ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-21 10:58 | Report Abuse

I think Many know the trick! The price is also heading To where it Is predicted!

Posted by Tankarkeong59 > 2022-01-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

End up with no guilty'

Posted by wiseinvestor123 > 2022-01-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

Here is a podast that can shed some light on ARBB business - https://www.bfm.my/podcast/morning-run/the-breakfast-grille/from-timber-to-tech

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-01-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

line.... Any latest update. It seems you only run the daily routine. State the same thing, copy same comment, Shiok sendiri... I think many of here know your trick too...

Posted by Tankarkeong59 > 2022-01-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

MACC should this company because they collude with states government and agencies, like USM, MBI KEDAH, MBI PERAK to trap investors. And also SC, why they allow them to keep playing this tricks

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-01-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

I will comment on
A] CORPORATE GOVERNANCE
B] BUSINESS STRATEGY
C] ARBB SHARE PRICES
D] MY BACKGROUND - ADD VALUE TO YOU

enjoy.

A] CORPORATE GOVERNANCE: Independent parties who scrutinise and report company’s actions to public based on Transparency.

>99.98% companies Bursa Malaysia runs legitimate businesses. There are many Third Parties authorities monitor them including External Auditors, Bursa Authority, Malaysian Corporate Governance Body.

Case study: Since 1993, Maybank has increased in value over 1000% including dividends. Difficult for Exec Directors to defraud the shareholders using fund for personal use. Possible, but very difficult

Just as someone trusts Maybank, YTL Power, Atrium REIT because of teh system of monitoring, why cannot someone trusts it to monitor ARBB?

Anyone who commits fraud, they have to weigh imprisonment & fines risk. if with fraudulent intention, why do it in public via Bursa Listed company? Isn’t better to set up private Ponzi scheme?

Answer to Messrs TanKarKeong59: No, the authorities won’t allow colluding frauds if they don’t want to collapse investors confidence and economy. Too much to lose over a small cap company.

B] BUSINESS STRATEGY
Good to use business judgments to evaluate if ARBB business strategy is workable? Apply SWOT analysis.

Shareholders don’t need to ask operational matters like how much are the Greenhouse costs or where are the customers. Otherwise you need to work as project manager in ARBB to understand the costing. Shareholders invest trusting managers to perform in their best interests with Corporate Governance to keep them in check..

Relevant questions:
Can rivals copy ARBB? Patents pending, First mover advantage, Passionate skilled engineers.
Can customers after using its servers Online subscriptions, switch to rivals?
What ARBB pricing powers are?

This requires personal skills to analyse.

C] SHARE PRICES
Get cautious when others are greedy
Get greedy when others are cautious. - Warren Buffett. Note, the world was ‘ending’ during World War 2, but he bought stocks in 1942 after Japan bombed Pearl harbour. Do you see how bearish investors were? Is this similar bearish stance on ARBB?

I am delighted when I see contirbutors criticising ARBB on shallow grounds. I welcome this because i can see people’s perspectives. The general mood is bearish. This is opportunity for me to pick up the shares on the cheap. Thank you for that.

Appreciate some really good contributors explaining IOT, Growth prospects, AI, as such knowledge helps shareholders to make informed decisions. Thank you guys, you are doing good job here.

Read my earlier posts on powerful tools to monitor ARBB’s performance and if there are grounds for fraud n negligence. No one can guarantee 100% but your relative confidence is a lot higher on public listed company. Look at Serba Dinamik worth >RM5billion and not is suspended at value worth RM1billion. A 80% drop! Do you think Bursa will not take action against small companies if they detect malpractices?

D] BACKGROUND - ADD VALUE TO YOU: I am Chartered Accountant (UK) by qualification involving in Bio-tech CUT-Pain CUT-Hosptial Costs Business (similar concept to Grabcar with little capital). >22million of our brothers and sisters in Malaysia have serious cholesterol level leading to Heart Failure, high blood pressure leading to strokes and diabetes - and GROWING. I am working actively helping victims in PAIN to WEAN OFF toxic drugs like Amlodipine and/or cancer causing Metformin. No more hypertension or diabetic ulcers risks.

Disclosure: Long on ARBB WA and buying more in next 72 hours.

Note: Caveat Emptor.

