ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

U using this term "value investing" here is an insult.

If you are value investing; can you please explain to us where most of ARB's 2021 PAT comes from? Selling IOT? ERP? Although Income Statement is probably most useless for value investor. There is a big red flag and yet you fail to see it. Haven't get into Balance Sheet and Cash Flow statement.

It's like Charlie Munger and W.B making fun of BIG 4 analyst using EBITDA as indicator of company progress. C.M and W.B asked "Why are they talking as if the company no need pay ITDA and what's the point owning this business if nothing left after ITDA?"

Eh since you guys so good. Why not I write you "I OWE YOU" note. You gimme ur real cash. Who knows u can find another guy to buy this "I OWE YOU" note at twice the price. First, who writes this "I OWE YOU" note matters. Second, credible people don't write "I OWE YOU" note.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

This guy try to sound smart by "a super majority of investors"

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sss/2021-12-28-story-h1596434111-Friendly_Handshake_with_Shareholders_ARB_Berhad_7181.jsp

but u see the numbers
22 voted FOR with 84M shares.
9 voted AGAINST with only 1.5M shares.

if you asked me, it's super-rigged AGM.

No need see lo. 22 fella that owns 84M shares are insiders. Retailers only got 9 fellas with 1.5M shares. Retailers say what also no use.

"we see for ARB, the software nature of the company had lacked clarity and coupled with malicious intent from some parties"

Woahhh...as if naysayers are to be blamed for ARB sh#tty price. Eh, instead of RI, u give bonus issue and dividend and see. I also come buy ARB la. I bet when neonstrife kena scam, ARB probably blame neonstrife for failing to put better defense from line.

Citadel00

633 posts

Posted by Citadel00 > 2022-01-25 12:22 |

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-25 19:04 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife dont compare kucing kurap counter with those invested by warren buffet. Warren buffet invested in Apple. Is arbb Apple? Have seen the director’s face? Cermin la.... at least alibaba got big Market....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-25 19:05 | Report Abuse

Even u ask the director to see his face in the mirror also, he will say dont la.... cannot compare Apple etc...

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-25 19:07 | Report Abuse

When steve jobs died, even ppl in China / North Korea were sad ... see the impact la.... If no steve job.... no smart Phone... no smart Phone.... no android phones... millions poor.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-25 19:20 | Report Abuse

So dont compare

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-25 23:12 | Report Abuse

Arbb - hydroponic counter. Everyone knows the poorest community comes from those who are involved in the agriculture industry. Yes Oil Palm makes money for those involved in a big way. How Many big timers want to adopt your system. Cant they Use their IT department.
How much can u sell to the small farmers. After all Its not Oil And gas industry where the revenues are guaranteed by producint Oil wells.

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-01-26 09:25 | Report Abuse

If don’t feel good bout this counter just leave it dude, waste so many saliva one :)

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-26 12:44 | Report Abuse

NoEmo, Buy after drop. This counter got nothing to do with geopolitical risk. It dropped heavily once the started asking money. Substantial shareholders sold erasing 70% of the value.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-26 12:46 | Report Abuse

The counter Then announced good profit. The rwtailers bought in. It went up To 19 cents. The substantial shareholders took the opportunity and Quickly sold, erasing nearly 30% value. It finally settled at 14 cents. Then slowly dropped To 12 cents.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife tried To relate arbb to 5G etc. But the counter has been dropping. The Public is also checking past records. N since most drop after RI, get at discount

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-26 13:50 | Report Abuse

line Arbb - hydroponic counter. Everyone knows the poorest community comes from those who are involved in the agriculture industry.

This comment already show how shallow minded you are

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2022-01-26 14:22 | Report Abuse

LOOK AT THE BIG VOLUME OF SALE OF ARBB-OR, these counter is SHIT, no one to subscribe for RI, only the owners take all..
F Fatty Liew

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2022-01-26 14:29 | Report Abuse

Don't compare alibaba with this. Alibaba billion of market cap. This is just tiny Chinese potatoes

Posted by mananghunter > 2022-01-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

Ya, fast sell, most small investor are already out

Posted by mananghunter > 2022-01-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

Know the rules of the game = easy money

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-26 18:44 | Report Abuse

line...why are you following his game? To make comparison between Alibaba and Arbb is a joke.

