KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,960 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 1 hour ago

Posted by leekee1976 > 2019-10-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

I think take a serious consideration first before buying KNM, check their P/E, ROE, EPS.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-10-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

Donald Trump announces truce in China-US trade war after two days of talks with Chinese negotiator

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2019-10-12/donald-trump-calls-truce-china-us-trade-war/11596668

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-13 00:02 | Report Abuse

An interesting story I just received

Once a father wanted to a very old watch (200 years) to his son. His father got it from his grand father

Before he gave the watch to his son he told his son to take the watch and go see a watchmaker and ask watchmaker how much he is willing to buy from his son

The watchmaker said, "5 dollars"

The father then told the son to go see coffee shop boss and ask how much coffee shop boss willing to buy?

Coffee shop boss offered One dollar

Then the father asked the son to go ask a museum how much they willing to pay for the 200 years old watch

The museum offered One Million Dollars

I think no point telling people about KNM if they cannot discern it's real value

Today I attended a Charity Golf since I wanted to donate some of my winnings to charity. Despite the current uncertainly with Trade Wars, some of my stock picks has exceed beyond my expectation. So it's time to give back.

Here's the best part, I always wanted a Golf Watch, Tonight, God gave it to me through this Charity Golf..I won it as a prize...

Sometime you can only see real value when you put your stake in it...

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-10-13 09:00 | Report Abuse

....juragan sardin wa ka ka
....kelasi atas mabuk todi
....geng ph penin pusin pusin
....hott $$$$ telebang melayang llayang
....juat seluat lalam
....juat gigi pansu
....juat taik
....bili ituu knm
....bili bolong knm
....itu tlader manyak takut sama itu:
....ESOSn
....PP
....SENTIILI MAYIN KIRI KANAN KIRI KANAN
....CAPITAL REDUCTION
....juragan sardin wa ka ka....
....stand by u
....wa ka ka ka......

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-10-13 09:03 | Report Abuse

Itu superwidom manyiak tahu...,
Aya ama
Wa ka ka ka

faizal

1,457 posts

Posted by faizal > 2019-10-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

PH no construction budget ... All digital economy budget

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-13 19:07 | Report Abuse

Finding the really outstanding companies and staying with them through all the fluctuations of a gyrating market proved far more profitable to far more people than did the more colorful practice of trying to buy them cheap and sell them dear.

- Phil Fisher

Be an investors and not just an ordinary traders...

See you at 0.40 soon...

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-14 09:19 | Report Abuse

Right now we are next to next with Armada at 39.5.

Let see who will break this Great Wall first this week!

Let's go for it !

Posted by fitrisahhari > 2019-10-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

kesian..all counter moving up non stop..

Posted by fitrisahhari > 2019-10-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

very sad long story..

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-10-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

borsig > budget ...

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-10-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

@ mabel. Armada now 0.400. KNM 0.395.

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2019-10-14 10:35 | Report Abuse

Buy more knm warrant.. I believe continue up today or tomolow..

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-10-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

knm ... your friend cut over you liao ( armada )...

someone said armada not good ..... laugh die.

Posted by fitrisahhari > 2019-10-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

armada bad debt suppass knm..how lol..kikiki..just ready to sell 400

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2019-10-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

Knm volume buy in.. Buy buy topup more

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

@Flyinghorse @ mabel. Armada now 0.400. KNM 0.395.

Yes Flyinghorse. This morning Armada finally broke the 0.40 with hugh momentum.

If you watch the Pirates of the Carribean, there are two famous ships. The Black Pearl and the Flying Dutchman. When these two battleships goes into the battlefields, they are so indestructible as they compliments each others.

I view my Armada as this Black Pearl while my KNM as the Flying Dutchman. These two battleships are supported by 7 other Battleships (Serba, Sapnrg, Velesto, Alam M, ICON, T7 Global and Barakah) to win the battle scene..

It's time for these battleships to focus on the Flying Dutchman to also break this 0.40 barriers too...

Let's all HUAT together for this Flying Dutchman KNM...

Cheers!

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-10-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

@mabel. Needs volume to push. Wait see 3pm got ppl help push or not. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

asd88

807 posts

Posted by asd88 > 2019-10-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

top up son @ 0.13

asd88

807 posts

Posted by asd88 > 2019-10-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

Hahaha managed to catch the last train.. Huat ah

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2019-10-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

Fasterr buy more.. Afternoon fly upp.. Topup more fast.. Buy buy.. Dont miss boat.. Today all people trade oil n gas

paktua73

18,281 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-10-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

armada over cross knm..
knm still play own cycle..
will be along their play like this..
see all on next year with same level..

tut tut
something not right happen..
time will reveal..

