KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,041 comment(s). Last comment by Alex Chua 5 hours ago

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-11-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

pressing down already!!!

Saya Sayap

136 posts

Posted by Saya Sayap > 2012-11-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

hopefully knm atas 50 sen selepas right dia listing

jentzen

26 posts

Posted by jentzen > 2012-11-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

which other stock have potential???

sscheng

57 posts

Posted by sscheng > 2012-11-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

Try ASTRO, short term target RM2.80, cutloss=2.69.

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

KC,

I am Malaysian and currently holding PR in Singapore. Erm... It is getting difficult to get a job in Singapore if you are not PR/citizen as compared to 2-4 years ago.

Especially now is SGD1 = RM2.5

A friend of mine just graduated from one of the well-known University from Malaysia and major in Marketing. He has been trying very hard to find a job in Singapore in past 3 months until recently recruited in a small company with only SGD1.4k per month.

But to me, he is the lucky one as I remember that when I just graduated from oversea and entered into a Malaysia local audit firm for only RM1.4k. Hahaha

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-02 18:10 | Report Abuse

By the way, it is good for Knm to close above 55.5 cents. Dear all, please pay attention to Dyna Mac and this is a good counter for long term.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 19:29 | Report Abuse

Looks like Singapore will be heading to a recession soon :(

Eden Thean

133 posts

Posted by Eden Thean > 2012-11-02 19:37 | Report Abuse

y saying so Kc loh? bcoz of unemployment rate of spore?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 19:51 | Report Abuse

Because by next year, inflation will hit thru the roof with their expensive workforce and slowing global economy. Encouraging data currently out from US and China, but is this just window dressing til year end?

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-11-02 21:35 | Report Abuse

No worries, Singapore mas will monitor the inflation rate and maybe sgd will be even stronger to curve the inflation which is good for ppl who working in singapore. Malaysia's tool for inflation is using interest rate but Singapore MAS uses currency. The sgd will be stronger for sure.

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-11-02 21:39 | Report Abuse

I borrow housing loan in Singapore and the interest rate for year 1 is only 0.8% and second year is 1.5% 3rd year 2.5%. But the fixed deposit rate here is less than 1% hahaha

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

always one day show... today dropping back

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

Read this "The last date and time for acceptance and payment of the Rights Issue as well as the last date and time for excess Warrants application and payment is at 5.00 p.m. on 5 November 2012 "

It explained why the price went up last friday to attract ppl to pick up the rights issue.

Small volume today and seem this counter will drop further for this week.

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-05 13:34 | Report Abuse

http://themalaysianreserve.com/main/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2464:knm-group-sets-sights-on-path-to-profitability-this-year&catid=36:corporate-malaysia&Itemid=120

In order to list Borsig on SGX,the Borsig's result must be profitable. Just think what will you do "if you were a director, who wanted to list your company in the exchange with higher IPO Price". Of course - To show how good the company's profit/future is.

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2012-11-06 09:58 | Report Abuse

when KNM release result? this few days?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

at 22 nov release result

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

The Q32012 is expected to be very good and making profit since last Q32011 is making losses. It will be a boost to the share price as well.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

hope so

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

once Obama wins his erection with Myth Lomney, all stocks will fry & fly the day after .... even this lousy stock will go genting highland lol

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

Dun focus only on KNM.. Just do a Contra for Sapurakenacana today and I believe this counter will go up tomorrow again as no reverse sign yet.

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-06 13:11 | Report Abuse

"The Q32012 is expected to be very good and making profit since last Q32011 is making losses. It will be a boost to the share price as well."

I think we should compared the Q32012 results with Q22012 instead of Q322011. More accurate.

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 10:05 | Report Abuse

cmon let bring it on. 1 dollar by this end year

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2012-11-14 09:10 | Report Abuse

y drop like hell?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

dun panic is collection

93 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2012-11-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

mean bad news soon come out

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

still dropping... when is the good time to go in?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

today is a good day go in eric 3311

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-14 10:04 | Report Abuse

yungshen1, thanks.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

Someone panic today, sold at 50 sen at 9.00am! In a way, it's good, so that those who subscribed to Rights can't sell at this price. Force to keep it until 3Q result out.

93 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2012-11-14 12:18 | Report Abuse

buy below 0.40

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2012-11-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

i sell yo you 0.40. haha

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

Erm.... I think the selling is not panic instead to push down the price for accumulate. Since KNM right has been over subscribed by 31.45% and so there is a possibility that fund managers push it down to accumulated since the application of excess rights issues might not be sucessful..

If you notice, the push down is fast to 50 cents but soon push up to 51.5 cents.. and quarterly results might announce soon so I might re-entry today for contra.. this counter always push down seriously then followed by a big rebounce later... rebounce could be this or next week.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-14 14:01 | Report Abuse

I do agree, this is one way to collect/accumulate at cheap price. No fear!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

next week will release 3rd Q result. now is a good time for buy ((only for trader).

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

today trader fear to knm share price. so that they sell early in the morning

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-11-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

seem like never ending dropping ya this one

peter123

2,134 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-11-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

Time to buy now

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

There is still about 490 mn warrants attached with the rights to contend with. More bad news to come I think!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

i think no more bad news come out. is a good news about 3rd Q result.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

As gathered from amesecurities report

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/journeytowealth88/20561.jsp

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

Erm...Just a trading buy will do..

I believe the company will announce quarterly result today or monday and push up the price up to btw 54 to 57 cents... 20 Nov 12 is the listing date of rights securities and there will definately has selling pressure as ppl who regretted to pick up right issue will start selling down the shares once right converted to mother shares on 20 Nov.

So release the result on today or monday will push the price higher for ppl to sell down on 20 Nov

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

But the quarterly result must be good, if not, then must sell immediately irregardless how low the open price is.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-16 13:44 | Report Abuse

Borsig should announce a good set of results IMO enroute to listing in SGX next year. But is it enough to taper off the bearish sentiments? Analysts seems to think some positive results but will not be as the last two quarterlies! All the KNM experts' opinions please!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

i predict the 3 Q result release earning 50 millions and revenue 600 millions.

Posted by smallturtle > 2012-11-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

... Yungshen1...

Net profit RM50m but revenue only RM600m.... You should know the Q2 2012 results are Revenue RM586m ad net profit RM34m.... Your prediction is really with no basic....

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

Unless he is stating that the Canadian operations is coming in strongly this year :)

Borsig is good for 145-148mn per year!

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-17 12:11 | Report Abuse

ermm... kc loh.. hopefully can hear a good news about this counter by monday.. if not i will sell may full share.huhu

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

I am not holding KNM shares, just using it as a case study. I think bearish sentiments still prevails with so many warrants still not-in-the-money yet. The rights issue proceeds are to be used to pare down debts only and the question is, what's next? Gearing ratio will still be high thereafter and analysts houses are predicting they don't see earnings enhanced anyway yet. Hope the best for the rest of KNM holders. Traders are not helping their cause!

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-17 13:15 | Report Abuse

Patience. Wait for golden opportunity. Still in correction mode. smile--)