ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.035

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by raizalmyinvests 4 days ago

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy let’s calm down… any requirement fulfilled ? If no… why announce a dream? … as these requirements require the company to have consistent results for at least 2 years…. Or are the management making fun of SC… thinking they can be easily conned… as most don’t read after getting degrees….

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

Look arbb have not even fulfillef one requirement. Seeing our SC, no one will invest here…. Ppl are just announcing their dreams

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-20 22:07 | Report Abuse

My suggestion….. let us rest our case …. Those who had invested … we hope for the best…. At least 4-5 years…. If ever …. Hehehe

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-20 22:08 | Report Abuse

But Padan Muke la….

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

So cannot copy & paste the Nasdaq requirement….

stampid54

270 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2022-04-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

This line also same old trick la. Copy paste, everyone is bodoh. Boring content from him.

stampid54

270 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2022-04-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha, everything to line is just nothing

haha, I like this comment from bosskufanboy.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 09:36 | Report Abuse

I like arbb being ambitious… but I don’t like they simply dreaming n not even showing track records of projects. Not even scheduling demo, for products…. That’s why I encourage the public to check price fluctuations, esp when profit is announced. N also think why profit up but share price down… why so much shares just sold after profit announcement. this is despite at 50% of the peak price….

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy, stampid, let this counter demonstrate its own value…. Let the bosses play it on their own!!!

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ok neonstrife… this company got promote any product? Schedule demo link? At least something ….

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

No? It qualified one single requirement for Nasdaq? No?

I know u will say they did bursa announcement….. do u know most of the SC staff are highly “educated” but can easily cheated? Take khazanah and fortis deal…. Kena con buta buta

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

I know they studied at good places…. But business is totally a different ball game…. U need to be extraordinary…..

stampid54

270 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2022-04-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

Day and night nothing to do, just to spam lo.

stampid54

270 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2022-04-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

If don't copy only, how line comment ? You think he know what to comment every single day ?

Posted by presidentjib > 2022-04-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

Interesting conversation.

Posted by presidentjib > 2022-04-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

@line I do not agree that SC people are not smart. If that's the case, the whole Malaysia equity market is doomed.

As to the Nasdaq listing case, yes it is not easy and requirements are surely in place, but like I had mentioned previously, the current price had yet to factor in the potential listing of ARB subsidiaries in Nasdaq, hence no inherent increase in your risk and reward.

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

Everything has its requirement lor, people got plan meaning they have an ultimate goal to push to achieve

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

Line really likes brochure, links to products, are u a fulltime shopee seller? Hahaha

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 13:57 | Report Abuse

line I do not agree that SC people are not smart. If that's the case, the whole Malaysia equity market is doomed.

As to the Nasdaq listing case, yes it is not easy and requirements are surely in place, but like I had mentioned previously, the current price had yet to factor in the potential listing of ARB subsidiaries in Nasdaq, hence no inherent increase in your risk and reward.

Of course it does affect the risk… if the management focuses on dreams rather than goals… the public is basically in trouble

kahfui1221

281 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-04-21 14:12 | Report Abuse

we are all here talking about goals

kahfui1221

281 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-04-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

my gf likes to drag old shit or answered questions into arguments, dont be like my gf

or u have gf? no ?

Posted by presidentjib > 2022-04-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

@line It doesn't. If you are familiar with corporate resources planning, every company would have a certain "dream" department for them to do R&D or, increasing value generation for their stakeholders. If they don't, then a company is sure to lose out to competitors or new disruptive businesses over the long run. As for dual listing onto Nasdaq, it is obvious that it would change the landscape of how investors view the company, hence a re-rating potential for the company.

In ARB's case, they only made an announcement because the market had already been talking about it, you may cross check on various social media platform about it, and to prevent rumors to go on, they have to announce it. Announcing their plan also freed them from being questioned by SC later on.

I wanted to highlight to you that risk is a premium you paid for uncertainty. And the price paid is usually added to the share price, and in ARB case, a definition of increased risk is equivalent to a significant jump in share price, which in ARB's case, didn't.

Posted by presidentjib > 2022-04-21 14:19 | Report Abuse

@kahfui1221 Your comment is irrelevant to ARB's case study.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

@Presidentjib, please go through the requirement and check the current status. After achieving one milestone, they have to monitor another 2-3 years before can be considered. By the way I’m going to list on Nasdaq as well.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-04-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

Good luck on your dream line, but first you need to differentiate Iot and Api first

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-04-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

@presidentjib don't waste your time talking sense to him, he is incompetent to understand all these stuff..

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-21 22:40 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy can’t u understand. My dream of listing n arbb’s dream is almost the same.

gkent2000

240 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2022-04-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

Everyone got their own dream... As long can make it true, not too late.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-22 13:16 | Report Abuse

The company hasn’t attracted any substantial investors. But if u ask me, the main reason: the boss looks fishy. I mean his looks. Nampak Tak Pandai. N sometimes he talks nonsense. Example listing on Nasdaq when arbb hasn’t got any of the requirements even for one year. Doing MOU with local universities, etc.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

When u don’t have the looks, u should talk sense. If u don’t have both, it’s going to b tough!

