ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-07-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

QR bagai nak rak, popit sini, popit sana. the reality they don't have money in their account. what a shame.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-07-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

Hi popit123 , don't shame yourself at here eh. Spike that time you no come. When go red a bit said no popit popit . What a shame hater.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-07-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

Is a long story. Basically he can't spell the profit correctly and he get mad. That's it

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-07-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

13,215 covid-19 cases reported today

Posted by skylimit88 > 2021-07-15 18:49 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... share price still stable

leekow333

11 posts

Posted by leekow333 > 2021-07-15 19:30 | Report Abuse

SSM siasiat under Jenayah seksyen 111 no announcement

leekow333

11 posts

Posted by leekow333 > 2021-07-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

SSM siasiat under Jenayah seksyen 111 no announcement

leekow333

11 posts

Posted by leekow333 > 2021-07-15 19:45 | Report Abuse

SSM siasiat under Jenayah seksyen 111 to dato seri Larry liew and dato seri chin kok foong but this 2 dato seri did not
to announcement in public

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-07-15 20:37 | Report Abuse

Lol thought you all stay long term … No offence ya.. just curious all say long term but few days after came here to compare sector are hot , why Arbb not moving hmm …

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-07-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

PART 1 :
WHY ARBB is NOT THE SAME AS SERBA DINAMIK’S TROUBLES? CORPORATE GOVERNANCE PERSPECTIVE.

MY BACKGROUND
I am qualified Chartered Accountant >20 years and ex-ACCA lecturer in Corporate Governance , Advanced Audit and Strategy. Now an entrepreneur in my rapidly expanding Gig Economy Biotechnology platform seeking Flexi-hour business partners. My 2 sen worth is possibly helpful to our readers.

Reloyee is right that the market is skeptical about ARBB business model with Receivables parked under Non Current Assets. Highly unusual. (Source: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/reloyeeanalysis/2021-07-07-story-h1567859744-Another_Serba_Dinamik_Look_Deeper_into_ARB_Berhad.jsp)

WHY VAST MAJORITY OF PUBLIC LISTED COMPANIES FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE RELIABLE?
We hear stories about Serba Dinamik fiasco. Can you name 10 such companies involved in alleged mal-practice or even alleged fraud in 2020/21? Remember that Serba Dinamik, thusfar, has no convictions in court meaning you are innocent until proven guilty. There are over 1400 Public listed companies in Bursa Malaysia. With 1 black (unpopular) sheep, does it mean that all 99.98% Public listed companies like Carlsberg, Maybank, YTL, Nestle are distrusted? Certainly not.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-07-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

Part 2:
WHY HAVE REASONABLE TRUST IN ARBB’S FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE?
As a public listed company, ARBB is no different and scrutinised or watched by authorities such as
= Independent Non Executive Directors
= Bursa Malaysia
= Licensing authorities
= External Auditors
= Institutional shareholders
= retail shareholders
= Anti- Corruption Agency
= Transparency on need to disclose its reports to public
= 3rd party & Independent Awards to CEO Larry and ARBB by Prestigious APEC (Asia Pacific Enterprise Award) in 2020. (Source: https://apea.asia/regional/hall-of-fame-2020/corporate-excellence-category-2020/arb-berhad-ce/ )

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-07-15 20:51 | Report Abuse

PART 3
WHY RSM’S AUDIT REPORT WILL IMPROVE YOUR CONFIDENCE?
RSM is major mid size International Audit firm who reviewed ARBB Financial statements for year end Dec 2020. There is a new audit report format that requires Auditors to focus on Material Risky Items and you guessed it right - the Receivables of >1 year carrying value at RM102m as at Mac 2021 certainly arise.
RSM is required by ISA (International Standards of Auditing) to perform additional audit investigation that the material risky item is fairly stated ie it is not fictitious or that is should it be classified as bad debts in view that customers have not paid for over 1 year.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-07-15 20:51 | Report Abuse

