ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.03 - 0.035

62 people like this.

25,515 comment(s). Last comment by thanos2020 4 days ago

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-22 20:44 | Report Abuse

Go find out lol, google

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-23 07:37 | Report Abuse

“line, do you understand english?

Main market-listed ARB Bhd has set plans to list its Internet of Things (IoT) business on the US NASDAQ Stock Exchange (NASDAQ).

According to a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, the proposed listing hopes to accelerate the company's IoT operations over the next few years as technological and economic breakthroughs in the last two years have paved the way for exponential growth in the future.“

Let’s discuss this:
1) Plans to list on Nasdaq - based on current requirement will take a few years
2) the proposed listing hopes to accelerate the company's IoT operations over the next few years as technological and economic breakthroughs in the last two years have paved the way for exponential growth in the future.“

Here proposed listing hopes to accelerate the companies Iot operations over the next few years.

So few years + another few years. Tunggu lah kau monyet..

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-23 07:38 | Report Abuse

Dream + another dream.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-23 07:40 | Report Abuse

“Features such as sensors, which are connected to the internet, can be installed in trays filled with water and nutrient solutions to monitor temperature, moisture, lighting, humidity and the pH of the water built within the system. “

Wow this is impressive! See the boss picture, first…. I’m going to comment now.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-23 07:48 | Report Abuse

Do u think public are lembu ? The public is not lembu …. They can read ph sensor etc and check on YouTube….. for them as long what YouTube guy can do it… and arbb does the same…. They will start looking at arbb boss face…. Once they do that…. U know and I know… it’s a fishy face…. N nampak belit ….

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-23 07:49 | Report Abuse

N the funniest part, even the listing got approved on Nasdaq, this company doesn’t have anything new, it won’t create any excitement…. The shares will drop and it would be even worse

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-23 07:54 | Report Abuse

First, get the boss removed … he looks and talks fishy stuff….

Second, learn: when u have fat face without much knowledge, the institutional investors will look down on you!

Third, b prepared to learn and stop getting keyboard warriors which get confused between iot and api, when they know YouTube have ready solutions that does the same hydroponic thing…. If they say no, and it’s rocket science…. They should understand nowadays, ppl are getting more clever … don’t look lembu in front of them…. As they will stop buying totally the shares

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-04-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

Future of IoT Technology: 8 Trends for Businesses to Watch in 2022
https://www.iotforall.com/future-of-iot-technology-8-trends-for-businesses-to-watch-in-2022

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-23 15:06 | Report Abuse

neonstrife

The way you write as if ARBB is going to be the next Microsoft. All those buzzwords... only to fool aunty uncle investor. As a person in the tech industry for 20 years, I know what works and what dont. sorry.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-23 19:36 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife… please stop spamming

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

neonstrife,

Just because ARBB talks about these buzzword, it doesnt mean they have that in their company. Just like how Serba talks about Superapps and Space Technology before the KPMG case, does that make Serba a Superapp and Space company? No!

They need to have a product to show to the public. A working product.

Can ARBB demo their product during AGM? I would love to see, I will buy 1 lot and attend the AGM, as a coder, I can ask many question. If I see potential, I will buy more. Are they ready to show their product to the public? Stop giving out buzzword.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-24 13:31 | Report Abuse

Looks like more and more ppl from public demanding real stuff from this company. Although SC is unable to discern well, the public is getting smarter. Most government agencies were late anyway during the recentl floods.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-24 13:35 | Report Abuse

But the boss should heed to my advice. When u don’t have smart looks. N u use jargons to confuse ppl, no one will invest in your company.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-24 13:42 | Report Abuse

I don’t like ppl thinking arbb boss simply talking… using jargons… hiring keyboard warriors and call him gemuk dan Tak Pandai…

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-24 13:43 | Report Abuse

He is just an ordinary human being

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-04-25 03:31 | Report Abuse

Trend #3: Edge Computing – Low Latency & Security
Real time applications depend on edge computing. Instead of calculating everything at a central source, edge networks process information closer to the user and lighten the load of the entire network for all users.

Not only can edge computing reduce latency of IoT technology, but it also has potential to increase the security of data processing. If data can be processed on an edge device instead of being transmitted to a central server, there are fewer opportunities for it to be intercepted by hackers. All that needs to happen is for the information to be exchanged with the edge device and then handed right back to the user. The information doesn’t need to be stored using memory in this case.

Edge computing is useful for any situation where decisions need to be made quickly. This is especially true in contexts like security and safety. Automatically stopping machinery from operating while someone is in a restricted area at a factory is one way that IoT edge computing can be used to protect people from harm. Autonomous vehicles need to receive data to make critical decisions in real-time, and this can mean the difference between life and death on the road.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-25 07:22 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife please stop spamming. The public has started demanding. They just need a product demo during the AGM. N the condition is also bad because some are even feeling fishy n thinking that the boss look fishy as he is using buzzwords n giving hopes which are no so realistic at the moment. I Kesian him. Although he got money, some treat him like just a slow fat boy by calling him fatty Liew etc.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-25 07:23 | Report Abuse

This is not good.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-25 07:26 | Report Abuse

Let’s b professional, n understand this company. What are they selling? Who are their clients? How their products compare with other competitors. The MOU milestones and current achievements.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-25 07:28 | Report Abuse

As a member of public, we must find out on our own. Yes sc is good. But, just like during the flood days, government agencies are sometimes, busy with so many things. So don’t expect too much.

fl888

7,548 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2022-04-25 07:40 | Report Abuse

Share capital enlargement has made this Company to be Penny Stock…to be con.

