KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,008 comment(s). Last comment by maxwin69 10 hours ago

lee_m2020

4,827 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-11-29 15:18 | Report Abuse

they can control profits by spending it again before making reports..

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-11-29 15:19 | Report Abuse

true, if you have already sold just move on like what paktua did

no need to come back here and give negative sentiment to lure others to sell

what is the purpose of that? always a lot of this fishy people

Tcs76

228 posts

Posted by Tcs76 > 2019-11-29 15:40 | Report Abuse

Ironman, that why I said avoid high pe

Posted by Small Investor > 2019-11-29 15:41 | Report Abuse

btw, what is PE?

Tcs76

228 posts

Posted by Tcs76 > 2019-11-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

If knm rm 3.0 pe 50, Maybank rm160 pe 50.
Cheers....

Posted by Small Investor > 2019-11-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

PE stand for?

kk7198

2,494 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-11-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

Price earning per share.The lower the better.

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-11-29 15:57 | Report Abuse

Tcs76 Ironman, that why I said avoid high pe

No i want u to calculate again kpower profit x 17 / market share.. then compare with current price... do lah

papparich

216 posts

Posted by papparich > 2019-11-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

PE stands for Price to Earnings and if Papparich is here, it means good news is coming =)

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2019-11-29 16:21 | Report Abuse

Black friday is not worse enough compare to black Monday anytime soon around the corner

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 I suspect got big funds taking position in KNM..IDSS and small players cannot generate such a huge volume. Maybe have meeting yesterday after the financial result and decides to take position.
29/11/2019 12:23 PM

Good observations sardine81

Foreign or local fund?

papparich

216 posts

Posted by papparich > 2019-11-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

wah @sardin81, well said - couldn't have said it any better! =)

Flyinghorse

3,678 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-11-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

Today so huge huge volume but still cant move upwards. Guess needs to wait for next week show.

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-11-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

who is this paparich. Suddenly come to talk talk but no buy..

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-11-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

Today bursa drop ard 21 points. This sure affect most share counters price.

Tcs76

228 posts

Posted by Tcs76 > 2019-11-29 16:50 | Report Abuse

Ironman, than you buy more on kpower, pls all in, nothing with pe.

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-11-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

Tcs76 Ironman, than you buy more on kpower, pls all in, nothing with pe.

why cannot answer .. i thought u can explain how can that happen. Im curious to know how much kpower overvalued.

Tcs76

228 posts

Posted by Tcs76 > 2019-11-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

Remember Sardin buy knm cost very low, even drop below 0.30 he still get profit.

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

Bye KNM.

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2019-11-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

Drop 0.5 cents... why???

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-11-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

means cant work in non shariah compliance company also bro? Superwisdom

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-11-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

KLSE down by -1.39% KNM down by 1.37%...

IDSS today 304658 over 1178529 about 25.9%

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-11-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

Whether up or down 1 thing u guys should know is currently we got rsi divergence there since this morning.. When price make new low, rsi maintain above previous oversold level. This is reversal signal..

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

Khaz, because of a few reasons:

1. Syariah of course I willing to follow. But this is not a threat because I can hold until breakeven (only apply to trader who still in loss). I sold anyway even I loss because I dont want to wait any more because of next reasons...

2. In my random TA view, KNM has potential to go down further.

3. Currently, I am not a longterm trader.

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

wah still good close..
even iddss shoot last minute..
even abit lower..

we all knm fighters after today will stand tall
we all a winners..time will reveal..

thanks to all fighters today..
and also to all hatdcore holders..
never shaking on any wave come hit..
today fighters..like..
investor88,flyinghouse,azta12,336699,
kk7198,tuapuikia,keeeninvestor11 and many more..
you all the hero today..
we stand strong with..
real legend of knm warrior..
sardin his real legend
his done all to defence knm..

too all knm fighters..
you're the chosen ones,
heroes of the days..
legends forever,
end glory we return

https://youtu.be/jc4XUkodlTk

tough fighters belong to the tough battlefields..
and..
you're the real fighters on knmkingdom..

tut tut
stand tall together
KNM UNITED

Posted by Small Investor > 2019-11-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

these few days KLSE almost everyday down...

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-11-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

Why i still hold .. this is my humble TA view :

1) Rsi divergence
2) Volume divergence
3) Candlestick more like Inverted hammer although not perfect

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

this article paktua love it..
hahaha
deep meaningful...

sardin81@forget the TA lah... blardy wasting time. Two weeks ago... all the TA say cross 50sen... never happen. It goes down instead. dont know what all these TA people are trying to say, one fellow say up, another fellow say down... BOTH ARE LOOKING AT THE SAME RAW DATA.
29/11/2019 5:54 PM
==========================

tut tut
abit hurts but that its true

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-29 18:03 | Report Abuse

@ paktua.bro today yr troop top up what price ? how much ammo use ?

