TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

maggiel

603 posts

Posted by maggiel > 2014-08-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

hihi, newbie here

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-13 19:22 | Report Abuse

No longer will like MITRA rebound suddenly.

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-08-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

Ammera... my advise to you is not to touch THHE... luck is not on ur side

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

Quek's THHE & ALAM not doing well.

487 posts

Posted by 33448923 > 2014-08-14 19:06 | Report Abuse

mr Quek's and the sher is mati pucuk....

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-08-14 21:38 | Report Abuse

@craptree..... Yes.... I Just hold on whatever in hand...:(:(

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-15 01:13 | Report Abuse

Ameera ...aiyah only 92.5....ameera stay cool ...if u not in hurry be patient...once new project awarded the u can cabut....don't be panic !!! who say u got bad luck ????...

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-08-15 06:35 | Report Abuse

Kuttyravi.....sure....will stay cool with it! :):)

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-15 07:36 | Report Abuse

next time remember when Quek buys into a company, it is time to sell the company :-)

ngyl

602 posts

Posted by ngyl > 2014-08-15 07:46 | Report Abuse

speakup,tumpang lalu,,yes,same case with scomies,my money stuck there a lot..

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-08-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

kuttyravi.... bila nak let go.... waiting for u to dump all the holding so I can masuk

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-08-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

let me have the 7th round

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-15 17:22 | Report Abuse

2016 end may be I let go....

ragen9

52 posts

Posted by ragen9 > 2014-08-15 19:53 | Report Abuse

what happen..

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2014-08-15 20:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyo .....Abang Aji & Scomies moving every 2 months......watch out Scomies turn coming soon......

Posted by talentgrade > 2014-08-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

To quote the words of one THHEAVY's senior management, "stock market is more like Genting..." ;)

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

Hot and heavy roadshow

Fabrication order book replenishment and the new FPSO venture were the
main talking points at our recent roadshow with management of THHE. The
positive surprise from the roadshow was that the company may add a second
FPSO vessel in as early as 1H15. Our target price rises as we raise our FY15-16
EPS to impute contribution from the fabrication of FPSO modules, which more
than offsets the dilutive impact from the warrants. We continue to value the
stock at a CY15 P/E of 16.4x, a 30% discount to the average P/E of the oil &
gas big caps. A growing order book and successful FPSO and T&I ventures are
the potential re-rating catalysts. THHE remains an Add and our top pick
among the oil & gas small caps.
What Happened
On 11-12 Aug 2014, we took THHE's management on a roadshow in Kuala
Lumpur. Management met with 48 fund managers from 25 fund management
companies. It was the first roadshow ever for management, which took the
opportunity to introduce the company and shed light on its operations and
growth plans, including its recent venture into the floating, production, storage
and offloading (FPSO) business. With the first FPSO contract under its belt, the
company targets to scoop up its second FPSO contract in as early as 1H15.
Furthermore, we learned today that 30%-owned Berlian McDermott is bidding
for a sizeable transport and installation (T&I) contract in Brunei, with the
outcome expected by year-end. See overleaf for more roadshow highlights.
What We Think
We sense that the fund managers were cautious about THHE's fabrication
business, where projects tend to be lumpy. Therefore, the FPSO angle was
viewed more favourably as there are longer-term income prospects. THHE's
contract for its first FPSO vessel, Deep Producer 1 (DP1), is for eight years, with
extension options of up to ten years. Assuming the same terms as for DP1, the
second FPSO vessel could add another RM48m to THHE's FY17 net profit.
What You Should Do
Accumulate the stock. Our forecasts of record profits in FY12-14 support our
sector-beating 3-year EPS CAGR of more than 100%, significantly above the
sector average of 31%. Yet, its valuations are undemanding at 11-14x FY15-16
earnings. Earnings visibility is solid given the current FPSO contract, with the
added attraction of the potential second FPSO contract.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

More from THHE's inaugural roadshow
The roadshow was CEO Nor Badli Alias's first investor event with a broker since
he joined THHE in FY10. He was accompanied by Alex Chow, GM of corporate
services. Over two days, we sat down with 48 fund managers from 25 fund
management companies. Most of the fund managers met with management for
the first time during the roadshow.
Overall, we view THHE's investment proposition as well-received. It offers a
high-growth story and sufficient liquidity that come with undemanding
valuations relative to the sector average. There were concerns among the fund
managers about the fabrication contracts, which tend to be lumpy with short
durations of 1-2 years, but we note that the company's inroads into FPSO and
T&I give it a solid earnings outlook as the income prospects from these two
businesses are longer term in nature.
The following are main takeaways from the roadshow:
Yard expansion is ongoing
Spanning 57 acres, THHE's sea-fronting yard is located at Pulau Indah
Industrial Park, Selangor. The yard is currently 25% utilised, but in
anticipation of future projects, THHE is modernising and doubling its yard
capacity from 10,000 tonnes p.a. to 20,000 tonnes p.a. The upgrade works are
slated for completion by year-end, later than the original target of end-3Q14.
Nonetheless, the company completed Murphy's RM196m Permas topside
project earlier this month as scheduled. The structures are set to be loaded out
in Oct 2014.
The completion of the Permas project reduces THHE's order book from a
record RM1.6bn to RM1.5bn currently (Figure 1). An estimated 11% of the
outstanding order book will be recognised this year. The company is on track to
finish Lundin's RM120m Bertam wellhead platform project in Nov 2014 and its
largest fabrication project to date, Petronas Carigali's RM250m Kinabalu
topside project, in Aug 2015.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