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-04-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

Line still trying to talk some sense when he doesnt even know understand what is Iot and Api hahahha

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-22 14:25 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy let me list down the requirements for Nasdaq and u let the public to aee

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-22 14:26 | Report Abuse

Standard No. 1: Earnings
The company must have aggregate pre-tax earnings in the prior three years of at least $11 million, in the previous two years at least $2.2 million, and no single year in the prior three years can have a net loss.8

Standard No. 2: Capitalization With Cash Flow
The company must have a minimum aggregate cash flow of at least $27.5 million for the past three fiscal years, with no negative cash flow in any of those three years. Also, its average market capitalization over the prior 12 months must be at least $550 million, and revenues in the previous fiscal year must be $110 million, minimum.8

Standard No. 3: Capitalization With Revenue
Companies can be removed from the cash flow requirement of the second standard if their average market capitalization over the past 12 months is at least $850 million and revenues over the prior fiscal year are at least $90 million.8

Standard No. 4: Assets With Equity
Companies can eliminate the cash flow and revenue requirements and decrease their market capitalization requirements to $160 million if their total assets total at least $80 million and their stockholders' equity is at least $55 million.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

Any requirement fulfilled? No. Honestly after seeing this requirement, u see the boss’s picture. What would be your impression?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-22 14:29 | Report Abuse

Plus u see the boss talking about MOU and local universities. Hydroponic system …. Mesti those who subscribed the ri must be feeling bad now

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

Plus: can u imagine the company performance without products.

25,316 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-04-22 14:35 | Report Abuse

boss cannot understand why company make so much money but share price cannot up. so decided to list in nasdaq lor.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-04-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

line, do you understand english?

Main market-listed ARB Bhd has set plans to list its Internet of Things (IoT) business on the US NASDAQ Stock Exchange (NASDAQ).

According to a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, the proposed listing hopes to accelerate the company's IoT operations over the next few years as technological and economic breakthroughs in the last two years have paved the way for exponential growth in the future.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-04-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

Set plans, hopes to accelerate the company's IoT operations

The company are just announcing their future prospect for the company, not listed on nasdaq immediately after announcment

kahfui1221

281 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-04-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

uhhh, since when they say they gonna list to NASDAQ like right now ?

Laiks1970

40 posts

Posted by Laiks1970 > 2022-04-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

Value trap

Laiks1970

40 posts

Posted by Laiks1970 > 2022-04-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

A value trap is a stock or other investment that appears to be cheaply priced because it has been trading at low valuation metrics, such as multiples in terms of price to earnings (P/E), price to cash flow (P/CF), or price to book value (P/B) for an extended time period.

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

Executive director Datuk Sri Larry Liew Kok Leong said the majority of the proceeds raised will be utilised for the venture into the provision of customised hydroponics Internet of Things (IoT) systems and solutions for the agriculture industry.

"ARB has an established track record and expertise in IoT solutions.

"Therefore, we intend to encompass the key features of existing IoT technologies into the hydroponics IoT solutions," he said in a statement today.

At the company's extraordinary general meeting (EGM) held on 24 December 2021, 98.2 per cent of ARB shareholders who voted gave the green light for the right issue exercise.

Hydroponic is an efficient farming technique that promotes rapid growth, higher yield and better quality of crops.

Hydroponic farming is a modern technique involving using water to replace soil to grow plants.

Hydroponic systems can be established on various scales, with the large-scale covering acres of land to grow crops for commercial purposes.

Features such as sensors, which are connected to the internet, can be installed in trays filled with water and nutrient solutions to monitor temperature, moisture, lighting, humidity and the pH of the water built within the system.

Larry said IoT solutions are set to transform the agriculture industry.

The specialised equipment, wireless connectivity, software, and IT services can help to ensure optimum application of resources to achieve high yields, improve crop quality, and reduce operational costs.

Smart farming is highly efficient when compared with the conventional approach.

The company said this opportunity arises due to the demand for food from the exponential growth of the world population, shrinking agricultural lands and depletion of finite natural resources.

According to BI Intelligence survey, it is expected that IoT devices' adoption in the agriculture industry will reach 75 million in 2020, growing 20 per cent annually.

At the same time, the global smart agriculture market size is expected to triple by 2025, reaching US$15.3 billion as compared to being slightly over US$5 billion back in 2016.

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

IoT and AI are two of the hottest topics in tech, which is a good reason why enterprise technologists must understand them. The two technologies are very symbiotic, so it's critical to plan for how they can support each other to benefit enterprise users.

cicakman

6,169 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2022-04-22 18:04 | Report Abuse

When to consolidate share?

cicakman

6,169 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2022-04-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

NASDAQ got penny stock ka?
How much is the cheapest NASDAQ penny stock in RM?

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-22 18:39 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq penny stock? what do u mean?

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-22 18:41 | Report Abuse

Requirement not meet wont list yet, good to know they are working towards it

cicakman

6,169 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2022-04-22 20:34 | Report Abuse

How much is the cheapest NASDAQ counters?