ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by stevenlowcb > 2021-03-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

ask yourself, do you trust the management. if yes, stay else get out when you can.

Manin40

542 posts

Posted by Manin40 > 2021-03-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

ARBB OK, as a summary

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-03-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

Guys, you may wish to note that the gap between the preference shares and parent has narrowed ... that will avoid arbitraging when the parent shares move...look like the stage is set to attempt a new height for the counter...

ask yourself , as a major shareholder, why do u convert your PA into shares and add 19cts unless you have plan that the shares value will appreciate...otherwise it is cheaper to hold the PA and still control the company...

Cheers..

Good luck...

winterwolf

663 posts

Posted by winterwolf > 2021-03-21 19:01 | Report Abuse

@Ifahjais, at exercise ratio of 20 to 1, you go figure out what kind of opportunity cost there is. Most PA in Bursa perform badly. Anyway, the owner of the shares knows what is best for himself. It is not for us to judge.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

winterwolf, please enlighten me what do you mean by:
at exercise ratio of 20 to 1, you go figure out what kind of opportunity cost there is.

The price gap is nearer to mother, what is the opportunity cost in this sense.

i thought its a modern way of controlling a company in a cheaper way by having high volumes of PA without any conversion.

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2021-03-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

There are two ways to convert PA. 99.9% will take the way 1 share + RM 0.19.

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2021-03-21 21:38 | Report Abuse

If the company is well perform, PA conversion will ensure Liew has a firm control over the company.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-03-21 23:42 | Report Abuse

He has collectively more than 300 million PA. He is converting them now to give him a controlling stake in the Company. Stay tune

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

PA holders are not shareholders until they convert their PA into shares.

If you don't understand the significance of this...

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-22 14:58 | Report Abuse

ARBB: I can't fly because I'm too heavy...lol

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Bursa lau sai on Monday as well...lol

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-23 23:04 | Report Abuse

No comments today.
Perhaps Fatty Liew is also busy over Ageson, to settle and sue old management, to settle with RHB with new restructuring plans. If SC goes in Ages on to investigate old management misappropriation issues, he shall be double busy.
How is he going to expand his business into cloud computing?
He is good in business and political relationship, as well as China big telecommunications companies, but he is lousy in keeping good share pricing.
Prior to MCO 2020, it was nearly 0 60, till today, 2 years has passed, every quarters made record profit, share price us just 0 35.

Haha .please look for some good syndicate or KYY, while Dato Sri Liew busy in signing Agreements, syndicates help you to push to RM5.00, you are better than Frontkn..

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

Bursa Still celebrating CNY...Almost all sectors red colour...lol:)

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-03-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

Amidst the chaos between United States, China as well as the newly joined party – European Union, we had seen major sell down in technology stocks all around the globe. Of course, we as one of the major contributors of downstream semiconductor play in ASEAN could not be freed from this incident.

However, one company stood out in the technology rally. This stock does not give 100%, 200% or 300% return to shareholders, but its relatively low valuation had given investors a safety haven to put their cash in during the downturn.

And this UNDERVALUED GEM we are discussing today is ARB Berhad (7181).

jokurprg

80 posts

ARBB had been a hot topic of discussion in this forum for a very long period of time. However time and time and again, the management had proved themselves with extraordinary profits.

But today, we are going to talk about the technical aspects of this company.

As you can see, ARBB had formed 2 double bottoms. One in the mid term and one in the shorter term. This indicates a strong buying power is emerging around the current price level of the company.

jokurprg

80 posts

The EMA 50 also shows a strong trailing of trend intact for the company while majority of the technology stock had dropped below EMA 20, 50 and some even to the extent of EMA 100.

I believe being a discounted technology stock with good support around current price level, ARBB is no doubt a buy. There is however short term resistance of 37.5 cents and 40.0 cents respectively. You may trade the stock for short term or for longer term investors, the price range to collect “cheap shares” is approximately 32.0 cents.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-03-24 13:36 | Report Abuse

strong support so far at 0.35

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-24 17:19 | Report Abuse

It's not going anywhere but most importantly it's not going down.

Posted by Ong Kean Hoong > 2021-03-24 20:52 | Report Abuse

Keep holding

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-24 23:41 | Report Abuse

Watching Ageson, Fatty Liew be busy.
Ageson got announcement that Bursa and SC queries them on their announcements on legal suits against old management.
Seems like once Bursa queries and SC be taking actions on further investigation, Fatty Liew be too busy there.
No one care of pushing prices of Ageson n Arbb anymore.
Please lar, Dato Sri Liew, go and look for strong syndicates, such as Dnex, Data prep, KYY lar, let them do their jobs to meet your TP, possibly set at RM5 for Arbb.
Dato Sri, you busy in meeting big tele communications groups, cloud computing groups, kings kings, politicians, sign more mou, agreement, contracts, and also push SC to pubish old management of Ageson..
God blessed, all shareholders and investors here will give you Full Full (not fool fool) backup..if eyes big big to see price moves towards RM0 50, 0 88,1 00, 2.00 ,3.00........

