KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,042 comment(s). Last comment by SGX6138 2 hours ago

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

Lol,i will change my remisier after I clear all the shares in my hand,lol
Maybank or hong leong?which one nicer?
=)

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-09-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

don't know which is nicer. Bank Hong Lelong is cheaper.

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

Then u under hong leong?

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-09-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

yep. 1% brokerage with minimum RM8. Can save alot compared to Maybang or PBB

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-09-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

Sorry for cash upfront only i.e no margin share financing

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

Wow,so cheap,I'm now using cimb,so dissapoint with my remisier now,will change after this=)thanks ya andy

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-09-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

If you are so unhappy with him. Just open an account and then transfer all you remaining shares to the new account at RM10 per counter (I think), Still save some money.

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

Ok well,thanks for ur suggestion=)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

YS YS,where r u,may u explain the meaning of two call right shares at rm1?thanks=)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-09-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

u asking KC LOH. he will explain for u.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

Must ask ys1. He is KNM flagbearer

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

Kc im,that y I asking YS=)

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-09-26 14:09 | Report Abuse

Sorry I'm not YS or LS. In short KNM is issuing the rights issue for RM1 nominal value but you pay only RM0.40 sen and the RM0.60 comes from the Company's premium account. 1) they cannot issue shares at a discount to the nominal value unless got court order and (2) who would want to subscribe KNM at RM1 when you can buy it at RM0.675 sen (Of course add some value for the warrant given free) God bless

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-26 14:34 | Report Abuse

delaying tactics until borsig could be listed

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

or rather, time buying tactic.

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-26 15:26 | Report Abuse

thanks to andy and KC mum,i think in this situition i will do nothing lol
Ys,what ur plan har?=)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-09-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

my plan is just hold.if u fear to price drop then u sell early.ching yin

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-27 10:14 | Report Abuse

Ok well=)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-09-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

投资的窍门不是要学习去相信别人,而是要约束自己不去理会他们都在说些什么。

只要公司的经营状况没有什么根本的变化,你就要一值持有你手中的股票!

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-30 13:35 | Report Abuse

Wah ys1, you really hav good advice. I like it. send some more.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-09-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

Alex got hold how many lot now.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

yungshen1, you bought into Scomi right? good good... they have 21bn tender as compared to KNM's 15bn ! :) you will untung both ways although must see how KNM plays its cards!

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/18496.jsp

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-04 20:06 | Report Abuse

Team IMF (Frank, you dont have any other proper name ka? LOL), watch this closely ya. wait for any news on the target i suggested! Play this well, and you will be rewarded. KNM is interesting case study!

make sure shhhh.........

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/181328.jsp

Posted by vin_cent > 2012-10-04 21:04 | Report Abuse

anyone can explain more details about announcement of right issue attached with warrants? thanks

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-10-05 09:26 | Report Abuse

any TP for today???

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-10-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

up trend.catching up with other oil-gas counter. At least 72sen.

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-10-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

cool2... its already broken... 0.745 perhaps

kevin

180 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-10-05 13:13 | Report Abuse

anybody can advise wht is the knm price ex-right issue? 0.4 (subscribe price) compare with the current 0.72++. ??!?!

kevin

180 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-10-05 13:17 | Report Abuse

i got confused? where is the premiem account coming from? it seems like KNM is providing a 60% discount based on the par value which is actually 0.72+ now? YS/KC other sifu can help to explain?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-05 15:15 | Report Abuse

i think you just treat that as a discount la. How is their own arrangement with the underwriters, nobody knows. it could possibly work out as a promisory note to them upon successful take up. I have not read enough of KNM's account if they have that much treasury shares as collateral or retained profit to be able to absorbed the rights issue! My guess is KNM management just wants to make this as attractive as possible for the take up by investors! if the rights issue is at RM1 and current price is 72 sens, who would want to take up that issue? better to purchase the shares directly with 30% discount!

at this current rate of corporate play, and the way share price is rising, i think investors are accepting KNM's method! it will give them breathing space to pare down debt, hence the rise!

just answering as a fellow investor as confused as KNM's management and not sifu capacity!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

and i can bet you Borsig will announce a very good profit to further make KNM's share attractive for rights issue holders! you will find then that the issues are very attractive to subscribed.

this is clever corporate play by KNM!

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, if buy at current price 71sen, is it worth the risk to go thru rights exercise ?

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-10-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

Upon completion, the number of KNM shares will be diluted by 50%. Will the price be adjusted by the same proportion? If so, paying 40 sen is a bit dear. If you do not have KNM shares, it's OK; but if you have your holding will be diluted and you might as well subscribe. Of course I could be entirely wrong

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-10-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

knm = kan ni ma

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

let say u holding knm share 20 lot right now.the knm company invite u to buy another 10 lot at 0.400.so tat u can buy cheaper price than market price right now.and u also will given warrent free 10 lot if u buy extra 10lot.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

ledzepp makes sense. Go with that logic! its entirely still up to you!

not too sure if diluted by 50%, but it will be significant, no doubt!

kevin

180 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-10-05 18:42 | Report Abuse

yeah, how much is the ex-right price is still unknow. Looking at this stage, par value RM 1, current value 0.72+, rights 0.4 (look very attractive without considering the dilution factor). But if like KC said, dilute 50% then we are paying 0.4 as right for a future value equivalent 0.36 share (0.72 @ 50%). Got such a big frog hoping around the street???

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-05 19:00 | Report Abuse

you guys are getting clever to calculate already! :)

but suppose, in theory, the management throw in their lot, it is still possible to goreng up to 90 sens, in programmed buying! then your rights may be attractive as its issued with warrants! :)

hence, clever corporate play may be in the cards. The clever investors takes advantage of such anomalies in price! let the goreng begin, now that this is mentioned! haha

IMF team, this is not the time! you have been duly served this notice! :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-05 20:41 | Report Abuse

u say who clever to calculate u mean kevin

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-10-05 20:50 | Report Abuse

Well, friends I think the price adjustment will not be 50% unless the market turns very bad.
Say have 2,000 sh @70 sen = RM1,400 + 1,000 sh @ RM400 (Rights sh)
therefore 3,000 sh cost RM1,800. Average cost per sh = 60 sen

So if KNM is at 70 sen immediately before the ex date, then the reference price is 60 sen.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-06 12:23 | Report Abuse

yungshen is also clever if he wants. but his rights to detachable warrant is in 2:1 ratio!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-06 12:26 | Report Abuse

Kenanga is only giving KNM market performance with TP at 73 sens. not too good for a counter in the lucrative O&G sector :(

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/journeytowealth88/18475.jsp

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-06 14:39 | Report Abuse

kenanga just give TP 0.730. I could say TP 0.800 loh . guess only
dun so serious about TP.

jamesn

10 posts

Posted by jamesn > 2012-10-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

What happen to KNM why share price drop?

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-10-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

standard la.... nnt die rebound

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

yungshen1 how many lots of knm you hold now?

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-10-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

tp drop pun bagus jugak... leh beli lagi....

Posted by FlyingStocks > 2012-10-10 10:39 | Report Abuse

will check at o.685

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

I wonder to sell or wait for the right issue lol=)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

pls ask Yungsheng1 :)