ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.02 (1.03%)

1.92 - 1.94

16 people like this.

7,374 comment(s). Last comment by xiaolongbao 5 days ago

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

Optimus like to jiasai, hahahaha
--------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by TF8888 > Aug 14, 2015 05:33 PM | Report Abuse

if u ask me to choose between eating shit or listen to otb advise.

i would choose eating shit.

bcos at least eat shit no need follow otb to holland.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

hahaha, i am going to post this in i3 every now and then, for the rest of my life......

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

Optimus bro, i hope you don't mind ya

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-08-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

U no feel shame meh. Tkp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

it is a very typical optimus trait - friend with you when weather is good. But attack you when things go wrong.

If I remember correctly, that was what brooke our friendship few months back

So I am not surprised if TengkuFaisal (akak Optimus) turned against me now.

Disloyalty to friend is one of optimus' fatal weakness.

I pointed that out before. I am pointing that out now again

Now you know why I attacked you, optimus ?

Thank you for your attention

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

shame what, for earning 200% in bintai?

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

actually i have a habit when investing, i normally will clear my position before any counter annouce thier QR, i have some bad experience before in many counters, it just my personal preference/practice. So i didnt the same for bintai.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

But i think optimus is slightly better then paperplane lah

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

at least he is not the guy that earning RM700 and sing until the whole i3 know, hahahaha

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-08-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Icon. I have never been your friend. Dont misunderstood a conversation as a friend. I m here to comment on my views and I do not want to know any friends male or female. Got it?
Only loser come into I3 to look for friends or identify friends.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

tkp2, this idea recently surfaced vaguely in my mind. Thank you for helping to crystallise it.

I probably will do the same for some trading stocks in the future

for long term investment, it will be hold all the way

==========

Posted by tkp2 > Aug 30, 2015 11:54 AM | Report Abuse

actually i have a habit when investing, i normally will clear my position before any counter annouce thier QR, i have some bad experience before in many counters, it just my personal preference/practice. So i didnt the same for bintai.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

it is ok TF

I have other friends like tkp, OTB, ckwan, apprentice, kopipeng, ricky kiat, and many many others....

we don't need to be friends, but no need be enemy also

peace

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

Icon, ya, i learned my lesson is many counters. And i feel comfortable to buy back if the QR is good with a bit higher price.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-09-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

Moving

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

Swee swee.....

KONG88

55 posts

Posted by KONG88 > 2015-09-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

jadi tin penuh again

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2015-09-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

Few thoughts to share on Johotin. I mentioned in here before that this company has to properly manage 2 risks - inventory and forex risks.

High inventory was a concern by end 2014 and even Q1, 2015 but it seems that it managed to convert those inventory into sales. Which is good. Inventory dropped RM130 mil to RM113 million.

While the Q2 report, at one glace showed significant improvement in sales and profit, is the improvement that exciting? (it definitely is exciting according to Icon who is a staunch supporter of Johotin and the biggest hater of Can1 - LOL)

1. Last year Q2, Johotin were affected by quality issue and need to compensate the customer in a region of RM8 million. If you add this in to "normalise" last years profit, the year-to-date profit has actually stagnated despite huge improvement in revenue.

Improvement in revenue is good. Without revenue, you don't even need to expect any profit.

2. The company suffered a forex loss of RM4.3 million year-to-date. Can-One and Kian Joo both recorded forex gain. Strange since they are in similar industry operating in similar environment.

3. Sales to related party (See Note A13) has increased from RM1.6 million to RM7.9 million

4. B11 is a very interesting note because I think they forgot to update this note. The figures has remained unchanged since December 2014 which is impossible given that the derivative financial instrument was used to managed USD fluctuations and USD rate has gone up by so much. There is definitely a hidden gain or loss not accounted for or it had been accounted for elsewhere, but we would not know the quantum since we don't know their hedging position from the quarter report.

Strangely, they have derivative loss reported in Note B8 but the balance sheet amount does not move.

5. Cash and bank balances has reduced. Borrowings has increased. Net borrowing increased from RM43.8 million to RM56.1 million. Still not a concern as the gearing ratio is still below 0.3.

