ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

Posted by Tankarkeong59 > 2022-01-19 20:37 | Report Abuse

Be cautious, think twice before you subscribe the RI. This boss not reliable, it will non stop reveal corporate exercise one after another, RI, then private placement, then share consolidation with RI again. Recently he rotates playing corporate exercise on his other two companies Ages and Annum.

I have no idea why bursa and sc allowed them to ruin our market image and confidence, like US Caravan Capital invested in ARBB in 2020, maybe attracted by the CAGR and profit margin, but months later they dispose all the shares, they must be discovered something wrong in this company.

Besides, I really don't know how this kind of company can won Asia Pacific Enterprise Award and Super Golden Bull Award. A lot of people trapped by these "handsome profit" and "award wininng".

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-01-19 20:42 | Report Abuse

Be careful loh...Fatty Liew copycat Lien Hoe's dirty biz on Ages

Shares consolidation of 15 in to 1 n then rights issues if 2 for 1

Pray ARBB will not be next one

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-01-19 20:43 | Report Abuse

In near future....

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

Need go ask Tan Tong Lang why when ARBB changed their name, this Larry guy only have 8%.
And now out of the blue, all it cost him is RM6M to increase to 15.6%.

If there is anything worth to be patented at all, that would be some fancy sensors or some fancy fertilizer concoction. You can't exactly patent, "using sensors for the purpose to grow vege" can you? Or using CO2 with LED to double vege's growth. Or try to patent a process of "A man injecting his manly juice in fertile female genitalia will create life". The process is called "f/u/c/k/ing" and I don't think anybody will try to patent that nor any natural process is patentable.

I'm getting little confuse with what do ARBB actually selling? 200 greenhouse? They are selling IOT Farming technology or selling vege? Why RM55m for 200 greenhouse. Arbb probably need only 20 greenhouses to show that the "IOT" is great for farming with high yield. If that's true at all.

ur PE15 on what EPS? this kinda dilution. If annualised EPS 1sen. PE15 only give u 15sen. Where u get ur 67.5sen from? Please do enlighten what kinda of EPS you are using as extrapolation and quantum for ur PEG forecast? 50m a quarter? RM200m per year. And as of now, I don't even blardy know what's ARB selling. Vege or IOT? =D

When you see this kinda quarter report and nobody seems to know what the hell they are selling? They will very soon get into trouble with auditors. But ofcos before they get into trouble, there was a greattttt run before everything crash. The question for a scam counter; the question isn't IF, the question is always WHEN. I call this counter scam, I bought 30+sen and sold 40+ sen with weird corporate exercise. I believe this counter has a 2nd leg. Because at this point, what ever the CEO is doing, he isn't making money yet. But he soon will. Once the RI is over, I believe there will be a selldown. All counters including legit one after RI also hv a selldown. This time, with more outstanding shares, I don't think whoever manipulating the price will hv a pocket deep enough to support the price. Maybe I can get cheaper ticket then. Perhaps, if u want to top up. You can top up then. No one really see a scam until they unfolds. But entering cheap enough will greatly reduce ur risk.

Appendix.

Scam counter (QR 2020)
=============
Quarter Revenue Profit
====== ======= ======
Q4,20 185.60m 30.40m
Q3,20 183.73m 12.43m
Q2,20 94.91m 5.07m
Q1,20 51.78m 4.28m

to be become (2021)
=============
Quarter Revenue Profit
====== ======= ======
QX, XX 26.49m -2.70m
Q2,21 61.53m -19.55m
Q1,21 175.28m 12.20m

===================
Peg PE & Share prices
11 x = 67.5 sen
15 x = 92 sen
21 x = 129 sen
===================
==================================
Larry’s Total Shares double to 102mil which increases his voting rights to 15.6%

He becomes largest shareholder and thus have stronger managerial control
==================================
Verdict: He wins and so does ARBB in that the Revenue and profit growth accelerates which translates to higher share price. Target at Post RI PE Ration at 3 x, it should be 15 x , thus the shares should be fairly valued at 67.5sen. , a 500% increase.