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-10-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

@Flyinghorse n Mabel,possible Knm will close higher than Armada today.Have faith with General Lee n sardin81. Ms Mabel, congrate to you as most of your stocks are going great guns today like Greatec,Armada,Knm,I-Stone etc.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2019-10-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

Armada 0.41 higher than KNM

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-10-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

short term i dont think it will move up fast as IDSS volume and value to high d. it is almost 30% of entire transaction. My 2 sen opinion only. Must hold for long if you intend to invest.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-10-14 12:50 | Report Abuse

Wow, Amazing !
Morning session, KNM closed at=> 0.40 (+0.01) (+2.6 %)
Today probably will closed at 0.45 (+0.06) (+15.4 %) !
Keep it up Armada !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-10-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

Let see got 3pm show or not.

Mustovoi

364 posts

Posted by Mustovoi > 2019-10-14 13:04 | Report Abuse

Knm give opprtunity for people not onboard yet...
Grab it....Buy!

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-10-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

No need talk 3 talk 4...

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-10-14 13:46 | Report Abuse

@riko, talking sense lah, let u aware of the risks....not talk 3 talk 4.You are really a bad karma person.

fosther

161 posts

Posted by fosther > 2019-10-14 15:18 | Report Abuse

Digital economy initiatives at forefront of Budget 2020
KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 11): The Government is giving grants to incentivise businesses to automate and digitalise their businesses.
Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng today announced various initiatives and incentives for the development of “digital applications, digital companies, and digital Malaysians” in the National Budget 2020.
This is on top of the five-year National Fiberisation and Connectivity Plan (NFCP) announced earlier, which will be undertaken via a public-private partnership approach involving a total investment of RM21.6 billion.
In his speech in Parliament when tabling the national Budget, Lim said the Government is allocating RM550 million in smart automation matching grants to 1,000 manufacturing and 1,000 services companies to automate their business processes. This grant will be given on a matching basis up to RM2 million per company.
Electrical and electronics (E&E) companies that invest in knowledge-based services, will get a tax exemption for up to 10 years. There is also a special investment allowance for existing E&E companies that have had their reinvestment allowance expired.
In addition, the first 100,000 small and medium enterprises (SMEs) may receive a 50% matching grant of up to RM5,000 a company, for the subscription of digital services for business operations, such as electronic Point of Sale systems (e-POS), Enterprise Resources Planning (ERP) and electronic payroll systems.
To seed Malaysian companies to ride the global 5G wave, Guan Eng said the government is budgeting a 5G ecosystem development grant of RM50 million.
Besides, an RM25 million contestable matching grant fund has been proposed to spur more pilot projects on digital applications, such as drone delivery, autonomous vehicles and blockchain technology, to leverage on Malaysia’s fibre optics and 5G infrastructure.
Guan Eng said tax deductions will be given on companies’ contributions towards the newly coined Digital Social Responsibility (DSR), which is the commitment by businesses to contribute to digital economic development while improving digital skills of the future workforce.
A budget of RM100 million will be allocated to Malaysian Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC), the bulk of which (RM70 million) will be for the setting up of 14 one-stop digital enhancement centres in all States.
The setting up of the centres, as an extension of the ‘100 Go Digital’ programme, is to facilitate access to financing and capacity building of businesses, especially the SMEs, in line with the fourth industrial revolution (IR4.0).
The Government also intends to continue providing funds of RM10 million to MDEC to train micro-digital entrepreneurs and technologists, and another RM20 million to grow local champions in creating digital content, especially in e-Games, animation, and digital arts.
Qualified Malaysians aged 18 and above with annual income less than RM100,000 will get a one-time RM30 digital stimulus, to significantly boost the use of e-wallets given the low adoption of e-wallet at 8% as at January. This will cost the government a total of RM450 million.
Meanwhile, e-Sports will receive an increased allocation of RM20 million in 2020, said the Minister.

Posted by fitrisahhari > 2019-10-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

sardin81 If you like Armada so much, just sell all your KNM and focus on Armada. I am sure you dare not because you have no confidence in Armada. I dare to dump everything and put all into KNM because I have confidence in KNM. Even though other counters can move up higher than KNM, it does not matter to me... let other people make money, why want to envy I dont lose anything also.

