WELLCALL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WELLCAL (7231)

+0.02 (1.34%)

1.50 - 1.54

13 people like this.

1,764 comment(s). Last comment by Pinky 6 days ago

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-03-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

EPS FY2013 before share split is RM0.186
EPS after share split is RM0.0744.
RM0.627 of NTA is cash in company.
The company is debt free.
At PE 20, this share should worth RM1.488.
For a well managed Cashflow company like Wellcall, I'll give PE 25 by loking at its prospect.
New factory is on the way, demand is consistent.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-03-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

Marvyn, which method u are applying to derive the intrinsic value, maybe u can share

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-03-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

I look at 5 years EPS and the future prospects of the company.
I don't really bother daily fluctuations unless I want to add or sell.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-03-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

ok, thanks bro

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2014-03-26 09:23 | Report Abuse

still not updated in portfolio here

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-03-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

i3investor haven't update. But CIMB Investment already update in my portfolio..

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-03-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

TA also updated today

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

Wellcal investors, anyone has any updates on the new factory?

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2014-03-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

2013 dividend 18cents...hopefully 2014 can 22cents?

Posted by kengteck68 > 2014-03-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

Will not that high after stock split.

Gladys

11 posts

Posted by Gladys > 2014-03-31 13:22 | Report Abuse

What is the best price to enter in after stock split?thanks.

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-03-31 14:22 | Report Abuse

RM1.44 today..

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2014-03-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

diarrhoea....

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-04-01 10:30 | Report Abuse

Any chance of it being price at PE 10 at RM0.744?

ping71

Posted by ping71 > 2014-04-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

Prie is dropping aftr stock split. Anyone why and what's the fair price to go in ?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 12:57 | Report Abuse

There are some investors who want to convert the extra shares they have after the split to cash and reinvest into other counters.
I did not sell any and keeping it, still hope that if more sellers emerge to sell at lower price, I want to buy this fundamentally good counter..

ping71

Posted by ping71 > 2014-04-01 14:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks Firebird2, so what's your target price to go in after the sell off by those investors ?

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

Wellcal should be priced at around 2.10 based on my calculation, just wait and see

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-04 11:49 | Report Abuse

ping71, sorry for the delay in reply. I am not sure what target price as I think individually is what we willing to pay for current and future prospect. I think theres not much contra or short term players here so mostly are investors, and if we look at the volume daily and buy and sell, I believe it has stabilize at around 1.44, the current price. I have not sold any after the split and also have added more, as I intend to have my investment in here for longer term.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

Gladys, are you here? Hope the above answers are helpful. I knew someone from PG before with this name. Just wondering here....

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2014-04-04 12:56 | Report Abuse

Wellcal has a strong management team, since it can compete n export above 90% overseas. D approximate price to buy ±1.40, d dividend is quaterly. Hope it keep on growing n profit plus dividend keep on increasing. Do your own analysis.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-04 13:02 | Report Abuse

I think Wellcal will grow bigger in the coming years with the expanded production facilities coming in soon. The type of business that they have isn't easily copied and they are years ahead, having said that, being in 5 categories of industry and having the world as its market, theres big opportunities for it, but first one has to take care of its own backyard, the gearing up of its facilities to take on more. So at 1.44, it is a good starting point.

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2014-04-04 13:52 | Report Abuse

Buy less lots now, if d price go down 33%,buy double d lots.

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2014-04-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

D intrinsic value of a stock, always don't match wz d market price. Every day Mr. Market will quote d stock price. It is up to us to decide to buy, sell or hold. For long term investors d price is crucial, how much DY u want n d capital gains. Well if d price is approximately correct, buy big n sleep well. Try to focus on few oustanding stocks.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

Your advice will be helpful. Hope it can serve as a guide to some who are about to make some investment decisions.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-04-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, I am a new investor. Just saw this thread. Need some advice. What price will be good to enter this stock esp now that its split. Doing my own cal the DY is 5.5 as the stock is now about rm1.45. Small time bros

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2014-04-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

Pputeh...nw

Kevin Tan

39 posts

Posted by Kevin Tan > 2014-04-08 13:20 | Report Abuse

what is the new target price for this counter?

