KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

One more thing, KNM had been known in the past to manipulate accounting in order to push up share price. Lets hope KNM is not desperate enough to repeat the same mistake again this upcoming quarter.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

knm will start hitting in 2 months time

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

Hitting low or high? Hitting lower kah? Go down summore people going to sell underwear d wor.. Go up then some people happy lor but that is not likely the case right now.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-25 16:39 | Report Abuse

If history teaches us a lesson, renewable never fare well in time when crude oil is cheap.... So wait long long for that to bear fruit.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-25 16:43 | Report Abuse

Things are very easy to see and make sense out of it.
Oil had been 25 ~ 50 USD a barrel for more then 1year now.
Had you seen those company doing renewables any better during this period?
What makes it that they will be doing well when oil is at 45USD now?
Just something for you to ponder.
Don't try so hard to sell the company, it makes you look desperate.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2017-07-25 16:48 | Report Abuse

Never pay dividend for the last 8 years!!! Time untung pun no dividend. Better taken private and be Sdn. Bhd. company saja lar

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-25 17:13 | Report Abuse

Maybe you travel less and don't really know.
Thailand had been using ron 90, ethanol gasoline, palm oil gasoline since few years now.
KNM is not the first company to do.
So what makes it that KNM can profit more from it?
Is KNM technology proven better then others?
And what about the loss of KNM on the fracture sector in US?
It was a major contributor to the last for Q4 2016.
So many unknown variable and we say its doing better.

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-07-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

no earnings, no talk. With KNM better to be a bit late than sorry.

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2017-07-26 02:22 | Report Abuse

Simon2020 takes over the rule of goldentriangle to hard sell KNM.
Gen Lee will always give you sweet promises but never achieve them.
Cakap pandai, buat tak pandai = failed business

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-07-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

i agree with simon 2020 cos my relatives are dealing with ethanol in thailand

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2017-07-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Wait the boss signal, boss sell better sell, he sell 3% you also sell 3%. When he start buying back you sailang. The safest way. The boss wont just sell like that if the result turning good.

27,281 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-07-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

knm dulu rm8, sekarang rm0.25!
dulu knm dapat banyak kontrak, sekarang semua kontrak serba dinamik ambik.

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-07-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

Oil having a good run, will help sentiment on KNM but fundamentals still weak.

riko

2,730 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-07-27 19:23 | Report Abuse

do u miss GT.... the best rocket guy in the world... may be chase by ah long liao

Huat Huat

905 posts

Posted by Huat Huat > 2017-07-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

engine started. Result come out soon.

riko

2,730 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-07-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

i guess he mean 0.08 not 0.8.
next Q , will give more free Holland tickets.
no need Q, all are free.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

Me hope 0.08 haha also... then i can sailang like GT.... so must hope lar... but i scare when it reach that price d then i scare the stock close shop... hahaha..

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-07-28 16:50 | Report Abuse

Just that GT already show hand many times dont know if he goy anything else to show hand sommo or not... i only show hand when i got a pair of ace in hand. wu ah show hand boh ah show hand what do you expect??

3,331 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-07-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) has installed the biggest crude distillation column for its Refinery and Petrochemical Integrated Development (RAPID), currently under construction within the Pengerang Integrated Complex (PIC).

Designed by Sinopec Engineering and fabricated by KNM Process Systems Sdn Bhd in Gebeng, Pahang, the distillation column is able to process 300,000 barrels per stream day (bpsd) of medium-to-heavy sour crude oil.

The column, measuring 10 metres wide and 66 metres in height weighs 1,300 tonnes, making it among the biggest single crude distillation column in the refining industry.

With its sheer magnitude, the mega structure successfully earned an entry in the Malaysia Book of Records for the biggest crude distillation column.

Petronas Refinery and Petrochemical Corporation (PRPC) senior vice president and chief executive officer Dr Colin Wong Hee Huing in a statement said, ”As at June 2017, the overall progress of the PIC development stood at almost 70% towards completion, and with the successful installation of the distillation column, the project is on track to achieve its first refinery startup in the first quarter of 2019.”

Present to witness the installation were Petronas executive vice president and chief executive officer of downstream business Arif Mahmood and Sinopec Engineering Incorporation’s vice president Zhao Xiang Dong.