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

investortrader88@ paktua.bro today yr troop top up what price ? how much ammo use ?
29/11/2019 6:03 PM

========================
come on fighter
let fight
paktua try defense all out at 0.345..
crasg more we also crash
huhuhu

tut tut
let fighttttttttt
Nov 29, 2019 9:06 AM | Report Abuse
===============================

also grab abit from 0.35,0.36

tut tut
red stock legions now 100% using total their ammo

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

@paktua.good to have your troops here to defend bro ! salute to Dato & Red Stock Legion.

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-29 18:38 | Report Abuse

hahaha investortrader88..
we both are knm warriors..
paktua just distributed a bit only..
its a honor to be here..

we just want be together..
let we stand defend our truly leader sardin..
let him stand strong to fight in frontline
paktua as say we will stand backup on behind..

tut tut
let us all stand together..
KNM UNITED

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-11-29 19:12 | Report Abuse

Looking forward next week

Good Man

33 posts

Posted by Good Man > 2019-11-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

Ya, i heard they are capable to produce in nuclear parts.

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-11-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

I believe this sardin is not an engineer..it’s clear when he said “German can’t do it probably it can’t be done”. I know u want to promote this counter but don’t use baseless facts ah. Ok?

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 21:00 | Report Abuse

Volume today is big..

Does anyone knows whether the Directors are still buying or isn't the Foreign Fund, the Russian like what happens previously?

James Ng

2,704 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-11-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/241937.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live video:浅谈KNM Group bhd (KNM)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

PeterPan

1,580 posts

Posted by PeterPan > 2019-11-29 21:41 | Report Abuse

Please forget about Borsig. Talking about this borsig from 2008 until now. Yeah, it was a world class leading company but this world is changing very fast. It was a world leading company but does not mean it can succeed in future, dun always look at the history

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

Jame ng.what is the video convey on knm.thks

Laurence

60 posts

Posted by Laurence > 2019-11-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

I thought next week may have chance to rebound, because even today has very bad news, but the price still can sustain at 0.36

Posted by Ling Kee man > 2019-11-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

A lot of ppl letting go knm.not a good choice.there are better stock to play out there.anything despeche hols gonna fall.beware

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 22:55 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 Mabel Volume today is big..

Does anyone knows whether the Directors are still buying or isn't the Foreign Fund, the Russian like what happens previously?
29/11/2019 9:00 PM

not sure yet, today too busy argue with masterkevi212 and his gang members... no time to look at the market movement.
29/11/2019 10:45 PM

Cheers sardine81

Until today I still cannot figure why masterkelvin make a U turn. I thought both of you make a great team. Both of you were great early this year.

masterkelvin,

Come and join us. It's a bargain now to join forces. This company can go very far..

Cheers!

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

the acronym KNM stand for what

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-29 23:22 | Report Abuse

......... Before 2weeks n after 2weeks qtr released director is not allow to buy sell the share....... I tot everyone investor know this rule......

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-29 23:25 | Report Abuse

Or the rule only apply in us n hk Market ?

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-30 00:17 | Report Abuse

Khaz means cant work in non shariah compliance company also bro? Superwisdom
29/11/2019 4:59 PM

Khaz, sorry...I cannot answer accurately to your question. You can ask someone who is an expert like ustaz Azhar Idrus. Or you can try find the answer in his channel in Youtube. Thank you.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-30 00:55 | Report Abuse

Nothing to talk about, but still a downtrend anyway. I believe many ikan bilis were trapped at above 0.37

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-11-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, is it wise to buy at 0.36 on Monday ? Will it rise ?

417 posts

Posted by 11395861 > 2019-11-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

This counter still Syariah....muslim can buy.....kasi borong...very cheap now

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-11-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

To summarise:

1) You bought your great big nice house for RM2m. You spend lots of money for renovations over the years. After 10 years, your house is valued at RM2.1m. After 20 years, your house is RM7.0m. But this is property and when owning a property one must have a long term view.

2) Sardin and his followers are VALUE investors. They see VALUE in KNM and are willing to wait for the earnings/margin expansion. When will this expansion happen, only time will tell. Maybe next quarter, maybe in 2 years. The q-o-q performance will be the indicator.

3) Share price moved up to 0.47 due to market expectation of strong results. But the the results have disappointed. Mr Market is always right, and therefore current price is a reflection of what Mr Market thinks KNM should be (I would like to speculate the sell down from 0.45 to 0.36, timing wise, was over a few days before results announcement, nothing to do with Shariah. Insiders probably knew about the lower-than-expected results).

4) Don't be too concerned with PE. If earnings are expected to increase (higher PE justified), market will buy. If earnings are below expectations (lower PE justified), market will sell. PE is just one really old indicator. So many other valuation multiples out there. If next quarter KNM reports a net profit of say RM50m, then at current price, KNM is "cheap". If KNM report RM5m, then at current price, it is "expensive".

5) KNM must address its high finance costs. >50% of EBIT is finance costs. Balance sheet is highly levered. This is still a concern as finance costs eats into margins, hence the low margins.

6) Finally, are you a long term value investor like Sardin and his followers or are you a trader? No right or wrong, the main objective is to make money.