TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

anyone panic and cant hold pls sell im collecting.....this low price will continue until October 15 2014...dividen will only come in 2016...

Posted by Nur Muhammad > 2014-08-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

I glad sudah sale 95 cent rugi cikit but better go to another goreng stock.TH no prospect better simpan ASB

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-08-26 21:22 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm,rugi rugi

Posted by enriqueli8 > 2014-08-27 13:28 | Report Abuse

Need V for power. No V no power.

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2014-08-27 13:43 | Report Abuse

THH always like to revisit.......after gap up from 0.8.15 to 0.88 then make high 0.94.....then U- Turn Mari ........ok I start accumulate again today.....see how low it can go this time........

Posted by phoenixstar2000 > 2014-08-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

That is where we make our money. TH is predictable now. You buy low and you sell high. This should be every market speculator dream and it is easy money. I'm hoping for it to reach above RM0.9 again which will give me a gain of 4 figures. Then, I shall wait for it to fall and accumulate again.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-08-27 15:13 | Report Abuse

will go down to 0.80. wait n c

Posted by phoenixstar2000 > 2014-08-27 15:26 | Report Abuse

and that is the reason why you should accumulate near to that price before it moves upwards again. :D

PHDC

574 posts

Posted by PHDC > 2014-08-28 08:18 | Report Abuse

Th will drop back to 0.80 again. CIMB impact is nothing.TH can ask any investment banker to write something good on them.. If CIMB is true, the share should be 1.20 instead of continue dropping.

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-08-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

kuttyravi.... still collecting????

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

off course....already started just now....

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-08-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

aiseh man... hold back so i can go in cheaper....

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

LOL....yes, please hold.....hoping to get below 0.80!!!

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2014-08-28 13:17 | Report Abuse

After leaving 0.94 I thought need to wait another 2 months to get 0.81....
Now baru 1 month oredi down to 0.83
Wah so cepat come back.......this THH very kind.......come to mama

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

This time, stock going down also volume not as much. I feel can go below 0.80

halia

94 posts

Posted by halia > 2014-08-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

will go down more...maybe should buy at RM0.70

beeair2013

195 posts

Posted by beeair2013 > 2014-08-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Alert ! Seems going to break @) 0.80 this time ......................

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

just until October 15 TH price is on the low range.....time to accumulate....wait after october 15 2014 it will be on uptrend....

alant33

119 posts

Posted by alant33 > 2014-08-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

bought some at .815:) lucky!

alant33

119 posts

Posted by alant33 > 2014-08-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

whahahaha gogogo! close @ .85 !

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-08-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

Good chances for correct it , if no breaking 0.815 .....

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-29 20:55 | Report Abuse

Target RM1.23 (Stock Rating: ADD)

Provisions for two projects caused THHE to slip into a net loss of RM5m in 1H14, falling short of our and consensus estimates. However, the provisions were one-offs and the projects have been completed. We cut our FY14 EPS forecast to reflect these provisions although the company has returned to profitability in 3Q so far and that a write-back in 4Q is possible. We maintain our FY15-16 EPS and continue to value the stock at a CY15 P/E of 16.4x, a 30% discount to the average P/E of the oil & gas big caps. A growing order book and a successful FPSO venture are the potential re-rating catalysts. THHE remains an Add and our top pick among the oil & gas small caps.

A loss-making 2Q
THHE booked a net loss of RM6m in 2Q due to RM9m provisions for the fabrication business (RM6m) and transport and installation (T&I) (RM3m). The provisions were made for the Permas fabrication project and a 92-day drydocking for DB30, a key T&I asset, prior to a project in Brunei. We understand that: 1) the provisions were one-offs, 2) there could be a write-back as early as 4Q, and 3) the company has reversed to the black in 3Q so far. The RM196m Permas project was completed earlier this month, while DB30 finished the job in Brunei last month and is now working in Indonesia.

