KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,013 comment(s). Last comment by Adagold 6 hours ago

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2019-07-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2019-07-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2019-07-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

paktua73

18,303 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-07-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

paktua tukang terjemah..
ambil dari artikel @woodswater view..

@12invest..
view this comments..

If you usually follow us, you will find that I rarely talk about companies that have been losing money, so why are you today?

Don't mention the KNM company?
First, KNM continued to lose money to FY 2018 from FY 2013. But management has a financial report in 2018.

It is mentioned that this year will be a year of reorganization of the company, and the company has indeed turned into a profit in FY 2019 Q1.

Is the spring of their company coming soon?

I probably looked at FY 2019 Q1 their financial situation, although it is making money, but operating cash

Flow still has negative cash flow status and the loan on the hand also has RM 1.3 billion or so (vs cash RM

321 Million), what are they going to do next?

Before that, let's take a look at the company's core business – Construction & services. The clothes provided by their company

Services include:

Project Management

Engineering

Manufacturing

Commissioning

Maintenance of process equipment

One-stop process packages and integrated solutions

Currently, the construction industry accounts for 92% of the company's business (for O&G's buildings). The remaining 8% is the company's start in Thailand.

Soon bio-ethanol plant.

It seems that the management is very optimistic at the moment, but can it really continue to drive profit?

My own shortest answer – very likely

As for the reason, I don’t want to go out with you. There are several substantial shareholders (that is, more than 5% of the shares).

https://scontent.fkul16-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/67258567_382155182440109_4579355690761453568_n.jpg?_nc_cat=107&_nc_oc=AQlspmyaHxwi1QNGAnNdfcxNsQiZyMLcURv3Y_eTSYiJE3H609t-TC0jr6S1p9Rbc6HaMqIXH0oOvX4ZBQ88v3PA&_nc_ht=scontent.fkul16-1.fna&oh=64b56e4d6e9176cdb5d9eeb7778f8acf&oe=5DA4520F

It's about 65 Million units, plus today's ESOS has RM 1.1 Million (average price RM0.110),
if you say that for the first profit of Q1 they first receive the goods, then ok, fine.
But after that, they still buy, and now I very doubt Q2, Q3 floats in USD with the price of oil.

Between 60 and 70 also indirectly increase their profit margins, but also turn losses into profits?

In summary, the company may have a look until August (Q2 quarterly report), but in the long run,

unless they Renewable energy can enter a stable phase,
otherwise it is only by construction & services
However,
there may be other companies to consider.

partially translate from @12invest

Disclaimer:
All the views and opinions expressed in our post are for education and informational purposes only and it should not be considered as professional financial investment advices or buy/sell recommendations. We strongly encourage you to do your own research and take independent financial advice from a professional before you proceed to invest.
We make no representations as to the accuracy, completeness, correctness, suitability, or validity of any information on our Facebook Page/Group and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delay in this information or any losses and damages arising from its display or usage. All users should read the posts and analysis the informations at their own risk and we shall not be held liable for any losses and damages.

tut tut
sekadar terjemah dari @12invest..
mari kita bincangkan pro dan kontranya
demi kebaikan kita bersama

Woodswater

3,779 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-07-28 10:17 | Report Abuse

@paktua
I pasted such article just 4 sharing bcos I accept difference view . But for such latest sub shareholder who buying back aggressively is really good sign in a near ( Qr released Aug will b hitting 2 consecutive profitable Qr ) . Long term should b no problem as RE will contributing more income . The mid term I expected after Qr 3 to r4 is abit worrying , y ?

ULu Klang prime minister Johnson will likely take a hard Brexit to settled conflict with EUrope , that means pound: USD could b 1:1 . This sure will gap down margin from Petersbrough . Issues of Hua Wei .........

Wakakakaka

paktua73

18,303 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-07-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

agee with woodswater..
paktua love healthy comments to give us more info..

tut tut
paktua sorang jaa suka melalak gila
ihik ihik

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

@Woodswater, it doesn't affect Knm yet.Peterborough is still in erection stage.