PART 4
WHAT ADDITIONAL AUDIT PROCEDURES OR EVIDENCES THAT RSM UNCOVER AND TRANSPARENTLY REPORTED ON?
RSM provided 5 disclosures on why they opined that the receivables are reliable valuation:
1. Developed understanding of the design and implementation of controls associated with the monitoring of outstanding receivables and deposits impairment calculation.
2. Developed understanding of significant credit exposures which were significantly overdue or deemed to be in default through analysis of ageing reports.
3. Obtained confirmation of balances from selected debtors and suppliers.
4. Checked subsequent receipts, customers/suppliers correspondence, and consider level of activity with customers/suppliers and management’s explanation on recoverability with significantly past due balances.
5. Assessed the reasonableness and calculation of expected credit losses as at end of the reporting period.
(Source: ARBB Annual Report 2020)
No External auditors can give absolute or 100% confirmation but gives reasonable relative assurance that the balance are valid but it increases our investors’ confidence because they perform the audit procedures independently or without interference from Executive Directors and manages.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-07-15 20:52 | Report Abuse

PART 5
STRANGELY, WHY DID RSM DECIDE TO RETIRE AS ARBB’S AUDITORS FOR COMING 2021?
Most likely reason is RSM is a profit seeking firm. Look at the amount of audit procedures performed above meaning the resources on time and labour incurred. RSM partners possibly perceive the job is profitable enough. Bear in mind, External Auditors CANNOT cut corners to reduce costs and protect profit margins. They are liable to lawsuits and major accounting firms went bankrupt such as Arthur Andersen.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-07-15 20:53 | Report Abuse

PART 6 :
KEY TAKEAWAYS
To be concerned about the Receivables is certainly justified. After you review audit disclosures, this should reduce our fears, relatively speaking.

As investors, you look at the business model with wide moats and review the Corporate Governance before you invest.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-07-15 20:55 | Report Abuse

PART 7 (FINAL)
Few questions before investing:
1. Is Info Tech the way forward in this ecnomic times in next 10 years?
2. Does ARBB offer unique services that rivals are unable to copy?
3. Will you expect Work at Home, Internet of things using Handphones, Auto gates, Auto Airconds, Automobiles, Auto Microwaves as the growing trend in next 10 - 15 years.

My humble opinion, ARBB Financial statements in 2020 are legit based on above findings.

I quote our generation’s most famous greatest investors:

You want to buy a wonderful business at reasonable price and not buy reasonable business at wonderful price. (Warren Buffett, 1997)

If You Can't Stomach 50% Declines in Your Investment You Will Get the Mediocre Returns You Deserve (Charles Munger, 2008)

May you profit from investing in your personal investing knowledge and Stock Market.

Disclosure: I am not working for ARBB and an entrepreneur seeking potential Business partners in Asset Light Business model. I am long on ARBB PA and may add my position in the next 72 hours from the time of this writing.

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-07-15 22:39 | Report Abuse

KAH KAH KAH.

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-07-15 22:50 | Report Abuse

Lol next 10 - 15years ARBB-PA also expire edy lo …

Posted by lkongwee > 2021-07-15 22:51 | Report Abuse

Sumalia - that makes sense hahaha. So buy the mother share laaa.. look at the experienced auditor guy comment, finally someone who made some sense

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-07-15 22:55 | Report Abuse

just hoot 9 e, what are u waiting for

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-15 23:13 | Report Abuse

When everything come to Investing, there are a RISK .

Well said, I agreed that most "OLD" investor will more trusted to dividend company which can let them feel comfortable but same how they will miss a chance to invested in a future stock.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-07-15 23:20 | Report Abuse

Cant blame them, old investor love low risk & dividend stock

Posted by petronasgloves > 2021-07-15 23:23 | Report Abuse

I disagree the both comment above. I am not sure how "eldest" you guys consider as "OLD" , but definitely I am not young among you guys. Which has been go thru financial crisis and making profit with "Amazon" and "Microsoft". When every time there are a Financial Crisis came thru, there are a chance for "new blood" or so called "penny stock". Supportive with a good cash flow statement, they can go Far as you thought.

