KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (8.33%)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,041 comment(s). Last comment by Alex Chua 2 hours ago

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-21 08:18 | Report Abuse

Frank, Mat Cendana has answered for me. Really you need to read the link sixteenblue attached. If you understand financial statement and heard about financial shenanigans, you will have doubts on knm's financial statement. If you don't understand financial statements, you really need to learn about it. Yes, it is really scary. Again my comments are out of good intention.

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-21 08:20 | Report Abuse

yungsheng 1,my dream is to be always with you...let see

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

Comparing KNM vs Enron? Totally different siatuation la. But it is acceptance if we compare Knm Vs Transmile.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz yaya appreciate your kind warning. and yes your warning is with good intention but hard to convince many KNM lovers here. I'm not good with financial statement but the worst is that I dun trust these General Lee so I dun hold this share but just to support my friend YS1 :(
@ Smallturtle what is the difference between Enron& Transmile? they both bankrupt right:)

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

hehehe lol enron or not , it is no big deal if you are a trader , if investor lain cerita of course , when i said yesterday strong buy , anyone follow ??? sold 3 more batches 0.49 lol damn shiok trading this 'enron-like' share

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 09:21 | Report Abuse

hehehe my next target is "Mana Ada System" , strong buy !!!! yesterday bot 1.04 then queue 1.03 also given hehehe .... Chumlee & Hyuna also bot in yesterday hehehe

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

take profit whenever possible , no need to regret whether after selling price continue to shoot up ... most important is must have capital in hand to trade other uptrending shares ... lol .... look out for Mana Ada System ... hehehe

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-11-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

Right. But human are born to be greedy thats why rich man becime richer

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

everyday earn a bit , that's my motto , as long month end closing account is +++ ve wah sudah manyak happy .... Mana Ada System = strong buy hehehe lol .....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

Yuzuki, I have to agree with you trading and investing is totally different. People can make huge amount of money from trading rubbish also. My only concern is small timers are always at a big disadvantage gambling against insiders and big speculators. You have to be very smart to win. I don't think I am smart enough and that is why I avoid these stuff. Yeah, if you are an investor, avoid this trash.

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 09:54 | Report Abuse

Mana Ada System = Strong buy .... HYUNA & CHUMLEE already bought yesterday , today they buy again , tomorrow they will be buying some more ... hehehe lol after that hehehehe

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 09:54 | Report Abuse

Nice--) duit mashuk..

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

want to know why Laughing Bank Bhd not moving even after posting good results plus 15 cents dividend (11 less + 4 TE) ... lol (seriously)

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

hi kc, always believe that you yourself is smart & i hope you make a lot of money ... new year is coming & tomorrow will always be a better day than today

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

lots of people are praying now..but you must pray to the GOD that made you not the GOD that you maked..iwait for 0.40 cnts jump in with 1000 lots..luv u guys.if its back to RM 2.00 i will sell and have my hollyday to hawai then italy then new zeland then france bla,bla,bla,..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/journeytowealth88/20865.jsp

are they getting anything from RAPID or not?

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-21 13:25 | Report Abuse

Oh... Lucky me, my application for KNM excess right issues successful!! Applied for 30 lots but granted 16,531 shares... Dun know how to sell my 31 shares in market as it is not worth to ask broker to sell 31 shares in off market... I think I will hold the 31 shares forever in my custodian statement lol. So i will be KMN suppoter forever with 31 shares.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

Mmm..have potential for uptrend mode.Wait until Friday for confirmation.Nothing to lose.Smile--)

jentzen

26 posts

Posted by jentzen > 2012-11-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

hopefully can up until 0.7 --)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

Not so soon

jentzen

26 posts

Posted by jentzen > 2012-11-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

haha.. today still can not break 0.5..

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

Patience.At 0.49, 13 million+ shares transacted. Smile--)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

sheaths are fighting back against the knives! LOL

jentzen

26 posts

Posted by jentzen > 2012-11-21 15:17 | Report Abuse

now at 0.5... hope can up again

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-11-21 15:36 | Report Abuse

Give KNM some times, price will recover slowly slowly back
Good trade today....huraaay

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

Cool--)duit mashuk..

peter123

2,134 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-11-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

Good progress and gradually will hit 0.55

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 17:48 | Report Abuse

SMILE people:)

jentzen

26 posts

Posted by jentzen > 2012-11-21 19:19 | Report Abuse

tomolo continue.. will hit 0.5

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-21 20:48 | Report Abuse

tomorrow range 0.500 to 0.550

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

hope so la bro...

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

iam still waiting 0.40 cnts..to jump in

ggecko

1,937 posts

Posted by ggecko > 2012-11-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

may not go to that too low level in the near future

Posted by Mutantxz 2000 > 2012-11-22 09:57 | Report Abuse

anything can happen in this speculate stock..

peter123

2,134 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-11-22 10:18 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, it will rebound soon

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-11-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

Follow Chinese saying"Hit the iron when it is still hot"....:)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

Quoting from the news...

Optimistic on KNM’s growth, TA Securities pegged the group’s target price at RM0.95 per share (previously RM0.48 per share) based on 18 times calendar year 2013 (CY13) price earnings.

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2012/11/22/knm-to-be-back-in-the-black-supported-by-brazilian-operations/

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

hope TASec can justify how they get such figures!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

don't quite like TASec analyst...too bullish..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-22 10:38 | Report Abuse

sometimes analysts give hope only...hope hope n hope only...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-22 10:38 | Report Abuse

same analyst group trying to sell Peterborough BS even before the land was purchased. They already claimed financial closing done.

bubble

71 posts

Posted by bubble > 2012-11-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

as far as i know, the financial Peterborough is not secured yet. even after securing the financials, the profitability of this project is still questionable.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-22 11:01 | Report Abuse

peterborough project is underway with the securing of the land. Where analysts defer is how they are raising up the money amounting to GBP223mn for the first half of the peterborough project. KNM is looking at Exim's consortium to fund the project, but TASec is not coming clean what are the collateral required to undertake such a massive project. another round of raising debts?

incidently, the land is bought with UOB loan also! :(

bubble

71 posts

Posted by bubble > 2012-11-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

yes you are right kcloh....that's why they have to milk the cash cow (aka Borsig) to list it in SGX. what i can say is....they desperately needed cash, lots of cash to continue running the whole group (except Borsig)

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-22 13:45 | Report Abuse

they make you think its will going north while they are selling ...lol

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

gulp.... 48 now yungshen1! what happened la? you losing your celebrity status with franksoweto soon. :)

peter123

2,134 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-11-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

I think it will be strongly rebound there after

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by yungshen1 > Nov 21, 2012 08:48 PM | Report Abuse
tomorrow range 0.500 to 0.550

peter123, you think can be as ys1's range within this last hour?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

For this type of share, whether in the 48-50, 50-55, or whatever, is not up to you man. It is up to the insiders. They decide your fate.