Palmboy

489 posts

Posted by Palmboy > 2019-07-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

Dont be too pessimistic, sometime the result is opposed to what we think it should be,for me hard bexit can be another hope for UK, instead of fall ,i think pound should be strengthen in the future

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2019-07-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

Take the simple method invest in any counter you like but don't argue about counter you don't. If you have knm that mean you trust in this counter, if you don't own it stay away. Don't ask anything because you are smarter then others. Tomorrow if hit 50 Sen all this argue people will gone for ever, if tomorrow drop. They will dance like tomorrow no more. What I can said is tomorrow market will be red but knm will stay green..

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2019-07-28 12:22 | Report Abuse

tomoro son red, mom green. buy son

Woodswater

3,779 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-07-28 13:08 | Report Abuse

Jul 12, 2019 5:13 PM | Report Abuse

My sources told me mother under valued now since big boy has enough call warrant amount. Next week target for mom/son : 500/200.
Wakakakaka

KNM GROUP BHD - Overview | I3investor

thinkfirst Take the simple method invest in any counter you like but don't argue about counter you don't. If you have knm that mean you trust in this counter, if you don't own it stay away. Don't ask anything because you are smarter then others. Tomorrow if hit 50 Sen all this argue people will gone for ever, if tomorrow drop. They will dance like tomorrow no more. What I can said is tomorrow market will be red but knm will stay green..
28/07/2019 12:10 PM

aris743 tomoro son red, mom green. buy son
28/07/2019 12:22 PM

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-07-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

yoo cool

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-07-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

My source said knm is too hot. Only dare to buy, fear to sell one day will up to rm10 it's time matter. Once rm10 break, next level is rm37 like tp for hengyuan last time.

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

Wow.....rm10 TP? Then rm37TP? Lets all HUAT TOGETHER.....

Posted by GuaKaLuKong > 2019-07-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

@Dawneagle @Michael kuok. Thank you for the advice and your reference to HUAAN. I have a few questions :-

1. Was the CEO or MD or any board member buying HUAAN every other day?

2. Is HUAAN's fundamental as strong as KNM? If yes how?

I dont know WTF is your intention. You need to compare apple to apple for comparison...

I can read candle charts too. KNM has broken all the chartist RULE so far... YOU AGREE

Michael Kwok. How many years did you say you have been investing? I’m surprised that, with your experience, you’d invested in Huaan...a China counter. Any newbie can tell you that China counters are to be avoided at all costs...for obvious reasons!

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

I believe tomorrow will either closed 0.440 or 0.445. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER.....

Posted by 553871575098935 > 2019-07-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

It's not right when you've burnt ur finger in other counter and you concluded all are the same. Anyway, thnks for the advise although you did not offer any good explanation on why it will go down other than ur past experience in other counter.

Woodswater

3,779 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-07-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

I would think beinvested u r right gen lee now have to sacrificed call warrant but assume another round of private placement 20 % @ higher 16c according to my source

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-07-28 22:10 | Report Abuse

Why the director dispose off the share?

field123

261 posts

Posted by field123 > 2019-07-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

maybe he may get help from local funding

field123

261 posts

Posted by field123 > 2019-07-28 22:25 | Report Abuse

if local fund can see the true value of knm

27,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-28 22:37 | Report Abuse

aiyah, no need to think so much. just continue accumulating this blue chip

27,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-28 22:49 | Report Abuse

just close eye & buy more
knm is a blue chip
the sooner u realise the better

MoneyHeist

614 posts

Posted by MoneyHeist > 2019-07-28 23:19 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 other than KNM. Any other good shares to invest? Mind sharing. You are my sifu brother!

MoneyHeist

614 posts

Posted by MoneyHeist > 2019-07-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

I see. Anyway god bless you! Been reading all your comments. Dont get offended by others ya. Keep doing your research and thank you on behalf of all here!

Infinite

128 posts

Posted by Infinite > 2019-07-29 06:47 | Report Abuse

Pound depreciate will create golden opportunity for KNM to kick off (July2019) their project RM1.9 billion with cheaper investment during this three years, Peterborough will generate income after 3 years where pound likely back to previous glory level.

Infinite

128 posts

Posted by Infinite > 2019-07-29 06:51 | Report Abuse

Imagine their investment if this project start last few years when pound very much appreciate about 30% high compare to current level.

paktua73

18,303 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-07-29 08:16 | Report Abuse

morning monday....

today let make our day..
let hear this..

https://youtu.be/irBqtdVM-LU

let be a man live on today..
not a man live on yesterday..
live for today to hunt for tomorrow..
be a better day mosts..

tut tut
today only i have..not yesterday..not tomorrow..
BUT TODAY..

