KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,013 comment(s). Last comment by Adagold 8 hours ago

Posted by northeasttrend > 2019-07-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

positive counter..haha

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

Next week i predicted the price will be at 0.50 ~ 0.60 level !
Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

Sellers are still quite numerous but the quantity is getting lesser and lesser. Easy for the acquirer, shareholders in person will become lesser.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-26 16:59 | Report Abuse

How fast they have took up the buyer's position at RM0.43 is just beautiful.

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-07-26 17:05 | Report Abuse

Lee main tipu? Why disposed liau?

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

Closed at 0.430. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER.

KCWR

66 posts

Posted by KCWR > 2019-07-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

Sardin what's your analysis and advice on the directors disposing warrants

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-07-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

Read carefully - Disposals of "Warrant B" by Inter Merger Sdn Bhd and Aveda Assets Capital Inc in the open market

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-07-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

not mother lohhh

Goldensnow

285 posts

Posted by Goldensnow > 2019-07-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

Warrants disposed. Not ordinary share.

Ant

10 posts

Posted by Ant > 2019-07-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

No wonder warrant keep dropping

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-07-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

that why i already said warrant expensive.... owh beside wanna expired soon...learn it...

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-07-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

IDSS mati katak today.

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2019-07-26 17:27 | Report Abuse

warrant overvalue

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-26 17:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6235445
Name IR LEE SWEE ENG
24/07/2019 9,000,052 Disposed Indirect Interest
25/07/2019 3,859,200 Disposed Indirect Interest
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 2,226,562
Direct (%) 1.378

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6235433
Name MADAM GAN SIEW LIAT
24/07/2019 9,000,052 Disposed Indirect Interest
25/07/2019 3,859,200 Disposed Indirect Interest

Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 874,375
Direct (%) 0.541

Wednessday-Thurday, General Lee sold Warrant-B => 9,000,052+3,859,200 = 12,859,252 shares.
Before Selling,
General Lee have 12,859,252 + 3,100,937 = 15,960,189 shares of Warrant-B

After Selling,
Total Direct (units)=> 2,226,562 + 874,375 = 3,100,937
Total Direct (%) => 1.378 + 0.541 = 1.919 (About 2%)

Total Warrant-B in the market{100%} = about 161,591,297 shares { about 161 million shares}
Now after General Lee sold 12,859,252 shares which equivalent to about 7.9 % of total warrants,
and now General Lee just left 1.9 % of Warrant-B nia !

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-07-26 17:32 | Report Abuse

So long not see ong made limit up........
Y not knm.....
Funds frm HK .......!!!!

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2019-07-26 17:38 | Report Abuse

Only disposal warrant....

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

Warrant will still up bcos mom is going up all the way to RM1 and then bumbung pecah
Unless u telling me mom stagnant at 0.40c until warrant expired?
Then buy mom at April next mth which is not everyone expectation at here :)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

General Lee just have limited Warrant-B nia, before selling, his 15,960,189 shares of Warrant-B
just make up of 15,960,189/161,591,297 * 100% = 9.87%
=> About 9.9% of total Warrant B in the market nia !
After Wednessday-Thursday selling, he now owned a merely 1.9 % Warrant-B nia !

So, for those who owned Warrant-B, no need to worry, his selling stake in Warrant-B was quickly eaten up by another secrect substantial shareholder which till now still not yet disclose it's identity !

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-26 17:44 | Report Abuse

Good one, sardin81.

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

So mom confirm going up and son will follow
Unless it happen like gpacket wb :)

hohoho123

3,165 posts

Posted by hohoho123 > 2019-07-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

if he sell mother share both warrant and mother share go holland

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-26 17:51 | Report Abuse

Ho123 why worry he left 2% warrant only
U all betting mom going up, so son will follow why worry
If worry by next yr after April when mom price hit above RM1 that time :)

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

Only got 2 expectation
1) knm wb become like gpacket wb
2) knm wb will follow knm up to sky
Which 1 u choose?

Hahaha :)

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

Yes. Sardin81 is right. Warrants have no voting rights in the Board. When there no one holding the 51% controlling stake, any takeover can be hostile and there may be attempts to rise funds to increase your stake to avoid any dilution in your power.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

Total Warrant-B => 161,578,504 shares {about 161 million shares}
Total KNM shrea=> 2,605,000,000 {about 2,605 million shares}

So Warrant-B make up of 161,578,504 / 2,605,000,000 * 100% = 6.2 % of total KNM shares !
So Warrant-B which make up of 6.2 % is still a very useful, don't said it not much influence to
take takeover exercise !

Warrant-B Exercise Price: RM 1.00
Let said mother price at Maturity Date at 21/4/2020 {Still long way to go} stood at=> RM3.00,
that time, Warrant-B of 6.2 % will worth about RM3.00 - RM 1.00 => RM2.00 for conversion !

So, for those who buying Warrant-B at current low price of => 0.255 no need to worry,
the secret substantial shareholder already expected price will break RM3.00 by April 2020, so they can have additional bullet(or can said a weapon) of 6.2 % for takeover KNM !

So, for those who still holding Warrant-B at current low price of 0.255 no need to worrry,
should hold till Maturity Date so that can sell for a more higher price !

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2019-07-26 18:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

As analytical investors, we do not buy warrants for investment . Furthermore , KNM warrant price has been up much more than gamble price. If you like this warrant that means you like to take very high risk and gamble your hard-earned money ( like playing online casino).

We prefer buying undervalued shares including MBM , Gamuda , KNM ( from lower price to certain estimated higher price that might happen in future) ..... with analytical skill and business & investment perception.

Good luck for investment but not for gamble and contra !

