I personally dint top up at this price. I prefer buy for long term investment in dead counter such as guh, hil and slightly active counter such as bj toto. Accumulate guh and hil quitely.
KNM has long overdue for rebound and uptrend . All the bad news had been factored in and it is undervalued . Most of the impairments had been written in the December quarter 2018 . The coming quarter results should give a very much better results . They have accumulated quite enough . The last press down in early March this year was to panic the retail buyers only . If this quarter can give a 30 - 50 millions profits , the price can hit 0.38 - 0.42 . Hopefully .
KNM is not SUMATEC . SUMATEC has zero turnover for last quarter . KNM has more than 1.5 billions turnover for last few years . Before 2014 - KNM had turnover of more than 2 billions for few years . Now the company is more emphasize on recurring income .
i thinks... some at pccs have turning here... so they get much share to hold with lower price here... still long way term rising to reach resistence last...
Next Monday probably will closed 0.39 (+0.135)(+52.9%)
T.p by end of Jul 2019 will break above 0.70 T.p by end of Sep 2019 will break above RM1.50 T.p by end of Dec 2019 will break above RM3.00 Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah!
Next Monday probably will closed 0.39 (+0.135)(+52.9%)
T.p by end of Jul 2019 will break above 0.70 T.p by end of Sep 2019 will break above RM1.50 T.p by end of Dec 2019 will break above RM3.00 Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah!
James Ng you seems to be negative on this share by saying the poor past track record and weak fundamentals. I wonder and question how well is your reading?
the resistence recorded 0.300 on 09/01/2018... never reach higher than that ever since then... so i guess that some shareholder put their huge volume share to that sell price to make the resistence hard...
James Ng is quite neutral due to his video declare as light chat, just common brief us shall be OK. That why he feel shocking on such re-rated counter share price jump like without fundamental.In depth, common o&g counter NTA is high. Last year KNM nta 0.97 but when they trim to 0.65 remain the quality asset like Borsig and Bio Ethanol plant will be distinguish KNM with other common O&G asset. German world class technology enterprise with profit 19% margin and recurrence income ethanol plant, any reason to take discounted NTA ? Later he start realise Dialog is one example to turnaround from project basis to recurring income counter, look at the share price will understanding why Dialog share price up from 0.40 to rm3.70. But KNM is not like Dialog only, he capable to build WTE, tier 1 category waste management system. This all cutting edge competency was status KNM as market leader
yungshen1, ahhh, it's you, you used to be active here years ago, i thought you were long dead after you told everyone not to buy this stock and went MIA, anyway, nobody gives a sh*t about what happened in 2014, so don't be trapped in the past
anyway, what happened to all those dumb cunts that were bashing this counter ?
tkl88 Next Monday probably will closed 0.39 (+0.135)(+52.9%)
Forget about the right issues. I went for AGM and the board of directors have no intention to go for right issue. They also mentioned about raising fund and reducing company's borrowing can be done by listing up Borsig, whether or not they want or don't want only.
James Ng is only suitable for those who are interested to know the summary of the stock. He is well prepared basing on the news and report. About analyzing the stock, in fact he is not qualified as he doens't know head and tail of the company including the subsidiaries etc.
He should not have commented KNM is at high side and with troumendous of a sudden increase of KNM price on last Friday. Because if we compare with 7 cents the lowest with RM 700Million 4th quarterly loses against the recent 1st quarter with profit which is totally different.
We need to forget about the past 7 cents to 15 cents. Unless KNM still in a loss. Apparently, KNM is not on the right track and keep moving forward with high revenue and lately the recovery of oil and gas segment.
We know many of you disposed off at 0.225 and wanted to wait it goes down and grab back. Because your mind is already set with 7 cents in the history and you wish to buy back at this price. Just forget about it, this will never happen.
Borsig group a 100% subsidiary of KNM of yearly increasing revenue 20% minimum every year and achieving 19% profit of revenue.
Impress ethanol a 72% subsidiary of KNM will increase its production of ethanol from 200,000 litres to 500,000 litres in June 2020. Basing on RM 2.90 selling price for ethanol per litre. Try to imagine 500,000 litres x RM 2.90 x 365 days x 72%
The above excluding the recent contracts and the coming up more contracts for petrochemical industries. Not forgetting the WTE projects in UK and lately our government is very keen to build at least 1 WTE in every state and a proposal is being submitted to the house of parliament according to YB Zuraida.
KNM Being an energy and engineering stock which has a similar scope capacity like dialog and yinson. When these 2 companies are profitable, market will take a reference for similar industry to refer and judge KNM. Now, the transformation from contract base to recurrent base has made people start to think of KNM therefore will be outperformed on day just like dialog and yinson is doing.
YINSON Market cap = RM 6.66 Billion Revenue per annum = RM 1 Billion
Dialog Market cap = RM 18.32 Billion Revenue per annum = RM 3 Billion
KNM Market cap = RM 0.66 Billion Revenue per annum = RM 1.5 Billion
Let's forget about the profit first, it will turn better. If we look at the revenue against its market capitalisation. KNM is so much cheaper.
@masterkelvin I’m in the same thinking with you with regards to James Ng comments. Is good to have data but if you don’t crunch/analyses the data it’s about pointless to comments more so not knowing the companies fundamentals. That the reason for my question to James.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Amukutty
150 posts
Posted by Amukutty > 2019-06-28 17:26 | Report Abuse
Sardine 81 what is the news?Need help.