WELLCALL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WELLCAL (7231)

+0.02 (1.32%)

1.52 - 1.54

13 people like this.

1,764 comment(s). Last comment by Pinky 1 month ago

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-10-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

bsngpg - how about KC for Kam Chin (Gold Money) - justkidding, hehe !

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-10-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

On a serious note, I have a couple of friends' names with KC and KS.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-10-27 11:07 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, i am a full time analyst/investor for my family fund. seeing my name everywhere will be very common as i always look for opportunities to present itself. seeing me pick a fight with some coconuts in this forum to sell them eventually to hospital bahagia in Tg Rambutan is beginning to be my alternate calling! LOL

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-27 11:56 | Report Abuse

Hi KC Loh : Oh! Now I see. I were too naive to think that you are retiree as you may have big Coconut Farm and selling fresh coconuts to seafood restaurants somewhere in Setiawan. Please do not treat me as a coconut even though fresh coconut is always my first favorite. Fresh coconut water is nutrient rich liquid which is very good for health.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-10-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

LOL, no, i dont consider you a coconut. you will soon know who i address as coconut in the forum! :)

FYI financial freedom: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Financial_freedom

forced retiree! :)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

Nice to Meet You !

Forced retiree? Should be a Happy Forced, I guess.

I have an aim and also actions on Financial Freedom=MCK=Men Chok Kang(in Hokkien) since day one I started my working life. In fact, it is not difficult for a graduate to achieve Financial Freedom at 55 or even earlier as long as they are not stupid and follow financial plan in discipline way. The senior who instilled this concept into my head was now 51 years old. He has achieved MCK status. He does not know much about shares. In fact he asked me a lot when come to Bursa. So far he holds significant amount of PBB and MBB. He has lot of unit trust under Public Mutual, 1 extra house and big saving in EPF.

Few years ago when I attended a workshop on presentation skill, the topic of the final assignment presented by me was “MCK”. The audients were so excited and entertained with that simple and achievable concept. Ha! Ha! I enjoy those sweet memorable good young day.

Nice to know you.

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-10-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

Hi bsngpg, fat here.....
Was busy over the weekend for some family celebration, then the hang-over.
Still tired.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-27 19:13 | Report Abuse

Fat: missed you, so nice to hear from you. Enjoy your day.

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-10-27 19:50 | Report Abuse

Hi, enjoy your day!
Got to go for makan liao....
Bye!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-10-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

well done wellcal! will start to offload some soon.....

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2013-10-28 10:35 | Report Abuse

Anyone attended the Saturday icaptal berhad AGM? What did Wellcall director talk about?

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-10-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

A damn good company with good numbers, great ROE etc, but high PE.
Will be in my watchlist....

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-10-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

I've some Wellcal bought between 1.10-1.20.How nice,just keep and enjoy the dividends.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2013-10-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

Just keep. My grandson no need to work!

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-30 07:11 | Report Abuse

Wellcall's expansion to meet five-year demand growth
Author: value_investor | Publish date: Tue, 29 Oct 10:54 --

Wellcall Holdings Bhd says its third factory, slated for completion in the 1Q2015 will meet the market demand for its products over the next five years. Wellcall is one of the largest manufacturers of industrial rubber hoses in the country. "We are currently in the process of finalising the factory layout and machinery," said executive director Alex Chew Chee Chek during his session at the iCapital.biz Bhd Investor Day 2013 last Sunday.

The new factory will be built on a tract measuring about 3.3ha located 1km away from its current factory site in Lahat, Perak. The company has also reclaimed land in the past few months to expand the total land area to approximately 3.5ha. (The Edge)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-30 07:31 | Report Abuse

2013-10-28 17:29
2013-10-28 17:29 (吉隆坡28日訊)資本投資(ICAP)…………透露,已將緯鉅集團(WELLCAL,7231,主板工業產品組)與偉特機構(VITROX,0097,主板科技組)納入其投資組合中,.......。
根據該公司2013財政年年報,該公司自去年5月31日起,以75萬5千673令吉收購緯鉅32萬零400股,截至今年9月11日,該股市值已漲至89萬零712令吉,未實現盈利達13萬5千零39令吉。
此外,截至今年9月11日止,該公司也持有偉特488萬股,未實現盈利接近500萬令吉。(星洲日報/財經)

ICAP gave me confident on the reliability of management of Wellcall. ICAP as a renowned professional investor has privilege to have insight of the company especially the reliability of its management through interview, visits to the company regularly and professional financial analysis. Even though ICAP might be wrong or deceived but at least it is 10X better than retail investors who do not have any chance to know the internal operation and integrity of its management.

I will buy Wellcall in future, not now, too expensive to me lah.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

well done, well done! TQ Mondrian! :)

David Loh

35 posts

Posted by David Loh > 2013-11-13 10:35 | Report Abuse

WOW! It's finally awake! Well done. Another dividend coming soon...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

Woh....up so much lei...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

wooohooooo............ currently up 19 sens :)

David Loh

35 posts

Posted by David Loh > 2013-11-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

buy more when there's weakness! :) still on uptrend

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

Good quarterly result ahead?

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-11-13 18:12 | Report Abuse

Well Done, WellCall !

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2013-11-17 13:21 |

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

starting to be my top-most favorite stock this wellcal! :)

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-18 15:42 | Report Abuse

# KC - congrats !

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-11-18 15:43 | Report Abuse

during US & Europe in crisis, they are performing. Now US & Europe are recovering, i think we can expect some volcano eruption

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2013-11-20 09:24 | Report Abuse

Wellcall 4Q result is on 25 Nov 13..wait for the result..hopefully another 5 sen dividend..

sharem

31 posts

Posted by sharem > 2013-11-20 22:43 | Report Abuse

Wellcal is a good counter to hold. Furthermore it pays 4 times dividends a year.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-11-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

don't let the coconut maniac celebrate this on his own...very boring le...

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

where is the 30/Sep/2013 quarterly result?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-25 16:57 | Report Abuse

Awaiting results. Hope it is out today!

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-11-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

Another 5 sen dividend? Nice. :-)

Posted by hooplife83 > 2013-11-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

sorry to ask, how may i know the entitlement date to earn the dividend

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-11-25 18:27 | Report Abuse

shhh.....shut up all......we all pandai-pandai la after this.....don't make any noise

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-25 20:35 | Report Abuse

huat lah !

Posted by limks9899 > 2013-11-25 20:42 | Report Abuse

Good..some more got share split

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

ho ho ho

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

KC Loh: Congratulation x3. Envy you on this one.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Because it was so close to me yet so far. 走雞啰!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

thanks bro

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

This one I have 心痛的感觉。可惜呀!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

i have seen a few which to me is still undervalued. maybe you may want to seek them out before they shine. But have one eye on where market is heading to! if you see they survive the year end selling (window dressing), they should do well when market climbs again.

Check out Keladi, Guoco and Kawan.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-26 10:29 | Report Abuse

and also i have been accumulating scomien in anticipation that 2014 is their year. you can read what i wrote in Scomi thread!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

Guoco i have been telling my email group since the price was 77 sens if not mistaken!

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

KCLoh: Thank you very much for your kind recommendations. I feel pain on Wellcall because it is very close to me historically( I have Wellcall before) , physically( I am close to the factory), financially(I follow its biz performance) and industrially( I knew the industry well). See, I got so many “closes”, but just missed “close-deal”. Sigh, no chemistry fate lah.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

can't win them all! :)

interesting - physically (i am close to the factory. you mean proximity or that you know people there?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-26 10:51 | Report Abuse

我家附近啦。一般性的错误是忘记身边的美。别人的老婆总是比较美的。该罰自己。