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-04-08 13:55 | Report Abuse

PE 11 ? EPS how much?
Kevin Tan, mind to share how u calculate?

ctyap

61 posts

Posted by ctyap > 2014-04-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

Keven, I think your PE calculation is wrong. Pls take note the counter is just split. The no.of outstanding shares had increase

Kevin Tan

39 posts

Posted by Kevin Tan > 2014-04-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

yup, i havent take note the split. excuse me.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

Ok bought in to keep long term... good counter seems like another Presbhd. Slow and steady growth ;) Waiting it to go up soon..

Gladys

11 posts

Posted by Gladys > 2014-04-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

Firebird2,thanks.I am not the person u know from PG :)

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

ROE for this counter very impressive every year increasing and now more than 30%. Meaning the company is really good at managing it's finance. Even though revenue not consistent but profit increasing every year :) Can't wait to see what we'll get in May dividend.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

apa cerita dgn wellcall? dividen akan datang akan split 2.5

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-09 12:00 | Report Abuse

HI Tewnama, dah Split tetapi every May akan beri Dividen (4 times a year and also like Presbhd dividend given out increase every year too). Chart shows it's going to move upwards. First barrier is RM2.267 ;) Long way up...

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-09 12:03 | Report Abuse

Betul. kalau dia boleh kekal dividen 4-5sen setiap suku bagus lah. tapi I rasa tidak. dividen akan ikut kadar split 2.5 iaitu 1.5-2sen. tapi baik jugak

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

Ya but ROE shows strong enough to continue growth and good payout to shareholders. Sebelum split memang counter in sangat sangat slow but now with the addtitional units will move up faster ;) LOL!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-09 12:09 | Report Abuse

Gladys, thanks for the reply.

Wellcal is for long term. You will be able to see its value and its value unfold, when you understand more about the company.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-09 12:09 | Report Abuse

sebelum in vol sehari 20 to 30K but now about 300K a day :) so a good thing they split to have continue growth on this stock.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-09 12:57 | Report Abuse

Investor are collecting slowly as there are enough sellers who opt out after the split as they don't wish to hold for long term. This is the opportunity for those interested to go for long term.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-09 13:47 | Report Abuse

Yup chart shows turning upwards by next week should be above 1.50..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

Once the sellers have cleared their position, the price will rise. From my observation ( which I may be wrong) there are one or more big sellers queing at 1.45, when they have completed their selling, there will be no roadblocks left. Most buyers are picking up smaller portions like 100lots and below, so theres no danger of big amounts being disposed later on. With the completion of the new factory later, 1.45 becomes too unrealistic for a growing company like Wellcal. Your comment are welcome.

ping71

Posted by ping71 > 2014-04-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone what's the PE after share split? If PE at 19 current price is quite expensive rite?

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

Look at ROE for potential growth and how the company handles it finances well.

Posted by wanghing81 > 2014-04-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

Tewnama,share ini boleh masuk juga ka?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

LV, Prada, Gucci expensive also, people buy till out of stock.
Maybe high PE, confidence in the company performance and a premium price attached

ping71

Posted by ping71 > 2014-04-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

wow... so many Wellcall supportive fans !

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

Premium brand, no need to worry, its worth it for now before going to 1.50. 1.80, 2.00

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2014-04-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

One thing for sure is improvement in liquidity.

Yes EPS is only 8-9 sens p.a. before the completion of factory 3.

PE of 18-19, is this high? I would say is acceptable taking into consideration of its growth prospect in sight.

Dividend of 2 sens/Q is almost guaranteed. A yield of 5.5% p.a.. NOT bad by any standard

Agree with FB2 that it need to clear the sellers at 1.45 before it continue its uptrend.