ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-16 17:46 | Report Abuse

Bid volume huge. Offer volume much smaller. Still it comes down. It's like heavily manipulated.

I expected today to go up and tomorrow gap up.

After I see the compulsory notification that the Executive Director sold... OMG... I expected today to be a down day.

I'm betting it will be consolidating so only buy when it comes down.

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

From the chart, looks downtrend very likely...c whether the buy vol tomorrow will pushed it up. Syndicates/ sharks/ whatever you call them monitors i3 frequently. So keep your trump card closely and don't reveal it here...i3 can also PM each other if required.

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 19:40 | Report Abuse

Dato Liew disposed another 26mill shares on the 12th Mar...must hv converted his preferences shares n sold off to make a bomb at current prices...

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

Thanis2020..Fatty Lewis disposed another 13 million shares, not 26 million ( in total on 10 March n 12 March 26 million,)..something brewing big..undisclosed buyers

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

Don't reveal our motives here ..just discuss about this counter and whatever news available or press news

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-16 20:01 | Report Abuse

@goodiewilly, noted yr kind advisory. Must b double posting above in Market Buzz...

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

I think no need to be paranoid. We are such small fries it's a waste of time for them to monitor what we say. They have much better ways to manipulate the market.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-16 21:33 | Report Abuse

By the way. To convert PA to mother share, we need give or take up to 2 weeks.

How long you think insiders need to convert PA to mother shares?

Same day? Hours?

They can easily buy the PA, convert on the same day and sell immediately.

Maybe that's what Liew did.

That's why the significant difference between PA and mother shares disappear and tens to hundreds of millions went into somebody's pocket risk free.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-03-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

New controlling shareholder is coming. DBTs of 23 million shares (4.3%) on 10/3 and 12/3 to new shareholder plus 20 mil ICPS which upon conversion could give the new shareholder 8% equity stake in ARBB

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-03-16 21:44 | Report Abuse

Something brewing. Strong and bold brew. Stay tune!

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-03-16 21:46 | Report Abuse

The identity of the new shareholder should emerge soon

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-16 21:53 | Report Abuse

waechest,, you are right..

Posted by iloveamsterdam > 2021-03-16 21:56 | Report Abuse

looking forward to that too warchest. it's DBT not for the total of 3 mil mother shares, no selling thru open market . interestingggg

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-03-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

Imagine the DBTs of 23 million shares and 20 million PA were to a prominent tech investor. It could boost the credibility of ARBB as a dominant home-grown force in IoT, Cloud and ERP sphere in Malaysia and SEA region

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-03-16 22:04 | Report Abuse

Now this makes sense

"We foresee strong demand and needs for solutions in new categories such as big data analytics, e-commerce solutions, IoT platform for 5G and data cybersecurity. The group needs to expand into horizontal markets to provide innovative solutions in this area but the demand far exceeds our capacity and existing infrastructure.

"This is why the next phase for ARB is to look at M&A potentials as well as collaboration with our local partners," Liew said"

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-03-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

See the last sentence - look into M&A potentials and collaborations with local partners

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

warchest.. its 26 millions on 10 & 13 March..Just 3 million more tan you said above, plus PA 20 Million

angelo

414 posts

Posted by angelo > 2021-03-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

Good. Will buy tomorrow if drops to 0.345.

oxcowbull

33 posts

Posted by oxcowbull > 2021-03-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

dun be so optimistic la, keep trying to hint already this round is not correction/washing/whatever son & mother gap closing, big possibility it is just a running wave. Love your money, protect it well, then only your wealth can grow

oxcowbull

33 posts

Posted by oxcowbull > 2021-03-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

the bursa forest is so big, so many good company out there, why must be the play doll of this penggoreng, earned more than 50% already tak cukup syok? Here's the trick, making everyone think this counter is potentially a "DNEX" or "DATAPREP", and making everyone dream of it, and shoot and hoot, but well, this counter starts with an "A", not a "D"

oxcowbull

33 posts

Posted by oxcowbull > 2021-03-16 23:05 | Report Abuse

look at the company name, Atur maju,老板已经 “安排” 好给你上车然后翻车了。等你翻车后也只能在 “Maju” mamak 吃 roti kosong 了。
Boss sudah kasi "atur" you pergi "Maju mamak" makan roti kosong, makan habis duit you

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2021-03-16 23:22 | Report Abuse

Please caution on one thing if that new investor able to buy more, why there is three millions shares sell to open market? Something is gone wrong.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-17 07:05 | Report Abuse

Liew is hero if he sells his shares for the good of the company. Why didn't the company increase the number of company shares and sell to the investor?

You think Liew got too much money, he must sell his shares for 33¢ if he really thinks the company is worth RM 1?

Unless he's acting on behalf of the company. The shares he sold actually belongs to the company with him as trustee.

