KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 6 days ago

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2019-12-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

Scrown where can we see this IDSS information ?

scrown Now IDSS 30000 mostly done at.37 and the others of 0.37 is sellers trade with a total of 67713 at.37
03/12/2019 10:40 AM

Tcs76

228 posts

Posted by Tcs76 > 2019-12-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Haha..so many reasons.

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-12-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

sardin81 ironman2020 people already dont care small2 project one.. people want to see big project coming in KNM
03/12/2019 9:47 AM
some company win 1 "big" ( for example RM1 billion ) projects in 3 years, big projects takes longer time to complete, lets say this project will take 3 years to complete. So this big RM1 billion project is only RM333 million each year, and only can get fully paid in 3 years time. 3 years is a long time, by 3rd year, the money you make is worth less because you have things like inflation and also bank interest for the bigger loans you take to do the "big" project.
03/12/2019 10:25 AM

of cos in the future when KNM have plenty of money, they can take on big projects. Now is not the time yet.
03/12/2019 10:45 AM

Yeah2 that's what i can say from chart. People already dont care about knm's small2 project. These 600M project already priced in. Imagine total RM300M awarded since july - november but price moves sideways. 37 to 47 highest then back to 37.

If not because of these projects, yes i agree with masterkevin.. price would already drop. So that's mean, these 600M project + ytd result already priced in.

Currently they need big catalyst to move price upwards such as big project / m&a.. But let see if another project value just rm20M-50M is possible to bring in average at least 2M volume and rocket the price to at least 50cents.

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-12-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

talking about short term & put aside insider / shark / manipulator who are being claimed to control the price.

I believe price will soon or later move upwards. Time will tell..

Posted by bullstudent > 2019-12-03 14:34 | Report Abuse

Market is bad, just hold and take the opportunity to average down whenever you can.

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2019-12-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

market really so bad..

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-12-03 14:45 | Report Abuse

Wow what is happening to KNM hahaha crazy.

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2019-12-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

Not only KNM but overall counter also effected, to rocover back from RM9.9 bilion foreign investor sell off, it might be 20 years to bring back half of their confidence in our stock market, this only my view

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-12-03 16:39 | Report Abuse

IDSS players are attacking KNM now...

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2019-12-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

start collect

Posted by bullstudent > 2019-12-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

PakTua must be enjoying this Red Sea.

Posted by chingchang > 2019-12-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

strong resistance going on, don't think will up any time soon? buyers are still not interested eh or they have doubts

RedEmperor

160 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2019-12-03 17:30 | Report Abuse

On my maybank trading app the idss volume is 113,337 lots out of a total volume of 350,369.
Since the idss sellers sell 113,337 they have to buy back at the end of day the same volume of 113,337 meaning they contributed 226,674 lots out of the total volume of 350,369. Thus if we take away idss transactions we are left with only 123,695 lots as the day normal traded volume.
In another word, idss stood at approximately 65% which is way too high thus preventing the share price from appreciating. A lot of other counters do not allow short selling, why can’t KNM do the same???

Posted by bullstudent > 2019-12-03 17:31 | Report Abuse

It’s just the Malaysian market in general is really bad. Only market in Asia that is in the red, the KLCI is down 7-8% this year.

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2019-12-03 17:37 | Report Abuse

In most on-going projects, there are bound to have VO works which may match the contract sum or sometimes even higher. For completed projects, there are recurring receivables from parts replacement for wear & tear, maintenance contracts, and even additional works. The list goes on.....

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2019-12-03 17:46 | Report Abuse

Managed to top up some @ 0.360 near closing. Confidence not wavering. Just buy more at dips.
Be greedy when others are fearful

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-12-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

In 2019, BORSIG Service GmbH successfully completed an extremely demanding renovation program at its power plant customers.

Quietly earning maintenance money

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-12-03 18:20 | Report Abuse

My question is : If Idss keep selling down the price , at the end knm price will be very low , eventually they make paper loss in price !

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-12-03 18:33 | Report Abuse

IDSS today 113337 over 350369 about 32.3%

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-12-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

Sardin keep promote so many ikan bilis on board sure die

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-12-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

Hi RedEmperor, you mean the buyback volume won't be recorded in IDSS volume? If that is the case, about 50% or more transactions throughout last month were mostly IDSS!!!

RedEmperor

160 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2019-12-03 18:59 | Report Abuse

@dreams2truth yes buy back not recorded as idss as it is treated as normal buy.

RedEmperor

160 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2019-12-03 19:10 | Report Abuse

Idss only active when the trend is down.

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-12-03 19:15 | Report Abuse

I see. Thanks for the enlightenment!

