KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,013 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 19 hours ago

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-05-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

Ekovest is above the ex-price, KNM is below the ex-price and it is hardly to go above RM 1.00 within a year.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-05-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

My advise as follow

Knm - mother VS son

KNM-WB
Expired - 21/4/2020
Convertion ratio - 1:1
Convertion price - RM 1.00

Current price
Mother = RM 0.20
Son = RM 0.045

Let's say
If mother goes up to RM 1.00 on the expired date, son will become RM 0.00 no value
=Mother gains 5 times
=Son loss RM 0.045

What if KNM close at RM 1.00 by end of this year 31/12/2019
=Mother gains 5 times
=Son probably at RM 0.15 , gains 3 times

What if KNM close at RM 0.50 by end of this year 31/12/2019
=Mother gains 2.5 times
=Son probably at RM 0.09 , gains 2 times

Buying Mother is better off than Son.

Unless KNM close at RM 1.40 on the expired date.
=Mother gains 7 times
=Son probably at RM 0.40 , gains 9 times

Only when you are confident with KNM to close at RM 1.40 on the 21/4/2020 only to consider buying son

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2019-05-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by InvestorKING > May 30, 2019 7:59 PM | Report Abuse

Buy VC la, because internal manipulation to push up the price from 0.20 to 0.33, then internal people quickly sell off all their shares at highest price at 0.33, only the stupid people who kept chasing high that time then got stacked,

Then the internal people all the way sold their shares from 0.33 to 0.27 then to 0.25, then finally the followers who chasing high that time forced to sell back to market from 0.25 to 0.20 then to 0.195 then now 0.19, but internal people now keep absorbing again their lowest shares now, before it rebounds soon

Total issuance shares of VC is only 367mil, and now quarter report out, turning loss to profit, and their NTA revised from 0.118 to now 0.24

So, reliable news now is quickly IN now before it rebounds to 0.20++++

you lose your money until sot d izzit?????haha.....but very funny

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-05-31 09:38 | Report Abuse

buy at your own risk

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-05-31 10:10 | Report Abuse

@masterkelvin
How can the son b so cheap

If mother hit rm1, son probably at rm0.30-0.40 range
If mother hit rm0.5, son probably at rm0.15-0.20 range

You can just sell it off why you want to look at the exercise price, unless u telling me ppl won't buy the son at all which is probably won't happen as mother keep up son will follow
That's why i m saying after all the advice and ohmm given, the knm will only be at rm0.20 until next yrs?

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-05-31 11:19 | Report Abuse

Yes i know masterkelvin
Based on above assumption, meaning to say knm is not a good investment for this coming 2yrs
Price will just stay at 0.20c or below you see, that what I want to conclude after all the advice and ohmm given. Unless ppl just buy mother and don't care on the son ;)

But still in btw anything can happen :)
And my research say it will go beyong 0.30c

Let's we take eforce as a study, will its price go above 0.20c b4 the expiry?

carilembu

1,251 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2019-05-31 11:23 | Report Abuse

boleh naik RM3? Mau jual 0.20 pun susah. Sudah 3 hari tunggu.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-05-31 11:54 | Report Abuse

XENZE

It is up to you, if i were you, i will buy mother instead of son.

My reason given as above. You are too new to stock market may be you have not gone through the other examples. Instead, you picked up Ekovest as a good example and applied to KNM. Both situation are different indeed.

You are thinking to invest with low capital buy with high return. But for others may be yes, but for KNM is no....

knm warrant still still remains at that level, eventhough if KNM price has gone up.

I am not saying KNM will get stagnant at 0.20 within the next 2 years. we are talking about expire date for warrant only left 1 year.

When the expire date gets nearer, warrant will be come no attractive, even though KNM price hit 1.00 at the expire date for warrant. As i said, unless KNM can hit above RM1.00 before the expire date.

In order to hit RM 1.00, KMN market cap shall be RM 2.3 Billion. Let's say, base on KNM's reasonable PER at 15, KNM shall show profit at least RM 153 million per year.

