KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 5 days ago

bizzybone

285 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2020-03-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

If someone believes so hard in this stock, they should have been buying all the way down from 0.20. Buying more at current levels.

If someone says buy at 0.40, they should be screaming buy at current levels.

Sardin has been a cock-talker from day one. So many here got fooled by him. Borsig this and that. LOL

MacDee34 has made so much more sense in the short time he has been here.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-03-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

lek bro i loss -64% also here 38.5cents but 10lot only laa...will just wait...or wait till 8 cents or wait till warrant expired and wait uptrending signal only consider buy..afraid of warant play...which come 1st

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 13:01 | Report Abuse

sardin sucks. hahaha. uneducated swine

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah, this guy must be on someone's payroll to spend all this time making all this non-sense and noise. I don't think many people actually believe a word he says.

gojo

120 posts

Posted by gojo > 2020-03-10 13:16 | Report Abuse

Baby Shark

5,920 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-03-10 13:18 | Report Abuse

Sell

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 you stated above "In the interview General Lee is just being modest, that time he was still collecting KNM shares he dont want it to go up too fast also. Potential of KNM is very much larger than what he tell in his interview." Are you implying you have inside knowledge that LSE (a director of KNM) misrepresented or manipulated the public and shareholders so he could buy shares cheaply? I really don't think LSE would be so stupid to do that. You should be more careful about what you say. You really have to stop pumping so much non-sense into the market.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 13:49 | Report Abuse

Not true Sardin81. making statements to the public in any way that is knowingly inaccurate is illegal for a company director. it is punishable by law. so let's stop saying things like this unless you have proof. Being rich as you call it is not a free pass to lie to the public for anybody. I am sure KNM and its directors take special care in public announcements and disclosures to represent the facts and have not purposely manipulated the public as you have stated above. if you have such evidence you should report it immediately to the SC. so please stop with the nonsense, false propaganda and your own endless premonitions of KNM grandeur.

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 13:56 | Report Abuse

So MacDee34 what are you actually doing here??You say this stock has no chance to go up but you are here wasting your time which can be used promoting some other stock!!
So between you and Sardin it looks like Sardin sincerely believes in KNM and it's potential.But you seem more interested to get people to sell!!You expect us to believe you are here to advise and save us!!?? I really think there is something fishy about your modus operandi!!!

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

Chill lah. I felt like two opposition that fighting here from starting of the day till now are arguing different things. One educating the company's future growth and prospect, one educating the short term investment and crisis handling... How to compare aduh!

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 14:53 | Report Abuse

sardin81 and the gang vs masterkevin212 and the gang; Long term vs Short term; undervalued and future's growth vs black swan event and idss

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

Unlike you Sardin81, I don't want to influence anybody to buy or sell shares like you are. I want people to know the difference between propaganda you push and the true data and facts. People need to evaluate what they want to do based on real data and not just the crap your makeup and throw at people. If we followed your advice, there would be no more shares left to trade and we would own them all regardless of the companies performance and capabilities. you are simply unrealistic. you should not be telling people to buy or sell shares. just showing real data and information for people to discuss. nobody should. market manipulation should not be tolerated here or in any forum. I have debunked just about 100% of the crap you have pushed here by looking it up on KNM's website and financial statements. When is enough for you?

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-03-10 15:01 | Report Abuse

3.5m shares bought into treasury. First time seeing this. Something good going to happen soon?

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 15:07 | Report Abuse

Chill la sardin81... I understood the purpose of cashing out. I'm still holding mine as me too believe on the values this company and current price is not a fair value, hopefully 0.135-0.15 able to resist the support. I cutting lose from other counter to cash out as I believe the market will collapse further. What I want to express is they are not wrong either in terms of educating for short term investing and handling black swan event.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 15:17 | Report Abuse

