KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 5 days ago

Leoleo

5,518 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-03-14 08:07 | Report Abuse

Yes knm been trending lower n lower. 10 cents by next week for sure

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-14 08:33 | Report Abuse

If buy at 0.07 :

0.14 = 100% profit
0.21 = 200% profit
0.28 = 300% profit
0.35 = 400% profit
0.42 = 500% profit within a year which is good enough, no greedy for 0.6.

Hope the German turn around story can happen one more time, repeat the same format is enough, after we buy at 0.07.
We definitely need Sardin to promote the stock like what had been done last year which is a fabulous job.

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-14 08:37 | Report Abuse

guys, please do not attack Sardin anymore, we need him in this critical turn around time.

28,681 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

Eropah kini pusat penyebaran COVID-19 - WHO

Tweet
GENEVA: Pertubuhan Kesihatan Sedunia (WHO) pada Jumaat berkata Eropah kini menjadi pusat penyebaran wabak coronavirus global yang memasuki fasa pandemik dan memberi amaran mustahil untuk mengetahui tempoh wabak menjadi kritikal.

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2020-03-14 08:47 | Report Abuse

Dance together.......
Stand by me
Stand by u
Now in the critical path of coronavirus
in Europe n Usa
Kutip kutip.....
Q buy 0.10 c......
Not to hurry........
Lets waiting n seeing.......
Wa ka ka
Waiting respon frm funds mngr : Public Bank, n ......

28,681 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-14 08:52 | Report Abuse

Trump declares coronavirus national emergency, says he will most likely be tested
CORPORATE NEWS
Saturday, 14 Mar 20206:50 AM MYT

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

Unbelievable !

Dow Jones closed at a superb green (spike up nearly a 2,000 points)
at => 23,185.62 +1,985.00 (9.36%)

Like that next Monday onward definitely will be a bull market coming already lah !

Meow..

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-14 10:26 | Report Abuse

Officially DJ in bear market this week and it will last for at least until year end before it turn back to bull market.

It will be fluctuate up & down within short term to its extreme and +/- 1000 points will become a norm.

It's time for us to collect low before it turn to bull after months.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-03-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

@maxprofit2020.tks for yr research bro.yes i agree with you that this forum need sardine around.maybe some investors here cant agree with him.

Knm not performing not because of sardine.Buy or sell.cut lose or average is our own decision.No one to be blame..One of the reason Knm not performing because they have a lousy Management & Ceo.

Politic.Oil crisis.Corona Virus is the main concern market down..Knm have the best engineering but not fully utilised.Knm will be prosperous if they are lucky enough to have a wise leader like Datuk Abdul Karim Ceo of Serba Dinamik.If Abdul Karim is Knm boss i can bet financial institution & mutual fund will invest in Knm.General Lee is too conservative in doing business.

We need to be patient to earn money on Knm.Holding power.Timing.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-03-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

DJ UP 1 DAY DOWN NEXT DAY.SO FAR THERE NO CLEAR SIGN COVID IS GETTING BETTER AND OIL PRICE IS STILL NOT STABLE OR UPTREND.BURSA WILL STILL BE ON DOWNTREND WITH ADDITIONAL CONCERN ON OUR BACKDOOR GOVERMENT.

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-14 13:31 | Report Abuse

So, investortrader88 and sardin81 agreed that KNM having poor management :((
Btw, sardin81 your calculation on ethanol revenue was incorrect, ethanol left USD1.19 per gallon/ RM1.33 per liter :((

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 14:25 | Report Abuse

Ethanol is trading around 10 years low,the price of renewable energy is in tandem with oil/fossil .$1.33x 200,000x365=$97mil.This 97 mil is revenue only,if profit margin is 20%,the earning is less than 20 mil,how to pay 80mil interest?

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 14:26 | Report Abuse

what is the profit margin of impress ethanol?

Lucky81

495 posts

Posted by Lucky81 > 2020-03-14 14:26 | Report Abuse

still downtrend, sigh...

28,681 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-14 14:31 | Report Abuse

Trump shared table with another Mar-a-Lago guest who tested positive for virus, WH physician says

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

Impress ethanol profit margin should be around 10% only ,estimate 10mil income for phase 1 according to hl investment bank. For phase 2 they should have started the production in 2019,the photo from facebook mr sardin posted here regarding the progress of the phase 2 factory still under construction, i think the progress way behind schedule.