WhatsApp: zero - one - zero - 224 / four - one two/ eight.
+++++++++++++++++++++
reposted from TanKarkeong59: MACC should this company because they collude with states government and agencies, like USM, MBI KEDAH, MBI PERAK to trap investors. And also SC, why they allow them to keep playing this tricks

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-01-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

wiseinvestor123 - excellent research to get this interview
I heard it too and am impressed with CEO Larry Liew comments. Note that in 2019, he wanted to expand aggressively in IT sector. He did exactly that. today, ARBB Revenues grew >100% since his last BFM interview.

Meaning? This is Corporate Governance in that CEO promises something and delivers on it.

Don’t get me wrong, ARBB is not growing linear upwards. Expect slow down in revenues growth and profit in 2022 to digest all the new acquisitions and new businesses.

wiseinvestor123 - you have very good business mind to figure this out. Who knows, you might be the next Dato Larry Liew, yourself - in a good way. Be your own CEO.

Thank you for you good work.

Disclosure: Have positions in ARBB WA and may add more in next 48 hours in time of writing.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Reposted
wiseinvestor123 > Jan 21, 2022 11:10 AM | Report Abuse

Here is a podast that can shed some light on ARBB business - https://www.bfm.my/podcast/morning-run/the-breakfast-grille/from-timber-to-tech

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

A) Corporate Governance
Answer:
Many Companies listed on bursa have gone bust. bursa wasnt able to protect the small investors. Some stocks have dropped more than 90% in value and disappeared.

Plus dont compare Maybank with arbb!

B) investors shouldnt ask for the detailed cost:
Answer:
yes they shouldnt If it make sense. But 275k per Green house which would Translate to 1k per sensor, what should we do? Keep quiet and just simply give money.

C) arbb is not Apple. They have just started learning How To patent. No patent to date. Stop comparing companies invested by warren buffet. Companies like Apple, built industries, this is yet to proof Its existence. To date even the substantial shareholders have sold in a big way erasing more Than 70% of Its value.

D) background:
Hope your background could help arbb develop the technologies and sell their product at a profit. But I think hydroponic n healthcare are two different things.

—————————————————————————-
will comment on
A] CORPORATE GOVERNANCE
B] BUSINESS STRATEGY
C] ARBB SHARE PRICES
D] MY BACKGROUND - ADD VALUE TO YOU

enjoy.

A] CORPORATE GOVERNANCE: Independent parties who scrutinise and report company’s actions to public based on Transparency.

>99.98% companies Bursa Malaysia runs legitimate businesses. There are many Third Parties authorities monitor them including External Auditors, Bursa Authority, Malaysian Corporate Governance Body.

Case study: Since 1993, Maybank has increased in value over 1000% including dividends. Difficult for Exec Directors to defraud the shareholders using fund for personal use. Possible, but very difficult

Just as someone trusts Maybank, YTL Power, Atrium REIT because of teh system of monitoring, why cannot someone trusts it to monitor ARBB?

Anyone who commits fraud, they have to weigh imprisonment & fines risk. if with fraudulent intention, why do it in public via Bursa Listed company? Isn’t better to set up private Ponzi scheme?

Answer to Messrs TanKarKeong59: No, the authorities won’t allow colluding frauds if they don’t want to collapse investors confidence and economy. Too much to lose over a small cap company.

B] BUSINESS STRATEGY
Good to use business judgments to evaluate if ARBB business strategy is workable? Apply SWOT analysis.

Shareholders don’t need to ask operational matters like how much are the Greenhouse costs or where are the customers. Otherwise you need to work as project manager in ARBB to understand the costing. Shareholders invest trusting managers to perform in their best interests with Corporate Governance to keep them in check..

Relevant questions:
Can rivals copy ARBB? Patents pending, First mover advantage, Passionate skilled engineers.
Can customers after using its servers Online subscriptions, switch to rivals?
What ARBB pricing powers are?

This requires personal skills to analyse.

C] SHARE PRICES
Get cautious when others are greedy
Get greedy when others are cautious. - Warren Buffett. Note, the world was ‘ending’ during World War 2, but he bought stocks in 1942 after Japan bombed Pearl harbour. Do you see how bearish investors were? Is this similar bearish stance on ARBB?

I am delighted when I see contirbutors criticising ARBB on shallow grounds. I welcome this because i can see people’s perspectives. The general mood is bearish. This is opportunity for me to pick up the shares on the cheap. Thank you for that.

