KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,041 comment(s). Last comment by Alex Chua 4 hours ago

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-10-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

Next 10 years? Dun think too much :) Maybe the world will be ended in Dec 12.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-23 22:01 | Report Abuse

dun so upset when the price now so lowest. the europe economy will recover.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-10-24 20:30 | Report Abuse

Should collect some when it is cheap.

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-10-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

Time to buy some today..

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-10-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

Time for prediction session:-

My pick now:-

1) Capitamall Asia (SGX), Current price:SGD1.80, dated 25 Oct 12.
Prediction: SGD1.90 within 2 or 3 weeks.

2) Dyna Mac (SGX), Current price:SGD0.475, dated 25 Oct 12.
Prediction: Price under pressure due to new placement shares. Termasek just announced yesterday that it increased its stake in Dyna Mac by around 1%, 8m shares which is in line with what I had predicted in my first comments. I have recently studied the order book and time of completion schedule and quite sure that Dyna Mac will announce oustanding result in this quarter.

Reasons of recommending Oil and Gas: To monitor Sovereign Wealth Fund movement. In 2012, termasek had continued invested in Oil and Gas companies like Ezra Holding (Deepsea) and Dyna Mac (topside expert in Deepsea industry).

jayrc23

185 posts

Posted by jayrc23 > 2012-10-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

Hi Mat Cendana, I would like to ask your opinion whether to subscribe for the right issue shares offered to me and get the KNM mother share at .40 cents and a free warrant or sell the KNM-OR. Currently I am holding about 30 lots of it at RM1.3 this after averaging down from RM2.50 (initial purchase price). Thank you for your valuable comment..

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-10-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

dont gi up with knm,,,player like play knm wa,,just wait and see

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-10-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

KNM will rise sooner or later... now is play time for o&g sector. just look at scomi, thheavy, perdana, alam, etc

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-10-26 09:10 | Report Abuse

U r right angkor. All other oil and gas hav gone up except KNM. Coming soon.......real soon, may be Monday.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

u are right angkor. knm not yet going up. when knm warrent listing in bursa. the investor start to fry this counters

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-10-26 22:58 | Report Abuse

Dun always think ppl will goreng this counter. Just buy some now since the price is consider cheap in oil and gas sector and keep it in locker and review it one year later.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

how many lot u have now .smallturtle

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-10-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

100 lots at 525 and also try apply for excess right for 100 lots. my cut loss point is 50 cents. Personally, I do not like KNM as well due to its high debts position, but with current price, it might worth myself for a try.

Must monitor KNM price movement closely and cut loss when necessary. Cut loss is always a good for counter like this.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

what is yr target price smallturtle . my target price is 2.000. i will sell all my knm share when it reach to 2.000

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by smallturtle > Oct 26, 2012 10:58 PM | Report Abuse
Dun always think ppl will goreng this counter. Just buy some now since the price is consider cheap in oil and gas sector and keep it in locker and review it one year later.

Posted by Smallturtle > Oct 27, 2012 12:01 PM | Report Abuse
100 lots at 525 and also try apply for excess right for 100 lots. my cut loss point is 50 cents. Personally, I do not like KNM as well due to its high debts position, but with current price, it might worth myself for a try.
Must monitor KNM price movement closely and cut loss when necessary. Cut loss is always a good for counter like this.

two different style of holding altogether, don't you think? :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

high debt can pay slowly year by year.the most important must have project to do and collect money from customer to pay its debt.

