KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 5 days ago

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

nope, it was in CWPC 2019 3rd quarter report. wait I find the link.

28,681 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

sell

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

http://data.eastmoney.com/notices/detail/002630/AN201910251369798786,JWU1JThkJThlJWU4JWE1JWJmJWU4JTgzJWJkJWU2JWJhJTkw.html

here the cwpc 3rd quarter report. But cwpc is KNM's contracter for this project only right? They can hire others? lol

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

cough cough...UK project delay......can not complete before 2021...ahhaahha

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

agreed with Leoleo, want buy at 8cents just wait la, no need to jeopardize.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

cough cough....how the progress now? any pic ?thx

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-03-10 17:06 | Report Abuse

Becareful, dead wood stock.. The longer you hold the more you lose.. All those noise you should ignore and stay focused. You can go ask Sardin how long he had hold and if he is gaining money despite holding for so many years and despite price did go up so much. Never go against trend, you will lose until your pants are gone.

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

All in all, invest on your own risk laa.. we all are smart person, wouldn't just buy or sell just because a comment. What I like in this forum is all of us are discussing the company prospect, their project, financial and etc. Not like everyday speculate the share price.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, please buy a calculator. KNM's cash position is clearly stated each quarter in the financial statement. Show us all how you take such a ridiculous position that KNM can somehow fund the construction costs of 346M British pounds (Today that is RM2,412,087,378), yes 2.4B and somehow pay with all KNM cash reserves used for daily operations of only RM343,000,000? Get real! you really are not qualified to talk about what KNM can or can not do and should not be making such incompetent comments to investors.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-03-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, This is old news...already.....KNM did not pay deposit to western power as down payment according to Western power public relation.

I was in AGM, Don't speculate if you dont know. KNM clearly stated that KNM is hard to get a construction financing for this project because most of the financial constitutions they prefer to loan you the money only when the project is complete. Bank will not finance for construction to avoid risk.

For Cypark WTE, KNM portion is around RM 200m +- but still need the local contractors to complete the job for them. Last year March the project stopped due to payment to contractor issue (source from one of the contractors doing job there)By right they must complete it in June 2019 but it had been delayed again.

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-03-10 17:12 | Report Abuse

I’ve hold KNM for over 5 years
I make profit from it coz I always buy when price is low and sell when it’s high
I bought the most when it’s below 0.10 and sell when it’s above 0.40
Now I’m buying back gradually

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 17:16 | Report Abuse

Unless you can turn that trash into about 18 grams of gold per ton, they won't be paying the bills from the revenues of operations as LSE stated in the interview. If they can, then they can make a new TV show called Gold Rush KNM!

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-03-10 17:17 | Report Abuse

You thought General Lee is so generous to fork out his pocket money to finance the WTE in Peterborough? This has been talking nearly 10 years but now still in the stage of getting birds and animal to migrate somewhere.

There are people breaking in the site and dump some rubbish there. Yet to construct a WTE already became a dumping site.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

problem is WTE project will not a success .... coz haven't started to build...??

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

Sardin glad you're here!Why some of these naysayers are here is baffling!!Simple investors talking like CFOs!!

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-10 17:52 | Report Abuse

Salute to you guys can debate the whole day for KNM.

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 18:11 | Report Abuse

the "strong points" are debunked by MacDee34 and masterkevin in an instance. sardin81 is full of lies guys, listen to him and you will be like those that listened to him at 40c and screwed up. The drop when he convinced everyone to buy is proven and more true than the "facts" he bring out.

if you are hesitating, just cut lost.

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 18:17 | Report Abuse

few months back sardin said himself that he bought in at 38.5c. Now he want to push the share price up by talking nonsense here. he thought the purchase power of investors in this forum is able to help him push up without realising that the amount of people here is incomparable to the whole equity market. again, his views are too narrow.

he is in dip ship now with all the paper loss, i bet his savings of RM10k over 10 years is depleted because he all in in KNM.

dont fall to his trap

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 18:18 | Report Abuse

sardin81 is so desperate by spreading non-factual lies to push up the share price because he needs to pay his downpayment for his Peradoa Myvi. he had previously all in to KNM and trapped inside this share for the paper losses. we dont need to help him to get out

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

as per sardin, IDSS only attacked this counter and only KNM investors are dumb enough to cut lost. he thinks that IDSS knows each holder individually and confident that they will cut lost, whereas in fact they are targeting KNM which has weak fundamental.

or maybe, he thinks that if IDSS attack, share price sure drop. then everyone can become IDSS now, target bluechip shares and make nestle drop from RM141 to RM 0.14 like the weak KNM

am i right sardin?