@ sardin81, the share price (I Believe) is dropping because of KNM's past and current performance and the new market conditions. It has been a trend starting before the drop in oil prices. I make no other wild speculation or claim. I also make clean observations of the facts that are contrary to your propaganda using the official information provided appropriately by KNM itself. You should do the same thing. This is not a safe buy at .15 no matter how you want to spin it. Frankly, I don't think you are qualified to tell or advise people what a safe investment is.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, please stop speculating about everything. Now you speculate that we are short selling. that is your excuse for the share price falling as well, again more propaganda. it is dropping because of the KNM performance, market sentiment and the changes in the industry. Same as all other stocks when they go up and down, Enough with the nonsense about IDSS and short selling. Just face the facts and truth about what is happening in the market and KNM's historical and current performances.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

Again Sardine81, KNM’s quarterly financial statements show the facts. The company made RM14.6M+6.5M+7.2M+9.1M = 37.4M on revenues of about 1.65B showing they make about 2% margins in good times. In 2018 they lost RM785M over revenues of 1.43B. Just how do you do that? It means they took in 1.43B and spent 2.2B to do the work. That is a negative margin of (55%). That is for the entire year average over all the booked works combined. How do you expect KNM to pay RM1.9B to China Western Power Industrial Co Ltd (CWPI) in two years with only RM37.4M in recent annual profits? Do you think they are strong enough to borrow RM1.9B more? Did you notice the Contingent liability in the financial statement that is not included in these numbers? That is RM600M plus that can hit the cash flows at any time. Where will they get that cash? Borrow more? It won’t come from 37.4M a year in profits. Please tell us all how KNM is a safe place to bet based on the propaganda you are pumping? I recommend that everyone look this up yourself on the public filings and be educated before you move into any risky investments. You must be educated of the facts and not the propaganda.

Posted by Kelvinchow87 > 2020-03-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

please buy now...idss is 1.458 average price...buy more now..will up...burn them today

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 15:45 | Report Abuse

Simple, if oil prices drop as they have, they (the oil industry) have 30% fewer revenues. Common sense. With a drop in revenues of 30%, it is 30% less money that won't be spent in the supply chain which is the service industry. That means less business and revenues. It also means reduced production in high costs resources and exploration. For the oil n gas industry, this may well be 2008 all over again. Management buying stock and KNM buybacks to prop up the market prices for a short period of time is not sustainable and drains the company of needed cash and resources. It is a short term fix for the price and long term damage to the company and its future resources needed for survival. They (KNM) are best served by paying down debts than buying a stock that is dropping fast. What part don't you understand?

Posted by Kelvinchow87 > 2020-03-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

is good time to average down today...cause idss need to cover back their sold ticket...please dont sell..just buy

Posted by Kelvinchow87 > 2020-03-10 15:50 | Report Abuse

agree with sardin81...

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-10 15:50 | Report Abuse

faster buy...let them buy back in high price....

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

sardin81, fast.. would like to see you smash MacDee34 on the RM1.9bil EPCC contract awarded to CWPI.:))

Posted by Kelvinchow87 > 2020-03-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

4pm..they need to cover..faster faster buy

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

MacDee34 you have still not explained what you are doing here if you are so negative about KNM!!We are not your relatives for you to worry so much about us potentially losing all our money.And Sardin is right in that you are trying so hard to get people to sell so what gives!!??

Posted by Kelvinchow87 > 2020-03-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

IDSS 0.146 now..faster faster buy...

Posted by Kelvinchow87 > 2020-03-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

let burn IDSS TODAY...

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

cautious all, red light red light*
When sardin say the share will go up, is time to let off the shares as it would definitely go down. he has an impressive proven track record from 40c to 13c :)

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 16:00 | Report Abuse

bsng, Please read my previous posts, same goals as last year when you hit below .10. I think it is clear why I am here. We are approaching quickly a buy time for KNM shares again. So interests are up, that being said, I can't stand listening to your false propaganda machine while I monitor the prices and material data. people may actually make decisions based on false conclusions and projections from Sardin81. Investors should do there own homework before making investment decisions and not listen to promoters with personal agenda. Don't you agree?