The way I see how the company is run, it's more like Theranos with ARBB. Nobody seems to know what neither do. Both of them keep going around to raise more fund. Both funny funny corporate exercise. Both has "revolutionary" technology. Both account have "money" that appear out of nowhere.

Theranos bubble was poked in 2016. It eventually burst in 2019. The CEO won't start sentence until late Sept 2022. In between, a DAMMM GOOOD LIFE with all u shareholders money. =D

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-26 19:09 | Report Abuse

Read these. 2006 exposed. Now is 2022 already and the CEO is still enjoying his freedom.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sc-high-court-has-increased-jail-sentence-former-transmile-ceo-gan-boon-aun-24-months-one

You see, companies like Transmile and Serba Dinamik are large cap high profile case. You have EPF, you have PNB and you have TM and etc. They have to do their work or foreign investor will pull out.

That's why SC take the trouble to do their work. If they are catch all these chicken sh*t (market cap less than 100M company). They will be very busy. Damm blardy difficult to prove a deceit. This is the window of opportunity. You just need some balls and throw away your conscience. Work within what's allow in MFRS. Left pocket to right pocket isn't a crime. It's upto you to spot it and stay away. You know where Elizebeth was caught with intent to DECEIT? The damm Pfizer logo she put in her report.

Even ponzi scheme with fine prints that victim signs is to protect them in the eye of law.
In this case, ARBB shareholder happily give money to this CEO for his "revolutionary IOT driven" project, it's not scam even if he buys Aston Martin for each of his children to drive to each of the 250 farms. That's not a scam. It is for the project. Later he comes tell you that it's his "strategic" asset growth plan to pay less tax by depreciating those Aston Martin.

Are you gonna scrutinize why a DHT11 sensor that cost USD2 becomes USD200 or USD3 ESP32 controller becomes USD3000. You are better off investing in Espressif Systems's just like how I encourage people to invest in Bitmain instead of Bitcoin.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 07:30 | Report Abuse

Rj 87 knows what he is talking compared to neonstrife, who is pasting irrelevant stuff all the time. Im not saying neonstrife tak pandai.... what im trying to say is, he is too stuborn n he doesnt want to listen. Its clear the Public will wait arbb to drop to max, If ever they are to consider this Stock.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 07:33 | Report Abuse

Arbb has tried to make it self look like Its a great Stock. However, substantial shareholders lost confidence. Erasing about 70% of Its value. Now the hope for the Public to purchase RI isnt really going to work.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

No la…drop 13sen is because the RI…

Just domy know why RI at 13sen…

I guess it’s only the magician knows what’s going on…

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Substantial shareholders has lost confidence due to cheap RI. Desperate

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

Actually the shares have been dropping even before the RI. From 40 cents to 24 cents. Erasing 40% of the value. Then RI came, ppl think Its because of RI.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

So the fact that it dropped because of RI was wrong!

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2022-01-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

my OR no one want, now all gone. Only the Cash rich fools will subscribe for RI now.
Fatty Liew will take all as his game is a different one. He is owners. He knows what he plays.
All shareholders loss faith and confidence.
F Him

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

Let him take..... he can cheat his own money...:

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

No one is investing.... Its all bullshit....

