KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (8.33%)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,041 comment(s). Last comment by Alex Chua 2 hours ago

Erica

405 posts

Posted by Erica > 2012-11-22 22:31 | Report Abuse

just bought at RM 0.115, sell when hit RM 0.13 hopefully....

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-23 00:20 | Report Abuse

HOPE? yes this share after buy just PRAY & HOPE (that it won't go down)

hamPAS

97 posts

Posted by hamPAS > 2012-11-23 07:43 | Report Abuse

Better buy mom than son - I forsee son will drop to below 0.10 very soon

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 08:18 | Report Abuse

i like the daughter...hehehe...

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-23 08:22 | Report Abuse

knm-wa 3 week movement 0.110 to 0.170 can play for contral.

jentzen

26 posts

Posted by jentzen > 2012-11-23 09:05 | Report Abuse

drop again... why?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

pray or not? if pray maybe later can go up :)

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

i agree with hamPAS, 0.40 cnt i waiting..sorry guys.

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

p\s mtronic look nice today my guess 0.18 cnts..just may be

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

hehehe glad that so many ppl still in love with this stock .... i am already out & so is Hyuna ... final 5 batches out on wed at 0.50 (4 batches) & 0.505 (1 batch) .....

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

bot back 1 batch just now at 0.48 ... hehehe lol hope to sell out by today for contra gain .. hehehe .... not greedy just enough for today's makan expenses .... hehehe

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

for me i long term investment. i will sell all my knm share at 1.200

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

p\s mtronic will fly further very convincing cntr..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

under mkt conditions, not conducive for contra unless u got into a stock that plunges n rebounds intraday...

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 14:49 | Report Abuse

p\s now mtronic 0.15 ,anyone follow just wait for 0.18 cnts.then you collect yor cash..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 14:56 | Report Abuse

23 Nov 12
HWANGDBS
Analyst Briefing Comments

KNM Group; Hold; RM0.49
Price target: RM0.55; KNMG MK
3Q12 analyst briefing highlights
The management expects FY12 to be a turnaround year and growth is likely to continue going forward in view of its cost optimisation and selective order intakes to improve on its profit margins. KNM is also
rationalising its operations in Americas which has dragged the group’s financial performance in 9M12.

Its order book stands at RM1.9bn (as of Oct12), of which close to 70% of the orders are contributed by its European subsidiaries. Meanwhile, tender book remains healthy at RM19bn. The management will continue to pursue projects with better profitability to grow its bottom line.
For its Peterborough waste-to-energy project in the UK, it is likely to commence Phase 1 in FY13 which entails GBP233m investment for 35MW facilities. KNM is looking to conclude its financial arrangement
with the banking institutions by year-end. We understand that the project will take up to 4 years to complete before contributing with a potential recurring revenue of c.RM200m annually.

Meanwhile, management is sanguine on its prospects in Petronas’ Refinery & Petrochemical Integrated Development as there will be huge addressable market of process equipments for KNM to tap.

Nevertheless, we believe that contract awards are likely come by FY14, at the earliest.

We maintain our HOLD rating with RM0.55 TP. We believe there is no near-term re-rating catalyst for the counter given the weak external outlook. However, the (proposed) listing of its wholly-owned subsidiary Borsig, in Singapore by 2H13 could rerate the counter.

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 15:37 | Report Abuse

they made we thing its going north while they keep sailing south.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 15:47 | Report Abuse

we are sailing against the wind ma...

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 15:52 | Report Abuse

i still waiting 0.40 my be on monday where they will be lots of force selling ..p\s this is good cntr but timming is impotance,actualy i ready to jump in..anytime

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

...as long as u don't jump into the fire enough lo...lots of fire everywhere now...b careful

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-23 16:06 | Report Abuse

KNM management gives analysts briefing every year and every year they tell them they are going to have billions of contract coming and earn hundreds of million of profit, without fail. You know what, every year operating number disappoint without fail! You know what, the share price has dropped from 6,00+ to 2.00+ during the sublime crisis, then continue to drop to today's 40sen! Why? Debts increasing, keep on losing money, big contracts but losing big money....It is a big hole there! The investment banks and analysts keep on acting as lala troop. Hoping KNM going back to 1.20? I don't know what to say. (sigh)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

sorry ah, but good medicine is always bitter one.

