ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-15 11:25 | Report Abuse

i bot 38..

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2021-03-15 11:40 | Report Abuse

Cut loss 0.35, will sell at 0.42

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

Laugh die me...Early morning fly so fast and drop back now...

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-15 11:59 | Report Abuse

Drop back but PA still up 5%

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-03-15 13:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/content/advertise/trx-smarter-city

To ensure that businesses and residents in TRX meet the daily sustainable targets, we employ Internet of Things (IoT) solutions to improve operational efficiency and reduce carbon footprint.

IoT technologies are used in the district to monitor and manage district operations such as streetlights, waste, and environmental conditions, instantly alerting any irregularities, such as faulty equipment or overflowing waste bins. All the IoT data will be integrated into a single platform which will be used for service optimization and continuous improvement initiatives for the district management; from strengthening HSE standards to elevating visitors' experience, right down to the placement of waste bins based on the analysis of pedestrian movement.

TRX's on-site wastewater treatment and recycled plant, designed to cut usage of potable water within the district by 50%, is part of its smart water management system. Smart water sensors are installed in the water networks to provide clear view of water flow, measuring water quality and potential contamination, detecting leaks and monitoring water pressure. These sensors provide early detection and diagnosis, which allow for quick corrective actions.

In conserving energy, smart meters will be installed in common areas to optimize usage. TRX will also generate renewable energy via solar panels, which will be placed on the roofs of covered pedestrian walkways.

TRX will be the benchmark, after this a lot of new properties project will implement this smart city template utilizing 5G development.

ARBB IoT business cover all of this with smart meter, smart home, artificial intelligence (“AI”) facial
recognition application and solar. (already have project with perkasa selalu, IJ venture and ageson for their residential development)
Rumors of acquiring cloud business company will bode well as all of this IoT functions must be connected with cloud + cybersecurity.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

not matter how the promotion are, syndicates are sleeping ..

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

You want to know where the company get the shares to sell at 33¢ see this:

7181 ARBB ARB BERHAD
OTHERS
OTHERS
ARB BERHAD ("ARB" or the "Company")(1) Proposed Renewal of Shareholders'
Mandate for the Company to Purchase its Own Shares(2) Proposed New
Shareholders' Mandate for Recurrent Related Party Transactions of a Revenue or
Trading Nature(3) Proposed Alteration to the Constitution of the Company
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

03/03/2021 07:00 AM

Ref Code: 202103033000268

The company bought up the PA cheap. Remember at one time the PA was selling at a steep discount to the ARBB mother share?

This would also explain the massive and relentless conversion of the PA warrants to the ARBB mother shares.

It was the company converting the PA shares.

Sell at 33¢ the company made huge profits.

Don't be surprised ARBB announce massive cash at hand at the next quarterly report.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

This is so much better than syndicates pushing the price up. They push up, then you can expect them to push down. This way, with the company buying up it's own shares and then selling the shares for M&A... The share price goes up... it can't come back down.

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

Double doji shown in the charts. Tomorrow would be interesting to see where the trend leads for ARBB...

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-15 18:44 | Report Abuse

After the first doji the end of the uptrend must be confirmed with a red down candle. No down candle means the uptrend is intact. Tomorrow should see a up green candle. Open low and close at the top, solid green candle.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-15 18:46 | Report Abuse

Wednesday, gap up and runaway.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-15 18:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks for explanation. i know nothing about charting..

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-03-15 19:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mcmc-implement-projects-provide-satellite-broadband-services-839-locations

MCMC to implement projects to provide satellite broadband services at 839 locations

It seems Serba Dinamik will be anchoring this satellite broadband.

Good news to IoT as it will accelerate implementation of IoT especially in rural area.
Hope ARBB could capitalize on this IoT development and annouce good news to shareholder

https://www.eseye.com/silicon-villages-how-technology-can-save-the-rural-village-from-extinction/

thereal

6 posts

Posted by thereal > 2021-03-15 20:03 | Report Abuse

Director disposed 23million share

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-03-15 20:10 | Report Abuse

Most of it through direct business transactions.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gemfiner/2021-03-13-story-h1542154944-13_MILLION_DBT_ON_THIS_COMPANY_WHAT_IS_GOING_ON.jsp

This link have discuss about it.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-15 20:34 | Report Abuse

Exactly 13 million shares n 20 millions PA

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2021-03-15 23:14 | Report Abuse

Disposed 23million Pa and 10million shares

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-16 07:55 | Report Abuse

Lots of speculation but no news Executive Director Liew sold the 10 million + 23 million shares to who or why.

Manin40

542 posts

Posted by Manin40 > 2021-03-16 08:36 | Report Abuse

The disposal is on the 10 March, before disposal, price came down, after disposal price went up..hmm

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 08:46 | Report Abuse

@Ifahjais After the first doji the end of the uptrend must be confirmed with a red down candle. No down candle means the uptrend is intact. Tomorrow should see a up green candle. Open low and close at the top, solid green candle.