Posted by wiseinvestor123 > 2022-01-20 08:57 | Report Abuse

I don't think there is a need for "stronger" managerial control. He is already in control, hence having a higher stake has no meaning. Another thing is the RM 275 K is not only for sensor hardware, but also include manpower, engineering design/development work, software, construction, possibly land clearing, or/and other hardware such as telecommunication cables etc.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2022-01-20 09:09 | Report Abuse

After chopping ARBB shareholders, now back to Ageson shareholders be chopped, its a very very bloodshit one..today it drops 50%

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

ey Companies & Market Share Insights
A few of the major industry players include AeroFarms (U.S.), Illumitex, Inc. (U.S.), and American Hydroponics (U.S.). These players are involved in strategies such as partnerships, business expansions, new product developments, and contracts to expand their market share. The companies are focusing on building greenhouses and expanding hydroponic farms to meet the end-market requirements. For instance, In April 2021, AeroFarms announced the commencement of the construction of its second commercial 136,000 square foot indoor vertical farm in Danville-Pittsylvania County, Virginia. Danville Farm is strategically located close to more than 1,000 grocery stores in the area, serving approximately 50 million people in a day's drive. Similarly, Numerous vendors are investing in research and development activities to develop differentiated products that help them stay ahead of the competition. For instance, in 2020, Signify Holding, a Netherland-based company, invested 4.8% of its revenue in research & development. This investment is expected to help the company in enhancing its product offerings.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2022-01-20 09:41 | Report Abuse

whatever you all write good about Fatty Liew and ARBB be rubbish..look at his actions in ARBB and Ageson...

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 09:46 | Report Abuse

Marcus biotech:

in this case, invest 6 mil and get 55 mil to roll. Imagine 100 sensors at 1k per sensor. Who is getting to make money from here? 6 mil is only 10% plus. Easily can cover it If THE BOSS WANTS. Hopefully no....How much do u think they pay neonstrife... to write rubbish?

Anyway, today already 12 cents. Since marcus have done the projections, those who believe can buy the share once it drops to 6 cents. But dont be naive to invest in the RI.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

Let the bosses do the job. Public should be smart. Just wait till it drops. As 99% companies after RI drop, with 99% probability of winning.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 09:52 | Report Abuse

If one checks Market report that neonstrife cut and pasted:

The hydroponic solution for the whole world is only USD 2.1 bil. Not even 0.3% of the semiconductor industry. Barrier of entry is also low If u Just integrate different techs.

Arbb doesnt have any semiconductor design capability.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

So those who want to invest lets wait the bosses subscribe to their own shares.

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-01-20 09:56 |

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

Its almost certain la ... based on past records

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

I cant imagine someone investing in the RI. Really bongok. But hehehe

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 10:05 | Report Abuse

The Boss at least invest 6 mil can have 55 mil to roll. The cows who invest, watch the show..... hheehehe

stockcode

221 posts

Posted by stockcode > 2022-01-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

don ever touch this ARBB, you will never make money here

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-20 10:41 | Report Abuse

Line - now you are hydro sifu?

fruitcake

833 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2022-01-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

GHOSTS will subscribe. jokers

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife, they know the truth. Stop doing this cut and paste job. No point. The Public will wait till it goes to few cents. They let the bosses to subscribe....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

I think everyone knows the truth. Now Its 12.5 cents. Soon a few cents. After RI all fall.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

Same sentence

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

You copy how many time oh

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

Why would the Public subscribe when they know they can get it in the open Market much cheaper?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 12:13 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife, u r like me, a Kind person. But maybe u have been taken a ride by these So called arbb bosses. Please try to understand. Almost all counters fall after RI. So Why would the Public subscribe?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

No point u copy and paste neonstrife. No point.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

No point you copy paste line , no point

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-20 12:21 | Report Abuse

Opsss… I forgot you having Alzheimer's Disease. Therefore you will keep copy paste

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2022-01-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife cut loss la...no hope ald.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

neonstrife, u got subscribe or u selling the rights?