Woodswater

3,779 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-05-31 11:58 | Report Abuse

Ai, y argued?
My stand is very clear since I marry to a mother, I sure will take care of her children (son / sons) as well. That 's called' True Love' mah
Wakakakaka

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-05-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

I only can foresee KNM profit for 4th quarters will at RM 60million, far away to hit higher profit.

KNM still need a support from analyst or fund manager to push up its price. Apparently, with a good fundamental FA, price will only go up constantly, if only rely on TA - Technical, price will not stay longer.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-05-31 12:09 | Report Abuse

Currently, KNM has a good TA & FA + new ventures of businesses + Monthly awarding of new contracts.

With a better inflow of revenue. I am sure KNM will stand above RM 1.00 by end of 2020

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-05-31 12:51 | Report Abuse

Haha v not argue but discussion
@masterkelvin but still if like what u say the price will stay stagnant until the son expire lor

No way mother will go up bcos son no value
If mom up, son must follow bcos shark don't allow u to exercise, u get what I mean?

Posted by musangking998 > 2019-05-31 15:17 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
1. Details of corporate proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and new class
of securities? N
Types of corporate proposal : Private Placement
Details of corporate proposal : PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO 10% OF THE ISSUED
ORDINARY SHARES IN KNM ("PRIVATE PLACEMENT")
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 234,600,000
Issue price per share ($$) : 0.1600
Par Value ($$) (if applicable) : 0.000
Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal
In the following
Units : 2,604,037,255
Issued Share Capital ($$) : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 1,921,033,604.000
Listing Date : 03/06/2019
Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com
of securities? N
In the following
Remarks:
of securities? N
In the following
Remarks:

Posted by teokj188 > 2019-05-31 16:42 | Report Abuse

Another 10% private placement... for what?

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-05-31 17:01 | Report Abuse

Its the same pp from previous

carilembu

1,251 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2019-05-31 17:02 | Report Abuse

DON'T TALK CXXK

carilembu

1,251 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2019-05-31 17:18 | Report Abuse

The pp at 0.16 per share will increase the number of shares and thus reduce the price of the share. Hence, even with better qr, price does not move in tandem. RM3? Keep dreaming...

Posted by Johnwick3709 > 2019-05-31 17:36 | Report Abuse

Gg

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-05-31 19:15 | Report Abuse

Carilembu, totally agreed with your remark 'dont talk cxxk'. And i think thats about the most sensible remark here so far. Feel sorry for this forum, it only goes to show outsiders that we are a bunch of idiots and immature group of investors that are boasting and whining relentlessly at both ends.

Posted by Geevakumaran Manorgra > 2019-05-31 20:39 | Report Abuse

Pp again.... Really no future for this company... Always try to get shareholders money to run the company ... Pp how many times... Really unacceptable.... Bye knm.... I don't love u anymore... Expensive girlfriend... Money digger..

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2019-05-31 20:59 | Report Abuse

I agree with Sardin 81 and masterkevin212.
Let me quote Masterkevin212: "In order to hit RM 1.00, KMN market cap shall be RM 2.3 Billion. Let's say, base on KNM's reasonable PER at 15, KNM shall show profit at least RM 153 million per year."

Here is one new contribution coming on stream this quarter.
KNM Impress Ethanol
Capacity 200,000 litres/day x USD1.5 (NYSE Ethanol ) = USD300,000/day or USD108,000,000 per year or RM 450,000,000 assuming margin at 30% would translate to RM150,000,000 profit.

30% margin is realistic as the plant is extracting from Cassava which is very cheap,, cheaper than corn or sugar cane used in other ethanol production.

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2019-05-31 21:04 | Report Abuse

These estimation are excluding many other contracts and most contracts won this year will have positive contributions to FY2019 /FY2020...

This PP exercise is fair at 0.16.

Anyway, this is only my view and anyone is welcome to comment .

