KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,041 comment(s). Last comment by Alex Chua 5 hours ago

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-10-30 13:34 | Report Abuse

Sigh... Transmile was my top losses in my life.. That time I were holdig 5 lots at $12.50 dollars and ended up throwing my saving of RM62.5k into the deepsea!!

However, its changed my life.. In order to earn all my loss in the shorten way, I requested to transfer my previous job from KL to singapore branch. Life is getting better and I seldom invested in Malaysia counter except for Hovid and KNM recently.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

hhmmnn such a sad story, life got dislocated, were you married with children then?

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

Anyone buy the knm share with 40 Sen?=)

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-10-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

gonna shoot??? the trend seems like it

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-10-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

Announcement: KNM is pleased to announce that KMK has duly completed the Proposed Acquisition today, 31 October 2012.

93 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2012-10-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

so buy call for KNM?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-31 17:40 | Report Abuse

proposal was in January 2012 for the sum of about RM120mn: http://uk.reuters.com/business/quotes/KNMP.KL/key-developments/article/2468349

Poplar owns real estate land, established in Isle of Man in 2010: http://investing.businessweek.com/research/stocks/private/snapshot.asp?privcapId=154107662

Its part of the Peterborough development plan, scheduled to complete 2016 (TA Security report) if financial close is gathered : http://www.bursastation.com/news.pl?action=view_news&id=1449395&back=1

is the 120mn sum sinking KNM deeper now? the million dollar question

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-31 18:44 | Report Abuse

How do you see it yungshen1? Is the rights subscription for this purchase? Or do you know of anything?

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-31 18:57 | Report Abuse

I wrap foods with the document ad=)

93 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2012-10-31 19:20 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha i used it as toilet paper

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-31 20:26 | Report Abuse

kc loh for my opinion who buy rigth issue share still got money eany.becouse they buy at 0.400 .but now market price is 0.530.

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-31 20:49 | Report Abuse

But YS,do u think after buy,from the price now 0.53,will drop or not?if didn't mistaken,knm will announce knm wa right?what I mean is will the mother share price will go to the wa?thanks=)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-10-31 20:58 | Report Abuse

mother share wun go to wa.it will gain one day.TP 0-535 to 0.650

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-31 21:02 | Report Abuse

Well,thanks

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-31 21:16 | Report Abuse

OK. I am not sure the conversion exercise. But I am thinking they needed this rights issue to pay for the land purchase in England for Peterborough project. But confusion will arise they are paying for debt or/and this purchase. Also the 60 sens they are absorbing, from the issuing exercise. They have some accounting work to explain

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-31 22:00 | Report Abuse

I'm not sure about that,I'm just feel,if I buying now,equal I buying the debts,haha,r me wrong?

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2012-10-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

Ex price for warrant is 1.00

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-10-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

Yungshen1... Be careful of this counter and do not keep average. Just wait and see. Remember always set a cut loss price for it.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

dun worry smallturtle. it wun drop to 0.400 it will rebound one day

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

if u know this counter will drop faster. u better cut loss at 2.500
last year.

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-11-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

2.5??

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-01 22:16 | Report Abuse

Yungshen1 bought at 2.50 and average down to 1.50. But I don't understand his sentence as well. Unless he is mumbling to himself :)

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

But seem moving now....Hopefully can stand higher today..

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

YS1 wat is the target for today?

chinwei86

114 posts

Posted by chinwei86 > 2012-11-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

hi guys, any idea on KNM....I had bought this counter some yrs ago

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

today tp 0.550 to 0-570

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

easy YS1 :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

YS, sit tight, dont move your chair

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

kc loh i bought at2.500 after avg it to 1.500

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

all good news will come together in stages... knm will rule back klse

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

lucky me as I bought 150 lots contra at 530 this morning.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-02 11:00 | Report Abuse

congratulations to u.smallturtle.today fast sell it at 0.560.at least u earn some money

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-02 11:02 | Report Abuse

Let's see how. See hovid up like hell.. my pick seem all go well

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

we should ride on your lucky pick... let knm up like hell too

Csl Lim

52 posts

Posted by Csl Lim > 2012-11-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

wow....what news had surface for KNM?
fly fly high...

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2012-11-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

wow KNM..like smthg is happening ma...hemm...lucky bot it at 55c just half an hour ago...smiles..

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-11-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

0.575 now. May be 60sen soon

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

sold all my contra this morning at 575. Gain a bit

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

good job well done. earn rm6750

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

after deduct the broker fee earn rm6721.65

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-11-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

None.. The commission of buying Malaysia counter from Singapore trading account is 1% and subject to gst 7% for commission and admin charges. So the total commission is around rm 1k. Total 150 lots is rm 76k x 1% plus admin and gst charges around 200

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-11-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

How much commission will it be if I use Malaysia account to buy 150 lots of knm at 530? Can help? Definitely wont be lesser than rm500 I believe

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-02 12:47 | Report Abuse

Glad that KNM came back. It was once a darling stock and I made RM15k in one go about 5 yrs ago. Since then I swept the stock under carpet. Now we should be smiling to the bank again.

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-11-02 12:52 | Report Abuse

... No offense... This is only a short bounce back so dun be too happy yet. Just hope that it can stand above 555 today. If it can maintain uptrend on Monday then the chance of going up will be higher. Kencana could be a good buy for long term as well

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-02 13:25 | Report Abuse

Capitamall Asia hit 1.870 from 1.800 today. Almost meet my target price... It will surely go up high again due to the increse in property price in recently.. Due to QE3, hot money will soon hit asia and hong kong has been imposed some measurements on property to prevent speculation. I think we should not only focus on Equity.. Investing in property also a good choice in Malaysia... Buy JB property and the return will even be higher than equity in future.

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

One more tips - Maybe we can buy birdnest for investment now since the price is so low already... Keep the birdnest rating "Super" in the fridge and can keep for 3 to 7 years :) now is 1kg = RM1.8k for super rating stock.

Money is everywhere...

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-02 14:08 | Report Abuse

wow. from property to bird nest
jb property bottom out 2 years ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 14:12 | Report Abuse

Smallturtle, I assume you are not Singapore national. Are you face the high tariff in the labor cliff of Singapore? http://mobile.bloomberg.com/news/2012-11-02/singapore-managers-turn-delivery-men-in-labor-crunch-economy.html

If you are a PR there, any effects too?

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-11-02 14:17 | Report Abuse

Yeah good bounce back. Cleared all my sub 54 buys for some weekend money.

sscheng

57 posts

Posted by sscheng > 2012-11-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

knm can hit rm0.595 today?