Anyhow is my time to Rest, Goodnight.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-15 23:28 | Report Abuse

hahhahah....

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

Our statement is wrong. I change my word, as long there are potential there are investors there.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-15 23:33 | Report Abuse

Arbb step toward greatness.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-15 23:39 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be a new day for market, recently glove stock started to hot their engine back. Guess there are a chance to go back 1600 again.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-15 23:49 | Report Abuse

Bro, I never stated anytime. hahaha.

Well, Hopefully government will expedite their vaccine speed and go to phase 2 and 3 else there are more people suffering outside there. Anyhow don't trying to rely on government, if anyone having ability, try to help those who is needed.

Posted by mananghunter > 2021-07-15 23:53 | Report Abuse

Will do.
Anyhow bro, my time to rest now.
Let's have faith to the share market and good night.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-15 23:54 | Report Abuse

Good night and have a good rest.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-07-15 23:55 | Report Abuse

Lets just hope the last day of this week will treat ARBB a bit better, hopefully no more drama any soon

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-16 00:01 | Report Abuse

Drama is happening everyday, especially politic in Malaysia.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-07-16 00:06 | Report Abuse

Doesnt seems like a serious drama to me, as long the rate of vaccination is increasing, thats fine

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-16 00:08 | Report Abuse

Hahhaha, I just deleted the comment.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-16 00:09 | Report Abuse

Cause is not related to Arb ma.... Hahaha...

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-07-16 00:14 | Report Abuse

vaccination rate is relevant to the recovery of the market, the higher the rate, the faster the market will recover

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-07-16 00:38 | Report Abuse

Hopefully that Investor all still alive, else market hard to survive.

Posted by mananghunter > 2021-07-16 10:56 | Report Abuse

It seems that recently lots of news sharing about 5g, but with this tech .Iot is important as a player too

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-07-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

City-wide public IoT is very interesting, can't wait for it to happen in Malaysia

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-07-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

ARBB HIDDENGEMLIST ARBB (7181) ARB BERHAD 在 YBS(0025)起飞后,下一家会暴涨的科技公司!ARBB (7181) ARB BERHAD 在 YBS(0025)起飞后,下一家会暴涨的科技公司!
https://www.sharetisfy.com/2021/02/arbb-7181-arb-berhad-ybs0025.html

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-07-17 11:38 | Report Abuse

SHOULD I INVEST IN THIS COMPANY NOW, OR WHEN THE STOCK PRICE DOUBLE?
https://www.sharetisfy.com/2020/10/should-i-invest-in-this-company-now-or.html

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-07-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

ARBB (7181) ARB BERHAD – A company that change for a better tomorrow! Berkshire Hathaway move from Omaha to Malaysia

https://www.sharetisfy.com/2020/05/arbb-7181-arb-berhad-company-that.html

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-07-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

THE SECRET WINNER OF CLOUD COMPUTING GAME
https://www.sharetisfy.com/2021/03/the-secret-winner-of-cloud-computing.html

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-07-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

ARBB (7181) ARB BERHAD - The Next Technology Counter To Fly After YBS (0025)

https://www.sharetisfy.com/2021/02/arbb-7181-aturmaju-resources-bhd-next.html

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-07-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

吹牛不要太大,很难相信的喔!

Posted by unclecalvinchu > 2021-07-17 19:11 | Report Abuse

吹不吹牛看业绩就好了 哈哈哈

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-07-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

Lol @LTV … you keep on promote here useless .. you should go others 1000 forum promote Arbb …

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-07-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

To goreng or uptrend need TA signal, only if shark push it to spike 10% to 20% will this counter be notice. What the use to promote it at other forum.
If you believe and already inside, just wait... If not leave it and wait for TA signal.

Now is sleeping time for this counter.