for longer term it is risky until it shows an earnings turnaround, even.

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2017-07-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

Simon, if the management is confident, the boss should buy more.

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2017-07-12 14:28 | Report Abuse

I think its matter of time the boss to buy more. So far I know only KNM is involve in renewable energy in Bursa Malaysia stock market. KNM will be a pioneer in Malaysia. If anyone know other than KNM please let me know in this forum. I want to invest more..

Ywchew8255

122 posts

Posted by Ywchew8255 > 2017-07-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

0.20coming soon

riko

2,730 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-07-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

bring you to Holland without pain.

taitaumau

277 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2017-07-12 19:28 | Report Abuse

Ir lee' company slapped with share margin call ? a bad sign looming

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-07-12 20:51 | Report Abuse

Margin call? Goodness. Like i say, with this stock you don't know if all the bad news out yet. So best to wait for good news or better earnings first.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-12 21:02 | Report Abuse

richard, what i say is look at KNM hancur lor... Even director don't support ownself and dumbo goes support him kah?? Talk about green energy ownself sell shares summo... I don't give buy call coz later don't want to be blamed for share price drop. Make own study and make own investment decisions. Can even mark my words, lionind yesterday closing was 1.11

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-07-12 21:29 | Report Abuse

@richardlee,

i m looking at komark.

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2017-07-13 00:57 | Report Abuse

newrookie, solar energy is renewable energy too.. One of the companies running solar energy is Cypark

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-07-13 08:08 | Report Abuse

For those who believe KNM is not investable short term, need to look for new stock.
AzerothJr - what story with lionind, got tp?
joetay - komark what story?

Ghostliker

165 posts

Posted by Ghostliker > 2017-07-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

For me I just keep.. I think once it rebounds it's gonna be huge up %

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2017-07-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

yifie_911.. Thank you. Waiting CYPARK pull back then I top up. Thank you..

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2017-07-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

I just call KNM corporate division & their company secretary regarding the selling progressing of bioethanol. One of the company secretary staff told me they are started selling the bioethanol in Thailand since last month. So let together we pray this incoming QR will be a positive result & they gain huge profit this time..

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

Don't live in naive. Green energy had its perks but always remember why wasn't used in the first place. You think in current age green energy will fare better then fossil energy?? What for mere reason of global warming? Who cares, most important is cheap cheap and cheap. So this vision is doom to failed within the expected timeline. We are just not ready for it yet. Maybe give general lee another 5-10yrs he could do it.. So you can stand another 5-10years or not?

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

Richard if i were to say lionind would be 1.20 6 months ago would you believe it? if i were to say lionind could be rm 2.00 by year 2018 or even rm 3.00 within next 3 years (you think possible) or i am exegerating?? anyway this is forum about knm not lionind. so if you interested then go lionind forum we can chat there.

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-07-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh still not giving me a tp for Lion Ind?
I think investors on this forum need another stock than KNM in the short term but that is just my opinion.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-07-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

@richardlee,

no real story on komark.

just my bones telling me that something is brewing.

thats why looking at it.

bornoil also looks interesting.

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2017-07-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

Terry Sinclair.. When I ask about that to the company secretary staff, she told me the shareholders want to pay debt to the bank. That's why they disposed their shares. I hope she not lie to me about the selling progressing & disposing shares matter..

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2017-07-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

If anyone want to buy this shares, please don't put all your money in here. There have so many stocks out there. I'm always prepare the worst scenario & I know when want to cut loss. So I just top up bit by bit. That is my advice to myself & to all of investor..

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

Directors disposing shares is a good sign. This is how most of the public listed directors are doing this is to scare the minority shareholders to sell their tickets. They will grab the shares through the other parties.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 13:09 | Report Abuse

before shares are speculated up, they will push the shares down. This is very common practice for them to do so.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 13:11 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, the parties (goreng kaki) act on behalf for public listed company, must have enough tickets on hand, Thurs they require the directors to dump the share at the same time to force the minority shareholders to dump it together. So that, they will have enough tickets to make money from collecting at the lowest point.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 13:12 | Report Abuse

Apparently, KNM is a well worth company to buy in with high NTA as compared with others.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 13:14 | Report Abuse

In most cases, Directors will only dump 1 time which was yesterday, there will be no further dumping, if you wish to collect the ticket you should do it by now as this is the lowest i can say.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 13:22 | Report Abuse

UP TO DATE KNM HAS

Total borrowing RM 1321 Million
Total Asset RM 4641 Million
Cash In hand RM 419 Million.