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

The revenue of phase 2 should have included in the latest Qr if they have started production in 2019

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 14:48 | Report Abuse

HL investment bank published the article above on 15 amy 2017,that time ethanol trading at USD$1.48/gallon, now USD$1.19.This is a 20% drop of the selling price of ethanol,im very doubt impress ethanol making profits

28,681 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-14 18:18 | Report Abuse

STATUS TERKINI KES COVID-19 DI MALAYSIA

Pada 14 Mac 2020 jam 12.00 tengah hari, sebanyak 41 kes baharu jangkitan COVID-19 telah dilaporkan. Kesemua kes baharu yang telah disahkan ini adalah dari kalangan patient under investigation (PUI) (37 kes) dan kontak rapat kes COVID-19 (4 kes). Dengan pertambahan 41 kes baharu ini, menjadikan jumlah kes positif COVID-19 di Malaysia adalah sebanyak 238 kes.

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 20:57 | Report Abuse

sardin, the 'actual' profit of impress ethanol u dont know,the progress of phase 2 whether it is starts running u dont know.The cost of cassava/ton u also dont know ,but u keep on saying impress ethanol made good profit

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 21:00 | Report Abuse

any delay in phase 2 will results a cost overrun,phase 1 been delayed for 1 year

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-03-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

i post an old news from the edge.for newbies to know more about KNM history.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-03-14 21:11 | Report Abuse

Part of the increase in KNM’s Asia segment came from its bioethanol plant in Chachaengsao province in Thailand that started operations in July 2017. The plant currently produces 200,000 litres of bioethanol per day using tapioca as feedstock.

The plant was funded via an Asian Development Bank-backed bond of US$80 million raised in 2016.

KNM plans to raise the plant’s capacity to 500,000 litres per day and once it produces that much bioethanol, it will be profitable, says Lee.

“The good thing about this project is that it is a cash cow. We have very good list of customers with the biggest taker being Chevron, which is committed to take up 60% of our production over five years,” he notes, adding that the expansion plant will require an investment of US$60 million.

The Thai government gives producers a THB9 per litre cash incentive to produce the green fuel. At the same time, the price of fuel in Thailand, which largely reflects that of the international market, makes it viable to produce biofuel.

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 21:15 | Report Abuse

cost of corn/mt is around usd$150/mt,cost of cassava is around usd$400/mt, i dont know how u get cassava is 5-10 times cheaper than corn?

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 21:23 | Report Abuse

chevron buying ethanol for manufacturing biodiesel,since the fossil oil price is around usd$30(saudi is selling at usd $20 now),chevron going to cut down purchasing ethanol

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

saudi is selling oil $25/barrel now

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-03-14 21:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by investorbat > Mar 14, 2020 9:24 PM | Report Abuse

saudi is selling oil $25/barrel now

how you know they selling 25$?

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-14 21:36 | Report Abuse

saudi can sell it even lower to usd $15-$20 bacause the cost to produce is very cheap,they just pump it under few hundred meter deep from a wide open desert.other countries including malaysia has to pump from offshore and few km below sea level

roger3210

28 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-03-14 21:40 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

28,681 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-14 21:58 | Report Abuse

STATUS TERKINI KES COVID-19 DI MALAYSIA

Pada 14 Mac 2020 jam 12.00 tengah hari, sebanyak 41 kes baharu jangkitan COVID-19 telah dilaporkan. Kesemua kes baharu yang telah disahkan ini adalah dari kalangan patient under investigation (PUI) (37 kes) dan kontak rapat kes COVID-19 (4 kes). Dengan pertambahan 41 kes baharu ini, menjadikan jumlah kes positif COVID-19 di Malaysia adalah sebanyak 238 kes.

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2020-03-14 22:01 | Report Abuse

Fakta dan andaian dua yg sangat berbeza......!
Pelabur tidak dapat maklumat yg tepat..... berkaitan syarikat.......
Apa yg jadi ong merudum, corona virus sdg mengganas di Europe
Sumber utama nampaknya hanya d bekalkan oleh Juragan sardin.....,
Kini dah mula ada yg mempersoalkan siapa sardin adakah ia Gen Lee atau askar upahan Gen Lee....
Apa pun situasi makin menarik....
Harga makin menarik - menurun.
Untuk yg nak beli sudah boleh kutip kutip
Utk yg avg down teruskan. Walaupun paper lose makin mencemaskan ....