RM1.5bn order book
The completion of the Permas project reduces THHE's order book to RM1.5bn, with contributions from floating, production, storage and offloading (FPSO) (77.8%), fabrication (21.7%) and cranes (0.5%). The company is on track to finish Lundin's RM120m Bertam wellhead platform project in Nov 2014 and its largest fabrication project to date, Petronas Carigali's RM250m Kinabalu topside project, in Aug 2015.

FPSO offers steady income
To reduce the volatility in earnings given the lumpy nature of fabrication contracts, THHE has ventured into FPSO. In May 2014, it secured an 8-year US$372m FPSO contract, with extension options of up to 10 years, from Nippon Oil for work at Sarawak's Layang gas field. The company targets to clinch its second FPSO contract in 1H15 at the earliest

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-08-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

Kutty ravi thrown price..takut lari kuat..

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-30 00:54 | Report Abuse

dragonfruits ....others may lari not kuttyravi !!!

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-08-30 05:48 | Report Abuse

@kuttyravi.... I m still hold with u, appreciate urs cont updates info here... TQVM!

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-08-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

Ameera...thank you...2016 you will see the fruits of your labour..!!! at that time many will say ..."aiyah !! should have bought it 15 month ago !!! mistake lah ..!!!

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-08-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

2016?lamanya..zzzz

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-08-31 00:23 | Report Abuse

Stay on it . Soonest will get yours capital big return .

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-08-31 00:29 | Report Abuse

Should be now to cumulative at the lower price for future growing ..... unless overall market turn it back .

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-08-31 00:37 | Report Abuse

I will advice all the THHE follower keep on to hold it till to end for breaking 1.50 ....... cheers

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-08-31 08:42 | Report Abuse

1.5 woow..

99kandar

398 posts

Posted by 99kandar > 2014-08-31 08:56 | Report Abuse

ini macam aah.. QTR PL Rugi lagi... waiting to break 0.79 loh....
then maybe uncle Quek may sapu to push price up... maybe maybe....

Posted by talentgrade > 2014-08-31 12:02 | Report Abuse

If true, so sad coz "Tabung Haji" also in the same playing field with the other goreng-ers out there.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-01 08:40 | Report Abuse

losses again!

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-09-01 08:41 | Report Abuse

Hmm.should sell early

Posted by talentgrade > 2014-09-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

THHE sucks!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-01 21:37 | Report Abuse

thheavy is play and keep for 2- 4 years ones.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-09-01 21:44 | Report Abuse

like rumania, will go into pn17 next year...

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-09-02 00:44 | Report Abuse

sheep ...specially for you u must not invest ....this the message from the 10th largest investor for TH HEAVY .... u shall get lost fast...!!!!

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-02 00:51 | Report Abuse

I believe is only the Syndicate just purposely to push down the prices ..... like previously Muhibbah counters below 0.80 cents ..... now recover back to 3.00 above .

Posted by talentgrade > 2014-09-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

Nothing great actually with the fundamentals. Malaysia has seven PETRONAS-licensed major fabricators and not that many offshore structures to be built...if THHE and others only rely on Malaysia market. Too crowded. FPSO/FSO...too much hype.

beeair2013

195 posts

Posted by beeair2013 > 2014-09-02 16:12 | Report Abuse

Alert : Show over ........................

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-09-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

that's the trading pattern for THH. Last 1 hour always drop gao gao...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-02 20:37 | Report Abuse

我发现很多人很心急,
有些股真的要等2-3 年以上才能看见收成。
别玩太多,毕竟买产业出租比较稳/抗INFLATION。

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-09-03 00:47 | Report Abuse

Joel this what I understood from your mandarin message..

I found a lot of people are very impatient ,
Some stocks really have to wait 2-3 years to see the harvest.
Do not play too much, after all, buy a more stable industrial rental / Anti- INFLATION

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-09-03 01:05 | Report Abuse

theres some called CBM Gas : Glotec

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-09-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

yup glotec.... let go ur THHE.... 1 thhe.... 8 x profit

Posted by profithunter > 2014-09-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

keep or buy ..it will hit above 90cts soon

Dylan1027

1,113 posts