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2019-05-31 21:20 | Report Abuse

Buy VC la, will have big rebound soon to 0.20+++- from now 0.18, buy now before it's too late

Infinite

128 posts

Posted by Infinite > 2019-05-31 21:37 | Report Abuse

Conservative Calculate: KNM own KNM Impress 72% plant in Chachoengsoa,Thailand based on 200,000 liter.day, 10% margin.
RM450,000,000 Revenue x 10% Margin x 72% ownership = RM32,400,000 profit annually.
Further this year will completed additional 300,000 liter capacity, next year will be another RM48,600,000 profit.
Borsig profit around 120 million, thus RM200,000,000 on hand profit is not a dream, IF based on Dialog PE37,Fund manager still keep recommend BUY call, so KNM RM3.00 is in fair value

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-05-31 21:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks Greenland and Infinite for such constructive input, positive or negative. This is what this forum needs. Rather than some idiots here that keep shouting up and condemning down without any real knowledge.

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-05-31 22:17 | Report Abuse

Great analyses, based on the above assumption that's why warrant likely can hit above 0.30c by yrs end. You see warrant is not that risky :)
Unless mother stagnant at 0.20c until warrant expired which I think is impossible

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-05-31 22:19 | Report Abuse

General Lee will not waste his warrant to go into drain
He will use it to gain $ for wte project

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-05-31 22:52 | Report Abuse

I just dont understand whats so complicated about this warrant thing. There are simply just 2 scenarios.

Will it hit Rm1 in a years time. No one can tell you for sure whether it will. Even if they do, dont just believe it. Use your own judgement and analysis. Also the risk involved in such a short period, taking into account the warrant premium gets lesser as the maturiry date nears.

1) If you think price WILL NOT hit Rm1 on maturity date, then your warrant will be worthless irregardless of what price you buy your warrant. You will be an idiot to exercise the warrant and pay Rm1 + your warrant cost to get a share that is worth less than Rm1. If you dont exercise, your loss will just be your warrant cost.

2) if you think price WILL hit above Rm1 + the warrant cost, on maturity date, then your warrant is worth something. You may exercise the warrant or sell off the warrant to others to exercise. If you exercise, you will be paying less to acquire a share thats worth more.

And please dont just throw out whatever percentages you can earn here or there. That is just not relevant and purely speculation or counting your chickens before they hatch.

lovely99

56 posts

Posted by lovely99 > 2019-05-31 23:54 | Report Abuse

Next Monday, hold the mirror to your face, click "Buy", then say "You really 1 big so hai", then click "Confirm".

Posted by Md Zin Saleh > 2019-06-01 10:25 | Report Abuse

Another PP within 3 weeks? Shares get diluted from 2.3b to 2.6b on 03/06/19. Raise money to avoid bankruptcy, projects funding or what?

Posted by Md Zin Saleh > 2019-06-01 10:34 | Report Abuse

I think, the 2 PPs within 3 weeks did not bode well for shareholders. KNM couldn't attract institutional investors - what a poor boy!

Woodswater

3,779 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-06-01 10:54 | Report Abuse

All of us know it very well, the owner almost lost control of KNM/BORSIG in their attempt to drive down the share price to collect cheap. Having private placement is a good way to get back some shares to prevent company from being taken over, they have to do it fast before share price move up further ( they cannot hold it for very long ), that is why you see a lot of these activities lately.

I 100% support comment fr Sardin regarding private activities r avoid taken over since he has inform us earlier general Lee almost lost control in KNm , that’s y he is looking for his cronies who can support him . Price sure go up , patience is virture .
Wakakakaka

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2019-06-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

It is the listing of the Private Placement not a second PP.

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-06-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

Again, these people are simply barking and giving analysis without fully understanding whats going on. It is very clear that it is the same PP. Common, our fellow Malaysian investors, please talk with your brain and not with your cxxk.

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-06-01 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha
C u guys on DEC, TP RM1 wahaha see who laughing to bank at the last

YAPSS

216 posts

Posted by YAPSS > 2019-06-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

Hey! Today, R-Table will be covering KNM Group Berhad by presenting 10 years financial results in a short, fun & interesting way. Click the link below to watch the video.

