WELLCALL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WELLCAL (7231)

1.50 - 1.54

13 people like this.

1,759 comment(s). Last comment by Pinky 2 weeks ago

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2014-04-29 18:28 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

Wellcal not so well again...hopefully it recovers next month when announcing dividend. ;)

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-04-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

I'll add more as long as it stays below RM1.50... (",)

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-05-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

good dividend stock :)

Beh Marcus

2,483 posts

Posted by Beh Marcus > 2014-05-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

Strong cash flow hihihi

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-05-02 21:11 | Report Abuse

May I know this counter price was rm 3 ++?? Because I am afraid that I calculated wrongly for the div yield..

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-05-02 21:16 | Report Abuse

Hw much for the div yield

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-05-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

Superman11, pls read back old posts from danchong and Firebird2. U will find the answers to your question.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-05-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

wellcall is as solid as ever, dun worry too much

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

Hi FB2, market is so quiet, any plan?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-06 11:31 | Report Abuse

Hi DC, am just waiting at the sideline, I still see market weakness and not the right time to move yet. In any case, Wellcall is now my biggest holding, and I have not sold any. I have a max limit to any counter that I buy, this one has exceeded the limit but I still will add if the price is right, how abt u?

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

FB2, Wellcall has been my biggest holdings for a long time. I just couldn't resist and keep adding.

Recently, I am buying lots of CCMDBIO & Tomypak to dilute my holdings on Wellcall in term of percentage.

May is expected to be quiet but at the same time there will be a lot of Q results & dividend announcement and I will attend CCMDBIO & Tomypak AGM

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

DC, I have neither Tomypak or CCMBDBIO, by the way where is the AGM?

I hope Wellcal's plan is still on track, start building the factory, and production in first half 2015. Phew... then the price will get a lift. Just wonder who is disposing ard 1.45 always, LOL

Are you still keeping Superlon, its unlikely to drop below 0.60. Am holding still a lot, but was hoping it dropped more so that I can fully load. It has initiated share buy back. And now expansion into India.

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-06 12:05 | Report Abuse

CCMDBIO AGM is in Klang. I plan to go on 20th. After that we will drive down to Johore. Stay for 2 nights and attend Tomypak AGM at 9.30am on 22th.

I also hope Wellcall is on track. I am not too worry about others selling. There are always people who think they can get better return somewhere somehow. LoL

I am still holding on to superlon. They are doing shares buy back now which I don't think is a good idea because liquidity is already so bad. They seem to be upbeat about India. Orders are rolling in well.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

DC, looks like you have become a diehard fan of CCMDBIO and Tomypak. To plan for attending the AgM in these places is really a eye opener for me, as I have never done that before when its out of KL.

CBIP is my next one close to exceeding my very own max limit.

Abt Superlon, if they have further plans after the share buy back, then perhaps liquidity isn't a problem, as with only 80mil issued, after buy back, split or bonus, LOL. Its a hugh market in India, if they get it right.

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-06 12:33 | Report Abuse

We attended CCM & CCMDBIO AGM last year. CCMDBIO AGM was informative & we were impressed with the attitude and of the opinion that they know their stuff well. The CCM AGM was lousy, the worst we have attended. I have sold all my CCM shares now. Should have sold them right after the AGM and not waited until the last Q results.

The coming Tomypak AGM will be our first.

I am also looking forward to CBIP annual report and AGM. Hope to meet you there. They are having some exciting time this year. MY holding of CBIP is small because I could not put a valuation to it and the dividend is lacking due to Capex.

As for superlon, we have visited their factory before. Like Wellcall, very tidy but their inventory on finished products were a lot more then. Wellcall don't even have any storage area for its finished product. I understand that They are cleared daily. We hope to touch base with Jessica again after CCMDBIO AGM. At the moment, I cannot put a figure to the India effect on its top & bottom lines.