The reason I am against Armada because I see danger in it... massive debt. Revenue is too small to cope with the debt. Just compare both KNM Revenue vs Debt and Armada Revenue vs Debt

KNM revenue RM1.3 billion vs RM1.5 billion debt
Armada revenue RM2.4 billion vs RM10 billion debt

you can clearly see which company have better value. Also look at the number of shares..

KNM RM1.3 billion revenue is shared with 2.6 billion shareholders while Armada RM2.4 billion revenue has to be shared with 5.8 billion shareholders.

Clearly KNM is in better condition.

As for prospects, Armada is in a single industry, Oil and Gas. KNM can tap into any industry. Clearly has a better prospects.

Armada may share price may be able to go high, but value is less than KNM, Armada risk is very high and Armada prospects is also not there ( single industry ), Well, Armada is not for me... you can shout all you want, if you can make money from Armada good for you, I am give it a pass. I stay with KNM even though share price is not moving.
14/10/2019 1:12 PM

armada debt profit cross knm with lots of project in hand..also got selling today..kesian..

Posted by fitrisahhari > 2019-10-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

just sell today armada 410..waiting drop below 400

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-10-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

talk 5 talk 6...

mofa83

291 posts

Posted by mofa83 > 2019-10-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

most o&g market all up to the moon

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-10-14 16:55 | Report Abuse

Today race winner is Armada.Knm was a poor 2 lengths behind.

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-10-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

Any news near to come knm....
Juragan sardin
Wa ka ka ka
Stand by u
$$$$$ d angkasa laya......
Lets waiting n seeing

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-14 17:14 | Report Abuse

@kk7198 @Flyinghorse n Mabel,possible Knm will close higher than Armada today.Have faith with General Lee n sardin81. Ms Mabel, congrate to you as most of your stocks are going great guns today like Greatec,Armada,Knm,I-Stone etc.
14/10/2019 12:10 PM
---

Thank you kk7198..

Looks like O&G, IR4 and NFCP companies are the flavors of today. All these companies did extremely well today...

Bottom line...

Finding the really outstanding companies and staying with them through all the fluctuations of a gyrating market proved far more profitable to far more people than did the more colorful practice of trying to buy them cheap and sell them dear.

Be an investors and not just an ordinary traders...

Cheers and well done for today...

Clap Clap Clap...

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-10-14 18:50 | Report Abuse

Update.

Potential hit RM0.530 before 5pm Wednesday 16th October 2019.

My earlier analysis was to sell tomorrow. But I just get latest research to hold until Wednesday. And not impossible if I keep update the new update again. Im not to play around. Just share what I know and update what necessary. Up to you then.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-10-14 19:21 | Report Abuse

Talk east talk west...

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-10-14 19:24 | Report Abuse

Back to 0.395. Cant closed at 0.400 and above. Wait for tomorrow performance. This few days should go up up up......

mofa83

291 posts

Posted by mofa83 > 2019-10-14 20:21 | Report Abuse

Oil down lerr

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2019-10-14 21:44 | Report Abuse

In the matter of time to be second Yinson , maybe next year or next twenty years, just be patient for a greetest reward

6,358 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-10-14 21:56 | Report Abuse

As I always say,it's move from 6 cents to 44 cents.Its about 7 times.I won't invest except breakout if certain formation met.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-10-14 21:58 | Report Abuse

Twenty years is too long.Twenty months is acceptable to break RM 3.00.

sonyx123

657 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2019-10-14 23:05 | Report Abuse

Superwisdom.... looking at your previous comments 19 Sep, 11 Oct etc. Nothing actually happen - so I think you've lost quite a lot of credibility...

Scorse

214 posts

Posted by Scorse > 2019-10-15 00:17 | Report Abuse

SuperWisdom Update.

Potential hit RM0.530 before 5pm Wednesday 16th October 2019.

My earlier analysis was to sell tomorrow. But I just get latest research to hold until Wednesday. And not impossible if I keep update the new update again. Im not to play around. Just share what I know and update what necessary. Up to you then.

14/10/2019 6:50 PM

—————————————————————— in two days to go up that much??

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-10-15 07:22 | Report Abuse

Kaki kong kaki song. siok sendiri....

steven

8 posts

Posted by steven > 2019-10-15 07:26 | Report Abuse

no subsidi oil

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-10-15 08:35 | Report Abuse

Well said.