Appreciate some really good contributors explaining IOT, Growth prospects, AI, as such knowledge helps shareholders to make informed decisions. Thank you guys, you are doing good job here.

Read my earlier posts on powerful tools to monitor ARBB’s performance and if there are grounds for fraud n negligence. No one can guarantee 100% but your relative confidence is a lot higher on public listed company. Look at Serba Dinamik worth >RM5billion and not is suspended at value worth RM1billion. A 80% drop! Do you think Bursa will not take action against small companies if they detect malpractices?

D] BACKGROUND - ADD VALUE TO YOU: I am Chartered Accountant (UK) by qualification involving in Bio-tech CUT-Pain CUT-Hosptial Costs Business (similar concept to Grabcar with little capital). >22million of our brothers and sisters in Malaysia have serious cholesterol level leading to Heart Failure, high blood pressure leading to strokes and diabetes - and GROWING. I am working actively helping victims in PAIN to WEAN OFF toxic drugs like Amlodipine and/or cancer causing Metformin. No more hypertension or diabetic ulcers risks.

Disclosure: Long on ARBB WA and buying more in next 72 hours.

Note: Caveat Emptor.

WhatsApp: zero - one - zero - 224 / four - one two/ eight.
+++++++++++++++++++++
reposted from TanKarkeong59: MACC should this company because they collude with states government and agencies, like USM, MBI KEDAH, MBI PERAK to trap investors. And also SC, why they allow them to keep playing this tricks

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

Four Trends For Cellular IoT In 2022

As CTO and co-founder of EMnify, Martin applies his telecoms expertise to overseeing the technical execution of EMnify’s product vision.

Having worked in the deep-tech and telecoms fields for almost 20 years, I know two things to be true beyond all doubt. First, technology solves problems. Whether through algorithms, automation or collaboration, the behavior change that follows successful digitization breeds innovation. Second, technological advances occur at a rate that is impossible to keep up with; true innovation is constantly in flux. With this constant rate of change comes a steady carousel of trends — some that last and some that do not.

Here are four trends for cellular IoT that I believe will not only make their mark in 2022, but will also set in motion radical changes to IoT connectivity that will stand the test of time.

The Sunset Of 2G/3G Technologies

There has been excitement about 5G for several years now. And the first murmurs of 6G are already resonating among the tech community. Even for those not familiar with cellular technologies, it makes sense that with each new generation of connectivity, a previous one fades out. And this is exactly what has been happening for quite some time now: Network operators want to free up frequencies for new networking technologies that will enable even more innovation.

There has been a lot of talk about 2G/3G sunsetting, with different shifting deadlines depending on which company you ask and which part of the world you are in. What has become clear in recent months however is that the big U.S. carriers plan to completely shut down their 3G networks by the end of next year:

MORE FOR YOU
Google Issues Warning For 2 Billion Chrome Users
Forget The MacBook Pro, Apple Has Bigger Plans
Google Discounts Pixel 6, Nest & Pixel Buds In Limited-Time Sale Event
• AT&T set itself a date of February 2022.

• T-Mobile has said April 2022.

So, where does this leave you if your fleet is on a 3G network? Now is the time to implement your transition to tomorrow’s frequencies. Where necessary, start upgrading to hardware that supports modern cellular technologies like LTE-M and NB-IoT, which are forward-compatible with 5G. This will help future-proof your devices as older technology is phased out and the cost of supporting old technology increases.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

ESIM

SIM cards have come a long way, playing a critical role in the telecommunications industry for over a quarter of a decade. Standard SIM cards come in different form factors and sizes: 2FF (mini), 3FF (micro), 4FF (nano) and MFF2. The latest development in SIM technology is eSIM.

According to IoT For All, "An eSIM can hold multiple SIM profiles simultaneously that can be activated remotely over the air (OTA)." This remote SIM provisioning — provisioning a subscription to one operator and then changing to another OTA — has been one of the most notable breakthroughs in the IoT and M2M sector to date. It removes the need to physically swap traditional SIM cards from one device to another.

That said, the challenges that come with eSIM are not appreciated. The commonly held belief is that switching carriers OTA is a quick, straightforward and cost-free process. In reality, it involves several integration complexities and recurring costs:

• High Transition Costs: Switching to a new connectivity vendor involves expensive integration on the backend infrastructure.