Rights 13.5sen. market selling 10-12sen. U looking for sorzai to buy from you is it?

If u stuck because of your ignorance, then don't la ajak people come sorzai together with you.

Too many examples of company doing fancy corporate exercise to raise fund for hot air project that ends up 1-2sen. The list is very long. The moves are the same. Last round was gloves lo. RI here and RI there to do gloves. See where they are. AT System? Fintec? and bla bla bla. Same story. Only thing u can do is cut ur losses and stay away.

Which scammer will come say "we are the same like all other scammers"? Ofcos they claim they are different. But you loook the moves. EXACTLY the same and yet some dum dum will come say it's different.

U wanna buy. Buy company that has the cashflow to invest with internally generated fund la. And when price tank like sh*t, they hv the cash to do share buy back. There are things scam counter will never do.

ARBB, Profit for last 8 QR. (12.79+6.84+8.48+8.40+19.74m + 6.83m + 16.28m + 33.59)= RM112.05M profit in last 2 years. Current cash position is RM35m. After 2 years, Total Equity increase by measly 10% when profit alone 35-40% of it's total market cap. Yet, "seasoned","experienced" investor like marcus don't smell rat. Either he is inexperienced or he is part of the scam la. But he is honest enough to say he has interest in the warrant. I wonder what this neonstrife has. =D

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

Will consider but on current stage , I don’t think is very worst as wemeet and cloud cosec business is on going

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2022-01-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

Face the facts,this one is the con stock.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

cloud cosec is really underlooked right now, not so sure about wemeet tho

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

neon, why so bullish on wemeet??

stockcode

221 posts

Posted by stockcode > 2022-01-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

Please ask those who hold this stock for the past few years, ever anyone making money ? I guaranteed all long term holder are in losses

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-20 14:44 | Report Abuse

I believe some of us here manage to take profit during previous spike, why are you being bias by saying all long term holder are in losses?

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-20 15:25 | Report Abuse

Can someone share me a link to their product page for their wemeet, pacio accounting, cosec and hydroponic project ar? There isn't any info on their product and services. Not even on their portal. Anyone used their services before can shed some light on what is this about?

Only news on anything from ARB on their product is from NST. This is what I mean by nobody seems to know what they do.

fruitcake

833 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2022-01-20 15:44 | Report Abuse

they sell 'sheet'

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

U take profit during previous spike still call urself "long term" holder.
Do u even know what "long Term means"?

bosskufanboy I believe some of us here manage to take profit during previous spike, why are you being bias by saying all long term holder are in losses?
20/01/2022 2:44 PM

stockcode

221 posts

Posted by stockcode > 2022-01-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

the boss sendiri subscribe/buy OR, then later will fried till 20c and sell down
, do u think the boss will buy up the shares up to 50c so that u investor can cutloss/take profit ??

How many investors are bleeding and holding at 20-40c range.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2022-01-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

never ever touch ARBB and Ageson ...this is con counters..similar to xox related ...they are same gang ??

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 19:12 | Report Abuse

The Public must b smart. This counter is going down. Let the substantial shareholders exercise. Then it would drop.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Let the majority shareholders roll their own money.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-20 19:15 | Report Abuse

Most likely 10 cents

stocker20

11 posts

Posted by stocker20 > 2022-01-20 20:56 | Report Abuse

kikiki dilute more papaya farm game. Let's do kau the same prospect and sell kau the game dream in next QR report. Best management ever!!! At least they give some tip to hang flower. Hold tight tight ye~

stockcode

221 posts

Posted by stockcode > 2022-01-21 01:21 | Report Abuse

Don touch this counter, unless you want your money become toilet paper

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

How sustainability can help businesses stay relevant in future

It’s the era of smart manufacturing. Innovative technologies like Artificial Intelligence, Cloud Monitoring and Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) are transforming processes and machinery to set new efficiency standards. But can automation usher the transition towards a sustainable future for industries.