Posted by Kelvinchow87 > 2020-03-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

hopefully not closing 0.145...if not IDSS win again today...haha

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 16:11 | Report Abuse

MacDee34 so why should we then listen to your propaganda and your personal agenda!!??Works both ways since you are so insistent on criticising Sardin when all he is doing is telling people what he thinks.
But you want people to listen to what you think-what makes you the Guru on KNM here!???

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

Super_newbie, yes he has ignored that one several times. Sardin81, please tell me how KNM will pay that off 1.9B in 2 years of running the first phase of the Peterborough WTE project? I am dying to hear this one. Debt? Operations of the plant assuming LSE can figure out how it actually works on time? It is not going to come from the 37.4M profit made in 2019 during the good times! Please tell us how you see it Sardin81?

Leoleo

5,518 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-03-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

MacDee34 knm power plant project, knm will pay back china contractor once the power plant is online and got income profit with a repayment scheme, i read it some where online.

i might be wrong.

Leoleo

5,518 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-03-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

The contract based on a deferred payment scheme

416 posts

Posted by 11395861 > 2020-03-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

I wait a big ptoject awarded to knm since Nov 2019...
At the moment no one project or contract to knm...what is happened

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

MacDee34 forget about educating sardin81, his views are too narrow. he can't see a bigger picture. for example, when carona strikes, he confidentally told all of us that the share price will rocket because KNM is an ethanol producer, little did he know that in this entire world, KNM production only takes up less than 0.5%, quoted by another user previously. he thinks it is a big deal that can improve KNM share price because his whole world only got KNM, thats why it looks big to him. Same goes to his other counter points.

i spent some time writing facts to him which he has trouble understanding, all he able to do is to make reference to some random facebook workers saying that "see, KNM is doing better than great".

From what i know is, he definitely can't analyse the financial statements based on his supporting arguments, so no point sharing your comprehensive analysis on the report, as you will feel like explaining to a sardin, literally.

hope we are able to get in around 8-9c. hopefully. cheers!

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

again, thousands of booth in those fairs, but only BORSIG got good prospects ahead?

or you are saying that all the companies owning a booth in the fairs are planning something big and their share price will go beyond RM3? So if i wanna get rich, i just open a booth at those fairs la, am i correct?

try move your eye balls around, you are seeing things too simply and narrow :)

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 16:23 | Report Abuse

ngs98 MacDee34 so why should we then listen to your propaganda and your personal agenda!!??Works both ways since you are so insistent on criticising Sardin when all he is doing is telling people what he thinks. But you want people to listen to what you think-what makes you the Guru on KNM here!???

Please don't try and tell people what you think I am thinking or what you think my agenda is here. Your conclusions are all wrong. I am a simple investor with unanswered questions. frankly, you don't have to listen to me at all. I am quite happy to have you mute me. take Sardin81 offline and I won't have anything to say about false propaganda being promoted. BTW - please tell us how you will pay the 1.9B, I am dying to know this official story. Do you have projections for the first 2 years running of Peterborough WTE project when the payment becomes due to China Western Power Industrial Co Ltd (CWPI)? How will you run the plant on time? Do you have a contingency plan should the plant fail to operate properly or on time to save the day like Empress Ethanol which took 8 years to complete?

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

all you can is accusing others with different view as IDSS. go ahead.. that's all you capable to do anyways :)

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

Leoleo, yes, what I found in news was also so call deferred payment scheme, but don't know how it works. It seem that the Peterborough green energy has been on hold.

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

so how sardin? setting up a booth at those fairs can earn me a fortune kah? true kah? woooow

Leoleo

5,518 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-03-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

if on hold KNM should have announcement .
Dun simply make up the story.

super_newbie Leoleo, yes, what I found in news was also so call deferred payment scheme, but don't know how it works. It seem that the Peterborough green energy has been on hold.
10/03/2020 4:27 PM

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

MD34 by your own logic why haven't you muted Sardin??Ooops I forgot you are so concerned for everybody else!
You too haven't answered many questions.Simple investor won't waste his time and money on stock he doesn't believe in!??