• Extra Recurring Fees: Added costs for eSIM profile generation, download and lifecycle management.

• Limited Intelligence: It is not possible to download a profile when a device is out of coverage.

Fortunately, the GSMA is working on a new M2M eSIM specification that will address this issue. EMnify is part of GSMA Working Group 7 "eSIM for IoT devices," where a new standard, like the existing consumer eSIM, is specified for IoT/M2M to be available in 2022. So, watch this space.

SASE Is Perfect For IoT

Secure access service edge (SASE) was originally developed to match the evolving needs of an increasingly remote and globally distributed workforce that needed access to enterprise IT infrastructure. It has since emerged as the best way to securely manage IoT devices.

Because SASE combines a cloud-based and centralized system for policy management, as well as the local enforcement of identity-driven services, this model gives users the best of both worlds. Utilizing the cloud clarifies cost and complexity because both network and security services can be combined using a single vendor, which allows users to have a comprehensive overview of all communications among managed devices.

By adopting the SASE model and its integrated services, companies get advanced network security from a single management platform without hindering network flexibility or speed. The industry is moving security to the cloud for higher flexibility, scalability and reduced latency. SASE is the framework that supports this approach; consider it for your organization now.

Cellular IoT Goes No-Code

No-code applied to cellular IoT management is an alternative to API, an accessible route to automation for non-developer teams. According to Gartner, 41% of employees outside the IT function are customizing or building data or technology solutions. The interest and willingness are there. The tools increasingly so.

Automation tools enable teams with minimal to no hand-coding experience to automate workflows that would previously wait in a backlog for the attention of a specialist developer. IoT needs scale; there can be no hold-ups or bottlenecks in bringing projects to completion. Applying the benefits of no-code to cellular IoT addresses this.

There will always be a high demand for skilled software developers to tackle complex development projects. The transition to the cloud did not drop system administrators, and no-code solutions will not replace specialist software developers; development ability is still needed. The no-code opportunity is in repetitive tasks such as activating an IoT SIM card. Using no-code, this workflow can easily be automated and free up developer resources for more complex integrations.

Invest Resources Now To Scale For Future Growth

It can be overwhelming — and frustrating — to see a list of things your business needs to do to stay technologically or commercially relevant. However, acting on the above now will enable your IoT solution to benefit from the continued rapid technological development, investment and scale that is coming next year and every year thereafter to the IoT industry.

Forbes Technology Council is an invitation-only community for world-class CIOs, CTOs and technology executives. Do I qualify?

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

When a Smart City Deployment is named an IoT Breakthrough

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

To marcusbiotech:

Corporate Governance
Answer:
Many Companies listed on bursa have gone bust. bursa wasnt able to protect the small investors. Some stocks have dropped more than 90% in value and disappeared.

Plus dont compare Maybank with arbb!

B) investors shouldnt ask for the detailed cost:
Answer:
yes they shouldnt If it make sense. But 275k per Green house which would Translate to 1k per sensor, what should we do? Keep quiet and just simply give money.

C) arbb is not Apple. They have just started learning How To patent. No patent to date. Stop comparing companies invested by warren buffet. Companies like Apple, built industries, this is yet to proof Its existence. To date even the substantial shareholders have sold in a big way erasing more Than 70% of Its value.

D) background:
Hope your background could help arbb develop the technologies and sell their product at a profit. But I think hydroponic n healthcare are two different things.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-21 15:44 | Report Abuse

Anyway brother marcusbiotech:

Maybe u are right. But after RI, majority companies Find their shares drop. So the Public most likely see past records, and invest after the shares have fallen. So for now, substantial investors should invest in the RI.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-21 15:46 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife So much Potential! I think arbb Boss sure invest ready!!

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-22 01:25 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife, can you share something that relates to ARBB and their business. You like melalak different direction without checking if it’s relevant to ARBB.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-22 02:16 | Report Abuse

U guys wanna see magic show? You go see ARBB’s total asset in 2018 until 2021.

From RM25M in 2018 to WHOPPING RM415M latest quarter. U know what marcus, it’s literally magic man. It’s like chipmore except it’s the other way round. Chipsmore is now you see, now don’t. For ARBB, just now you don’t, now you see. Real magic.