6. A10 is another interesting note. It seems that corporate guarantee given to banks to secure facilities granted to subsidiary has decreased from RM81,688k to RM67,966k. This can only happen under 3 circumstances:
a) The subsidiary repaid fully the loan and corporate guarantee no longer needed and withdrawn
b) Some facilities had been cancelled either by the company or the bank
c) Error in reporting

The quarterly report also offered no clues as to the forex exposure.

Make your own conclusion.

Lewis Lee

1,679 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-09-11 20:29 | Report Abuse

Is this company any worth to invest ?
Sounds like got hanky panky in their account ??

Lewis Lee

1,679 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-09-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

Somebody told me Cold Eyes used to or still holding substantial Johortin, is it true ?
Anybody can verify ??

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-09-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

Uncle cold eye sudah exit 30 largest share holding......, he has commented some point about JTin.., please do more research before taking my points. OK..,

flyflyfly

42 posts

Posted by flyflyfly > 2015-09-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

why the price still can't up ?

Lewis Lee

1,679 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-09-15 19:09 | Report Abuse

Cold Eyes sudah exit ?? Jia Lat liao lah !!
yfchong, what did cold eyes comment about JTin ? Good ? Bad ?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2015-09-15 20:39 | Report Abuse

be happy,dont worry,otherwise dont invest in tis share

Lewis Lee

1,679 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-09-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

Who knows ? Cold eyes might see some problem in their accounting report and cabut kuat kuat !
As evidenced many investors here arguing over their accounting reports in previous posts ??
Inventory ? Receivable ? Real cash ? Currency risk ?? Not transparent enough ?

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-09-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

dun worry lewis, bro cold eye taruk kuat kuat in steel company I also dun know why..., OKA he also taruk listing no.6 top largest shareholders, with 1.6 M shares..., no worry lah..., I am waiting at side lines to see got good catch or not I use sampan w/o motor..., Jtin now is in my watch list..,

Cheah5555

187 posts

Posted by Cheah5555 > 2015-09-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hi ! previously I also invested a bit in Johor-Tin & sold off after this Company made a surprise quarterly loss in last year due to quality claim paid to it's customer, that made Sifu Cold Eye advising "Sell" then. I am not sure whether the Company the latest quarterly profit would be consistent or improve further due to it's export market potential that should be in USD & i wish to know whether anyone could share here about the progress of new production plant mentioned last year ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-16 21:53 | Report Abuse

I also keenly waiting for new plant to be commissioned, ha ha

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2015-09-16 22:44 | Report Abuse

wht a relatioship between johortin & tompak,pls explain.?

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2015-09-16 23:53 | Report Abuse

T&p mah Tom and Jerry hahaha

flyflyfly

42 posts

Posted by flyflyfly > 2015-09-18 15:49 | Report Abuse

show your power !!!!!!!!!! waiting so long for you to fly.

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-09-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

babe is KLCI has done its job when is jtin......, i am waiting by the side...., come come

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-09-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, I guess the new plant is for packaging of milk powder and not milk powder manufacturing machine. So no increase in production capacity, right?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, package milk powder

Won't increase capacity, but increase profitability

Previously they ask third party to package for them. With the new machines, they can package themselves and save cost

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-09-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

babe....., i am waiting for side line ....,

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-10-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

finally wake up.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

dark horse galloping

flyflyfly

42 posts

Posted by flyflyfly > 2015-10-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

hope this time can fly to RM2

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-02 16:11 | Report Abuse

TP 2.5

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-10-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

Icon,,,congrats our johor tin coming liao vroom vroom

Posted by murali > 2015-10-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hold for long term

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

I also have warrants

Cost 18

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-10-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

warrant TP 0.8, hahaha, i know is crazy, but if mother can hit 0.3, is possible.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-10-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

Icon, you still holding unisem call warrant?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-02 16:35 | Report Abuse

Yes holding unisem CJ and CH

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2015-10-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

Will people push up the mother price to sell the warrant?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-02 16:37 | Report Abuse

If johotin WA can go 80 sen, I huat until leak oil

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-02 16:39 | Report Abuse

99% of the forum members don't believe me about johotin

Only you few jokers have trust on me. Thank you. And wish you make tonnes of money

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-10-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

Icon,,,support u in jojore tin and unisem,,,keke

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-10-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

Icon, haha, me too, 80 sen will be nice.

Unisem also going up liao, hihihi

Pensoni also going up.

hahaha, so happy.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-10-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

support pensonic also