BINASTRA CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BNASTRA (7195)

-0.03 (2.14%)

1.34 - 1.38

12 people like this.

12,444 comment(s). Last comment by troy88 3 weeks ago

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-12-18 20:16 | Report Abuse

wah, so fast got ikoonbee kah? mana boleh, if liked that u must be more hardworking then sifu icon8888, always be the first one to write about stocks going to pancut. : )

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 20:16 | Report Abuse

sharktank u from US ?

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-12-18 20:20 | Report Abuse

Yup, full time washing plates in SF,USA. : )

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

I not syndicate, but if synducate like to piggy back my articles, there is nothing I can do

That is all I can say

Posted by murali > 2015-12-18 20:23 | Report Abuse

Lol..syndicates follow icon8888...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 20:23 | Report Abuse

Wah sharktank u in SF kah ? Is that where Disneyland is ? I orang kampung never go far, at most go Singapore Orchard Road only

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 20:24 | Report Abuse

Want to go New Zealand visit KC but Johoretin food poisoning forced me cancel trip, so sad

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-18 20:28 | Report Abuse

All people include syndicate follow icon8888 buy call. His article out, price go up double.

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-18 20:32 | Report Abuse

Tonight need to study MINTYE. But seem like not attractive.

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2015-12-18 20:52 | Report Abuse

Icon888..u forgot to gossip smart meter for comcorp... u can search it n relate with tnb news about tnb change to smart meter soon..peace..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 20:54 | Report Abuse

You can write Part 2 for me, I don't mind

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 20:54 | Report Abuse

Kyosan, without smart meter ald near to limit up...if icon sifu include this smart meter sure exceed rm1 liao

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 20:57 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee why u don't follow Uncle Koon let the profit run ? So fast take profit ?

U should be more like him lah, name got Koon, punt also must be like Koon

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 20:59 | Report Abuse

I bought 0.435, sold 0.645...enough for 1 day earn loh..300 big lots

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

Wah u play so big Ah ? Geng woh... I hope one day I can have bullets like u...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

Congrat Icon, you now famous syndicate promoter."""""

score one for icon...whose next?

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

Icon..i hantam 300 lots because i got news in the morning that comcorp will close above 60 today

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

The afternoon chart are similar to morning chart

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

I not syndicate lah... But I suspect syndicate rally around my articles...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

Koon bee one lot how many shares ? I confuse

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

1 lot is 1000 units

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

Today pocketed rm60k ++ profit

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 21:05 | Report Abuse

Wah you bought 300,000 shares ah ? Bloody hell... That means u made RM60k in one afternoon... Fuiyoh.... U really sifu class... I next time shy to talk to you....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 21:06 | Report Abuse

I bought little bit only. Can buy steam tilapia dinner I happy already...

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 21:06 | Report Abuse

Haha...i confident v my tips mah...this is the largest share i have ever bought in my life

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2015-12-18 21:16 | Report Abuse

Wait UMA...later rocket again...hopr mgt mention about smart meter there....peacee

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

If next week pull back, can buy back to keep 3 months

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-12-18 21:54 | Report Abuse

koon bee is the main dish in comcorp, we only side decoration nia. : )

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-12-18 22:01 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, now only you know syndicates used ur post to goreng kah? U already famous in i3 investor so your writes up will have followers just liked uncle koon and KC.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

sharktank after I sell comcorp, I will go SF visit you. You bring me tour Disney Land hoh

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 22:30 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu u belum jual??

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

Sifu Icon, pls la share with me your email address
Got some personal questions need your advice.

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu so many fancy today

Posted by murali > 2015-12-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

Soros228 got big tea rice ah??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 22:39 | Report Abuse

Koon bee I havnt sold a single share

As a blogger, I can track how many people read my articles. This afternoon, when u sold yours, only 1,200 people had read. My average readership per article is 5,000 to 6,000 (within 2, 3 days). Some articles had got more than 10,000 readerships. Few got more than 20,000 (over longer period of time)

So a lot more people will still buy on Monday (currently, readership is 4,700).

Anyway, all these are not important for Comintel. I will follow your daddy Uncle Koon style and let profit run. Maybe hold for one full year and wait for 1.40.

Last time when I said things like that, people will sneeze at the concept. But nowadays, after seeing how Poh Huat, Lii Hen, etc go up more than 100%nover one year, this has become a norm. Nobody doubt that anymore.

But the company must deliver the profit lah. Otherwise gulung tikar

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 22:44 | Report Abuse

Icon...yeah...u annualise the eps to 14 cent is abit too optimistic..i foresee the real eps for full year around 8 cent the best...thus my actual tp 0.80...sold 0.645 as my cost only 0.435 and is a good profit for me...will keep track to buy back if pull back...if no pull back, i move on to other counter

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-18 22:46 | Report Abuse

Ok Koon bee, nobody is right or wrong... Maybe Monday price collapse and I am the big sochai... Anyway, happy that u earn a Proton this afternoon by clicking your mouse, well done bro. Your dad Uncle Koon will be very proud of you

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 22:49 | Report Abuse

Yeah bro icon...lets work hard hard like how OTB work hard to spot new counter like comcorp to make everyone here earn big money

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-18 22:54 | Report Abuse

If I miss the boat, I always tell myself never mind, everyday got boat take off, let's look for another one.

Talk this talk that or blaming sky blaming ground won't change a thing, wasting time only.

When people predicted correctly, please congratulate!