Think about it your self....my signal is to buy more and collect it.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2017-07-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

not worth to buy

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 13:28 | Report Abuse

As what i said, 0.245 is the lowest. Unless the majority shareholder will dump somemore, but this has already been done and will not have further dumping normally.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 13:46 | Report Abuse

jayawin.....why?

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2017-07-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

But the boss and his wife is selling. Is that indicate that they running away? When director sell his share indicate a bad sign.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

Must play terbalik, boss sell we buy

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2017-07-13 15:00 | Report Abuse

Play terbalik? are you serious? If the company good performance why the boss sell in the first place? they should announce good result and sell higher instead.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Yes buy more is good, let us know if you still survive comes year 2018 yah.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

We really need more bravehearts like master kevin.. If only we have same attitude person in Malaysia politics then it will be great... kan kan chu... No scare die. In a way i respect this attitude but ownself bear lor consequences if this goes the other way... You are a responsible man.

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2017-07-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

Selling 3% not enough to scare the market? Millionaire cant take out RM3m to repay his debt? This is very contradict. Thailand Bioethanol only earning Rm10m per year, how much eps it converting to for 2b unit of share? 0.4 cent only. Even PE 15 also worth 7 cent only this share. No dividend somemore. ok La, max by 2019 another 300k litre per day, let you count on 25m profit,PE 15x TP 0.18. GG.com

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-07-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

joetay, your bone not bad, can help pick stock. :-D
Since i continue to think KNM is risky short term, i will look at komark and lion ind too.

2,020 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2017-07-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

Whose take over so many shares disposed o?

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2017-07-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

This is not a goreng counter anymore, how to goreng if boss selling. Do you see people can goreng up a stock with boss selling? Unless there is acquisition la, otherwise unlikely can goreng up. Its like sun rise from west.

Ywchew8255

122 posts

Posted by Ywchew8255 > 2017-07-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

Knm really can go holland

Posted by ttstay20031 > 2017-07-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

I like this trend.keep buying till it bottoms,ones rebounds, chak bor liao

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

agree buy at low

riko

2,730 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-07-13 17:05 | Report Abuse

i guess ham-ah-chan(G...T) will jump out again ... bullshitting ... how good knm is.

Feel free to take the free ticket to Holland if you want.

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2017-07-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow top up more when its reach 0.205..

nikicheong

2,559 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-13 19:21 | Report Abuse

Your head NTA is RM1.11!!! You need to minus RM1.4bil from non current assets to get NTA since there is RM900mil goodwill and RM500mil "other intangible assets".

Therefore NTA is actually only at RM0.46 per share! Do the calculation yourself lah, don't just talk nonsense.

nikicheong

2,559 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-13 19:27 | Report Abuse

Incorrect calculation:

Total Assets: RM4,.496bil
Total Liabilities: RM2.108bil
# Shares Outstanding: 2.156bil
NTA = (A - L)/(NOSH) = (4.496bil - 2.108bil)/(2.156bil) = RM1.11/share

Correct calculation:

Total Assets: RM4.496bil
Total Intangible Assets: Goodwill + "Other Intangible Assets" = RM1.395bil
Total Tangible Assets: RM4.496bil - RM1.395bil = RM3.101bil
Total Liabilities: RM2.108bil
# Shares Outstanding: 2.156bil
NTA = (TA - L)/(NOSH) = (3.101bil - 2.108bil)/(2.156bil) = RM0.46/share

---------------

THIS IS A VERY BIG DIFFERENCE. Do not follow i3Investor in this case, for the NTA calculation does not discount the intangible balance sheet assets.

-------------

PS: NTA means Net TANGIBLE Assets

nikicheong

2,559 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

Which means the current P/NTA (i.e. P/BV) is at 0.5X....which is not that great. You can buy better O&G related companies with much healthier balance sheets at that valuation, such as MMHE (currently selling at 0.49X P/BV).

Just want to share here. Always look at the numbers for yourself to see if they match up.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-13 19:39 | Report Abuse

yes down. knm down every person seem happy .