Posted by silvernina > 2022-04-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

Lol, a little bit unrelated, even name also can drag in as a topic. lmao ?

eipun203

30 posts

Posted by eipun203 > 2022-04-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

line basically skip everyone comment and never read what others comment.. Repeating same question again and again. Keyboard warrior ?

kahfui1221

274 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-04-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

danny archer would buy 1 lot to attend agm, meaning he is not an investor

and come here babbling babbling everyday hmm, i will just let you guys guess his motive and intention :)

kahfui1221

274 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-04-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

This line, FULL 20 COMMENT PAGES all ARBB , can we call him a ARBB enthusiast ?

thank you for not giving up ARBB for all this while, we know this is for the best for the owner and investors of ARBB

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

he love ARBB with his own way, and i believe boss liew will read these comments, company will get stronger year by year

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

it's a good thing to keep and questioning and answering going, it helps investors to make better decisions!

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-04-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

20 COMMENT PAGES, surely not ARBB fan

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-25 17:59 | Report Abuse

Gkent n gang, it’s clear u guys are the same person. Anyway … would b happy to see arbb products

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-25 18:56 | Report Abuse

What is this “same person” been going on and on?

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-04-25 18:56 | Report Abuse

But anyway, line’s enthusiast in ARBB is much appreciated, this is what we need in every counter

ykyew11

487 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-04-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

Speaking as an investor that is holding on to ARBB shares here, I hate to say but I completely agree with Line here, I have been lurking and reading the comments for awhile. I have more or less write off my investments here already and I am starting to think that all of the board members and senior management of ARBB are con-mans. If I see any senior management/board of ARBB in another company as a board member or senior management, I sure as hell won't be investing in that company, definitely a big red flag in my books at least.

Also, isn't ARBB required to have a working investor relations website? Aren't they breaching the Malaysian Code on Corporate Governance (2000)? This company is way too shady and un-transparent.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

Ykyew11 sc just like other government agencies are busy. I understand. Whenever there is flood in our country, it’s the public that helps public first. Government agencies will come later….

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

Businessmen should learn one thing…. Yes today u could b successful. But if you cheat, your grandchildren will pay the price. Ppl will call them offsprings of a liar, conmen…

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-04-26 14:54 | Report Abuse

ykyew11 they surely are going to relaunch their website and resolve all the current issue now, no worries

Posted by Roman828wood > 2022-04-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Fight like no tomorrow, let share price fight instead of ding ding dong dong.

Posted by mananghunter > 2022-04-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

less comment recently. still on happening, still on active. Somehow I seriously no idea what the point of fighting same thing and same thing over and over again. lol

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-26 19:11 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy that’s what u say. They shouldn’t have hidden information in the first place, if they were genuine. U as the keyboard warrior facing difficulty now to answer to the questions raised by the public. Anyway I think most likely the boss have to play the shares on his own.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-26 19:14 | Report Abuse

He can keep the shares…. N announce fancy stuff to himself. Those who have lost the money have learnt their lesson. To sc officers, they might b investigating what is happening with the Nasdaq announcement. Besides they might demand more information on the products.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-26 19:35 | Report Abuse

I was feeling not good when ppl were labelling the boss as fat etc. I was wondering why he is treated like that. He has wife etc too. How the wife would feel when ppl see his picture and comment bukan bukan?

kahfui1221

274 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-04-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

scroll and read up lol, what can be answered is already answered above just scroll up

kahfui1221

274 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-04-26 20:30 | Report Abuse

boss must have their reason to reveal or hide business related news and info, but people still buying still holding plus i dont think the boss need to follow any of our way to run and do their business of course they will do what best for the company

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-26 21:18 | Report Abuse

Kahfui, when the shares drop from 50 cents to 12 cents, that’s called major selloff. So ppl are not really holding it.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-26 21:21 | Report Abuse

To put it into real perspective. 76% gone. Only 24% value left. No major buyback program etc. No interest from major investors. Nasdaq listing plan - none of the requirements fulfilled.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

No demo software. No past track records. MOU with which uni? No announcement. But yes Nasdaq announcement - although non requirement fulfilled.

35 posts

Posted by 858411123 > 2022-04-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

line, no one define value like that, read warren buffett or other value investors book pls

no major investors- you mean institutional investors or majority of retail investors? what is major investors?

and hello pls, arb is only tier 3 in terms of size in the software industry, you find me 5 - 10 examples that the peers who give demo pls?

35 posts

Posted by 858411123 > 2022-04-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

if you want to compare tier 1 players "demo", then give arb tier 1 valuation ka?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-04-27 00:20 | Report Abuse

858411123 Even u are taking arbb as a Tier 3 Company. There is no such thing as tier 3 or tier 1. U must b near to your customers. U must promote your products. I know u would say, sometimes have to b secretive. Arbb is not selling rocket engines. They csn schedule a demo n display their track records. They must show what are they doing…. Otherwise How to list on NASDAQ? Contradicting right? NASDAQ requires Companies to display their products etc.