ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

-0.005 (10.00%)

0.045 - 0.05

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 hour ago

Ham5ter

Posted by Ham5ter > 2022-02-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

trade volume increased, QR releasing soon

RJ87

5,117 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-02-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

U compare with Fintec. 150M and 720M profit.

Some type of profit ARBB report. Never see money one. Apple to apple liao gua.

=======================================
PatienceCounts Whistleblower99,
thks for your hilites.
The counters u quoted with poor performance post new shares issuance schemes r different from ARBB in several respects as below :
1. loss making quarter in quarter out. Dare not report a single strong and positive qtr.
2. mostly with consolidation and high new share/exxisting share ratio.
3. mostly Fintech's stable of stocks which r subjected to heavy manipulations.

As such, u r like comparing apples with oranges.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-07 18:41 | Report Abuse

PatienceCounts,

Its undeniable, thaf the counter is approaching something similar to fintec, as per RJ87.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-08 00:31 | Report Abuse

Im happy for the thought neonstrife

But sadly, arbb doesnt qualify as a IoT Company. They might be systems integrator the most.

Therefore, Regardless of the subscription rate, the points brought up is still the same, that is,

1) the cost proposed by the company to develop an Iot system for a Green house, is exorbitant. Im not sure who would subscribe for their service then. High cost n MoUs demonstrates that this company doesnt have in house expertise.

2) The value of the Company, with 90% probability, based on the Stock prices of other companies, that used RI as a method to raise more funds, migh drop after RI.

3) therefore, Very unlikely for anyone with a rational mind to subscribe to the RI.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-08 00:33 | Report Abuse

So, due to 90% probability of falling. I would buy at much lower price (If I ever to).

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-08 00:34 | Report Abuse

Anyway Thanks for describing. You may invest in some real Iot companies, that make chips for an example.

molahs

26 posts

Posted by molahs > 2022-02-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

I am afraid that I have to disagree with you Line that anyone with a rational mind will not subscribe to RI. I just did by selling the mother shares earlier at RM0.13 and subscribe RI at RM0.12.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-02-08 15:17 | Report Abuse

What is considered as a fair price for a green house?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-02-08 15:24 | Report Abuse

line: i don't know the price but 200k is too much

>with no basis or statement supporting his statement

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-02-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

I imagine a green house can be big or small, usual or advanced, so without details, how to say it's ex or not. Generally speaking, technology into farming is the way of the future!

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-02-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

Ya, once they buy vege produced by ARBB, like they buy our durians!

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-02-08 17:06 | Report Abuse

Oh, both ways work! Or maybe more ways?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-08 18:36 | Report Abuse

Kkl123, this has got nothing to do with countries. Arbb is just a small counter which hasnt got much attention. Even the substantial shareholders sold it even before RI, erasing 30% of the value.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-02-08 20:16 | Report Abuse

Line, when and which substantial shareholders sold it? I'm looking for stocks with growing potential....the past matters less.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-02-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

1. Cloud or on-premise?

Both work, what’s best for the business?
SaaS is attractive to many businesses for several reasons:
It is managed directly by the vendor, housed in a vendor managed data centre, which makes it highly secure and more robust than most organisations can achieve.
Upgrades to the latest versions and patches are performed with little or no input from end-users
Systems are automatically backed up by the vendor with up-time often guaranteed
SaaS encourages reduced data structures, making ‘any time – anywhere’ use easier
Non-functional considerations such as Security, high-availability
2. Enterprise or line of business

One-size fits all, or ecosystem of specialist Apps?
Integration and inter-connectivity for launch and ongoing maintenance
Use of ‘Software as a Service’ (SaaS) can also balance the need for in-house support teams or expertise.
Monolithic systems not always ‘best-fit’ for all departments.
3. Which software?

Drive by business requirements, not technology.
Weight to functional and non-functional requirements
Top down; avoid the sales-pitch
Standard questions that the team should look to answer:
Do they have a focus and template for your industry sector?
How many customers do they have?
What is their financial position?
What is the focus on R&D?
Is the product end of life?
What are the support options?
Is their model a true cloud or a hosted solution?
4. Evaluate and purchase for the project

Right-size; are you a trophy client who can affect product development?
Are you looking for a solution provider or software vendor?
Different partners for different stages of the project
Pricing; subscription, consumption, or in-perpetuity?
What happens to your existing licence assets?
Conclusion
Sourcing and deploying the right ERP solution, or combination of solutions, is critical to taking business process management to the next level. Getting the decision wrong or failing to deploy can have an enormous impact on the business as well as the people. Working with an expert partner that has extensive experience managing ERP implementations can greatly reduce risk and enhance the end-result.

A good ERP implementation partner will:

Understand the industry & sector, as well as the various software solutions
Keep focus on your project goals
Address the fear of change in your organisation
Communicate with familiar, clear language
Focus on getting the right team together, the correct level of executive sponsorship, the right partners with the right experience. Don’t overlook the importance of investing in training and change management, as well as open and frequent communication.