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 16:20 | Report Abuse

you must feel the fire to enjoy its heat..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

If I may recall when the share price was > RM12 many years back (I made money tho at that time despite the high price)...then mgt was aggressive on an expansion trail. Acquired assets all over the world...to show they are dynamic and aggressive. But all this is with cost. Cash calls too often to meet expansion plans...debt issuance, new share issue, rights...all sorts...in the end....share price underperformed. Minorties suffer. Mgt was proud of being the no 1 llargest in X and no 2 largest in Y and so forth...share price of coz skyrocketed after reaching it peak in 2008,but never recovered until today. Had u bought at that time and keep until now, u are a lot many times poorer than before...good medicine is always bitter but don't take the wrong medicine...some medicines are still sweet and tasty...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 16:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > Nov 23, 2012 04:20 PM | Report Abuse

you must feel the fire to enjoy its heat..

but what's the point if u get burnt and die??? not worth it right? SO, refrain and keep away from the hot stove...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

Recall what I said KNM the next Enron? that was what Enron did. Acquiring power plants in India, South America. Water assets in England, South America etc. Borrow huge amount of money to do those stuff. All losing money like cock. Every quarter gave analysts briefing saying there are expanding here and there, profits coming big bla bla bla. At the end, resort to cooking of books. I may not be wrong by saying KNM the next Enron.

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 16:42 | Report Abuse

a very sad ending story...hu.hu..hu..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz...not surprised if it happens to KNM too...hu..hu..hu..

maria... don't cry la. still not the end of the world, life must go on as usual

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-23 16:59 | Report Abuse

i not in yet ...so nothing to cry about.,,see i happy :}

ERICA

405 posts

Posted by ERICA > 2012-11-23 20:00 | Report Abuse

Latest announcement ; share buy back ???? Any ideal.......

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

but 10 lot just a little only

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

i mean buy back 10 lots just a few only

raizuddin

3,942 posts

Posted by raizuddin > 2012-11-23 21:29 | Report Abuse

That mean company fully support....price can't fall below 0.48

hamPAS

97 posts

Posted by hamPAS > 2012-11-24 00:57 | Report Abuse

No money also wants to buy back shares ah!! Aiyoyooo

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-24 07:00 | Report Abuse

better dont buy cos now we know the company have no cash..10 lots just like my sister is playing ha ha ha .

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-11-24 08:08 | Report Abuse

So, maria, u still wan to q at 40sen

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-24 09:48 | Report Abuse

company buy back shares shows a positive signal that the management who has a better idea of the company operation is having the opinion that the shares are undervalued, or are they? To me the mentality of the KNM management is focusing too much on the share price performance, rather than the business of the company. In other words, "frying" shares. For heaven sake, concentrate on improving the operational performance of the company. Once operations improve, share price will follow suit. Already owe huge amount of debt, buying back shares? OMG! This is exactly the mentality of the Enron management, frying up share price because the managers, directors have huge amount of shares of the company.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

next year should be good year for knm because of no need pay income tax .

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

now is the good time for all of u to buy knm share. next year will reach to 1.500

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

making losses no need to pay income tax one. some more got tax credit. Only whether KNM got chance to utilize the tax credit or not.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

najib already announce for oil and gas company next year 2013 no need pay tax

jentzen

26 posts

Posted by jentzen > 2012-11-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

no need wait unti next year. the price will up next week la...

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

jentzen u got hold knm share

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-11-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

Calling to all big or small holders, when we buy this share, we are part of the company. We must be united to protect "our" company. Don follow the crowd to throw the share, be patience, the end of the darkness will be the light.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

ya the end of the darkness will be the light.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

anyone here got hold knm share . please tell me

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

m out.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-11-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

tonylim y dun u hold until next year. it will rebound