Boss signal is real, if boss think that the QR will be good would he sell? Sell to get RM3m to Repay what what is really bull shit. Dont tell me he got no Rm3m in his bank until need to sell share.
"We have commissioned phase one of the Thai ethanol plant, capable of producing 200,000 barrels per day (bpd). And now, our permit for application to sell the product in Thailand is currently in the audit stage. By July, we should be able to start selling," Lee told the press after its annual general meeting here today. Lee told the press that they only able to sell in July'17. I think July wont sell, Aug maybe, KNM always delay. So Q3 will be a boost, Q2, nothing will happen
If you get a project and you started in Q2, most of the income will be coming in in Q3, because the revenue recognition is based on PoC. At initial stage the % will be lower. You must achieve certain level of completion to recognise the revenue.
If he think his position is weak, then he should wait and add more. If he sell and make himself weak it will attract hostile takeover. Or, he think this co cannot liao thats why he try to lure? Borsig market value how you calculate it?
Simon: The old fox Lee currently only owns about 18.2% shares in KNM...maybe purposely press down the price to increase his holding at cheaper cost through proxies to secure his current "weak" position.
meaning to say Simon also agree that the price has been pressed down and should collect cheaper later? Boss sold at 0.255 would he collect at current 0.245, do so many drama to profit 0.01? I dont think so, that is why i think the price will go lower. after Q2 QR
Already at this rock bottom price ...next Qtr if loss is not unexpected as bioethanol set up in Thailand not yet cash cow. give them sometime, renewable is the future with gestation period...I'm on long term on KNM's future potential
Actually the time when KNM purchase Borsig, Borsig only has net asset of RM800m in the book, that is why Goodwill arouse through a PPA exercise or IFRS 3 exercise on Business Combination.
chinaman, even if the full capacity of 500k litres per day and net profit of RM35m per year, it only covert to eps of RM0.02 (at max). Multiply whatever PE you want to get your TP, 15x PE, you got 0.30. Therefore the key is not Bioethanol but still Borsig order book. General Lee has been emphasizing they are downstream downstream downstream, but the fact is so obvious you are downstream, yes, but the industry must be interlinked that affected you and bring down your order book. You are downstream, if your customer pokai start retrenchment, is that matter you are downstream or not? Unless you tell me you also has shade oil technology.
You are expecting to get a buyer to pay what have you paid. This is a wrong concept. For example, Proton buy Lotus, can Proton sell back the same value as they bought previously to Geely? They can't.
Got contract doesnt mean got profit, many company take construction contract just because they want to break even and stay in the line. Incurring small loss to survive. Look at the thin profit of RM1.962, you cant even buy a Semi-D with that, enough to all shareholder? Then whether the profit can covert into cash is another issue. Got profit doesnt mean can generate cash. I doubt that your definition of "cash cow" is real giving in FY2016 the cash used in operating activities is RM189m a net cash outflow in genuine.
Morningstar says KNM fair value only RM0.28, but just now you mentioned Borsig net asset value converted would be RM0.80, its either your valuation wrong or morningstar wrong. RM0.28, do you know how many people buy at RM0.6 0.7 RM1? if you want to quote, better quote Maybank la atleast got RM0.58.
Impairment and exchange currency is always misleading minority shareholders when the quarter result reported huge losses. KNM is one of that, the actual losses will normally give the significant impact to its NTA, but it did not.
you can see when the company is on the right track later, the next 1st or 2nd qrt report will show the profit. This 360 degree turn from huge losses to profit will always mislead people.
See JOHAN, from its 30 over million losses (Impairment and exchange currency ALSO) has turned to 1st qtr 8 million over profit and the share has jumped up before the subsequent report is out.
Your total asset should deduct the intangible asset and goodwill which is totally worthless. They are only recorded in the book/paper and not able to realize into money. The cash-in-hand purely came from the borrowing, you can check SOCF, the operating activities make a net cash outflow, then borrowing used to support operation.
Wondering why some people is so short sighted. They seems to think only when they have the stocks / interested in the stock can they have the right to comment for the stocks. There is many ways to skin a cat. You can grill, can baked, can barbecue can use knife, can use hands. It is only limited by your imaginations. So the stock falls does not mean some of us cannot make money, the stock rise does not means all of us make money as well.
whatever reflected in reports just to shown his past performance... investment is not for short term trading, perhaps we need to have business sense on what the company is doing.,, whether there stay competitive advange in industry..
Aiyoh still debating NTA, NAV, goodwill, intangibles - firstly these are accounting numbers only and secondly, you should be careful about their real value when fundamentals of the company has deteriorated so much. No earnings no talk.
Let them win.. winning in words is their intention. I only want to win money and that is my intention. The most is they will hear I told you so. Anyway maybe they also talk talk talk only, just to send others to holland.. It is not important to me. I only care whats in my pocket and goes into my pocket end of the day. If one is stuck to their stubborn ideas and will not be willing to accept other opinion then so be it. So let them talk NAV, NTA, net price, undervalue, cheap for all they wanted. Who ever listen to them going to holland or sky high also is their own responsibility. End of the day its your own money that you are gambling with. Just don't ever forget that you had been warned months ago!!! Seeing others going to holland is not my intention, but if one insist to go holland to save us all then I will merely congratulate them for being our saviour. Anyway thanks KNM diehard. You will know why i thank you in the future, without you the future will would be possible.
Simon2020, quoting MASB23 showing that you have limited knowledge in accounting as MASB23 is an old standard that no longer apply anymore. For listed co like this they are applying MFRS/IFRS. For impairment, you should refer to MRFS 136/IAS 36 impairment of asset. For intangible you can refer to MFRS138/IAS38, for goodwill arise from acquisition you should refer to IFRS 3/MFRS 103. Don't quote anything if you don't even know how it is accounted for, or how is it arise.
Hi simon, Thanks for clearing the matter and its good that we merely wanted to share. Now lets analyze the risk analysis. Is it worth it to buy a stock that merely is 15% below the fundamental value? What risk are you looking at? If the stock continue down south to 20c or maybe 15c, you know how much you are losing against a potential growth of 28c or even 32c fair value? A year ago someone would say KNM fair value was at 50c and look what happen to it a year later. Looking at the value maybe you say its break even but looking at percentile you will know only the house gains. So despite how undervalue you claim it is worth. Does it justify the risk? I am not saying KNM cannot be bought and is a totally rubbish stock that is only awaiting death, if that is the case we wont even be here at all or show interest in the stock.
KNM(or O&G counters) depend on Petronas contracts whereas L&G depend on public money to buy property. Which 1 has more money Petronas or public(rakyat)?
Time for celebration ! KNM has reached the lowest price in its history... from once RM10 to the like of penny stock... good example for authors of stock market books
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
angelol
688 posts
Posted by angelol > 2017-07-18 10:02 | Report Abuse
Boss signal is real, if boss think that the QR will be good would he sell? Sell to get RM3m to Repay what what is really bull shit. Dont tell me he got no Rm3m in his bank until need to sell share.