Looking at how Serba goes down. The real magician these days are accountants that makes Shin Lim look like amateurs.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-22 02:21 | Report Abuse

Literally pulling rabbit out of a hat. And we have people like neonstrife, bossfanku and marcus cheering for a great show. I wouldn't mind giving a big round of applause. Except, u guys know its a magic show right?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

Sometimes I wonder why are we investing in stocks and instead of enjoying a peaceful life out there

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-01-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

They got their job to do, let those pathetic boiis do their job, we just sit back and enjoy clown show jer :)

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-22 19:48 | Report Abuse

One a serious note. Have a good read before you guys decide to invest.
But if u guys are gambling...then feel free to join "go go" band la.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/The1994Investor/2021-05-14-story-h1565061436-ARB_Berhad_Not_As_Good_As_It_Seems_Be_Cautious.jsp

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-22 22:19 | Report Abuse

Oh..... rj87 u r smart. Whenever something is too good to be true, check Again.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-01-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

RJ87 and line is same people ke?

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-01-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

main combo je XD

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-22 22:45 | Report Abuse

Let the bosss subscribe ... because everyone knows that after RI almost all drop.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-23 00:04 | Report Abuse

Hoot9eonly we care for u....

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-01-23 00:55 | Report Abuse

thanks for caring.... Indian tech line

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-01-23 00:55 | Report Abuse

I don't think any word from you is convincing

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-23 06:50 | Report Abuse

Hoot9eonly Why would u invest in something that has high probability to fall. Dont you think Its better for it to fall First?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-23 10:23 | Report Abuse

Ok.:: im ready ..I take the bet.... no one with an average or above average intelligence, would ever subscribe to the RI of a Company, of which the shares have high probability to fall.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-23 11:36 | Report Abuse

Interesting ….

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

I think line is gonna lose this bet. It’s gonna be close 100% subscription. The question is who?

If CEO himself. He gets to spend his own money while owning more of the company. If got sorzai participate, he gets to spend peoples money.

Either way. CEO wins.

Fair bet will be, how many % subscribed by public. Less than or more than 50% subscribed by public.

If hoot9eonly still can’t tell it’s quite obvious I’m a different person. He must be be quite sorzai.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2022-01-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

Who are the 90 % of shareholders voted in the ARRB right issue?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

Lol, all speculating now just wait until the day lahhh

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-23 16:27 | Report Abuse

9/10 out of the ppl who appeared for the AGM mar become 90% dy lo.

Do u know what it cost EPF to boot “somebody” out at sapura? They hv to personally write to each shareholders to appear and vote against that somebody.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 07:22 | Report Abuse

Public wont subscribe.... who wants to see the value in money drop. Every body wants to buy cheap. ImPosSiBle they never see past records. How stocks behave after RI. Let the directors buy.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 07:23 | Report Abuse

Monyet gila also wont buy

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-24 08:57 | Report Abuse

Wonder hoot9e will how to respond

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife all keyboard warriors cannot respond already

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-01-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

@line - Don't need to care me, thank you. I am very good.

Anyhow I don't predict future. I'm not line.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-01-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

The outcome might be good or bad. I confident with Arb doesn't means that i going to place any bet. If you guys want to bet, go GENM support Mr. Lim.

The outcome might be bad, then BUY more.

or the outcome is Good.(win win)

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

As usual keyboard warrior neonstrife trying to get the Public to buy. PE is only one indicator. Must know the history of the Company. Plus Public knows after RI majority fall. So they wont buy now.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

Now 12.5 cents already.

Posted by wiseinvestor123 > 2022-01-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

The key con on the receivables is partly reduced in the latest quarter result (Q3 2021).

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/The1994Investor/2021-05-14-story-h1565061436-ARB_Berhad_Not_As_Good_As_It_Seems_Be_Cautious.jsp

I attempted to understand the business better through IR, however the answers do not provide further food for thought. If anyone has any additional facts or info, appreciate it if you can share. I am not looking for sell or buy comments.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-24 15:07 | Report Abuse

Most of the info of article you shared are already misleading in the time being, anyway still a good read.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

Noted that there are still no listed peers who are comparable in terms of business model, products and services to ARB.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife, the Public is educated now. They will see past records. They know, that the counter will drop. So they just want the bosses subscribe ....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 17:06 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife I m just advising u.... But Its of course up to u....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy, regardless of Business model, almost all fall after RI

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

So let the bosses buy, when drop, the Public can buy