If not, well, SEE THIS: ALWAYS TRADE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-18 22:55 | Report Abuse

Or Read with your own understanding

Xinghe

175 posts

Posted by Xinghe > 2015-12-19 05:21 | Report Abuse

May I know what is Comcorp selling? Why their business must remain good every quarter?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-19 05:54 | Report Abuse

If you read my article, all the answers are already there

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-12-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

Monday will gap up and race to 80 sen tp. The qr is just too good and stock 140 million only. If you take profit buy back or miss the run. Eps better than comfort. See comfort how much? Roughly you can know comcorp worth. If insurance get sure fly further.

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

number of ordinary shares = 140million
trading volume for yesterday = near 84 million

=.=''

YS Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by YS Babe > 2015-12-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

aku rasa harga macam dah tinggi, tak berani nak masuk, pendapat aku lah

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-19 11:29 | Report Abuse

YS this is common for a stock that reports earning spike. The re-rating process can be violent and disorderly. If you are not comfortable, no harm wait and see first. There are always chance to make money in some other stocks.

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2015-12-19 14:51 | Report Abuse

This Q report earning spike is a pleasant surprise...Next Q most likely not too far off.... Ringgit has been weak staying above 4.2 since Sept with Oct briefly below for few days...Analysts are expecting Ringgit to stay weak for 2016 also. For financial year ending 31 January 2016 8sen of eps is possible.

Better earning for Comcorp in 2016 when the power plant revenue kicks in... suppose to start end of this month but slight delay to May 2016. possible contribute 2sen eps for the 6 months period. Next big earning driver for Comcorp to grow in renewable energy sector in Malaysia and also Indonesia in the coming future.

The prospects of biomass and/or renewable energy industry in Malaysia is one of the six main thrust of the 11th Malaysia Plan whereby Ringgit Malaysia Fifteen Billion (RM15 Billion) was allocated as part of a game-changing move to introduce green technology initiatives into the economy. (Extracted from BERNAMA on 21 April 2015).

My main interest is actually very potential for Comcorp to supply the smart meter to TNB... this will be the "mega" durian I am waiting for it to drop.... for easy calculation say 1 unit smart meter costs only rm100 x 8,500,000 units = $$$$$$$ Can you smell the durian?

From the management:

Comcorp is already in the LED business whereby we design and manufacture LED lighting (going green) for incandescent bulbs replacements, T8 florescent light replacement to include LED down light, flood light and street light.

We are also preparing for the future power meter replacements by TNB with single phase and three phases AMI (Advance Metering Infrastructure). This involves designing the meters and when successfully awarded will be to manufacture them. The progressions to the next future phase for SMART Grid.

From The Star news:

Consumers will soon have access to real-time information on their power usage, pattern and disruptions – thanks to the smart meter.

Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB) plans to deploy its Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) to 8.5 million customers in the country.

Its president/CEO Datuk Seri Azman Mohd said the initiative was part of the company’s goal to achieve energy sustainability and security.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2015/10/28/85-million-tnb-customers-to-get-smart-meters/

Is there any bright future for Comcorp?

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2015-12-19 15:05 | Report Abuse

ez6699, what other Usr names do u use for various forums ? Thks.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-12-19 18:46 | Report Abuse

Good job for Icon,

A lot of investors miss a lot of points, comintel can go much further, why?

(i) the company is not fully driven by forex gain alone, check out their statement, volume actually improved, and the company in fact reported a forex loss, why? because they hold USD loans, so if you said that the forex drive the company performance, your guess is not so correct, BCM (look at below) is actually funded in USD, while revenue is all based in USD too

(ii) "Our continuous cost improvement initiatives, shipment of better margin products and strengthening of US dollar have helped in contributing an improved profit margin", this was highlighted in annual report too, the company has been cutting down cost, and product switch has also improve the profit margin

(iii) Icon's way is a simple way to value the company, but if you dig further, the company manufacturing has been making 3% margin last year, and now 6% due to change in product mix and usd gain, but look at their other division as well, the losses had reduced, thus double booster to pat

(iv) green energy is expected to contribute to pat next year, especially second half, a 1MW normally could add rm1.5m profit to the company, the company has 2MW, this has not been factored in

(v) Info on their manufacturing arm, BCM, a Malaysian Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) entity that provides turnkey manufacturing services, was incorporated on 20 August 1993.
BCM has since evolved from merely a cost effective local manufacturing entity to a world class EMS provider servicing multi-national and international companies currently. BCM possess RF engineering know-how with box-build and product development capabilities, comprehensive supply chain management in the high-mix low volume niche manufacturing segment.
The company is also accredited with the certifications of MS ISO 14001:2004 Environmental Management System, MS ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System, ISO/TS 16949:2009 Manufacturing of Telecommunication PCB Assembly and Box-Build Assembly for the Automotive Industry (without product design and development) and EN ISO 13485:2003+AC:2007 Contract Manufacture of Power Supply Modules for Medical Devices.

Another EG in the making, doing BOXBUILD /PBCA ASSEMBLY FOR AUTO/MEDICAL, for information check out here

http://www.bcmcorp.com.my/index.htm

(v) If i were the company, i will dispose all the non related asset that was loss making like how GESHEN did it and keep the EMS division, this division is making like RM8m per quarter, which will value the company at RM320m market cap instantly, instead of pity market of RM80m, definitely a gem that could be worthwhile held for

IF I AM AS RICH AS KOON YEW YIN I WILL BUY UP THE WHOLE FREE FLOAT AND TELL THE MGM TO DISPOSE NON RELATED ASSET AND RERATE THE COMPANY, a 3-4 BAGGER IN THE MAKING, i just dint understand why management is so silly to keep the non related division in the listed co, should have just privatise it

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-12-19 18:47 | Report Abuse

Somebody pass this message to OTB and KYY please, obviously company management does not know how to crystallise the company value