Automation around the world is gaining momentum. Organisations and corporate entities across industries are looking at ways to reduce costs, increase efficiency to meet their sustainability goals.

Even as industries are adopting the changed environment post the Covid-19 pandemic, there are emerging opportunities for industrial operators to lead the way to a lower-carbon future. From introducing hybrid-electric equipment and fully electrifying operations to boosting efficiency through digitisation, advanced analytics and AI.

Innovation aimed at satisfying demand for lower-carbon technologies and more sustainable products as well as rebuilding supply chains toward more circular practices has become crucial. Shifting to full electrification from fossil fuels is one of the major initiatives to meet financial and environmental goals.

Companies are increasingly setting aside budgets to keep up with the requirement to create a sustainable business environment.

Companies are trying to weave technology in their everyday working to fast-track growth and improve quality and sustainability for all stakeholders. With a hybrid model, companies can use electricity when it costs less than fossil-fuel energy and switch back to fossil fuels when electricity prices are high. The industrial sector is a top energy consumer and major source of global CO2 emissions. By leveraging digital technologies, industrial operators can optimise processes and increase energy efficiency to chart their own sustainability journey.

To drive economic growth, industries in India need to reimagine their operations for greater productivity and flexibility while also achieving sustainability. For the fourth industrial revolution to be a success, businesses must earnestly embrace digital transformation to create Industries of the future. The need of the hour is to embrace universal automation, where each entity within a supply chain is integrated through an open, collaborative and data-driven software system.

Machine-driven processes have significant economic benefits and improve employee experience at lower levels of risk to production, safety and health. With the aid of evolving technologies, reduced costs and enhanced awareness of skills, streamlining core processes has become easier. In a dynamic environment like this, companies that prioritise automation in their core enterprise strategy have an extra edge over competitors.

Major benefits of automation in Industry can be summarized as:

According to a survey by consultancy firm McKinsey last year, only 16 percent of executives believe their company’s digital transformation is succeeding and a lot needs to be done. Digital transformation can solve a different set of problems in a more flexible and innovative manner. Companies that are quick to adapt to the new norm will have an early-mover advantage in the market. The laggards, who have not yet decided to change the way they function, are more likely to struggle and become redundant.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

Major benefits of automation in Industry can be summarized as:

Cost efficiency
Competitive Advantage
Scalability and Flexibility
Faster Processing Time
Safety
Better Control

According to a survey by consultancy firm McKinsey last year, only 16 percent of executives believe their company’s digital transformation is succeeding and a lot needs to be done. Digital transformation can solve a different set of problems in a more flexible and innovative manner. Companies that are quick to adapt to the new norm will have an early-mover advantage in the market. The laggards, who have not yet decided to change the way they function, are more likely to struggle and become redundant.

New age problems like cybersecurity and connected workplaces need to be protected at all costs. Through use of advanced analytics to drive predictive insights for new product discovery, companies can reap benefits of intelligent automation by using control systems and connected machines. Cybersecurity and automation are two key digital investments for industries. Strengthening digital capabilities can help companies become future-ready ensuring business continuity and leadership growth.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

this neonstrife is like those selling gold scam. Don't want to talk about the scam. But spend time talking about how gold is used to hold value, hedging against inflation.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-21 10:06 | Report Abuse

Aiya… now arb is going bad ma, you write anything I don’t mind, but I post anything is my own business la. Did I call anyone to buy ? Nope … but why you so aggressive . Sorzai la , sell gold scam la … what else… or…. this is the way how you talk in daily life ? Nvm… I will just forgive those low life creatures.