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-03-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

Almost all the project listed below are related to OIL & GAS industry. Tell me why KNM price shouldn't drop when oil price goes down!??
Oil price lower than production cost means no new projects. No new projects mean, KNM no projects as well. O&G industry doesn't mean you have to sell oil, if you provide services to upstream,downstream or midstream, is also considered O&G.
I don't think Bursa is so stupid. They did the right thing to classify KNM as Energy Stock.

23rd Jan 2019 USD 6.8 million RM28.17mil (Bahrain)
13th Feb 2019 USD 6.48 Million RM26.38mil (Switzerland)
1st Mar 2019 USD 24.87 million RM101.353mil (Myanmar)
7th Mar 2019 USD 4.86 million RM19.885mil (Bahrain)
30th Apr 2019 RM 17.98 million (Sapura, Msia)
27th May 2019 RM 97.72 million (Vietnam)
14th Jun 2019 RM 27.71 million (Nigeria)
4th Jul 2019 RM 36.14 million (Italy)
18th Jul 2019 RM 17.48 million (Vietnam)
2nd Aug 2019 RM 17.31 million (Vietnam)
17th Sep 2019 USD 12.74 million RM53.266mil (Thailand)
20th Sep 2019 USD 5.35 million RM22.363mil (Thailand)
1st Oct 2019 RM 55.62 million (Indonesia)
2nd Oct 2019 RM 52.17 million (Indonesia)
18th Oct 2019 RM 51.48 million (Algeria)
13th Nov 2018 RM21.521 million (Thailand)

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

sardin81 & Leoleo, I mean the EPCC part on hold from CWPC. Below are getting from their report:

重大合同。2017年10月10日,公司与英国彼得伯勒绿色能源公司(Peterborough Green Energy Limited)签订了《英国彼得伯勒绿色能源公司36MW生活垃圾焚烧发电项目EPC工程总包》,合同总金额3.46亿英镑(折合人民币约30.08亿元)。目前,预付款未到,合同暂缓执行。

But somehow I think they still stuck at designing and getting approval?
https://www.primetp.co.uk/case-study/peterborough-green-energy-ltd/

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 16:45 | Report Abuse

Supernewbie there is no date on this article??

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

Oh the chinese article is dated Oct 2017!

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

you mean which one?

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 16:48 | Report Abuse

Here is information from a KNM presentation about the project posted online:

EnergyPark Investments Limited (EPIL) is developing an 79 MWe gross capacity energy from biomass project in Peterborough, Peterborough is located 75 miles directly north of London UK in the county of Cambridgeshire. The energypark will consist of a two three-storey (17m) main buildings each housing a segregated biomass waste receiving hall, combustion chamber, power generation unit and plasma treatment unit. The facility will consume 332,000 tonnes per year for Phase 1 and 425,000 tonnes per year for Phase 2 of segregated waste biomass

332,000 tons in phase 1. so two years running at full capacity gives a potential of 664,000 tons of waste processed in the plant. you need to pay 1.9B plus intertest of what 5% for 5 years? let's conservatively estimate it as 25% and not compound it for simplicity of estimates and over the project value over the 5 years?. so you need to pay 2.375B. 2.375 billion divided into 664,000 tons is RM3,576.80 / ton you have to make as a profit for each ton produced. Does anybody think KNM can make RM3,576.80/ton and run the plant at 100% capacity for 2 years and pay back the 1.9B plus interest? We are talking about burning trash by the ton with plasma and converting it into electricity. I just don't see how this will work. Also, I don't see how KNM can afford to service more debt when it only makes less than 40M per year. I invite and expert to show us all how I am wrong and how this is going to happen just as LSE said it would.

Leoleo

5,518 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-03-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

each of you got your own point la. those who want wait 8 cent wait la.
if KNM so bad , why care to buy at 8 cents ? 2 cents u wont buy also la.

KNM is goreng share la.

those want buy do your own finding la. either buy at 15 or 8 cents .