So many things don't know.

Lai ar lai ar... Is Liew a hero or crook? Last call place your bets.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-17 07:08 | Report Abuse

What I did was... I don't want to be so greedy. Got profits I took some and hold some shares in case really the company share price fly.

Up is still good (I still got shares in the company). Down is good (I took some profits).

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-17 09:16 | Report Abuse

Move like that so string down I don't know I want to cancel my low price orders or not.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-17 09:17 | Report Abuse

Now I wish I've taken more profits yesterday

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

heavy fall in the marning

stopbombing

1,440 posts

Posted by stopbombing > 2021-03-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

no matter how the price act, the fellow con artist will make story, story so good until fat dr leow run away just like ageson. very good, keep stuck your money in this counter, i am happy to see it, and thank you everyone to help me escape with 30% profit, kikiki

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

discuss too much in this forum, now sharks see your motives, let you eat whatever you want and push it down
Sharks win...ikan bilis dead

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

Guys, yet to sell yours? This is lau sai counter...Sharks no more want to goreng this counter despite this counter is undervalued stock...haha...Don't get burnt..Run before too late...

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

No worries, now eating popcorn on the sideline, my stock no cost + hv profit in my pocket already to spend. Pls hammer it down to pre-mco levels la if they want...i can sapu another round and wait..

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

@thanos2020 , you ready to collect or not...I get my cronies big dump for you collect then...lol

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-03-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

When up that time aldi hints to out and take profit.
only loser will say con counter, don't blame the counter is con.Blame yourself greedy. Hahahaha... When reach another support line. I will buy in again.

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

@hoot9eonly, I get my friends big dump first and wait you at below 30 cents to enter again...

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-17 12:19 | Report Abuse

@happyday123 pls dump to pre-mco levels of 15sen...i wait now..haha

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-03-17 12:24 | Report Abuse

Since big boss Dato Liew is dumping his shares everyday, I would rather wait for it to bottom out before buying. Maybe can get below 30 sen....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 13:06 | Report Abuse

so many sharks talk down price
collect from virgins
kekekekekekek

means going to rocket one day
kekekekekekek

mari cum mari cum sell to me

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-17 13:13 | Report Abuse

Dato Sri Liew shares were disposed off market..no buyers name revealed..total 36 million mother shares and 20 millions PA.
Is he broke recently, and need to cash out some moneys?
Or, something else? No one can tell now.
Likely someone needs moneys, his GFs, wife, Family, friends, donations etc...only he knows.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-17 13:30 | Report Abuse

Last night already placed order to buy back what I sold yesterday... but it's not coming down to my price.

Just a bit more. COME DOWN PLEASE

Go up from here, sell some more.

Go down from here, buy back what I sold.

Davidleong

154 posts

Posted by Davidleong > 2021-03-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

fly to 0.7 . then everyone chase. mark my word!

Laiks1970

40 posts

Posted by Laiks1970 > 2021-03-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett once said that it is wise for investors to be “fearful when others are greedy, and greedy when others are fearful.”

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 14:04 | Report Abuse

1 sen down so bising oredi

quickly lah give 10 sen down baru siok

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-03-17 14:04 | Report Abuse

Laiks1970 yes tat is true, but trust me, you will also be scared shitless when market crashed to 1200points and continue to drop...not easy to click the buy button when hell break loose...takes very high EQ/guts.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

Last time my friend. Market crash he waited $1 counter drop to 30¢ ( Singapore exchange stock)

He bought $300,000

It dropped to 15¢ $150,000 (50%) paper loss.

Cannot borrow money to buy.

If bank don't force sell also scared to death.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 14:33 | Report Abuse

yes thanos and ifahjais. Agree with you

Comments from a 90 year old dinosaur not even useful for kindergarten of investment

In boosa brothel anything can happen and they invariably will

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-03-17 15:26 | Report Abuse

spread more fear here please, so i can collect more at cheap price

nono_hardi

226 posts

Posted by nono_hardi > 2021-03-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

bruh..no need to spread..the stock already rabak enuf

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-03-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

hopelss.. no more keen here

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2021-03-17 18:58 | Report Abuse

It seems like director selling his shares to convert his PA, indicating company need cash?

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-03-17 19:46 | Report Abuse

Director selling his shares to convert his PA could be it's cheaper to convert his PA then to sell his PA.

If that is the case he might as well comvert his PA. Rather than sell his PA.

But why don't he convert his PA and KEEP his shares?

Maybe he doesn't have so much spare cash to do that.

So it's either sell his shares and convert his PA or simply sell his PA.

Or if he's desperate for money, sell his shares and his PA.

Or maybe he borrowed money to support the company's share price and is now taking profits from the purchases.

Sell and pay back the loans he borrowed to buy.

All speculations.