Thanks for sharing @Ifahjais....the rest who doesn't know abt technical analysis. Technical analysis is not a sure thingy, don't depend too much on it, just a higher probability which direction it will head only.

Trade on your own discretion, and don't put too much faith on "online gurus".

stopbombing

1,440 posts

Posted by stopbombing > 2021-03-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

very good mah dirctor fat fat doctor leow kok leong sell his ticket to everyone of you, he eat abalone fat fat while you all talking coc in this con counter, will be back later after he shiok enough.

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

I dont know abt those who said tis counter is a con/no facts presented, but when you can make good money from buying in early and selling high, it is always a good counter...

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

@thanos2020, not everyday sunshine la...Look like today market corrections for most shares...So many stock drop early morning...Red report card..lol

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

I think the notification that came out last night that Liew selling scare many people.

Under normal circumstances, insider selling is a bad thing.

So without information, you look at charts, you look at technicals for clues. You do technical analysis.

Not that it's very accurate it's all you've got.

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

@Happyday123, yes just take it easy during corrections. Furthermore, the stocks that I am holding for ARBB is zero cost already after taking profit earlier...

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

so long collections

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

More to correct for ARBB lo...More to drop...

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

Those sin ka will tell you when price drop market correction. When going down will tell you limit up...All depend on whether sharks want to goreng that counters or not...lol

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-03-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

Agree, All depend on whether sharks want to goreng that counters or not.

But still, stock is like a product. It is depends on how you value the stock, UWC, Harta, KESM, many stock had been go thru up and down. Even someone dispose, people all panic sell, end up what is their price. History change, mindset wont change.

Make your decision when come to stock.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2021-03-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

Buy in fear, sell in greed . Guess everyone know this. ARBB is now on fear...
hahhahha, will you guys take this risk ?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

now its COLLECTIONS.. NOT CORRECTION lar

gkent2000

260 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2021-03-16 12:39 | Report Abuse

hahahaha, I think a bit panic also la, today relate with anwar also. Another panic boom, Many counter got their self in fire too, Even bluechip also kena. Well, actually is another chance to keep collect ? instead of throwing. Who know another (Sky is limit Arbb is return after this)

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-16 12:43 | Report Abuse

No shares in Bursa is good shares lo...Only if goreng by sharks that's the only good share...

Posted by petronasgloves > 2021-03-16 12:51 | Report Abuse

Today wont know what is happening tomorrow.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-03-16 12:51 | Report Abuse

seems like i smell fear in morning market, good chance to collect some cheap ticket

Posted by petronasgloves > 2021-03-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

technical is only reference sometime. Still the result is what everyone concern. You think you se good share but end up not, you see heavy selling, you dunno tomorrow is instant rebound

Posted by petronasgloves > 2021-03-16 12:58 | Report Abuse

Anyhow arbb still got very good FA support, is good to scare of those fear fifo player too

Posted by mananghunter > 2021-03-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gemfiner/2021-03-13-story-h1542154944-13_MILLION_DBT_ON_THIS_COMPANY_WHAT_IS_GOING_ON.jsp

interesting article that explain the disposal behind, skyrocket like the writer predict soon?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-03-16 13:22 | Report Abuse

skyrocket? I dont think so, strong rebound maybe??

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-16 13:55 | Report Abuse

Hopefully later breaking 42..

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-16 13:57 | Report Abuse

The Press by Anwar in the afternoon. What can he does, all frogs are jumping..no parliamentary meetings..GE tickets all printed, mayDin just wait for right shoot

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-03-16 14:24 | Report Abuse

No wonder ASB so hot now. Going to break 19cents

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

This morning took some profits, not all.

Insider sell is never a good sign especially when they don't explain why they are selling.

You put yourself in the insider's shoe.

You have all the inside information. So good why you sell?

This is why the stock markets around the world, the rule is, insider buy or sell... must notify.

Otherwise it's insider trading. Insider trading can go to jail. Got notify, it's not insider trading.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

I think will hit support. Hit support I buy back haha.

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 15:31 | Report Abuse

@Ifahjais it is good to take profit...i have taken profit from 38-45sen... as for topping up, i wouldnt do it unless the price is attractive enough or it will help to lower down my overall cost (if I bought high)

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-03-16 16:13 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong with taking profit, I might top up if goes below 0.35

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

Interesting to note is the buy bid vol from 0.35-0.36 is huge...over 30mill.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-03-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

Roger Long time didn't come here

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

haha...missed Roger already...been reading his nonsense from 26-30sen range. Keep saying it will drop back to pre-MCO levels, 15-20sen (still waiting/hoping for his prediction to come true)