And finally, remember that deploying an ERP system is not a one-off activity, or cost - or one with immediate business benefit.

Deploying and managing ERP is a journey that needs to adapt as the business evolves. A journey that involves constantly assessing and developing the way the solution works for the organisation.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-08 21:04 | Report Abuse

Peace99, please check the historical data. Your question came at the right time. Lets get the Public to do their homework. They can view the volume of sell off before RI announcement. They can also view the data after stellar profit announcement. And the immediate volume of sell off

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-08 21:06 | Report Abuse

They may correlate with neonstrife’s, Bosskufanboy’s posts during that time.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

Public Invest technical buy call lol

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 10:20 | Report Abuse

Hehehe

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

Public invest called buy for perisai and Many more. Moral of the story, dont listen to them.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 10:42 | Report Abuse

Kkl123, must check the past records. See the movement pattern. Yes the counter spiked Many Times before. But they were traps.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-02-09 12:19 | Report Abuse

Wow, line the whole CNY also working ?

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-02-09 12:22 | Report Abuse

LINE is Next level of keyboard warrior. Day and night, Open and close market. 24hours keyboard.

neonstrife , moral of the story is : LINE is lonely. hahaha

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2022-02-09 12:49 | Report Abuse

rubbish counter not worth to buy, now pandamic not yet end buy supermx better

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 12:56 | Report Abuse

Hoot9eonly lets contribute something more useful for the betterment of others. We should encourage the Public to check the historical data. The Public can view the volume of sell off before RI announcement. They can also view the data after stellar profit announcement. And the immediate volume of sell off

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

PatienceCounts you have not given any real reasons. Everything said was speculative in nature.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

Kkl123, wrong. Based on your logic, with 90% probability arbb is a bad counter now. Why? Because 90% counters fall after RI. With the type of counter like arbb, where the moves are a bit suspicious, eg mou with local universities while claiming IoT experts, 230k per Green house which is exorbitant,

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 13:19 | Report Abuse

I think the probability might rise to 95%

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife, arbb is doing Iot Business. They have to be good enough to understand the difference between getting consultants from a university and signing an mou.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

MoUs have limited legal value. Raising money for mou doesnt make Business sense to me.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 13:37 | Report Abuse

Kkl123 it was a good counter for u. But now based on pass records, high chances for it to be a bad counter.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 13:37 | Report Abuse

Please try to understand

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 13:49 | Report Abuse

Im trying to help the Public to make the right judgement

ryoyagod

146 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2022-02-09 14:03 | Report Abuse

honest speaking if you need to make the right judgement, at least you need to have full understanding before judge. Remember all the previous joke you make with IoT with those random indian youtube you pointed saying : That is IoT. In facts, write something make sense instead of keep making u - turn and comment similar thing.

Also in stock market, There are no right or wrong. As long your portfolio making money. Everything is correct. If you really stuck in those judgement. Good luck to you. You are making a cycle for your life.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-02-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

line think he have good intention but the presentation is bad

Posted by jinxstock20 > 2022-02-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

Arbb bounce back? time to take profit?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-02-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

Go ahead, I will take a lil bit profit, and hold for a longer time

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Ryoyagod there Is nothing wrong If I ask the public to check the price historical data. At least they can see, that arbb started dropping even before the RI announcement. Some might even study the volume when the Stock started dropping n How neonstrife, bosskufanboy and maybe yourself were actively promoting the RI n Stock.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 18:23 | Report Abuse

Ryoyagod im not judging anything. Im just asking the Public to view the price historical data, the activity of this forum, and the volume during selloff.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 18:25 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy u got no profit. U have been here since it was dropping. Stop cheating yourself.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 18:27 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy, profit is when u buy low n sell high. Not the otherway round.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-02-09 18:42 | Report Abuse

At this rate, those who subscribed the rights already potentially making good money!

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-09 18:43 | Report Abuse

Peace99, they lost a lot before that. So nothing to be excited

molahs

26 posts

Posted by molahs > 2022-02-09 21:29 | Report Abuse

At least we manage to recoup some losses unlike your advice not to subscribe to RI! Also you mentioned the substantial shareholders sold out a lot, do you have the proof?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-10 07:24 | Report Abuse

Molah please check the historical data. From the volume u can see the amount of shares sold. Plus u should have waited till the Stock reaches 8 cents before buying.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife when u take profit, the stock doesn’t drop more than 70%. This is despite announcing stellar profit for the past 2 years. I think everyone agrees with me. Truth is truth.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-10 10:14 | Report Abuse

This stock is just another rubbish counter similar to its brother, Ageson. Its low PE just shows how no one wants it.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-02-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

wahhh.... strong... 70% some more....wah, how you count ah ?
2 year past.... wahhh.... good good good.... come in half way saying this ? haahahahaah....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-10 11:44 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife ... from 40 cents drop to 12 cents. What percentage? 70% right. I know u are happy now got 3 cents - 15 cents now right. I give 4 cents. 16 cents would be 24/40 x 100 = 60%

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-02-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

So 60% drop. In life must listen neonstrife.