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2020-03-15 08:21 | Report Abuse

only sohai don't borrow money from bank to buy all knm share... Like him.... Always bullshit without knowledge at all what is investing and trading.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2020-03-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

I bet u do not borrow from bank and buy knm So you are sohai

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

@longvalley Fakta dan andaian dua yg sangat berbeza......!
Pelabur tidak dapat maklumat yg tepat..... berkaitan syarikat.......
Apa yg jadi ong merudum, corona virus sdg mengganas di Europe
Sumber utama nampaknya hanya d bekalkan oleh Juragan sardin.....,
Kini dah mula ada yg mempersoalkan siapa sardin adakah ia Gen Lee atau askar upahan Gen Lee....
Apa pun situasi makin menarik....
Harga makin menarik - menurun.
Untuk yg nak beli sudah boleh kutip kutip
Utk yg avg down teruskan. Walaupun paper lose makin mencemaskan ....
14/03/2020 10:01 PM

Yes longvalley

You are correct. My woman intuition is more inclined to say that sardine81 is actually General Lee himself.

He is holding his KNM fortress like a cat defending her kittens from many wild dogs..

That's one of my motivation to continuing holding the KNM shares.

3 weeks as suggested by Maxprofit2020 is a good time to prepare more bullets to sailang this ships.

Last week I sailang Serbadk Dinamik, Armada and Sapnrg and few other counters..

Will wait patiently for my 0.07 Target collection price..

Meow..

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-03-15 11:31 | Report Abuse

This price war wont last long. If not opec partner will pressure arab

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-03-15 11:51 | Report Abuse

kadang kadang komen sardine, babi pun boleh terbang.hahaha

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-15 12:22 | Report Abuse

Knm got nothing to do with oil and gas.
We will see huge profit when ethanol are selling like pisang goreng now. Thanks to corona virus knm ethanol are moving well.

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for the "V" shape recovery as expected by a stray cat.

But at the moment the 'n" shape looks juicy!

5 sen coming soon

Infinite

128 posts

Posted by Infinite > 2020-03-15 12:54 | Report Abuse

Once the ethanol plant full swing in next month, likely this counter will shift to industrial sector instead of O&G counter.

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-15 13:11 | Report Abuse

adui! All talk like professional hahahaaa... I search and found something interesting facts of Thailand Ethanol, most of you guys included sardin81 assumption are ridiculous, see later if I got time I'll share later.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2020-03-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

http://www.impressethanol.com/

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-15 23:25 | Report Abuse

The MSCI Asia x Japan PB is at 1.5x currently. Compared to the valuation during SARS in 2003 and the market sell-off in 2016, the MSCI Asia x Japan was at 1x PB and 1.2x PB respectively. Therefore, in terms of absolute valuation, there is a lot of downside potential for the MSCI Asia x Japan.

However, the table below shows that value for some ASEAN markets is emerging. South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand’s current PB valuations are already below 2003 levels. The PB valuations for Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, the Philippines and Thailand are also below their lows in 2016.

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-15 23:30 | Report Abuse

@DreamKentut I am waiting for the "V" shape recovery as expected by a stray cat.

But at the moment the 'n" shape looks juicy!

5 sen coming soon
15/03/2020 12:27 PM

Stray dog,

You can read it here..

Historically when Brent Oil reach bottom at USD 27.67 on 18th January 2016, it took only 102 days to touch USD 52.80 on 8th June 2016. While overall, it took 701 days to touch USD 86.74. Same goes with current situation. If history repeated itself, V Shape Recovery, within next 3 months, we will see Brent to double its price to USD 60..but who knows it will be more aggressive due to USA Presidential Election. Normally, the steepest it fall, it will bounce aggressively. Our closest Super Power is heading towards that direction..

SHANGHAI: China’s economy is likely to pick up quickly after the Covid-19 coronavirus is contained and stage a "V-shaped” recovery, according to a senior official with the nation’s central bank.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/02/24/china-likely-to-see-v-shaped-recovery-pboc-deputy-says

KNM has nothing to do with O&G. KNM will soon be categorize under Health Care. It's a good counter for tray dogs..

Meow..

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2020-03-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

......covid19 bcome worst in Asean Country..........
Mostly in Malaysia......!
0.10c very sure.....
Thn b lo 0.10 c on the go.......!!!