With the upgraded yard, THHE can, starting from 1Q15, take on a fabrication
order book of up to RM1.2bn p.a. compared with RM400m p.a. currently.
There is upside to the fabrication order book if the company acquires or leases
neighbouring yard space, taking its yard capacity to around 80,000 tonnes p.a.
and subsequently closing the capacity gap between THHE and the bigger yard
operators, namely SapuraKencana (SAKP MK, Add) and MMHE (MMHE MK,
Reduce).
THHE is currently bidding for three Petronas central processing platform (CPP)
projects worth around US$1bn each, with awards expected to be made between

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-18 13:38 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

CIMB TARGET PRICE 1.23,,,,SLOW N STEADY MA

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-08-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

turtle power!!!!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-18 21:14 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS !

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/100382?tid=18

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-18 21:16 | Report Abuse

This August guess will stand strong at Rm1.00 !

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-08-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

Sure? Always can't break 0.96... Then it's will reverse to 0.885.... However hopefully it's will this time to RM1!

stainlyho37

2,273 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-08-19 09:10 | Report Abuse

yes..buy in th-wa.......

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-08-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

thanks johnny cash

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-19 21:12 | Report Abuse

welcome guys

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-08-20 17:22 | Report Abuse

This THHEAVY... when everyone expect it to shoot up it will drop.. seriously manipulated.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-08-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

Haa3... Dylan....I like your comment...:):)...cheers!

Posted by kieran01pd2016 > 2014-08-20 17:33 | Report Abuse

go in now? not so sure.... or when drop to 0.885?

Posted by 8illionaire > 2014-08-20 17:35 | Report Abuse

if you aint sure. don't invest.

landak

4 posts

Posted by landak > 2014-08-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

WA expired on DEC this yr.

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-21 07:58 | Report Abuse

Yesterday drop was due to Sumatec dragging penny stocks down. Anyhow, getting closer to my 0.88 to collect again......but today I watch first, hopefully can pick up lower than 0.88.

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-08-21 22:00 | Report Abuse

All stocks is manipulated & nobody can predict up or down. Only wild guess & luck

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-22 01:03 | Report Abuse

....thank u...Edmund investor...for once somebody talk sense !!!

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-08-22 19:06 | Report Abuse

Results loss again for Q2 ......

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2014-08-22 21:31 | Report Abuse

Ish.... just too heavy...

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-08-22 21:32 | Report Abuse

Omg.... Rugi again!

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-08-22 21:33 | Report Abuse

Very poison
U are right... Lousy and heavy company !

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2014-08-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

see report first.... don't kan cheong..

pujut

151 posts

Posted by pujut > 2014-08-23 00:44 | Report Abuse

Petronas to award bigger contract in Sepat field 
Petroliam Nasional Bhd intends to integrate the production facilities for both oil and gas in Sepat field, off the coast of Terengganu. This means that Malaysia Marine and Heavy Engineering Holdings Bhd and TH Heavy Engineering Bhd would be bidding for a much bigger contract than originally expected.

pujut

151 posts

Posted by pujut > 2014-08-23 00:45 | Report Abuse

This wat will appear in the edge tomorrow about th heavy....

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-08-23 05:35 | Report Abuse

gap down on monday with bad result

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

based on the results, I won't pick up again at 0.88. time to watch from far. glad I sold off earlier

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

Thheavy is not lousy, but it need to take some time to go up RM1.00 .

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

它需要时间。

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-08-25 20:40 | Report Abuse

Hmm,took to long time to wait

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-08-25 22:41 | Report Abuse

ameera.... told u to let go.....

Posted by phoenixstar2000 > 2014-08-26 08:25 | Report Abuse

Honestly, a RM 6 million loss is just a small bleep. Should be able to hold on before another round of uprising to more than RM0.9. I really don't see it rising to RM1 or even the target price of RM1.2. Hopefully it will be a good trading today. :D