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 18:26 | Report Abuse

yeah a sophisticated would definitely place more reliance on a random facebook post provided by Sardin instead of analysing the financial.

right guys?

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-10 18:27 | Report Abuse

cash cow business with 2% margin. sounds about right!! LOLL

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2020-03-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

Borsig is a good company no doubt on this. It performance unable to reflect in knm price because, knm operation in asia drag down overall performance as a group. If only look at borsig stand alone, it really worth atleast rm1bil-2bil. This is base on it performsnce over the years with minimum revenue rm1bil/yr and profit of 200mil/yr. no one can doubt on this fact.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

0.4x tell the cash cow story.. 0.3x tell the cash cow story.. 0.2x tell d cash cow story.. 0.1x tell d cash cownstory... Waiting someone take over.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

0.4x tell the cash cow story.. 0.3x tell the cash cow story.. 0.2x tell d cash cow story.. 0.1x tell d cash cownstory... Waiting someone take over.

bizzybone

285 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2020-03-10 18:38 | Report Abuse

Sardin, YOU should be asking people to buy now. Why aren't you calling a buy? Stop blaming IDSS. People are -63% down. Now they need KNM to go up 167% just to breakeven.

And you can't say people buy at their own risk. Some here are seasoned investors but I'm sure many here are newbies. They would actually listen to what people are saying and buy into stocks. Now they've learned the hard way because of the nonsense you've been saying.

All you've done is talk about Borsig but the actual fact is Borsig and KNM is nothing without earnings. The share price will move up once earnings improve and margin expansion happens.

Also you think IDSS players are so dumb to push down a stock that is already so low? So IDSS push down from 0.40?

LOL admit your mistake for making people lose money.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 18:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, I do know how it works and the byproducts of the WTE process. when you say Paid, it needs a quantum. Let me help you with the basics taken from KNM materials about the project. There is a tipping fee for waste disposal of around GBP91/ton and the wholesale price for power is about GBP44/MWH for revenues. Maybe you can get GBP1M for carbon per year on top. If KNM can come up online successfully and run at 80% capacity for 1 year they should have revenues of GBP24M in tipping fees, GBP300K for power and GBP1M for other recovered waste. That is about GBP25.5M (RM141M) in total revenues before costs and maintenance per year.

Labor costs are a factor in the UK which runs about 50K per worker per year plus benefits of 30% or GBP65k. So if KNM starts Phase 1 with half the workers it promised to the local UK council, they will have around 70 workers costing 65K per year which is GBP4.55M in labor costs. Interest costs to service a GBP360M loan at a low rate of only 4% is GBP14.4M per year. So interest plus labor should run $19M per year which leaves about GBP6.5M to pay for maintenance, interest, taxes, insurance, and administrative overheads. How does this project pay its cost to build, debt service and other costs and survive? How does it contribute to the bottom line as you claim it will? I would be very interested in these questions being answered by management at the next annual meeting of shareholders.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2020-03-10 18:54 | Report Abuse

I think if I was still holding a lot of this counter I would hedge my position. maybe sell for now and when or if KNM comes backup have a standing order to buy at the same place I came out. it might costs fees, but it is better than more downside explore. Fundamentals are just not here. I think there are too many questions unanswered for a price above .07 at this point. We will see what the market does next. let's hope for the best.

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 19:05 | Report Abuse

One moment say sure go down and all rubbish then next moment say Maybe sell for now-total contradiction!!!

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 19:08 | Report Abuse

If you are telling people to sell because sure go down anybody with brains will then sell and go buy some other stock and come back when KNM reaches your 7 cents forecast!Instead you are still here talking rubbish-why!!!????