Cheers

Hitempo

Posted by Hitempo > 2021-03-25 11:16 | Report Abuse

is it a good idea to add more at current price of 0.35? lol

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

Doesn't look like it's coming down from here

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-03-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

ARBB had formed 2 double bottoms. One in the mid term and one in the shorter term. This indicates a strong buying power is emerging around the current price level of the company.

The EMA 50 also shows a strong trailing of trend intact for the company while majority of the technology stock had dropped below EMA 20, 50 and some even to the extent of EMA 100.

Good buy for ARBB now

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hogtechnical/2021-03-24-story-h1542957383-SELLDOWN_OVER_FOR_THIS_UNDERVALUED_GEM.jsp

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself 1st, if you are prepared to hold 1-2yrs for this counter. Forget abt buying in if you are not and cussing/swearing later if it doesn't go your way...calling it a con counter.

If you want fast buck, go try your luck at dataprep/cheetah/goreng counters instead...

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-25 21:21 | Report Abuse

Chinese tech stocks fall sharply on rising regulatory concerns

Alibaba, Tencent and Baidu shares drop on fears of US delistings and control over data

Alibaba has been hit by a regulatory crackdown on China’s tech sector, which officials have criticised for amassing too much power and influence © Bloomberg

Hudson Lockett in Hong Kong 3 HOURS AGO

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

Come to Malaysia, partnership with Arbb on cloud computing, Bursa be good..

28,408 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-03-25 21:46 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 32,201.98 -218.08 0.67%
Nasdaq 12,938.34 -23.551 0.18

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-03-25 21:46 | Report Abuse

ii

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

How will it close? Is this the move up to the next level with a new higher support sand resistance?

sunkist

36 posts

Posted by sunkist > 2021-03-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

AR BaBy coming...

Hitempo

Posted by Hitempo > 2021-03-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

okok lie back relax and enjjoy the ride...finally bus sudah mula bertolak. next stop RM0.80...boleh turun kencing jap sebelum proceed to rm1 and beyond

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

The people pushing up the price... they will not let the sellers have a chance to buy back... so if you sold and hope to buy back... I say... dream on.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

I mean hope to buy back at a lower price...can dream on...

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-26 17:28 | Report Abuse

the chart is looking gd fr arbb...

MF0001

932 posts

Posted by MF0001 > 2021-03-26 23:53 | Report Abuse

U STILL GOT SOZHAI

USING RSI

USING STOCH

USING MACD

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

SIPEK SOZHAI

OUTDATED SO LONG

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

SO EASY TO READ LARH

HAI YARH

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-28 06:45 | Report Abuse

NYSE
Dow Jones
+453.40 +1.39%
26/03

Hohoho tomorrow Monday market open will be strong

angelo

414 posts

Posted by angelo > 2021-03-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

Ifahjais, not necessarily market will be strong on Monday. It can be red whole day.

26,300 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

arbb can still buy?
or wait for pullback first then buy?

JoyOhi

165 posts

Posted by JoyOhi > 2021-03-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

@speakup wait for BO or can buy at accumulation price i.e support price

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-03-29 08:43 | Report Abuse

No worries, is all good for ARB

26,300 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

cannot tahan already. bought some 38.5

Hitempo

Posted by Hitempo > 2021-03-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.39 couple weeks back lol. Gogogo arbbbbbbbbb

26,300 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-29 10:18 | Report Abuse

ehhh, why drop?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

Little bird learning how to fly..up 2 feet, drop 1 feet...Fatty Liew too fat lar, he should engaged good syndicates lor

26,300 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

arbb back to 37. haiz!

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-03-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

Now market are control by traders, up two or three bits they will sell. Today might be the effect of 'buy today sell tomorrow' technique from last week.
No big pump and dump mean there is no syndicated in this counter.
Just hope it maintain uptrend, up 2% to 5% a week already good. Prove that a lot have believe in this counter and hold.
Good counter like greatech and myeg took years to achieve their true value (fundamental vs share price).
The real booster for ARBB investor if the company could collect part of the big trade receivable and turn into cash for shareholder to see. It will be a let down if it turn in impairment loss.

JeffBez88

85 posts

Posted by JeffBez88 > 2021-03-29 12:48 | Report Abuse

Let's see whether can break 0.40 this week. If not, then have to say BB to this stock. Another round of hibernation.