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-01-27 11:16 | Report Abuse

Only Line no investing :) line is busy body

Don’t be like Line :) for the brain is never ON-line

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

I m just advising. Get the bosses to invest for u First. Let him buy the RI for u. Let it fall. Then u all buy la..... after all majority fall after RI.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

6-7 cents good value.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

Think logically.... If u all really believe this is warren buffet kind of counter, Why not buy at 6-7 cents, when with 90% probability, Its going to be hovering at that price.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

Goodwiely yet u want your money to drop in value

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-27 12:32 | Report Abuse

Nobody say this is warren buffet counter . Shiok sendiri again

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-27 12:41 | Report Abuse

Which is damm strange. Why 13sen. if 26sen still ok mar. Since no difference if nobody subscribe at 26sen or 13sen. If u put 26sen, the existing shareholder no so pain. Might actually subscribe.

But if you put 13sen. Those who hold at 26sen pain like sh*t liao. You still expect to pour more money? I think 26sen will hv better chance and 13 sen.

line Substantial shareholders has lost confidence due to cheap RI. Desperate
27/01/2022 9:20 AM

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

anything is just a myth, with current global situation, better to hang up my shoe and dont invest liao hahahahaha

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 14:11 | Report Abuse

NoEmo arbb wont b affected much. It has already crashed. Maybe 5 cents more....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 14:12 | Report Abuse

By the way, the small stocks without much prospect, mostly have fallen. I mean like arbb. Maybank etc might b affected

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy finally has learned.

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-01-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

Line you la la Seng sell or cut, then u have money to play your FD stable 3% per annum

If you are not even the shareholder, then… then…
GTFO? :)

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-01-27 17:13 | Report Abuse

People buy and sell at own risk, cry dad cry mum here will your 4 figure portfolio won’t make it 6 figures :) why not put more effort discover better stock to buy? :) or if u don’t know, go sign up some course :) no money? Lai gorgor borrow u some money to cover your breakfast supper and transportation fees :)

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 22:47 | Report Abuse

I just want to help. That’s all. I saw this counter too fishy. 40% drop. Then suddenly say want to do RI. Then another 30% drop. Now Left with 30% of value.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-27 22:48 | Report Abuse

Again n again playing with past PE.

molahs

26 posts

Posted by molahs > 2022-01-28 00:46 | Report Abuse

You are right, Line. Does anyone have info regarding the number of clients and the revenue?

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2022-01-28 00:54 | Report Abuse

Pls answer all the questions was bring out by line,if can't mean arbb just another serbadk.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-28 09:09 | Report Abuse

Neonstrif, arbb never manufacture semiconductors. School projects will also come up with solutions similar to arbb.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-28 09:10 | Report Abuse

Let the bosses exercise RI, the price drop then u can buy. Since u really like it.

stampid54

296 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2022-01-28 09:40 | Report Abuse

line = Random ?

line = Operator ?

line = keyboard warrior ?

line = joker ?

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

Ur bloodied portfolio as ang pow. Really ang ang got la.

If you hold since 3 years ago, it's probably the only counter in the loss. =D
---------------------------------------------------------
NoEmo Line, r u really helping those who wanted to buy at 12 to 13c now? I hv been receiving belated big ang pow from Fatty Liew in the month of Feb for past 3 years. Why do u think the generous boss will discontinue his generosity this year?
28/01/2022 10:57 AM

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-28 11:17 | Report Abuse

If its get bloodied even further. The PE drops lower.

This dumb people here. Don't even know how to see PE. PE drop because of increase in income. (real income ya, not those nobody seems to know where it comes from) then it's good news. But PE drop because price drop. It's bad news.

Just in case our all wiser "marcus" refuse to answer my earlier question on where large bulk or ARBB profit come from; let me help him.

"The higher PBT was mainly due to the negative goodwill of RM33.9 million arised from acquisition of subsidiaries."

It's in page 11. Read the whole damm thing. These stuff if ARB can hide. They will. But this is the least SC can do. Put MFRS and force them to put in black white for investor to read. And if you don't read and understand, whose fault is it that you lose money?

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=216163&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

When u buy a subsidiary, and then u can make money. Strange right? These negative goodwill can buy bread one ar?

That's what I call cooking the book "baik punya". Buy 10 more. Profit RM300m liao lo. Woahhhh, NoEmo mar huat liao loooo.