Link: https://youtu.be/d-3m7FZ9xUI
#YAPSS #RTable #KNMGroupBerhad

lovely99

56 posts

Posted by lovely99 > 2019-06-02 00:20 | Report Abuse

Red Flag 1: pp at 0.16 and still these so called guru want to promote buying at this price (0.19-0.20), I think this only happen in Malaysia, cause Malaysian are idiots. The company already laughing to the bank for being able to put out pp at 0.16 while the company are so much in debt. This company only worth 0.07, and the market was right.

Red Flag 2: The fact that the company keeps putting out PP, it's a crazy red flag, and you failed to see it, then you really "Dai Sei" deserved to lose all your money. The company already BANKRUPT!!

Red Flag 3: I don't blame you for this red flag, coz you don't have insider/informer. But RM -750 millions in the hole/debts doesn't scares you. Then you really "Dai Sei".

Red Flag 4: Get out while you still can, the collapse is definitely coming. It's 2008 all over again.

Red Flag 5: Zero dividend!!! This company have no profit to share with you. It's just cooking up it's book. It's forgivable if it's 2007-2008, it's unforgivable 10 years later still no dividend. You are cheated day after day, time to wake up my friends. Don't want you to lose all your money to crooks.

Finally, I will say this again and again. Hole a mirror to your face, recognized that you are the biggest idiot if you still putting your hard earned money, investing in such money losing stock. This is a pump and dump stock. Normally this kind of stock don't get back up. You are lucky if still can sell above 0.15. Nuff said. Good luck!

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-06-02 02:06 | Report Abuse

back in January 2018, this is what lovely99 posted on this forum;

"hi guys, I'm back. I was a bit nervous the other day when I bought back some at 0.27 and it went down to 0.25, luckily I didn't sell. All my friends say this is it, it's KNM time. All agree to go all in on Monday. I will queue to all in at 0.265. Hopefully can get in at that price. It should break 0.40 before CNY. Then there will be no turning back. 0.80 before GE. Oil price should be around USD 80 by then. MYR should be around 0.36-0.38. After BN won the election hoohoo, KNM should be over RM 1.50. MYR should be 0.32-0.33. This is their analysis on how KNM price should pan out in the coming months."

this b*tch needs to see a psychiatrist

Woodswater

3,779 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-06-02 11:59 | Report Abuse

Ai , so many supporters sokong u , Sardin .
Y v still argued what actually KNM got ,
Haters just spread negative emotions other than nothing .
Facts hv tell us fr 7 c to 19 c ( almost 3 times )
Let’s stop promote here anymore otherwise v all label as ‘cronies , proxy , runners .......’
Just enjoy the paper gain n wait 4 next up trend
Wakakakaka

Infinite

128 posts

Posted by Infinite > 2019-06-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

Think about if we start a business, with inject capital, how long it take profit ? it might no profit or it take years to breakeven. But you have to bear and suffer all losses during the established period, it it not easy to get a stock that really past through the hard time and now start enjoy the harvest, just enjoy the capital gain for next up trend, happy holding or recover your investment loss where investing at unfortune timing in the past.

carisozai

55 posts

Posted by carisozai > 2019-06-02 18:33 | Report Abuse

Read all the arguments, but tomorrow's outlook is kinda grim for KNM.
Maybe 0.15 is good buy in price given pp is 0.16. However if trade wars continue and KNM continue to lose money, might drop back to 0.10 at least.

Nikmon

3,011 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2019-06-02 18:56 | Report Abuse

debt too high in uncertain economy, maybe this is the reason PP take place despite company in good shape and profit. would it follow by another right issue?

Posted by Md Zin Saleh > 2019-06-02 22:49 | Report Abuse

The £200m borsig refinanced, 230m PP and the arbitration are some factors to consider KNM's situation. Arbitration is costly and can drag many years to conclude. Recently, there was a big counter claim too from the defendant.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-06-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

Somehow, people here are still taking about going back to RM 0.07 but never realize that knm has turned profit to 15million profit in the first quarter. Hence, RM 0.07 will never happen again.