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

Yes, unless u telling me mom will stay stagnant until April which is ridiculous after see the buying power for few week :)

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-26 18:18 | Report Abuse

Fundamental123 I will prove that u are wrong
:)

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-26 18:23 | Report Abuse

Warrant expiring in coming April, very near future. If the takeover turned hostile, the Warrants can be your back up plan exert your control over the company. So, now I know why these Warrants was sapu at high price.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-26 18:25 | Report Abuse

Don't call for PP. Don't play dirty.

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-26 18:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Fundamental
Actually u can remain silent and enjoy profit at the 1st place but at the end your hand itchy and u choose to ask a question :)

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-07-26 19:17 | Report Abuse

General Lee disposed warrant swap to mother share. Monday you all will know

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-07-26 19:35 | Report Abuse

Hey sardine... you're back :)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-26 19:35 | Report Abuse

Monday probably will open at 0.45
and closed at=> 0.52 (+0.09) (+20.9%)

Ben3333

62 posts

Posted by Ben3333 > 2019-07-26 19:53 | Report Abuse

Sardin81 n tk188, I strongly believe tiger lee n cohorts have sufficient mother shares in hand to maintain control otherwise they won’t dispose wb. But they have also collateralised their share to bank n that make tussle for control very interesting. Foreign parties in cohort w Malaysian are launching to wrest control of knm because of it potential n intrinsic value as what Sardin has described. Very interesting to see how share price play out once liguidity dry up. At current volume turnover, liquidity will dry up soon n tk188 prediction RM1-8 may turn into reality. So guy, hold for long haul

Ben3333

62 posts

Posted by Ben3333 > 2019-07-26 20:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2019/07/26/penang-changes-mind-may-go-for-incinerator-as-landfills-run-out-of-space/
Bee bear bear. This kind of project announcement fan speculation of tussle for knm take over

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-26 20:58 | Report Abuse

To build a plant how to get money
1) listed borsig in SGX
2) exercise the damn warrant
3) or take laon

If choose 3rd better dump on Monday bcos debt getting bigger for those who dont like to see debt or losing profit company
Wakaka :)

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, just hold on to your shares, especially if you own the mother.

KNM is freaking cheap even at its current price of 0.43. Just buy 1 lot and keep it for as long as you can, and treat it as your case study. Perhaps you will learn several things from the process.

When I bought IFCAMSC at 0.195 before it hit RM1.2(and more after that) back in 2014, I had enough fund to buy 10,000 shares only. Same goes with INARI-WA, I bought when it was 0.475 until it hit 2.5. How many? 2,000 shares only.

Everybody has to start somewhere, and you'll learn many things along the way. Believe me guys, if you have enough holding power and a good exit strategy(for gains and stop loss), you can go very far in BSKL, and you can do it with a peaceful mind.

All the best to all!

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-07-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

molah molah molah....pasar malam ala yuai molah molah molah....

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-26 22:59 | Report Abuse

It has the intrinsic value. BORSIG is one of the valuable items. Listing in SGX is a very much welcome but there are conditions being imposed by the Exchange. Exercise the conversion of Warrants to ordinary shares (OS) could be another way to raise funds from the holders but big sum only coming in towards the maturity date which can be months away.

So borrowing from the bank(s) can be in the plan to grow the business. The recent movement of the price of the shares have attracted much attention. It showed that there are substance in the Balance Sheet and great value to be unlocked from KNM. As at today, the surge has brought about fortune/blessing even to the major shareholders and retailers.

The bank could be willing to lend for business capital or expansion reason being this company does have the valuable tangible and intangible assets.

The recent improvement in the current market value of the company can justify the eligibility of the application for a loan from the bank. It is not just "goreng-goreng" but many investors as well as the lenders are aware of the potential of this company. So, many of us have received profits from the transactions.

We may need to look at it as if there is no takeover exercise but many "understandings" have being made the Management for mutual benefits basis and for the importance of the Company.

Come Monday, this counter shall be buoyant...the Company has got the assets which are appreciating in value day by day.

neemdom

178 posts

Posted by neemdom > 2019-07-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

Gan siew liat 12,859,252 units disposed 26/7/19 .lee swee eng 12859,252 units disposed 26/7/19

6,422 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-07-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

Dear it's overbought.Need to have meaningful correction first then upward might resume.

6,422 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-07-27 00:01 | Report Abuse

It's move from 7.5 cent to 41 cent.

6,422 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-07-27 00:08 | Report Abuse

Never buy stocks that overbought weekly and daily.buy something that soon to be start.AT(0072).the news:https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/systematization-signs-direct-su....
Me ask people buy when engine near started or at best near midway.Already 4th month old I wait.Possible at bests will be 100 million +++ company.Contract secure directly involve.AT(0072) monthly chart oversold for 1 year ++++.Why not put 10k for this counter.
Suspect people is buying in small quantity for being detect ranging from rm 500-rm 100k for the past 4 month.If no good why are there buying.Its a mind game before a big shot up.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-27 00:17 | Report Abuse

It dropped from RM9.50 , so current price
of 0.43 is consider very very low price...
If price reach above RM9.00 then maybe
is overbought lar...
RM3.00 is KNM reasonable price with Borsig !

6,422 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-07-27 00:29 | Report Abuse

U are wrong in there.There right issues 2 and the most stock split of 4 for 1 before right issues.So...Please dun misled people.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-07-27 05:10 | Report Abuse

General Lee was once a billionaire...he will be a billionaire again with his visions and sharp biz acumen...along that path to regaining his lost billion(s)...he will make millionaires...those who buy and keep KNM long term...i am converted to the tp3.00 and above mission after reading what he said in an interview years ago...fruits are getting ripe and will get better in the coming years...Borsig is indeed the jewel on the crown.