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2014-05-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

Hi, may I know how much of dividend expected to distribute in this year after stock split? Thx

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

Hi freonsf, divide by 2.5 ======> 2 sens per quarter

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-06 13:03 | Report Abuse

Yup, I can understand why you choose to sell off CCM. I did the same too when I attended the WTK AGM, I sold off immediately after I reach home from the AGM.

This one or two months I have to wait to see if CBIP price will drop or not, as I still want to exceed my max limit, think I should set another new max limit for certain counters. I see it as having very good potential future and now is the time to build it up. Yes, ok, if I am attending I will let you know and we can meet then,

Superlon will get its act together, after the failed diversification I manage to have more understanding on what they were doing and I believe in them. Btw, who is Jessica?

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2014-05-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

hi danchong, thanks your info, at least still get 5.5% dy. will buy if the price further down..hehe

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

Liu Lee, Hsiu-Lin @ Jessica Liu
(Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer)

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2014-05-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

i just bought last week..
reason: dividend policy and each q release dividend..
just wonder how the company will go on in future..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-06 13:27 | Report Abuse

DC, MD of Superlon, is it?
I thought she sold out, and no longer a major shareholder with 5% or more, but still MD maybe?

bboycs, its the right time to collect and not wait till its expansion is in full bloom, by then it will cost more. Just buy and hold for long term, check the 5 year chart to understand more. thx

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-06 13:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, She is the major shareholder and MD. Her son, Liu Han-Chao, who is also an Executive Director of the Company.

bboycs, good thinking. Get your money park in Wellcall with 5.5% yield and enjoy growth in capital and dividend in a year time.

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-05-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

2morow Q result Out

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-05-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

Last card will be review soon, place your bet before too late hehe.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

Hope its good.. high stakes here
don't make me lose my chips so easily.. haha

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-05-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

The few quarter result quick good, is nice to be all in at last card, classic Pocker game indeed hehe.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

haha ok,,, all in, last card poker game..
win all or lose all... lets see

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1624541

Great results. Improvement in both top & bottom line. Dividend maintain at 2 sens. Happy Happy.

No work at factory 3 site. ???????

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-05-16 20:30 | Report Abuse

Good Result....

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-16 20:37 | Report Abuse

Monday will reach 1.50 at least. Dividends also.

hwang112

39 posts

Posted by hwang112 > 2014-05-18 19:01 |

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

Good morning Dan, good start for Wellcal, are you here?

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

Morning FB2, Thanks hwang112, a fantastic write up on Wellcall.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

DC, I meet you in CBIP AGM, let me have your email or number, thx

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

ok Thx, you can delete.

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-05-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hi FB2, I cannot log into my email account today. There is a message "It looks like someone else might be using your account".

Anyway, I think Wellcall at 1.50 is a 'fair' price and I will only trade to bring my average price down. No buy & sell at current level

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-19 12:50 | Report Abuse

DC, was unable to access internet for almost an hour, just got it back now. No worries, we still can contact. If you have other email account also can use.
Wellcal is a long term investment for me too. So, let it climb on its own slowly, and reap the capital appreciation and dividends, sort of parking some funds till something irresistible comes up to consider, if down, and worth to buy, then we buy

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2014-05-21 18:25 | Report Abuse

Wao... Diarrhea...

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-05-21 20:15 | Report Abuse

people bought on last Friday.. i think T+3 today...

Ironbull

68 posts

Posted by Ironbull > 2014-05-21 22:18 | Report Abuse

time to buy now?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-21 22:23 | Report Abuse

Go for long term, Ironbull, accumulate as your core investment.

Ironbull

68 posts

Posted by Ironbull > 2014-05-22 08:56 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks. I will look into it.

Sora

61 posts

Posted by Sora > 2014-05-22 10:28 | Report Abuse

Bought it too early, haiz

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

Too early? Today only trades are at 1.47

Sora

61 posts

Posted by Sora > 2014-05-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

But I bought it @1.5

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

Hold it long term to reap its benefits. It has good fundamentals and growing. Div 2c ex 30/5.

Sora

61 posts

Posted by Sora > 2014-05-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

Yup, Just thinking I'm so unlucky since bought keep dropping...