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-12-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/worlds-largest-pension-fund-halts-121634102.html

World's largest pension fund halts stock lending to short sellers.

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-12-03 21:36 | Report Abuse

Bad news for idss, great news for knm?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-12-03 21:44 | Report Abuse

IF looking back to 8th of NOV RM0.475, decreasing gradually until RM0.355 today. RM0.12 evaporated. The shorties made a lot from their scheme.

You can see at historical pricing, for example, on 8NOV2019 sold at RM0.475 squared off at RM0.455 same day, every day .......until today.
U can borrow the shares to short sell. BUT you need have to if a few persons have combined about 10 millions shares to achieve the project.

Is a well planned one...we were thinking RM0.40 was good BUT it went down further somemore.

Got to stop and U turn...

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-12-03 21:46 | Report Abuse

BUT you need not have to...

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-12-03 21:50 | Report Abuse

The trick is before hand, got to push the price until RM0.47 before the shorties launching their scheme..

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

@beinvested https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/worlds-largest-pension-fund-halts-12...

World's largest pension fund halts stock lending to short sellers.
03/12/2019 9:27 PM

This is something many of us been fighting in KLSE. The Short Sellers. The current stock lending scheme lacks transparency and many of us in the Forum have personally written a letter to SC and Bursa with no further action. Finally, Japan is leading the pack to take some action.

Well done and thanks for sharing !

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-12-03 21:53 | Report Abuse

The questions can be : 1. Who can afford to do the short selling? 2.Who dare to do without being detected? 3. Who wants to do?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-12-03 21:55 | Report Abuse

IF you do it to my company, i can know who you are..

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-12-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

I can't afford, dare not, don't want to do - you see...for example, in a situation of violation...doing high financing only...

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/lawyer-property-agents-among-10-people-charged-over-s-11m-12147546

Semua masuk jail.

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-12-03 22:32 | Report Abuse

it makes sense, the price movement plus the volume was strange since last week, despite the good QR report etc, but i think we all here knows who is doing short selling based on the comments here, and it’s very much obvious

Posted by bullstudent > 2019-12-03 22:38 | Report Abuse

External factors like Trump throwing tariff tantrums is not helping the already weakened Malaysian market.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-12-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

Nothing to talk about, because people here are not listening to what I say

Posted by vadaiISback > 2019-12-03 23:28 |

paktua73

18,280 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-12-04 06:29 | Report Abuse

paktua kembali melalak lantang..
let hear our call!!

we are real red stock hunter..
we was prove long enough..
we will fight when reach our buy call..

we're real champion on red wave
our real fight in red wave battlefield..
we arrived..we marching our spirit echos louder..

we come..we in..we set..we hunt..
fear never lead us ever!!
we will lead the wave..
we will conquered the battlefield..

let hear this..
let spirit spread all around..
we're a fearless warriors..
and we will marching on..

we're the warrior on red wave..
we're the champions.. unbeatable..

let hear our song we will sing louder...

we're the red stock troopers..
be a man is our soul..
dare to die spirit we follow..

https://youtu.be/_DZpLUDgIAc

we're red stock hunter..
red wave is our field..
dare to fight or die try
is our motto..

tut tut
troopers duty call..
all troops stand on position..
buy call set below 0.345..

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-12-04 07:18 | Report Abuse

.....luar negara buat IDSS kita ikut....
.....think clever
.....made bodo policy in the market

Posted by TalkOnlymeh > 2019-12-04 07:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN1Y71F6

All matter them is to create something and got their name mention in press.
Soo many thing you can follow develop country but they dont want to follow.
They just dont realise bursa market already down.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-04 07:59 | Report Abuse

good morning guys today klse probably in red because of Trump. hang on everyone !

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-04 08:30 | Report Abuse

hope everyone can spare some time to write in to Bursa & complain regarding idss activity.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2019-12-04 08:32 | Report Abuse

Lets queue buy at 0.34 for some intraday gain. Gogogo

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-12-04 08:32 | Report Abuse

Today close 0.345. Kill ikan bilis day by day

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2019-12-04 08:42 | Report Abuse

Treat as saving lor. Cheap can buy more, later capital gain all happy lor.

Posted by bullstudent > 2019-12-04 08:42 | Report Abuse

Probably another red day for the KLCI.

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-12-04 08:56 | Report Abuse

haiyo dont panic la... dji make correction only.. look at yesterday candle la.. if not tonight, tomorrow dji will rebound for christmas rally..

Tcs76

228 posts

Posted by Tcs76 > 2019-12-04 08:57 | Report Abuse

Slowly will drop below 0.3

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-12-04 09:01 | Report Abuse

Market slowly meltdown, sideline today.buy some more later.