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 19:39 | Report Abuse

Ok let's put things into perspective:
1.Sardin and backers believe KNM is going to go up and come good for all the reasons Sardin has explained.
2.MD34 and gang say Sardin is talking rubbish and lies and that KNM is going down and even cannot pay back Rm1.9 billion loan.
So if a sane investor believes a stock is going down and no hope to go up why does he still hold on to his shares??MD34 in his own words says maybe he should sell so he has shares.Based on all his research he has spewed out KNM is a goner!!
So why hasn't he sold?
So why is he still here?
Only an insane man sits in a burning house waiting for it to burn down with him in it.
For me, based on my research and Sardin's research I feel KNM has the fundamentals to move up-if I knew how much I would mortgage my house and buy!
But we don't know!!
So many stocks have gone down including Armada which was promoted by some smart alecs here!!
Who could predict:
1.Our political situation
2.Covid 19 infection
3.Saudi oil move
No one can predict for sure anything.
We choose a stock and then hope and pray.
If don't like stock go find another-simple!!Thank you.

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-10 19:50 | Report Abuse

I am simple.
I sold at 0.425.
I intend to buy 0.07 as my target price.
The same fund after sold at 0.425 I can buy back 6x of units at 0.07.
I believe KNM will rebound, but not now as it is still downtrend.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-03-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

adoi greedy la lu...ok2 i wait 0.08 laa nevem8nd....kikiki

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-03-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

I can respect that.If you're lucky you'll get your target price! If not go and buy whatever-that is how it works!!

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-03-10 21:29 | Report Abuse

The sell short of IDSS only can do with one day duration ? KNM is kind of good bargain at 14-15 cents even though crude oil price is as low as USD32-35....

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 22:31 | Report Abuse

Here's more carrot..

Russia hints at further talks with Saudi Arabia after oil prices crash

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/10/oil-prices-russia-hints-at-further-talks-with-saudi-arabia-and-opec.html

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-10 23:42 | Report Abuse

As at 11.42pm,
DJI turn red at => 23,717.15 (−133.87) (-0.56%)

Leoleo

5,518 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-03-11 00:38 | Report Abuse

Wah fundamental not there now ah knm ? Aiyo at 8 cents suddenly fundamentals ada ga? Aiyo

You dun talk kok la niama sin ka len

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2020-03-11 03:38 | Report Abuse

Will rally in April after warrant expires...let's see if IDSS will continue to press.to 0.10 or below in next couple of weeks.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2020-03-11 03:55 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see what exercise price is set if they ever issue new warrants...if less than RM1.00 then they are not optimistic about co's prospects.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-11 07:03 | Report Abuse

As at 7.03am,
DJI futures at => 24,602.0 (−348) (-1.39%)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-11 07:12 | Report Abuse

Don’t know whether today DJI futures and oil price will be another round of big plunge or not...

Posted by Kelvinchow87 > 2020-03-11 07:22 | Report Abuse

DJI 1167.14...

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-11 07:55 | Report Abuse

Dow futures point to a loss of 500 points after Tuesday's surge
PUBLISHED TUE, MAR 10 2020 7:37 PM EDT
UPDATED 6 MIN AGO Fred Imbert @FOIMBERT

https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/www.cnbc.com/amp/2020/03/10/dow-futures-point-to-a-loss-of-more-than-400-points-after-tuesdays-surge.html

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-11 09:00 | Report Abuse

China alMost stop. International just started.....

风云

31 posts

Posted by 风云 > 2020-03-11 09:05 | Report Abuse

Q sell 0.155, hope can be done, just want to earn some pocket money

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-11 09:08 | Report Abuse

講呢D. show the WTE progress status first.

风云

31 posts

Posted by 风云 > 2020-03-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

i won't cut loss, if drop will add more small lot, i am not all in, so can wait until price up, i have a lot share hold more than 5 years, some even more than 10+ years

Leoleo

5,518 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-03-11 09:18 | Report Abuse

MacDee34 if you want to question the feasibility of the UK power plant project , can you go KNM office to ask MR LEE ? may be u can scold him wtf he is doing , tell him.
the project is totally not feasible. May be mr Lee may spend time to explain to you.