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-10-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

To KC:

Hahaha... To simplify it:

"As long as the price does not hit below 50 cents, then I will hold and keep it in my locker :)"

To Yungshen1:
No target price yet :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

smallturtle it wun drow below 0.50 . resistance 0.530 to 0.650

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

Kc mum,good!now turn to jcy ad lol

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

You mean yungshen1? Hehe

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-28 19:06 | Report Abuse

For me to know,for u to find it out,u know,I know enough,muahahahaha,shhhhhh

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

YS1 Sorry I dun understand TA -

Posted by yungshen1 > Oct 28, 2012 04:27 PM | Report Abuse

smallturtle it wun drow below 0.50 . resistance 0.530 to 0.650

wat does that mean? resistance @.65 and support @0.53 or the resistance from .53-.65? thanks for clarifying.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

support at o.530 . range 0.535 to 0.650

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-28 23:46 | Report Abuse

o.k2 I got it thanks YS learning something everyday :)wat u think of Scomi? can u see the chart 4 me?thanks again :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-29 08:14 | Report Abuse

frank u can hold one more month only i.mean scomi.it can reach to 0.500 in a few week .after that it will drop back to 0.350

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-30 00:38 | Report Abuse

I received a document by knm,is it can i doing nothing for the document?is ask to reply for buy the share,that right issue one,thanks=)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-30 00:43 | Report Abuse

can use it to wrap food in Nilai college :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-30 00:57 | Report Abuse

Hehe,I better sell it,recycle=)
Now ad change to NU ,hehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 02:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks YS1 for the Scomi advice - looks like u r right :)
huh girl2 if u want u can ask YS wat to do with it - for me I can make paper aeroplane and see if it can fly :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-30 07:16 | Report Abuse

Just do for me to ply while i need to eat wind again =)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

frank today scomi will up a bit. support at 0.390 .next range is 0.405 to 0.450

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

thanks YS1 for your guidance :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

Do you sleep Frank?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

frank u trust me what i say. u can ask cp teh first .whether scomi share will continue go up or go down.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

hehe tommy no lah i'm in different time zone - the one not sleeping is KC:)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

Kc not in US east coast I hpe :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

he say knm price will drop very fast. he told me 0.900 cut loss. i never listen to him . and i still avg it when the price is going down until today i still avg it

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

@tommy KC is not but I am but lucky not in north :)
huh YS1 who said KNM will drop fast?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-30 10:16 | Report Abuse

CP TEH. he was expert to see the chart every share. he say knm was bad fundamental and high debt . he advice to every shareholder do not invest in such lousy stock. he advice many times already, i still never listen to him. i only know high debt can pay slowly year by year. let for example when u buy a house rm300,000 double storey terrace house. u borrow loan 30 years and pay every monthly that is what i say. same thing to knm company.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

frank, don't love Sandy too much ok.... Hehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 10:22 | Report Abuse

oh I see yes your theory is right about the house but let say if u dun have a job how are you going to pay the mortgage? I think that is what he is trying to say :)if u put it that way:)for me I only support u and my girl2 because you all seems to stuck here for long time already :( but keep the faith. maybe down the road 'u' will find a job :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

hehe no Tommy I hate Sandy :( she left me for a wetback hehe

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

dun u remember knm company got over 100 regular customer to find knm to do project.frank

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

The KNM Group's major customers are the international oil, gas, petrochemicals, energy and minerals processing companies and global engineering contractors amongst whom many are Fortune 500 companies.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

Yes I remember but last time transmile group also got lots of customers and also have some very well known investors/shareholders in it but still kaput :( hopefully KNM is not the case here

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

Frank, for Transmile.....they have cargo planes that were not there....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-30 10:40 | Report Abuse

Mr lee of Knm is tricky, but within that I think he also want a break hehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

hehe Tommy wat if KNM also have contracts that r not there? just saying.... anything can happen as u know General like to pull stunts after stunts - I've been there B4. for me now investing no1rule is the management - if I dun trust who is helming the company it's a NO NO buy 4 me.sorry just me :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-30 10:45 | Report Abuse

ah yes at least u know General is tricky, Tommy :) just seems that I always get tricked :( and no treats 4 me even on halloween with my costumes hehe

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

kaput is temporary .as an investor they would not panic when the price drop so bottom . they are looking for business got growth or not. u could see every year the revenue increase from year 2003 until now 2012