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-07-29 08:27 | Report Abuse

morning, hot discussion, like mr syusyahnakeja time travelling matter..so let see the movement...

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2019-07-29 08:38 | Report Abuse

Michael Kwok is trying to show he is the smarty of the lot. Comparing a BANANA and a DURIAN and saying is the same. Its show the lack of knowledge in understanding a company fundamental and how it perform past/present/future. Worst still giving baseless claim on KNM risk factor and price direction. Only hope Mike will get some help. Amin

paktua73

18,303 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-07-29 08:40 | Report Abuse

morning to all knm fighters..
let sing red troopers song..
let we sing louder..

we're red stock troopers..
be a man is ur soul..
dare to die spirit we follow..

we'll stay on position..to take a strikes..
we're soldiers red stock hunters..
red we come..green we go..
rogue wave we ride..
calm wind we let it go..

be a man is ur soul..

dare to die we make it happen..
fear we blow it..brave we take it..
dare to buy that we should ride..

we're res stock troopers..
be a man is ur soul..

die die never diee either..
we dare fight to be a winner..
up we take a pride..
down we dare to ride..

be a man is ur soul..

we're is the champion on ur line..
we're always be a champion..

https://youtu.be/0RfSrWYbyHw

yes that is the truth..
we're will be champion on ur field..
because..
only champion deserve to be here..
and..
we're real champion of the champion..
was prove long enough..
and..
KNM will rise be CHAMPION of the CHAMPIONS..

tut tut
we're real fighters and we belong to the champion field

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-29 08:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning.

Palmboy

489 posts

Posted by Palmboy > 2019-07-29 08:46 | Report Abuse

Sardine ur tp really rm3?please advise us after rm3 ur plan to keep for future appreciation or soldoff all

Posted by rms_starlight > 2019-07-29 08:47 | Report Abuse

goog morning and good day all

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-07-29 08:48 | Report Abuse

wow, airasia after ex dividend 90sen, drop to 1.90 already

Exnstp

171 posts

Posted by Exnstp > 2019-07-29 08:49 | Report Abuse

Morning. Hoping to buy today. First time buyer here. Hope it’s not too late :)

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-29 08:49 | Report Abuse

Each morning write down 5 things that you are grateful of. On the second morning, if there is a similar one, doesn't matter, you life will improve, you will be blessed. God not necessarily make you a very rich person but He wants you to be busily preoccupied in helping His other children. One more thing, don't forget the pill of Optimism and your day shall be productive.

Posted by northeasttrend > 2019-07-29 08:49 | Report Abuse

morning all... a great start for the week

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-29 08:50 | Report Abuse

Bright and sunny. 10 minutes more to open market. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2019-07-29 08:50 | Report Abuse

sardin81 i believe most of us here have seen the your sharing as well as other, and did some of their own research as well. The explanation sharing is very simple and easy to relate. That's why i can see more KNM supporter as oppose to 1-2 years ago. Sad to say we do have some wrong minded people sharing their views and trying to influence others, but this is normal in any society as noting is perfect. My only advise to keen investor to read up and do your own constructive analysis before make your own judgment. KNM is a jewel for investor should they score well by winning more tenders and drive stronger top/boom line! Huat Ah.

27,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-29 09:01 | Report Abuse

BUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

27,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

knm guaranteed up today cos tomorrow king coronation day!
last chance to buy cheap!

27,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

nothing crazy lar. everybody wants a piece of this blue chip

27,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-29 09:04 | Report Abuse

GENERAL LEE is king of bursa! Untouchable!
Move away Repco Lau, we got a new King General Lee!

27,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-29 09:06 | Report Abuse

Repco Lau is nothing compared to mighty General Lee! General Lee make Repco play share like small kid.

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-07-29 09:06 | Report Abuse

airasia goreng heavily now

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-29 09:06 | Report Abuse

0.440 leo. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

27,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-29 09:07 | Report Abuse

pity the sor-chai who sold cheap to General Lee, now they kena sebat sebat from General Lee