Base on the information i gathered as follows:

1) Ethanol price with a standard purity contained is selling at RM 2.95 per little at current price wit full capacity of 200,000 litres per day at 72% share holding which will directly contribute RM 155mm revenue. According to the bangkokpost report, The profit is at 25% for ethanol.

Let's say RM 155M x 25% = RM 39 Million profit

2) After private placement and the money will be utilized for the expansion and enhance the production of ethanol and this could generate a higher profit by end of 2020. 300,000 litres perday additional x RM 2.95 x 72% = RM 233 Million revenue.

Let's say RM 233M x 25% = RM 58 Million profit

3) Europe segment including borsig has generated a sustainable revenue every year with lately RM 1.1 Billion and average profit market according to the latest report has increased from 18% to 19%. Europe segment expected to increase work sale another 20% due to a high demand in China.

Let's say RM 1.1 Billion x 25% = RM 209 Million profit

4) KNM Process equipment has secured more than RM 400 Million contract for the past 6 months and expected another RM 400 Million conract for the next 6 months will end up with RM 800 million revenue

Let's say RM 800 Million x 10% = RM 80 Million profit

5) With WTE every state to build at least 1 WTE - Waste to energy plant as confirmed by the government and the tender exercise will close within 3 months which will on July - August 2019. The paper will be submitted to parliament for approval. This allocation of budget will required around RM 7 Billion.

6) While pending KIV for Peteborough RM 2 Billion WTE, We wish this project will start concurrently. As mentioned by Peteborough council the project is targeted to commence in the 2nd quarter of 2019

7) Revaluation of property will be done every 5 years. The last was in 2014 and the coming one by end of this year. KNM has plenty of industries property and land which is more than its 50% of asset. Increase of the land value will constitute a positive value to the NTA. And we can see the positive contribution in the 1st quarter of 2020.

8)More projects to secure as long as crude oil price is stable and will benefit to downtream player after that.

9)With full utilisation of and increase the capacity of resources (Because more contract for work), these will reduce some idling cost and unwanted declaration of impairment loss. May be with zero impairment loss.

Wit the above, KNM price on technical and fundamental will be on positive grow and i can see a better tomorrow for KNM.

If you are still thinking of RM 0.07 cent, Then KNM revenue should have dropped from RM 1.4 Billion to a few million, no contract, no revenue, no profit, negative NTA etc.

But we have not seen these. In fact, KNM performed so much better in term of its revenue and the diversification into a solid asset of company

Impairment loss is only the accounting games to mislead the small investor. To engineering company, as long as the utilization of resources are running in full. The company will turn back to profit in just a second.

Woodswater

3,779 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-06-03 12:05 | Report Abuse

V starting now just keep quiet , open our eyes for big pictures .
Wakakakaka

Woodswater

3,779 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-06-03 12:12 | Report Abuse

I trust u , Sardin . I don’t mean to blame u as I comment ‘ V’ but not ‘ U ‘ only . Drop a single c , v got scolded , make money v don’t actually beg any commission from them pun ? What for v need 好心坏事做哩?

Wakakakaka

Posted by musangking998 > 2019-06-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

Tp 3years from now

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-06-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by xenze > Apr 21, 2019 3:11 AM | Report Abuse X

The PP will contribute positively to financial
For me the price will stay btw 0.165-0.17c
I believe should the price remain at lvl 0.16-0.2 by 3rd quarter.
Higher chances it will spike to 0.50-0.70c by yr end

Looking good :)

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-06-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

Lovely99 n carilembu cannot accept the fact that knm is in profit wahahaha
Even sohai ppl like me also know this yr 3rd Q will show profit, but due to oil price up in 1st quarter its financial show profit at 1st Q. Earlier than expected :)

Lol

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-06-03 17:38 | Report Abuse

This is because they bought at RM 0.27 - 0.30 and sold at RM 0.07-0.10 now they regret and wanted to push down the price by saying something negative.