Developed on a single site measuring 6,242 acres with an investment of US$27bil, the PIC is supported by associated facilities which comprises the Pengerang Co-generation Plant (PCP), an LNG re-gasification terminal, a raw water supply project (PAMER), the Pengerang deepwater terminal, as well as centralised and shared utilities and facilities.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2017-07-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

recent strong rebound on oil price didn't helping much on oil &Gas counters

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-08-01 07:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by goldentriangle > Aug 1, 2017 06:18 AM | Report Abuse
Nasdaq collapsed and closed
at 6,348.12 (-26.55) (0.42%)

Collapsed??? - this dumbo triangle lost so much until sot de spamming all the blue chips counter when DJ or Nas down but spare his beloved KNM n Vivo thread LOL Down less than 1% is collapsed? KNM from 8 bucks to .25 cents how? TSUNAMI COLLAPSED CRASHED N BURNT ??? LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-08-01 07:05 | Report Abuse

solly half a cent too much kikikiki maybe today can UP 1/2 cents LOL KNN gogo KNN General Lee I suppot u Gogo taepodong -key LOL

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-08-01 07:38 | Report Abuse

Oil price rebounding, should help sentiment on stock but fundamentals still weak. need a lot more than just higher oil prices.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-02 11:18 | Report Abuse

sailang_now....then.....you will collect from bottom right......

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

from the record shown you are new to this forum somemore acting you are the boss of knm asking people to sell .....

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

good thing or bad thing?

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-08-02 21:49 | Report Abuse

KNM holding steady recently. the rebound in oil prices helping; Still for me no rebound in earnings no talk.

vic72t

33 posts

Posted by vic72t > 2017-08-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

when is this counter gonna fly?????

Leonardo12

178 posts

Posted by Leonardo12 > 2017-08-03 21:33 | Report Abuse

It will never fly.... When you know you are riding on a dead horse, the best strategy is dismount. My true advice to all the investors here....

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-08-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

I also think it is too early to invest in this stock. No earnings rebound no talk.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

this horse is about to move, must wait until its KNM-WA expired first...

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

KNM-WA has no hope already.

roxannel

15 posts

Posted by roxannel > 2017-08-07 11:26 | Report Abuse

Hope won't go much lower :( big gap already...

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-08-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

Master kevin this horse is about to move down hill or up hill? Hopefully not up towards Holland hill.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

sailang_now.... just asking...under what circumstances that the boss need to close the dealing commencing from 25 July 2017 until 25 Aug 2017?

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-07 17:05 | Report Abuse

AzerothJr, i don't think will go down further....knm is about at the bottom line. to maintain at 0.23 - 0.26 within the next 2 months should be good already before it moves up to sky

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

must wait until KNM-WA expire in November 2017.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

Impairment losses will not repeat again this year as it is one off time losses in December 2016. Good start for KNM

Hoping that by 2018 the world will drive the stock with renewable energy company. If crude oil price recover, this should be a good news to KNM

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-08-07 21:53 | Report Abuse

Not surprised price down back. Some pressure on smaller stocks today.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-08 08:50 | Report Abuse

TQ....NOTED

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-08-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

Wah, sentiment so bad for small caps, this stock still holding up so well? No more bad news?

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-08-08 18:44 | Report Abuse

Don't try to cheat your ownself. Sentiment bad stock don't move, sentiment super bull stock dropping.. what does it tell you then... But up to you, i am still making money on other stock despite bad sentiment.

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-08-09 08:45 | Report Abuse

For this stock better to be careful, no earnings no talk.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-09 09:14 | Report Abuse

Good news is always bad news, no news is always good news

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-08-10 06:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by goldentriangle > Aug 10, 2017 05:35 AM | Report Abuse

Dow jones & Nasdaq both in red !
Dow Jones closed at 22,048.70 (-36.64) (-0.17%)
Nasdaq closed at 6,352.33 (-18.13) (-0.28%)

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-08-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

I still cautious because fundamentals weak but recently it seems to be holding up quite well at 0.24, The higher oil price helped i think. Still will wait for earnings turnaround first. Don't mind being a bit late on this stock.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

agreed

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2017-08-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

this stock will be outperformed soon

Posted by MasterTiger > 2017-08-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

assalamu alaikum brothers... do you think can invest now on this stock? for long term investment...

Posted by MasterTiger > 2017-08-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

maybe better wait until 0.20 ...